All JIRA Service Management Reviews

1-25 of 642 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sandeep

Information Technology and Services, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

JIRA Service Management Review: Great agile task management tool

User Profile

Dawit

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Effortless Collaboration and Task Management: A Closer Look at JIRA Service Management

My overall experience with JIRA Service Management has been exceptional. The platform has revolutionized our incident management process and significantly improved collaboration among team members

PROS

One of the aspects I liked most about Jira Service Management was its exceptional incident resolution efficiency. The platform truly excels in streamlining the incident management process, enabling our team to respond swiftly and effectively to any issues that ariseWith Jira Service Management, we were able to create a centralized incident ticketing system that provided complete visibility into ongoing incidentsThe automation capabilities of Jira Service Management were a game-changer. We were able to set up predefined workflows and triggers, ensuring that incidents were routed to the appropriate teams and escalated as needed

CONS

While Jira Service Management offers a plethora of robust features, one area that I felt could benefit from improvement was its reporting capabilities. Although the platform provides basic reporting functionalities, there are certain areas where additional enhancements would be valuable

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

One of the primary factors that led me to switch to JIRA Service Management was its focused approach to IT service management and incident tracking. While Microsoft Azure DevOps is a comprehensive DevOps platform, it lacked the specific features and customization options needed for effective incident management

Jayanth

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

JIRA is the best overall Bug & Issue Project Management tool

PROS

- JIRA is very simple to setup & deploy for beginners & can also be used very effectively by advanced users- Has integrations with other tools- JIRA helps report, manage & track bugs, product features via tickets in 1 place- JIRA has history of tickets, work logs, etc that help document projects & promote overall accountability

CONS

- JIRA can be expensive for small companies & small teams- JIRA needs licenses for users just to view the JIRA board & tickets

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

We chose JIRA as everyone were familiar with the tool & had prior experience with using it.

Madilyn

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Lots of features but can get overwhelming

PROS

The amount of features that JIRA has allows for our team to use it to track a multitude of ticket/project types.

CONS

The number of features can be overwhelming and this platform is not the best organized. There is a lot going on with different boards, timelines, and tickets so it can be easy to lose track of everything and for things to be overlooked.

Terry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Jira is a good tool but need to know the limitation

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it requires a skilled implementation partner for a successful deployment. This tool also needs ongoing support and maintenance to ensure optimal performance. It is not advisable to rely on a short-term professional service during deployment without continuous support/improvement.

PROS

Jira's ITSM module is user-friendly and intuitive. You don't need much training to master it. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to mention other people with @ in the comment section and keep them updated on the ticket status.

CONS

The IT asset management module is very complex and requires a lot of configuration to enable the basic features. The out of box feature in this module was not useful for my purposes. I had to set up the IT asset classes from the schema level, which was time-consuming and tedious.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

ServiceNow is too expensive with some advanced feature which we did not use but paid.

Pierre-Marc

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Jira made our work easier

PROS

It is easy to follow up on ongoing projects

CONS

The only thing that could be better is that the job filter has to be reapplied every time you move in or out from a ticket but it's not that much of a big deal.

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

We track incoming work with Jira Service Management

I prefer Jira Service Management because it is very similar to Jira software; If you are familiar with Jira software, you will have no problem using this one. Concise but effective.

PROS

First of all, Jira allows us to manage customer support requests in an organized way. They can be tailored to individual squads and relatively easily monitored. All relevant details can be stored in one location in a Jira request. Jira is an easy-to-use tool and request tracker for teams, with features including customizable dashboards, access permissions, and time/effort monitoring.

CONS

Inadequate translation of Jira Service Management into other languages is one of its biggest drawbacks, as it results in an unnatural hybrid between English and the selected language.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

As a result of using Jira service management, my company no longer needs to switch between programs to keep track of work that has been requested or assigned by external clients.

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simple and effective task management software

It's useful for monitoring progress and coordinating the many tasks that have been delegated. In fact, the tool's progress track can be used to make estimates for the deadlines themselves.

PROS

We utilize Jira to proactively guard against issues, notify clients when they are discovered, and monitor their progress and enhancements. Having the assignor's identity and that of the assigned person clearly shown also helps establish trust.

CONS

I had trouble finding older tickets or finding out who else had been assigned to the key I was working on; an internal chat function could greatly benefit those of us waiting for clients to respond to comments.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

I've been using Jira since I was a new employee, and it's been a breeze both then and now when I delegate work to my colleagues.

User Profile

Shreya

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The best tool for Helpdesk which works seamlessly with Jira

My team enjoys this tool a lot and we surely feel this is the most suited tool for the workflow we have. Highly recommend for helpdesk in IT

PROS

Works so well with a support email ID to collect client helpdesk issues, and even link them to development (IT project) tickets

CONS

Perhaps the dashboards can be easier and more insightful, for checking workload, number of issues managed per staff member etc

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Since we have a lot of helpdesk tickets that may translate into a product feature, or enhancement or bugs that can be forwarded to the IT development team, we wanted to use something that syncs with JIRA very well

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great ITSM

PROS

Tool with good features and great for tracking tickets. Perfect for collaboration with your teammates. I like the customizable dashboard.

CONS

As any software of this kind the setup can be complex and difficult for new users.

Meylis

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Highly productive management software

PROS

Features and functions to manage tasks and sub-tasks

CONS

Since there are quite a bit of features, which is good, but it took some time to learn and get used to them.

Yuval

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Jira is the best ticketing management & Knowledge storage.

PROS

Great ticket management, the best out there. Also - Easy knowledge storage, easy to go through pages and stuff.

CONS

The colors are boring, they can add more life to it.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

A great tool to improve efficiency

PROS

The ease of use and automation. It allowed to streamline processes

CONS

Nothing not to like it vastly improved everything it touched

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

PROS

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

CONS

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Service Desk for Human Resources

Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

PROS

Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

CONS

My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Cost, ease of implementation, customization and scalability

Hiren

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

JIRA Service Management is excellent Saas Platform for your ready to use need & with other flexibili

Overall good experience.

PROS

JIRA Service Managment is have lots of customization capability & also ready made template is also good. Ready made report is good but for accurate details need more tuning to the reports or create own customize report.

CONS

When reporting things come in picture that require customization. Also standard ticket type is not good enought for day to day use. So to configure all these need require experience user or consultant to understand your need & configure it.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Jira platform is more customizable compare to Zendesk also you can use it for many other things.

Rami

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

PROS

Scalability. Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs. Very rich in terms of features.

CONS

Setup can be made a bit simpler. Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Zoho did not meet all of our requirements, and was not sufficiently flexible, neither scalable enough to support our growth.

Justin Alex

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

PROS

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer). SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process. Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers. Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

CONS

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Cumbersome and slow, but no challenger

We're using Jira to manage our tickets and it works well. There are solid alternatives and competitors in the field, so I'm not sure for how long we'll keep using jira.

PROS

The feature set of Jira is very wide, it is possible to achieve a lot. The ticket management system works, and it is possible to customize it a lot. Custom fields, custom status, sceens shown in transitions, automation rules based on triggers, ...Jira being extremely famous, it has the advantage of being easy to connect to virtually anything: sentry, aws, circle ci, slack, notion, figma, github, ...

CONS

The UI is confusing, slow, and sometime very painful. For instance, for the longest time they did not support the markdown syntax in the text boxes. I consider myself very experienced with Jira and yet, I still get lost. Especially when it comes to managing boards or project or admin settings.

Reason for choosing JIRA Service Management

Linear was a bit too new, and lacked the release notes feature Jira has.

Reasons for switching to JIRA Service Management

Notion lacked the structure Jira has.

Lucas

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY