User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(73)

73

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Gym Assistant Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 117 results

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Jim from Evolved Athletix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great gym software

It's been great, I've been using it now for 5+ years and it's been great.

Pros

The most pronounced feature this software has is it's ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

Honestly, there really isn't any cons to this software. It has all of the functions you would need to operate and keep track of member profiles. Not to mention they are growing and adding things all the time. If I had to list on thing, it would be that there isn't an online member portal, but I'm told it's on its way.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Yes, Gym Assistant is specifically designed to be easy use and efficiently operate your gym business. And Yes, our new Online Member Portal will be out for general release within only weeks from now. You are already on our notification list once the date is confirmed, stay tuned! We appreciate your business - thank you! - Gym Assistant

August 2019

James from Natural State Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Gym Assistant Review

My overall experience with Gym Assistant is positive. While I have no other gym software to compare it to, I've not felt the need to switch.

Pros

It's fairly easy to use. I can teach employees the basics in a small amount of time. The ProShop integration is great! Charging to their account instead of having to require payment immediately has definitely increased sales.

Cons

Unless I've missed instructions on how to do so, I have to process the payments daily. An option to automate it would be nice. I also have a lot of issues with the member picture. It's possible it's just my computer, but half the time I go to take the picture the software will crash. Instead of having the new member wait the 5 minutes it takes for it to boot back up, I just go without their picture.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I'm a small town, family owned/operated gym. Gym Assistant is a fraction of the cost and meets my needs well. Mindbody is a lot more expensive, and while it may have more features I do not believe that the extra features would validate the extra cost

Response from BioLogic

Replied August 2019

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business and support. Our Technical Support team will reach out soon to offer assistance with your billing and images. -Gym Assistant

December 2019

Michael from Lift more fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Gym assistant review

First 2 years were good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing. I wouldn’t recommend using them in the future though.

Pros

While you’re under the paid customer support things are good. Questions get answered and software issues get fixed.

Cons

Once it runs out you get treated horribly. They don’t call back or fix issues with their software. Not what I’d expect after paying over 6k for their software.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I haven’t switched because the cost is so high. I’m A small business and can’t afford to spend another 6k on software.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

We are glad to receive your feedback and so sorry you feel this way about us. We obviously did not take care of you somehow, and we sincerely apologize. Our Support team will reach out to you directly to see if we are able to help improve your experience using Gym Assistant moving forward. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Garret from Fitness Focus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Fitness Focus - Long Time Gym Asst. User

All the main features of the Gym Assistant satisfy all of our needs to operate day to day. Its very simplistic. Have recommended it to other studio owners.

Pros

-Not complicated to use, easy set up -Customer Service is prompt and friendly. 18 years as a customer, there has only been one instance where a problem could not be resolved. -COVID 19 adaptations were helpful

Cons

-Occasional glitches, nothing that affects the usability of the software -Easier reporting for upcoming expiring credit card info -Additional feature like visit-milestones would be helpful

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Simplicity and Price. Mindbody seemed very gimmicky and over the top. Like going after a fly with a bazooka.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your valuable feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad you find our software easy to use. Our development Team has been busy this year with improvements related to COVID-19 including the available eSignatures and Occupancy Monitor plus Online New Member Sign-ups for general release in November 2020. We appreciate your business for nearly 2 decades - thank you! - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Michael from The Gym Pittsburgh

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Ease of Use and Functionality

Pros

Gym Assistant is extremely easy to use with as basic a system for a small gym or the ability to be a fully functional check in and billing system

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the software. I definitely don't use a large percentage of its capability and hope to start using more as the need presents itself. It absolutely has the ability to be used in a large facility and I hope to one day grow and be that facility.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Ease of use and didn't need all the other "stuff" that Twin oaks made necessary to purchase. Also Twin Oaks was too expensive for the application I was going to need.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad our Gym Assistant software so easily serves your business needs. We look forward to continue to serve your growth and development. Thank you - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Keith from First Step Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Gym owner

Been Great, hardly any issues at all. Ordering more tags was simple when I ran out. The option to customize them really just gives a step up.

Pros

Simple program that runs the access to the gym for my members and keeps track of everything from payments to personal info

Cons

Initially finding reports was a little tricky but once you find them its pretty simple

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Got to avoid the monthly fees. The software is very user friendly. It checked all the boxes I was looking for.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are glad to read that our software helps you manage your fitness business well. We look forward to continue to support you. -Gym Assistant

October 2020

Debra from Scott County Fitness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assist Software

Pros

The product helps with obtaining all aspects of accounting regarding sales. It is in depth, clear to understand and help full for tax reports.

Cons

The help button could have more answers instead of using the manual.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Reviewing all options as well as electronic entry, Gym Assistant seemed to be something we could afford and understand. It has helped with the accounting more than we could have imagined.

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

More in line for what we needed for our business.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your feedback about Gym Assistant Software. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team for answers via phone or by email, we always respond and are glad to help. Thank you - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Debbie from Step It Up Fitness for Women

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Happy Customer

Pros

It is very easy to use and has all the functions we need.

Cons

Nothing. I like everything in this software.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

It was more user friendly and more what I was looking for.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your supportive feedback. We are pleased to see you find Gym Assistant software simple to use and powerful too. We appreciate your business, thank you. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Peter from Capistrano Boxing Gym

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Happy Customer

It's been great. Perfect for a small / mid size gym such as ours

Pros

It's simple, I'm not over loaded with a bunch of bells and whistles that I won't use

Cons

The software is not stored online, or web based

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

Mind body was expensive, and had more than I needed

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your overall positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We are glad you find it easy to use as designed. Thank you for your business - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Joe from Legendary Athletic Development Fitness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Opinions matter but constructive critisism is the nuts and bolts of a machine!

An organized filing system for our staff with all of our members, past and present is very helpful. It really helps our CPA and has even come in handy when applying for loans. I really wish we had someone locally that could spend some time with me so that I could get full benefit of the product as I feel I'm only utilizing a small fraction of its function.

Pros

I've never had any other software, so it's hard for me to compare to others. For all of the years that we've used the software, I'm still learning everyday. It's really helpful when someone walks you thru the process step by step. I'm a hands on type learner.

Cons

I would like video demonstrations of how to use the product better. I'm not computer literate, so reading a booklet is like starting a Greek language from scratch. As I said, I'm more of a hands on learner. I understand a fee should be involved for assistance and for technical difficulties the $350.00 annual fee is reasonable, but I feel some leeway should be given for loyal customers who have been with the company for years and have given many referrals for the product? A simple fix shouldn't warrant a $350.00 charge? IMO

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

A friend that I trusted recommended it!

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad Gym Assistant software has been able to help you operating your fitness center over the past decade. We agree, we need to offer some video help content, coming in 2021! Our single support ticket cost is $85 or maximum $310 for a full year. You can find our transparent Support policies listed here on our Website https://www.gymassistant.com/gym-assistant-support-policies/ We appreciate your business, thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Lynn from Healthy Habit Fitness, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

I am not the best to do a real review

I wish I had this one 15 years ago when I started, I had time back then and I would have been able to figure out all the awesome functions to this program. I see them, but I still need to find the time to explore and call the company for help doing an accurate set up. As far as getting members signed up and be able to get them in the door and paying fees to keep the facility doing through this pandemic is priceless!

Pros

I liked it because with the help of my son, the set up was easy and the company was very helpful with taking him through the process. I like the fact that for a $100/year, I can have the company at my disposal to talk me through any questions I may have in setting it up. The 24/7 access is wonderful. Even if the electricity takes down the computer, the unit allows current members to still check in and keeps the information for me to put on the computer when I can get the program running again.

Cons

Taking time to use it to it's fullest is not something I have found yet. This is not the software's fault, it is mine.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I had help from my son who knew my previous program, and he felt that this one would be a good switch and would more than accomplish what I needed.

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

It was time. They never were very helpful, but I had people here that helped me make it work.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software and our standalone Access Control system. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our technical Support team for help identifying available features and functionality. We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Nicholas from Edon Fitness and Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Gym Owner - My Experience

Overall my experience has been very good. Would recommend. If you need to get a hold of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], they always get back to me within 24 hours for non major issues, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has a 24/7 emergency contact policy that he upholds very well.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. It is a small team, and most of the time the owner of the software does the troubleshooting himself. Very easy to use, not a big learning curve.

