User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Donesafe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Giel from SKYCITY Entertainment Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easiest H&S Program I used

Donesafe can do anything really, our business will use it for many many things, reporting incidents / hazards and doing the injury management is just the start. We will have (Contractor) inductions, permits, SOPs, training documentation, possibilities are pretty much endless.

Pros

It is so simple and easy to use, I've used 2 systems in The Netherlands and 3 different systems in New Zealand. This is the 4th system in New Zealand and it is by far the best of all I ever used.

Cons

We are still fresh with having this software in our business. It took us several months configuring what we wanted, and we did. So, so far so good, keep it up!

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Giel. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at SkyCity Entertainment Group over the last 6-12 months. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

November 2020

Nicolas from White Crown Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Perfect for our compliance management

Donesafe helps us to centralize the management of our in company compliance softwares in one place and avoid the repetition of the previous compliance issues we have experienced before.

Pros

Best contribution of Donesafe is to enable consolidation of our entire compliance infrastructure in one single platform by creating our organization specific apps. Additionally provides us opportunity to be pro-active about not repeating the compliance issues thanks to Donesafe's strong analyzing tools.

Cons

There should be more advance reports in management panel and although Donesafe's support team's response time to tickets is very fast I can not say that they have a great expertise on the features, functions and especially on the custom implementations of the platform.

Reasons for Choosing Donesafe

Donesafe was better to collect the compliance apps in one place.

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

For our case Donesafe was a better platform to unify our compliance infrastructure at one platform.

Response from Donesafe

Replied December 2020

Nicolas, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

March 2021

Scott from TOMRA collection solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

DoneSafe reporting

our experience has been undesired. There was a lack of service to support the development 1hour per month and we still had to pay for a produce that we could not use

Pros

good tool to use for reporting hazarda and incidents and to create actions

Cons

training on how to use the software has been less than desirable. The cost for support is overwhelming.

Reasons for Choosing Donesafe

good sales and marketing

Response from HSI

Replied May 2021

Scott, thanks for leaving the Donesafe product review. We love hearing from our customers. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues and we would like to address these immediately. Please reach out to your company Donesafe super admin user or contact Donesafe support at support@donesafe.com for further assistance. Thanks, Donesafe Team

May 2021

Shane from AMSG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great improvement to what we had

We have developed a very complex IMS within Donesafe after seeing the capabilities of the software. The system was developed over a 6 month period, which was only possible with a dedicated member on staff devoted to the project which is an additional cost. The main cons written above are all improvements we can see for the system that would have benefit to most users as Donesafe continues to develop their software. Overall, the experience has been positive, including the feedback from staff after implementation. After 5 months of being "live," we are seeing meaningful data captured within the system. Although the reporting in Donesafe can be limited, it can be exported into third-party software for really powerful analysis.

Pros

The system is very modular and can be developed anywhere from a simple system to a complex integrated management system. The workflow and automation features reduce double handling and drive processes to really improve from the paper copy days.

Cons

- Print function is a messy format with no quality work arounds (e.g. unable to print a single page within a group of forms) - Support and requested development can be very slow - Reporting options can be very limited and don't allow drill down within Dashboards - Integration with other systems for video is limited to Youtube and Vimeo, direct embedded code doesn't seem to work. - Mobile App is very basic - No manual or training provided from Donesafe for development

Reasons for Choosing Donesafe

Donesafe's modularity allowed us to build our software based on our company's needs rather than an off-the-shelf model.

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

We wanted more transparency and live feedback from staff. Donesafe is able to provide online forms as well as an offline app to provide this.

Response from HSI

Replied May 2021

Shane, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. The print functionalilty, support, video, mobile app and video integrations have all been updated over the last few months. Please reach out to your rep or support@donesafe.com for more information. Regards, Donesafe Team

March 2021

alexandra from Lowes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

working with donesafe

great

Pros

the most that i like about this software is the ease of the software

Cons

the least thing that i like about this software is the periodic updates and the slowing of the software at times throughout the day.

