What is Tanda?

Tanda is a cloud-based workforce management solution for small, midsize and large businesses. It caters to multiple industries including hospitality, education, manufacturing, medical, pharmacy, retail and warehousing. Primary features include employee onboarding, rostering, time clock attendance, leave management and project management.

Other features include timesheet management, award interpretation and real-time reporting. It allows users to create and share rosters online, via email or SMS, employees can clock-in and out of work using a 4-digit passcode from their smartphones. The time is updated in the timesheet and the employees are paid on the basis of timesheets. It offers integration with MYOB, Xero, Quickbooks, Google Calendar, Sage, IdealPOS, ADP,...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

78 Reviews of Tanda

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(56)

56

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 78 results

March 2019

Kassy from PCSG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

A good starting point

Tanda has been a vast improvement for our business and has sped up our payroll processes, created better accountability and viasability. I am excited to see the platform improve.

Pros

The Awards team assisting me build the award rules the notifications for expired qualifications

Cons

The reports function is not customisable. I don't have any use for the reports Tanda has but I do export the data in the system and build my own reports. I would like a leave liability by team or business area report. A longest hours worked report. I have been promise GPS time punches for a while now and am yet to see any progress made, this is an imperative function for my business. i would like the ability to edit the award interpretation before exporting. Currently i export to excel as our Payroll provider is not integrated. So i can manually change what i need to, but then Tanda is different to what was actually paid. I would like the ability to edit in in Tanda so that everything is current, correct and aligned.

December 2019

Tanya from Big Blue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great time tracking tool

For what we use it for its great. There are a few quirks where staff say they signed in but its not registered so I monitor it daily.

Pros

I am happy with the way it signs in and allows us to no longer use a paper sign in sheet. We are using the very basic set up, but for that its great.

Cons

For the type of business we are and what I would like to use the software for I need to request customization and that increases the monthly cost indefinitely rather then just paying a one time fee for some changes. At this point we didn't feel it was worth the extra cost. I did contact them again to discuss options once we used it for awhile, but wasn't able to get a response and just left it.

Reasons for Choosing Tanda

While learning all the products it was the simplest and I got the most support. A great feature was being able to download staff qualifications and information to their file online.

September 2019

andrew from Holden Special Vehicles

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Tanda Review

better records of absentee, sick leave, annual leave and time keeping

Pros

simple to use once you have set up the staff into the system with hourly rates, the roster can be created well in advance with ease of changes when required, the weekly reports transfer to Excel easily which helps payroll on either a daily or weekly or monthly basis, we use the system for all three variants of Pay cycles with no issues

Cons

only one thin I personally don't like is the auto approve function, this function doesn't allow for any small amounts of overtime ie if the roster was set up with the start and finish time and the employee was to stay back for a short period say 10 minutes to complete a task the auto approve automatically converts the time Back to the Planned working hours within the roster resulting in the employee missing out on the 10 minutes pay unless I double check all clock outs

July 2019

Alicia from Ready 2 Learn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Not up to scratch

Sign up and sales were great.. then it went down hill with the above mentioned issues.

Pros

- desktop look - easy to roster/view timesheets

Cons

- support is the worst, never return calls/emails, waited 2 weeks for a reply (which wasn't helpful), all overseas NOT in Australia like promised -doesn't integrate well with MYOB - multiple issues with integration -Limited customization - no where near what was promised in sales - restricted in onboard process

Response from Tanda

Replied August 2019

Hi Alicia, We received your review on Capterra and we apologise to hear you've had a horrible experience with us. Rest assured, we will get in touch with you to hear more of your feedback and make changes to these problems that are causing you difficulty with the product/team. Thank you for sending us your thoughts. We always appreciate the honest feedback. Our priority is always knowing what the clients have to say above anything else. If you have any more concerns, please give us a call at +61 300 859 117. Cheers, The Tanda Team

April 2019

Frances from Burrum Street Medical Practice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Innovative, effective with great support

This is efficient, innovative, time saving software. Keeps staff on time and accountable. Very user friendly. The team at TANDA are very responsive, helpful and always listen to the customer. I have been very impressed with it and the company who own and run it. I have recommended it over and over and no-one I know has been disappointed.

Pros

Tanda makes managing staff very simple, excellent graphs to indicate rostering, easy to enter leave, directly imports into MYOB for payroll. Constantly being updated by the enthusiastic staff to keep up to date with requirements in the workforce.

Cons

No cons really, would like a better way to indicate when staff take leave and they have no entitlements.