Cons

I wish it was not extra $$ to use POS. Every single penny is important to me as a small business owner, so I am always looking for value/quality. The only pain point I have experienced was related to the 24/7 access part of this software, specifically the installation of the maglock/ control unit. I wish there was some sort of system in place for brand new users/ businesses where we could call Gym Assistant partnered Access Control companies in our nearest major city to have professional installation and maintenance. I know it would be hard to have a partnered company in every major city, but it would have made my life 1000 times easier in the beginning, getting this whole thing installed and operating properly.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

By happen - stance. The PC that I bought from a gym had the software already purchased and installed.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear our Technical Support team has provided good service to your business, we always strive to do so. We appreciate your business, thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Drew from Quitman Family Fitness and Tanning, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best software without subscription

Overall it's great! Most daily tasks are easy to handle. It's integration with credit card processors is great. I don't use their door controller system or their check in system but it would make things even simpler. Customer support is excellent, even if you have to leave a message sometimes. Gym Assiant developers adapted quickly when covid hit. They updated their software to include features for our new gym worlds. By the time my gym was able to reopen they already had new features in place.

Pros

No subscription model. Once you purchase the software, you own it.

Cons

There's a learning curve for more advanced features. Renewing a contract after an extended leave, or adding family members in the middle of a billing period, etc usually required a call to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to clear it up. After 5 years of using it, I still fumble around occasionally. I will say that it does allow for nearly unlimited customization and is very powerful, but sometimes you have to get creative with it.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

No subscription.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback about Gym Assistant. Correct, our price model is "You buy it, you own it!", there are NO monthly fees to operate our software. We are glad you found our recent improvements valuable related to COVID-19 including the now available eSignatures and Occupancy Monitor plus Online New Member Sign-ups for general release in November 2020. We appreciate your business - thank you ! Gym Assistant

September 2019

Karla from Plains Adventures

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Do it all software for easy gym management

Overall this has been a great experience. The ease of use was most astounding and the few times that I needed assistance it was fast and helpful. I can look to see my financials with a couple keystrokes. I can monitor usage without being there. I love this software!

Pros

It was so user friendly especially for a minimalist technology user. It tracks members, payments, dates and times of use. It gives me flexibility for different types of memberships and punch cards. I would recommend this product ( and have) to anyone starting out in the gym business. I was new to the business when I started and this was a business saver for sure. It tracks financials daily, monthly and yearly that help at tax time. Gym Assistant has allowed me to operate my 24/7 gym without much overhead. I can track usage without being present. Thank you Gym Assistant!

Cons

The only difficulty I had was on set up with my door mechanism. I hadn't understood that I needed to purchase that from a different source.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I can't remember the other products but I feel like the overview sold 1/2 of it and dumb luck the other 1/2.

Response from BioLogic

Replied September 2019

Glad to hear your satisfaction with Gym Assistant software. We look forward to continue to serve your business. Thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Gerry from Dunshaughlin Community Centre Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant .ease of use

Great product, does what its says it will do. Continually updated and a perfect fit

Pros

The software is very user friendly. We run a busy Community Gym and the functionality and ease of use of the system makes it a perfect fit for our operation. Obviously due to COVID-19 we had to close our facility but the GA Team's response, made its easier on re-opening. The software change to allow us to update our membership records globally to cater for the closure of 105 days and extend our memberships to correspond was extremely helpful. From the very beginning ( over 10 years a Customer) we have found the Customer support extremely proactive. As we are in Ireland and use € euro rather than $ Dollar, the team changed the currency for us to make it appropriate for our market. Overall we are extremely delighted with Gym Assistant.

Cons

Nothing really except the various descriptions such as delinquent, terminated etc...which would not be usual terms in our market.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. We are pleased to hear our software and technical Support Team has been able to keep you satisfied over these many years (over a Decade!). We appreciate your business, thank you - Gym Assistant

February 2020

Terra from TrainerGames Fitness Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Horrible Customer Service

Very disappointed with the customer service. We could have gone with any system, and we chose the little guy with a great system... now we're wishing we chose otherwise.

Pros

The system is easy to use and has good functionalities.

Cons

Better personal training tracking system is needed. Secondly -- We opened a second location and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself sold us on the fact that we could link the 2 locations together. Just shy of 1 year later, the 2 gyms were linked, and we have had nothing but problems. We have called and emailed with no reply back. On numerous occasions we have called and emailed them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] said that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] would need to answer that question... and sometimes weeks would go by with no response. Sometimes 2 and 3 follow ups would be required before we received a response. To date our 2 gyms aren't linked properly (since January 2019). Truly disappointed!

Response from BioLogic

Replied February 2020

We apologize we have not serviced your account successfully. Our technical Support team will reach out again today to continue to work on resolving your technical issues. Our whole team understands and we are sincerely sorry for your disappointment. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Karen from Alachua Health and Fitness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assist Makes Running Our Business Much Easier

We are very pleased with Gym Assistant. We have found it to be a very supportive system that is accommodating and flexible with our ever evolving and growing programs.

Pros

I really love the fact that I can work Gym Assist around our business model instead of having to run our business around the abilities of Gym Assist. We are punch card and add-on services heavy, rather than long term membership heavy and Gym Assist is flexible enough to manage these services well. In addition, we can customize reports to show exactly what we need to see to keep our business on track.

Cons

When taking a payment to renew a punch card the software shoots up an alert saying how many visits are now available but they visit number cannot be edited from that screen. We have to go back in and edit the member to change the number of visits. Not a big deal, but it's an extra step.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad to hear you find our software easy to use and flexible to your business requirements. We appreciate your business over these past 18 years, Thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

TJ from Advance Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Use

Overall we have had a good experience with Gym assistant and been using the software for 9 plus years. They are easy to work with and during Covid-19 came out with a mass bulk freeze option to hold all gym accounts while we closed.

Pros

We use the software daily for our 24/7 gym that we run out of our office. It is easy to use and we are able to train new employees on it quickly. The features it provides allow for fixing mistakes if made by displaying the actions of the users on the accounts.

Cons

When entering in new payments for past due members if you are not careful it will not automatically put the due date a month (example) from the payment but from the last due date which would make them due sooner if not caught. It is easy to admin the due date if this happens.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your valuable feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad you find our software easy to use as well as train new staff to use. We are also glad to hear our Bulk Freeze/Unfreeze functionality that our Development Team built for our customer base during this COVID-19 period was valuable. We appreciate your business these many years - thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Kim from Cato-Meridian Community Recreation Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant needs some small upgrades

Overall, it is a good programs. With a few minor changes the program would be even more user friendly.

Pros

It is very easy to use and train new people to use.

Cons

- When sending a letter out in an email to the members, you can only send in notebook. This needs to be updated so that Microsoft word can be used to send emails. I don't know anyone that uses notebook anymore. And you cannot convert a word document to Notebook. -When printing mailing labels, you can't sort by city. This takes more time when sending out letters and having to resort 1,000s for letters by zip codes.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I honestly was not involved in the purchasing of this product. When I started here they had already purchased it but it was not implemented yet.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for overall positive feedback about using Gym Assistant software. Our Sales team will follow-up with you about options to upgrade your software version which will improve your overall functionality considerably. We appreciate your business. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Sharon from Perfect Workout Gym

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Review

Overall it has been good over the years, the key cards look great and professional.

Pros

One time purchase, easy to use and train others on the software.

Cons

When I submit the monthly ACH I have to go in and change the pull through file from lower case to uppercase manually. It should be automatic. For example, the file created states Theperfectworkout and I have to go in and change it to THEPERFECTWORKOUT for the bank to accept it. I would like the ability to write a newsletter each month and mail it to each member. There is not a no option to do this. When a member signs up I want the receipt to say Prorate and Last Month. I cannot get it to say that so I have to physically write it in every copy.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

One time pay,met and you own it.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Our Support team will contact you with instructions on how to create template documents and send out batch emails, all capable in your current software version. We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

June 2019

Chad from Westminster Village

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A good value

Overall I have been pleased with Gym Assistant as well as the support when needed. When I came into my current job Gym Assistant was not being used anywhere near its capabilities. I was pleased with the things we could do with the system once I sat down with and worked on cleaning up our membership.

Pros

Without requiring a monthly subscription Gym Assistant is a nice program for maintaining & monitoring membership at your gym. It has enough features to do most of the things we want to do. I would highly recommend getting the network version so you can have one dedicated to check-ins and use other computers for inputting & updating information.

Cons

There are some features that can be hard to understand and that the manual doesn't give clear information on their use. Like the difference between; Inactive, Terminated, Freeze, Hold, Archive, Deleted. But if you are looking for a cost effective program it is a good value for the money.