Response from HSI

Replied March 2021

Alexandra, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it easy to use. We'd like to understand how and why you are experiencing slow periods on the platform as this shouldn't be a problem regardless of the day, time or scheduled updates. Can you please log a ticket to support@donesafe.com or inform your safety management team to discuss this further. Depending on your location when using the system you could be experiencing slow internet speeds within stores, warehouses, depots etc. this would be an issue that would need flagging with your IT department. Again, we would be more than happy to troubleshoot this with you and the team. Regards, The Donesafe Team

April 2021

Chris from Jaybro

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

donesafe review

it is great and has been a real help to our work here

Pros

it is easy to use and to have others use it as well, our old system was clunky and not efficent like this

Cons

sometimes it can be hard to find what you need but a quick look and its usually there

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

needed something more professional and easier to use

Response from HSI

Replied April 2021

Chris, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

October 2020

Emma from Wyndham Destinations

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Thorough Product and Easy to Use

Great experience to date.

Pros

Tracking of hazards, incident reporting and auditing.

Cons

Nothing at this stage, the product is working very well for what we need it for.

Response from Donesafe

Replied October 2020

Emma, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product. Regards, The Donesafe Team

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Michelle from Virtual Safety Manager / Quality Manager

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Highly recommend Donesafe!

A team of innovators that listen and spend the time to understand needs, a great and ever evolving product, the ability to customise the platform to make implementation seamless and incredibly intuitive.

Pros

What a great product! Donesafe is incredibly impressive with its workflow capability and automation. Knowing that you can capture any form of media (CCTV, audio, photos etc) is so powerful for meaningful incident investigations. Excellent team who take the time to listen to what their client wants and needs in a cloud based safety solution.

Cons

Nothing - it is the best software that I have come across on the market

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Michelle. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

March 2021

Robert from Mobile Communication America

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Simple and user friendly

Helps me stay up to date on company training.

Pros

The soft ware is simple all you have to do check the box with best answer. Not much more to describe on end user side.

Cons

Sometimes it said I never completed training when I did.

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2021

Hi Robert, Thanks for the 5-star review! In regards to Training completion, this information will be sent via email, can be found on your dashboard or you can access this information from the Training tab in the menu. I hope this helps. If you continue having any issues, please reach out to the support team at support@donesafe.com Thanks, Team Donesafe

March 2021

jack from reece

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

donesafe

good

Pros

the dashboard and its functionality, great for tracking

Cons

there is a lot to look at on the one screen can get confusing

Response from HSI

Replied March 2021

Jack, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

August 2020

Abdul from Oceania Gas limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Why donesafe

A lot if benefits in terms of recording and control of policies and procedures as well incidents and hazards recoring and storing of valuable knowledge base information ..

Pros

Done safe is platform where all Health and safety reporting can be done.Form hazard reporting to Incident reporting with follow up actions and assigning of actions to completion of actions .On the same platform we can load all policies and procedures which can be used to train the workforce and also track overall compliance in Incident actions and Audit actions.

Cons

I dont see features where training compliance can be tracked for reporting.There should be features to acknowledge that person has really read and understood a particular procedure from the Knowledge base and the user should also be able to generate a test form the knowledge base.This should be able to be tracked and reported for overall training compliance for an organisation .

Reasons for Choosing Donesafe

we realized that we would just need Donesafe and nothing else to be able to carry out the tasks we needed to do .No need for 2 platforms and 2 x costs as other softwares would have required costy add ons ..

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

switch was made due to privatization and detachment from a global organisation .We quickly for for an similar product in the market and after carrying out due diligence on Done safe we realized that we would just need Donesafe and nothing else to be able to carry out the tasks we needed to do .No need for 2 platforms and 2 x costs .

Response from Donesafe

Replied August 2020

Abdul, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. We've recently had updates on the platform to cover off the training compliance and reporting features as well as acknowledgments and version controls in the knowledge base. Reach out to our team at hello@donesafe.com and we will be sure to complete a demo of our new features and organise the upgrade in your system. Team Donesafe

March 2019

Gabriel from Ridley Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good system compared to what is available but room for improvement

Donesafe is used for Incident reporting and management across Health, Safety, Environment, Quality; Assessments & Audits, Management of Risks and Workers Comp management

Pros

Ease of setup and use Minimal training required for our users Good for basic incident reporting and assessments/audits Easily configurable to capture

Cons

Reporting - - The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business - Dashboards for managers and key people across multiple areas (like HSE, Quality, Risk) is difficult or cannot be easily done. - Cannot join data between actions and Incidents/Assessments/Risk modules within the standard reporting module Integration - apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available - Integration that was promised to be delivered as part of the implementation is still not delivered 8 months after go-live, we are still uploading users and other key masterdata manually User Support - Response is fast, but their first level support don't know much about the product - Getting resolution can take time; I have had to follow-up constantly Mobile App - Certain types of questions do not work on the mobile app; we were told of this upfront Risk module - Very basic, good to capture the business risks, but ongoing review and management of Risks is cumbersome (especially for Exec's and senior managers) System updates - there is no communication on standard system updates/release notes, and at times we have seen things that were working have stopped working (users complained) Printing cannot be formatted, must use the standard formats

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Donesafe what a winner! makes our business look so professional

We engaged Donesafe to provide a safety/audit/HR incident platform in the cloud for our many remote sites. it worked so well we then added on detailed workflows for contractor management. Many of our clients are international firms with their own stringent audit requirements. Our custom dashboards and reporting tools make our local teams look extremely professional. Our monthly/quarterly client audit meetings are a breeze and has helped us grow heaps of new business.

Pros

In the cloud, configurability, easily adapted to our needs, ease of use, user-friendly for our team of all ages and IT skills. The onsite dashboards suitable to own internal and also our clients business reporting requirements. Flexibility to handle complex workflows and of course customisable.

Cons

Custom work can get pricey, but well worth it in the end. My tip would be, have your workflows finalised initially to save you time and money in having to rework changes later.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Good tip on the implementation notes, customer project teams need to know and understand how they want the system and we can build that for them. We have dedicated business analysts per project to ensure this runs as smooth as possible. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

May 2020

Bradley from Ontime Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent platform for multiple business facets

Its a fantastic platform and an exceptional multi tool platform for all things safety, record keeping etc. Highly recommend and from the background I have come from in 15 years in manufacturing and transport, can confidently say this is the best I have experienced.

Pros

Its he most fluid platform I have used across all the businesses I have worked for. Some are clunky and more difficult to navigate, however through Donesafe the navigation and path finding is easy and simple.

Cons

Being through multiple changes, there is no update sent to users. Maybe to administrators but not forwarded. You are constantly surprised by changes which are always for the better but the user finds pretty quickly.

Response from Donesafe

Replied May 2020

Bradley, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. In regards to platform updates, these are usually minor changes to assist with the overall experience. We document and share updates to assist organisations through the changes if you wish to receive more information on our updates contact the team at hello@donesafe.com. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

June 2017

Shayne from Keep It Simple Safety

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to Use and intuitive Safety Software

We manage more than 50 businesses Safety needs using this system and it certainly makes it easy for us to keep an eye on our customers and react to their needs.

Pros

Fully adaptive so it works great on any device. Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive in design. The system is also very easy to customise so you can make it fit the business instead of changing the business to suit the system.

Cons

Currently only works live and online but they are releasing an app that will allow it to be used when no internet is available.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Shayne. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at KISS. We continue to improve our product every month, our app and offline functionality has had a number of updates since leaving this review. Reach out to the team to check its progress. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

May 2020

Toni from Sunnybank McDonalds

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

McDonalds Health and Safety

I think that it has made completing safety logs much easier rather than the old paper versions we used to use.

Pros

I do like that it keeps track of all the safety meeting minutes and all comments conversations, Also that you can add additional information at any time even after and incident is closed.

Cons

When it says hazards incidents open on the home dashboard I wish you could click that and it takes you straight to your open ones.