Response from BioLogic

Replied June 2019

Good to read! Thanks for your feedback and reasonable comments about our software. We will reach out to you directly to better understand your challenges and see if we can help simplify your activity using Gym Assistant. We appreciate your business. -Gym Assistant

October 2020

Karen from Naugatuck Valley Community College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Software - Good bang for the buck

Very good. We are a small community college and we were able to integrate this technology so members could just swipe in and out. Staff really just has to enter them upon membership.

Pros

The software is easy to use and train staff on. It is set up for the ordinary individual with no fitness software knowledge. The capability to flag members, update them, delete them, refund them, etc. is very easy. Running specific reports are also a welcome and are up to date. The fact that I can customize my reports makes it sweet!

Cons

Really nothing. It suits our needs perfectly.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Because they came highly recommended

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. Yes, our software is designed to be easy to use and train staff on. We are glad Gym Assistant helps you efficiently run your operations. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our technical Support team for assistance anytime. We appreciate your business, thank you! - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Phillip from Crown Elite Fitness, Inc DBA Adrenaline Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Gym Assistant is a Must

I have nothing but good things to say about the software and the company that makes it.

Pros

Ease of use and old school customer service.

Cons

Nothing to say negative about the software. It works for my businesses perfectly.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Yes

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the generous feedback. We are certainly glad our Gym Assistant software is able to serve all your outlets so well. We sincerely appreciate your business and continuing to serve your operations. Thank you - Gym Assistant

September 2019

Jenny from Fitness Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good Membership Program

We use Gym Assistant to keep track of our membership at the Fitness Center, what type of membership as well as linking them to certain members. We do use the check in feature as well as the camera. Overall I like this membership program and it is fairly easy to implement and very user friendly.

Pros

Easy to put in new members, as well as keep membership up to date. File transfer worked smoothly on initial set up. The program works within our network of 3 computers. We like the photo option and checking in with the scanner.

Cons

Can't look at a specific date to find certain data, for example how many total members. There are a few features that don't link all members of one family, ex. when terminating memberships, we have to do each member separately.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Most of the other membership programs required a monthly fee, we could buy this program outright and just pay for tech support. Also the transferring from our old program to Gym Assistant was easy and they worked with us to get all data entered correctly.

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

The software we were using was out of date.

Response from BioLogic

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback for Gym Assistant. Glad to hear you like our software and we appreciate your business. - Gym Assistant

December 2017

Orest from Fitness Empire

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We've been using Gym Assistant for several years. It is intuitive and comprehensive

Makes day to day operations easy and keeps us well informed about our membership It performs well, installed flawlessly and works everyone. it is also tightly integrated with other modules like Gate keeper as well as our Merchant Bank for credit cards

Pros

1 Comprehensive yet easy to use. 2 Technical Support is tremendous. I've worked with many software companies for many years, and I can honestly say working with Sarinah at Gym Assistant ranks at the top of those experiences. 3 The idea of including "remote access" capability into their "HELP" tab is brilliant. No need to download another third-party product and struggle to get it to work. It happens almost seamlessly and easily. I wish other software companies would do this! 4 The features and capabilities of Gym Assistant cover virtually every business scenario we've encountered. This is very well designed and engineered software

October 2020

Kelly from Somerset Sports And Fitness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Perfect For Small to Midsize Fitness Facilities

most of the problems we have experienced have been remedied by talking with cust service; however, we are in Maine and cust serv is in CA, so that means we sometimes have a 6 hour downtime if something goes wrong. our biggest issue seems to be when the check in computer stops talking with the sales computer.

Pros

it offers everything we needed: self check in, seamless sales, reports of visits and end of day accountability, ease of use for staff

Cons

the ability to customize reports with fields; data base often autofills incorrect end date when selling a membership, some fields not necessary on member home page,

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Speaking with John, the developer made the difference.

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

When I first opened SSF, there was probably 2 products out there. We stayed with Aerobitron for 2 or 3 years and it was a horrible experience.

June 2019

MELISSA from FREEBS FITNESS & TANNING

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

AMAZING PRODUCT

Benefits using gym assistant controls what members are coming in and out and how many members per day so we can get an average on when people most likely are working out each day. We also have insurance reimbursement programs that we offer our members and having gym assistant helps us achieve the number of check ins for each client utilizing this process. Thank you Gym Assistant

Pros

This product has been amazing to use for out start up business, We have not had any issues at all using the product and when needed; the customer support is top notch outstanding. They call you back within 30 minutes so you never have to worry about things not working properly or just general questions.

Cons

there is nothing here to report. Everything works GREAT!!!!

Response from BioLogic

Replied June 2019

Thanks for your enthusiastic feedback for Gym Assistant software. We are glad you are a satisfied user for your business. - Gym Assistant

August 2019

Stephanie from The Firm Family Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software!

My overall experience has been good. I feel that the software is a good value, I like that it's a one-time purchase of the software and isn't something that I have to pay for monthly forever. Customer support has always been very helpful, very friendly, and very quick to respond.

Pros

Gym Assistant and Pro Shop are very user friendly and have all of the features that I need.

Cons

I have had some issues with the GateKeeper software not responding and freezing up. My understanding is that my problem is a bit of an anomaly and we've found a way to work around it, but it's still kind of annoying.

Response from BioLogic

Replied August 2019

Thank you for the detailed feedback. Glad to hear you value our software and service. We will have our Technical Support Team reach out to you about improving your GateKeeper performance, hopefully there is more we can do. We appreciate your business and support. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Paul from Fitness Northwest Gym

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Long time user

The gym assistant software is great. We have used it from the beginning and it has only gotten better. I like the fact that I can use the same software for many years without having to purchase an upgrade every year and there is no monthly subscription fee required. We it for access and membership tracking and we use pro-shop working in conjunction with it for our till.

Pros

good price, ease of use, good customer support, covers everything that we need. Paul

Cons

The only thing that I could ask is that they split the credit card payment button into credit and debit. Right now any payment options are only cheque, cash, credit card.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Your constructive request regarding the payment button is noted and will be passed to our technical team. We appreciate your business for a decade and a half! Thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Abby from 24/7 Fitness, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to Use!

We just updated our controller to the proximity reader and controller. This will be fantastic if a storm knocks our power out and we are unavailable to restart the programs right away. Customer service is usually easy to get ahold of as well.

Pros

The software is easy to use and maneuver. When we purchased the fitness center, this software was already being utilized and it was simple to jump into the program and learn how to use it.

Cons

We are happy with the software at this point and cannot think of anything that we are not happy with.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

not applicable

Response from BioLogic

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback about Gym Assistant. Your account has been operating with Gym Assistant software for over a decade. We are glad you were easily able to continue using it, and also upgrade to our standalone Access Control system. We appreciate your business, Thank You! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Bryan from Francks Gym

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

46 Years in the gym Business, I have learned alot

Quick and easy sign ins. Efficient and accurate billing. Keeping down expenses.

Pros

It gave me the option of doing things independently unlike other gym software that also charge for additional services. It has been easy to use and adjust to as I increase it's uses such as Insurance tracking and reporting.

Cons

It only allows for one credit card provider to integrate billing with. Not all entered transactions show up on the the journal history.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Allowed me to keep everything in house and kept additional cost down.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. Our software is designed for independent gym owners like you to be easy to use and help operate your gym business more efficiently. We appreciate your business for over a decade, thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Roberta from East Range Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Total Package!

Fantastic! If you should need tech support there is a wonderful lady who is patient, kind and funny. She will not make you feel like a dummy.

Pros

I am a dingbat when it comes to computers but the set up was pretty easy. Gym Assstant allows you to customize everything ie; member fields, plans, financial reports, member communication and employee access.

Cons

Really, No difficulties except for my own.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

The Gym Assitant website was informative and easy to navigate so I figured their product would be too.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your overall positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We design our software to be easy to use and help you manage your business more efficiently. Glad to hear you enjoy your technical Support experience with us too! We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Becki from Becki Lentz Physical Therapy and Fitness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent product

It has suited our small fitness center very well.

Pros

This program is very easy to use. It has a lot of features that we do not need or use because we’re a very small center but I’m guessing larger gyms would utilize more of the features.

Cons

We had to purchase a whole new program when we hit 1000 members. We couldn’t just upgrade because our program was so old and the program was not designed to enroll people after 12-31-2019.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Gym assistant had everything we needed already... didn’t have to recreate the wheel.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad you find our software easy to use and it helps you operate your fitness center. We appreciate your business for over a decade - thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Whitney from The Strength Factory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant

Gym Assistant has been absolutely wonderful overall. I love the company and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

I love the ease of use and accessibility to support.

Cons

The display looks slightly outdated, but the functionality makes up for it.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

The functionality is exactly what we needed!