Response from Donesafe

Replied May 2020

Toni, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Donesafe has the ability to click straight through from your dashboards to access open records, this is a minor change that can be actioned from your account. If you need assistance please reach out to your safety team, Natalie and Yvonne. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

June 2017

Francene from Mountford Plumbing Services Pty Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The product has allowed our business to successfully compete for Government and private contracts.

Pros

Finally, our team can access the most current WHS documentation simultaneously. Our clients have almost immediate access to documentation and evidence. It allows our business to conduct our services professionally and efficiently. We can document our team's professional development, conduct mandatory reviews to ensure compliance to WHS. The system can be tailored to our needs and requirements. The software allows our business to demonstrate our solid commitment to ensuring WHS is paramount.

Cons

The system is designed for electronic use however some clients request paper output WHS and the output is without our company logo.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Francene. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Mountford Plumbing Services. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

November 2020

Rafael from ACM PARTS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Keep your safety on track!

Pros

Clear concepts and report templates. It covers what is needed to keep our team focused

Cons

Visual aids for reporting, presentations, etc.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Rafael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product helps to keep your safety on track at ACM Parts. In regards to the visuals aids for reporting and presentations, we have a range of dashboard and reporting additions to our product. Please reach out to your safety management team and provide all feedback, changes are quick and easy to make in the platform from an admin level. These changes may help other team members now and in the future. Regards, The Donesafe Team

December 2019

Rachel from McDonalds

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

LOVING Donesafe!

100% enjoyable and full of ease. Never had a trouble, easy to learn and to teach other employees how to use.

Pros

Easy to navigate, find it easy to identify hazards and incidents as well as complete checklists for safety purposes within our store. Multiple employees in my store can use Donesafe and it’s an easy way to communicate safety issues within the store. Checklists are done on time and once completed, they are unable to be tampered with giving an authentic date to when it was completed.

Cons

The website isn’t always every browser friendly and mostly suits on a computer screen. Not every company can access the app on their phones. That’s the only thing I find to be a con.

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

We were using the books and our company found too much tampering with dates and the details.

Response from Donesafe

Replied January 2020

Rachel, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words.

July 2019

Alex from Black Nova Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product

Pros

The amount of features and apps on Donesafe is so comprehensive and gave us real confidence in the solution. It catered for all our OWHS needs.

Cons

The scale of the service is great it just means you need the right implementation. This isn’t a draw back, and the Donesafe team are fantastic at organising these.

Response from Donesafe

Replied June 2020

Alex, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoy our platform for all health and safety business requirements. From the Donesafe team.

July 2019

Stuart from NW Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Flexible WHSE management software

Pros

Its ease and breadth of configuration, its ability to make it user-friendly​,

Cons

A few functions required workarounds in the early implementation​, most of which are now fixed. Screen layout in some areas is mobile device bias and misses the ​opportunity to be more elegant on a full screen.

Reasons for Choosing Donesafe

Flexibility, sales support, price

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for review Stuart. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. We continue to improve our product every month and your feedback has been added to our product management board. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

February 2020

Andrew from Sky5

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sky5 Queensland review

Pros

OH and Safety application is great. Safety performance is great to monitor

Cons

Team equipment register is clumsy to use. Need to be able to search items via Serial numbers.

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2020

Thanks for review Andrew. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. We have an update to share with you and the Sky5 team. A serial number search will be available soon based on our current development roadmap, this is linked to your subforms rather than the current main form search. We will share the update once live. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. From Louise at Donesafe.com

June 2019

Nicole from Self-Employed

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Donesafe

It is great for my Crew to report Hazards which I get notified straight away, likewise with my Management team and any incientes that occur.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and for all different levels of Crew - Management to use.

Cons

The main page can look a bit to busy, somtimes less is better.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for review Nicole. Great to hear your experience with Donesafe over the last 1-2 years. The main page/dashboard has been configured by your health and safety management team at McDonald's. You can reach out to the team and provide feedback or offer suggestions. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

April 2021

Michael from reece

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Reece bendigo review

We are solving the day to day reporting of checks and hazards.