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We are glad you are a satisfied user deploying our full functionality including Access Control, Billing and Check-in. Please don't hesitate to contact our technical Support team for any assistance along the way. We appreciate your business, thank you - Gym Assistant

August 2019

Samuel from Full Armor Fitness, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy Membership Management

I never had to worry about someone accessing my gym who did not have an updated membership because the system automatically deactivated their key card when they were overdue on payment. I can easily run reports to determine who is overdue or for anything else I need like contact info, DOB, anything.

Pros

I used this software mostly to manage my gym memberships and run my door access system. It works very well for that. I also used it a little bit for ACH billing as well. It is very user friendly and worked perfectly for me.

Cons

I wish it had an automated texting system built in so it would send payment reminders to members.

Response from BioLogic

Replied September 2019

Great to hear Gym Assistant is working well for your business. We appreciate your feedback and thanks for your support. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Evie from JAKmuscle

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Gym assist

I am very happy with the system and glad I made the decision to use it!

Pros

It just makes our whole set up work smoother from the pro shop to the door control system.

Cons

There are some things I would change about the pro shop. I don't like that when my computer resets or updates, often times the software doesn't reopen doorkeeper as its supposed to and my door system fails to open for customers who have keys.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

I had a good friend using it for his gyms and recommended it!

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Our Sales Team will reach out to you for upgrade options to solve your Access Control issues with the computer turning off due to updates. We appreciate your business - Thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Natalie from Gym-Nana Fitness Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Gym-Nana Fitness Inc.

For the most part, easy to use, reasonably priced and great customer service!

Pros

Very easy to get started with, lots of help when needed.

Cons

Writing emails, I find it overly complicated.

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

Too expensive

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad to hear the process of transitioning and using our software was easy. We appreciate your business, thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Debbie from Chic Express Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Software

From purchase to setup and utilization—all has been a positive experience.

Pros

The program is user friendly. Support is excellent. The software offers many useful tools for managing all aspects of gym ownership.

Cons

Would be great if they added more insurance providers to their system to automatically generate attendance for monthly reporting purposes.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Gym Assistant seemed to be the best fit for my business. What you get for your investment is a great value. Super easy to use.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad you find our software easy to help manage your gym operations. We appreciate your business, thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Diane from Rodney Heights Aquatic Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Long time user.

We transfer all the financial information to Quickbooks once its entered in Gym Assistance.

Pros

It's cost effective for a small business and easy to use but very basic.

Cons

Not enough features when adjusting for partially used plans. End date of plans and dates the plan ceases to record fees ect needs to be easier to operate. Needs online approach so it can be used by others at the same time not in the same location. Reports don't seem accurate.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your overall feedback about Gym Assistant software. Our Team will follow-up with information how to use Gym Assistant from a remote location and we would like to help identify/resolve any reporting issues. We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Ben from Asbury University

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Just what we needed

It really was what we were looking for. Inexpensive, simple, and easy to use.

Pros

The simplicity of it all. It really was easy to get up and running. Its also simple enough for new employees to use on the first day.

Cons

Since we have a firewall on campus, it makes it extremely challenging to link workstations to a shared drive.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Yes, Gym Assistant is designed to be Simple, Powerful and Affordable. If you have not previously done so, you may want to check with our technical Support team support@gymassistant.com about getting the best networking performance for your workstations despite the firewall. We appreciate your business, thank you! - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Lillian from ShapersLLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gym Assistant Software & why I like it

Pros

Having gotten used to the previous version of Gym Assistant, & not being very tech savvy, I was surprised that I was able to resume my daily input into the newer version after answering questions from your software support team. It's easy to use & that's why I like it. Transitioning was a snap with your help.

Cons

Perfect product, please don't change it!

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We are glad you found the leap to upgrade your software version last year a good choice. Our development team tries our best to only make improvements to the software. We appreciate your business for over a decade, thank you! - Gym Assistant

June 2019

Bryon from Gymies Fitness Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love owning the program and having data on our PCs

There has been a learning curve, but once we learned the system we are very pleased with our purchase.

Pros

That the software and data is on our local PCs. The function of the software is great! The software helps us manage our business better than we ever have prior to purchasing Gym Assistant.

Cons

A little more automated member interactions, such as automatically emailing a birthday email or automatically emailing members who haven't used their membership in awhile. When updating ACH info is the requirement to completely re-enter the entire banking info, versus correcting a bad account number or account type.

Response from BioLogic

Replied June 2019

We are glad to see your high satisfaction with Gym Assistant software. We also are taking note of your feedback with areas to improve for future releases. Thank you for your business. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Tokina from The Body Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Decent product

Pros

It a great check in software to use at my gym. It's mostly self explanatory once you get the hang of it.

Cons

I don't like how many of the features are based on internet access. Being in a small rural community, internet is too expensive to have at our facility so there is a lot on the program we dont utilize.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Although an Internet connection is not required to operate Check-in nor Access Control, an internet connection is required for Billing, data-back up, batch emails and our new Member Portal. We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Susie from Healthy Dent County

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Nice Program

Pros

Gym Assistant is a very user friendly program. We have a lot of volunteers helping out in our building and everyone has been able to use it with ease.

Cons

Gym Assistance has limits on the number of people it can have in it. Of course there is always an option of purchase an upgrade, but it seemed like there needed to be more options in that range.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We are glad you find our software easy to use and train staff. Yes you can operate up to 10 workstations over the same network. We appreciate your business, thank you - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Tammy from D’s Fitness Designed 4 Women

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Quality Gym Management Software

It’s a solid tool. Decent reports and search capabilities. I learned the software without any training so pretty straight forward.

Pros

Very Easy to use. Decent reporting for accounting purposes as well as forecasts.

Cons

Nothing specific that I don’t like. Would love to see more marketing capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Mindbody has monthly fees and had expensive 3 party add ons for 24 hr access and other options.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. Indeed, we do not have a monthly fee price model, our model is "You buy it, You own it!". We appreciate your business - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Rona from ABS & GLUTES fitness center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great product

We have used gym assistant for years now and have no problems with it.

Pros

I like that we never have any problem with this product.

Cons

That you can open the cash register through Gym assistance. You don’t need a password to open it. Also, I wish when we used pro shop it would show what the person bought when you click On that person. Example, if they bought. A shirt or water it would show that instead of just the cost.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your overall positive feedback about Gym Assistant software. We always appreciate hearing from our long-time customers! Thank you for your business. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

Tina from Workout 24/7 Wanamingo and Kenyon

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Running our small gym efficiently

Whenever I have needed to call Gym Assistant with questions [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been the absolute best! She is very helpful and patient.

Pros

I like that it's pretty easy to figure out how to use all the different settings, even if you aren't tech savvy.

Cons

I'll sometimes have problems with Gym Assistant connecting with ippay when I run the monthly gym dues.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking valuable time to offer your feedback about Gym Assistant. We are glad our software helps run your small gyms efficiently - this is what it is designed to do. We appreciate your business for over a decade - thank you! - Gym Assistant

June 2019

Scott from Iron-Bound Gym

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

What a great product

This made things so much easier for us and does exactly what we need. It may not have all of the bells and whistles but that just slows us down. Does exactly what we need it to do

Pros

It is simple to use and easy to teach and learn.

Cons

Maybe could have bit more colors and flourishes but really not important in the long run

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Simplicity and price

Reasons for Switching to Gym Assistant

Customer support with the other one was horrible to say the least and had not been updated in years.

Response from BioLogic

Replied June 2019

Great to read your spot on assessment of Gym Assistant software, we agree! Thanks for your support, we appreciate your business. - Gym Assistant

October 2020

David from Steelhead Fitness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

Good Small Biz Solution

We like old school. Simple and easy. However, we need a software that meets today's online expectation and GA does not provide that.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Good customer service.

Cons

Limited options. Outdated hardware requirements. No online capability.

Reasons for Choosing Gym Assistant

Simple. Affordable. NOT internet dependent.

Response from BioLogic

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your feedback about Gym Assistant software. We are currently expanding our online features, including our new Online Member Portal which will go out for general release with New Member Sign-ups later this month. We will soon be sending out a broad announcement. We appreciated your business, thank you - Gym Assistant

December 2019

Korey from West Branch Rec Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Software

Pros

Simple and easy to use. I can keep track of all the members that are in our facility. Parents like it so they can call me and I can let them know if their child is at our facility or not. Great for storing valuable information of our members for emergency circumstances.

Cons

It is a little expensive, especially when buying new barcode tags.

Response from BioLogic

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the valuable feedback. By design our software is simple and easy to use, so we are glad to hear this is your experience using it. We appreciate your business over these many years. Thank you - Gym Assistant

Displaying 1 - 50 of 117 reviews