Pros

Ease of use, simple format that does everything you want it to.

Cons

Some functions dont give positive feedback when you enter, so you dont know if information has stuck .

Response from HSI

Replied May 2021

Michael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. If you continue to experience issues please reach out to your safety manager or contact Donesafe support at support@donesafe.com for assistance. Regards, The Donesafe Team

November 2017

Catherine from Compliance Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

A fantastic solution regardless of the size of your business! I recommend Donesafe to all of my clie

Pros

User friendly, completely adaptable to suit specific business requirements and extremely well priced.

Cons

Offline functionality via an app would be great. I know this is currently in the works, so can't wait for it to be released.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Catherine. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. We continue to improve our product every month, our app and offline functionality has had a number of updates since leaving this review. Reach out to the team to check its progress. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

May 2020

Abdo from Sepco industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Practical tool for Hse professionals

The principal is very practical but need to simplify it, i use it for all incidents, hazards, observation recording

Pros

I like the fact that donesafe is a web bases software

Cons

Little bit Complicated

Response from Donesafe

Replied May 2020

Abdo, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a 4-star review and find Donesafe useful for Incidents, Hazards and Observation recording. The team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, for any additional assistance with the platform regarding its simplicity, reach out to support@donesafe.com to work through your account. As a team, we can look to make changes to assist with the functionality and ease of use. Thank you, Team Donesafe

October 2020

Brian from Wyndham Destinations

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Done Safe

Pros

Donesafe software provides an easy to use, and very easily accessed platform for the business to use on a regular basis to guarantee compliance in all areas. The platform is easy to follow and sequential in processing which means it can be used across a broad field of users.

Cons

As such not too much to find against it, we did have some initial set up glitches but now it has been fine.

Response from Donesafe

Replied October 2020

Brian, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product. Regards, The Donesafe Team

January 2019

Rochele from McDonalds

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Donesafe

It makes it easy to assist and access the report you need and to ensure all compliance’s are met

Pros

Easy and effective Accessible and able to follow directions thoroughly

Cons

No comment, have found the software easy and user friendly

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Rochele. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at McDonald's. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

February 2019

Peter from SKYCITY Entertainment Group Ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

EASY to configure and use

We have recently commenced working with DONESAFE to design, configure and deploy an Incident / Injury Management System. This has allowed us to consolidate our processes into one easy to use system designed with our business users in mind. The system allows us to manage incidents and injuries across multiple jurisdictions where there are different regulatory requirements. The DONESAFE team have been responsive to our needs and provided great service. The software has provided a higher level of visibility and efficiency in managing incidents and injuries

Pros

- User experience - Flexibility to configure the system to meet our business requirements - Ability to create custom dashboards with the click of a button

Cons

We have not had any negative experiences since implementation

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Peter. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at SkyCity Entertainment Group. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

February 2019

Steph from European Autospares Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Piece. Of. Pie :)

A joy. A breeze. A task no one wants to do, made a little easier.

Pros

The thing I like most about the Donesafe software is how easy it is to use... a simple, straight forward online database of all the tools your company needs to stay compliant. And Donesafe is great because it puts everything you need into one place. You're ENTIRE H&S system!! Accident Registers, Chemical Registers, Plant Equipment, Hazard Registers etc... Everything!!

Cons

I truly, honestly have not found anything yet that I would complain about. Sorry, not sorry :) Even when I run into an issue, their support team are fast responding, friendly and super helpful. How could anyone complain? lol

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Steph. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at European Autospares. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

June 2020

Aaron from IGLU

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Done Safe .

Very Good .

Pros

features and the way it is set up is really good .

Cons

Sometimes gets a bug and some of the tabs go missing .

Response from Donesafe

Replied July 2020

Aaron, thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Thanks, The Donesafe Team

February 2021

Alex from BTG Americas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Safety

Having a global safety portal to help track and prevent future accidents has been great for our company. Also gives a chance to get more employees involved in reporting and safety training

Pros

The product is very easy to use and the customer service has been outstanding! Has taken our safety tracking to another level.

Cons

Is almost too big for our company and what we are using it for currently but excited about how we can grow it in the future

Response from Donesafe

Replied February 2021

Alex, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product easy to use and our customer service has been "outstanding." Regards, The Donesafe Team

July 2019

Adit from McDonalds

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Donesafe Review from a Shift Manager

Pros

It is easily accessible for all employees in the business and regardless of their relationship. It is also environmentally friendly as previously hard copies had to be sent to an archive run by McDonalds for a minimum of 7 years. Now this system stores it on the cloud and automatically deletes files about WHS and incidents that occur.

Cons

Customer service is not 24/7, and in this field, does not cater towards McDonalds needs. A few bugs in the process as well.

Response from Donesafe

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your review Adit. I'm happy to hear that Donesafe has improved the way safety is managed at McDonald's. Please note that our support hours managed by Donesafe are Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm. We aim to resolve any issues, including bugs as soon as possible. You can also find helpful articles to guide you through all aspects of your Mcdonald's safety system within your account. If you require any additional support or have further requests we would recommend you reach out to your McDonald's safety team.

August 2018

Valentina from Telstra

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Donesafe

Replacing old outdated systems and streamlining processes.

Pros

Donesafe is easy to use. Very intuitive, agile, and keeping up with the current technology.

Cons

*thinking very hard* - Nothing at the moment

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Valentina. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Telstra. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

August 2018

Rob from Shippit

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Really Easy WHS System for our Fast Growing Business

Solid overall. A comprehensive tool that enables our safety leader to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions. Great work from an Aussie team!!

Pros

Comprehensive and very intuitive software that has delivered on all the promises made during the sale process. Donesafe's platform is incredible in its flexibility - many different apps available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs - even those needs you come across once it is implemented.

Cons

Constantly looking for one, but surprised to say I haven't come across one yet...

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Rob. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

February 2021

Nathan from McDonald's

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Software

10/10

Pros

The ease of using the software is what I like most about it, easy to find your way through the program

Cons

I don't dis like anything as it is great.

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2021

Nathan, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

March 2021

Jordan from Reece Plumbing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Done Safe Review

done safe helps you remember things you may have forgotten and stays thorough

Pros

easy to use and the explanations that come with

Cons

nothing I like all of it, no complaints :)

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2021

Jordan, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

September 2020

Djohana from Swanstar Nominees Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Donesafe software

Very good

Pros

Software was easy to use, no downtime, reliable

Cons

None at all, software was really commendable

Response from Donesafe

Replied September 2020

Djohana, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Thanks, Team Donesafe

May 2020

User Profile Picture

James from Sterling Crane

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great product

Pros

Ease of use and easy product for my staff to pick up and start using. Staff like it compared to what we had in the past. I like the V&V review notifications.

Cons

Had a few quirks at first when we would try and do an observation it would take us to a Branch Inspection. But they have seemed to work that out

Response from Donesafe

Replied May 2020

James, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, Team Donesafe

August 2018

Sam from Telstra

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great vendor to partner with - simple, intuitive, end-user focussed software

A great vendor to deal with - they really partner with their clients to get the best outcomes. We have been able to get the system up and running in a short period of time and are getting great results and feedback from stakeholders. Thanks Donesafe

Pros

The software is simple and intuitive to use and end-user focused.

Cons

The reporting/dashboarding/analytics has room for improvement - however Donesafe are licensing business intelligence software as part of the product offering so this will fill this functionality gap.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Sam. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Telstra. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

February 2021

Anastasia from McDonald’s

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product

Pros

Easy to use, and very comprehensive !!!!

Cons

Can’t think of any cons, would definitely recommend this software.

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2021

Anastasia, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

April 2021

Carlos from Goldfarb Properties

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great app for Boiler

I recommend Donesafe to any building that would need readings and data right away for everyone to view.

Pros

App is great and replaces the use of filling out paperwork and scanning and sending. App is easy to use and once the task is completed. Instantly others can view the data.

Cons

Had an issue prior with syncing with the desktop software but was repaired right away. No issues on the app.

Response from HSI

Replied May 2021

Carlos, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

March 2021

dakota from lowes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Moving in the right direction

Pros

How user frigidly it is. It didn't take the team long to get the hang

Cons

its slow at times, sometimes i have to wait two hours then log in again

Response from HSI

Replied March 2021

Dakota, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy that our product has assisted your organization in the right direction towards workplace safety. In regards to slow load times, can you please outline what device and browser you are using and we can look into this. Contact us here - support@donesafe.com Also, please flags all issues and/or concerns to your health and safety team to address in a timely manner. Regards, The Donesafe Team

February 2020

Justine Sara from Ronald McDonald House

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Donesafe for Charities

After you have had incidents or accidents all the little details are important to remember. Instead of focusing on navigating a system the ease of use allows you to quickly categorise the incident and focus more on the important details.

Pros

Donesafe far exceeded the previous program we used in terms of ease of use, detailed multiple selections that allows you to to quickly relay important information about accidents and incidents. It has a follow up function that allows you communicate risks to appropriate people and confirm the risks have been resolved.

Cons

I couldn't fault the software. I don't know what else to say.

Reasons for Switching to Donesafe

Management decided.

Response from Donesafe

Replied March 2020

Justine, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

June 2020

Simon from Bridgestone Mining Solutions Australia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Donesafe review

Pros

Ease of use for the end user across all platforms and the ability for customisation by internal admin users.

Cons

An improvement would be to enable drilling down on dashboard charts/visulisations.

Response from Donesafe

Replied June 2020

Simon, thanks for leaving us a great review. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

July 2018

Steph from European Autospares Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Awesome

An OSH system that is cloud based, incase anything happens to our hard copy version. Lots of fast, friendly assistance (and news + updates) Great service, great product, great people.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to adapt. Fast, friendly assistance.

Cons

That I have to download attachments to view them, not just be able to view them through the site. That there aren't preloaded forms (like the plant equipment one) for other sections, so we have to create our own and then just load them as a side attachment.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Steph.

October 2020

Aaliyah from SkyCity

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

Basic Use of Donesafe

We are solving incidents big and small around our Precinct.

Pros

It was easy to use when it rolled out because every detail seems to be recorded. There isnt a question unanswered when looking back at reports.

Cons

Maybe the Dashboard View could have less windows open on it & more tabs to open for that information. But it is really easy to Navigate through the App.

Response from Donesafe

Replied October 2020

Aaliyah, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product easy to use. In regards to your dashboard view, this has been created by the Safety team at SkyCity to assist in managing organisational health and safety. If you wish to share your feedback, please reach out to your safety management team. It is quick and easy to make changes to the platform at an admin level and these changes may help other team members now and in the future. Regards, The Donesafe Team

May 2018

Alexander from UrbanYou

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Compliance software we like to use. There is big difference between like and need to use.

Pros

- No need to monitor things as they come at the time I need to action. - Prebuilt workflows - SSO integration to our infrastructure

Cons

Looking forward for offline app as it's pure online for now. Color system would be nice as well. Other things look good.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Alexander. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at UrbanYou. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

March 2019

Andy from Winc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A Progressive Solution, not just a system

Pros

The DoneSafe platform is the most progress and dynamic and responsive platform in the market. Its simplicity and responsiveness allows organisations to manage its holistic risks in real time.

Cons

Nothing. There is nothing to not like about DoneSafe!

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Andy. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

May 2018

Craig from Mcdonalds

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Complete tasks with ease, easy sign on and report functionality. Coalition of reports great

Pros

The coalition of the report functions. Love the fact it all comes together when needed. Instant email of tasks needing sign off.

Cons

Have not come across any issues so far which is pleasing. The software can be used on any device and desktop.

Response from Donesafe

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review, Craig. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at McDonald's. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews