All Resolver Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Phillip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Resolver is another valuable tool in the belt

We are better able to harness our data and present it to our leadership teams to implement security measures, education and training.

Pros

Customizability of the interface, reporting, data collection, and workflow management.

Cons

Features take a little longer to implement than expected but they do eventually make their way into production.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

Customizable experience

Claudia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

The product is incredibly functional.

We were very pleased with our Resolver experience. The software is intuitive, easy to use and gives us the tools we need to effectively manage our risk and compliance programs. The support team is always available to answer our questions and provide guidance. Resolver has been an invaluable asset to our organization.

Pros

Resolver is an integrated Governance, Risk, and Compliance software platform that helps organizations streamline their risk management and comply with industry specific regulations. The software provides an all in one platform that allows organizations to manage their compliance obligations and security processes with an intuitive interface and easy to use analytics. With Resolver, organizations can prioritize risk based decision making, automate their security processes, and gain real time insights into their compliance and risk posture. The software includes reporting capabilities, enabling organizations to track their performance over time and identify areas for improvement.

Cons

The customizability of the software is not enough.

Sherry

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2022

Core daily use

The program is not what we expected and it's not providing the information we need. It's slow, when we do our weekly meeting we run different queries to look at reports and we always have to sit and wait for it to g to the requested area.

Pros

We are not happy with the software. We are not able to run the type of reports that we need. There is very limited or if any training. A one time email about a program is difficult to sit down and try to figure out. I am sure there are options that we are not using but it's too time consuming to try and figure this out. A 2-3 day training session would be a significant improvement.

Cons

The reporting process about this software. If we query all open or closed calls that are assigned to a specific person you are not able to clear that and search someone else, even if you change things in the search. It continues to constantly bring up the same person. Incident and investigations are very difficult to search for past reports. The system is very slow and not user friendly.

Vivek

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Resolver is a great product

I was very satisfied with my overall experience. Customer service, Workflow management, providing a customizable business process, everything is great.

Pros

Resolver is a great tool for managing, analyzing and reporting data. It allows collecting, storing and organizing data from multiple sources and allows users to make sense of large amounts of data quickly and easily. Resolver makes it easy to identify trends and patterns in data as well as uncover new insights.

Cons

New users may lose some time in figuring out the platform.

Lawrence

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Multifunctional Resolver

I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.

Pros

I love the scalability of the platform, we are currently using builds in 4 different orgs with plans to add more in the future.

Cons

There are a few features that are not currently present that I thought would have been standard or considered a basic necessity.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

Functionality and customization.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Cons

There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

Lauren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Resolver Review

Great company that is always moving forward. Fun to work with, innovative and true partners.

Pros

It’s so easy to build really user friendly and simple forms and workflows which is the difference between adoption and no adoption. We love the flexibility.

Cons

The hierarchy view doesn’t support 1-1 relationships. Reporting layout and flexibility could be better. Trending could be better and linked to changes in workflow states rather than just predefined time periods. Not easy to see historical history without having to build a “history” object type (point in time reporting is not obvious to the user)

Reasons for choosing Resolver

Ease of use and customisation

Chris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great incident management system

Overall experience has been very positive. Like any system, if inaccurate information goes in, inaccurate information comes out. Lots of ability to customize fields and setup according to what you want to document and track.

Pros

Ability to track incidents, generate cases and identify involvements.

Cons

Multiple steps and database entries to generate a report.

Sergio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Resolver Review

Overall we are pleased with product, no issues on our end.

Pros

I like the CAD and Incident Reporting features of Resolver. In addition, it easy to use and train personnel software. Customer support is excellent. Very happy with product.

Cons

To print sizing issues. Word overlap if computer screen is not set properly. Only way to resolve this issue is to change screen settings on computer. Does not make sense as many programs adjust proper print screen sizing automatically.

Reasons for choosing Resolver

n/a

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Easy to use with multiple functions

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to learn for someone who isn't always computer savvy. I like the feature of the chimes when someone else makes an entry so you know it has been entered. It seems like a small thing but is very helpful when busy and working on other duties.

Cons

I feel the biggest issues come after updates. Things that are meant to be fixed cause bigger issues. Lagging is a huge problem when several people are calling out checks at the same time and I cannot keep up because the program is running so slowly.

Cindy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Resolver - Key Tool for Financial Institutions

Need more training but overall my experience with Resolver is good.

Pros

Resolver: - allows quick and easy download of information in the form of reports and spreadsheets - customizable to financial institution's needs and operational processes - all in one location for assessments, legislation, regulation, and regulatory controls

Cons

Sometimes when over-customization occurs, it's hard to follow the processes and who can access what, where and I find that the process of keeping a sandbox current with the actual core Resolver is too much work.

Wakako

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Helping our Health Care Facilities stay reliable since 2013

Very good! Service desk is always very responsive and helpful which has been important for us as our software usage changed time to time.

Pros

Since 2013, we have been using Resolver software for health care facilities risk management. As our focus is physical asset management and quite unique, it is very important that Resolver was configurable to meet our needs. It benefits us capturing risk assessment discussions at 60+ sites and helps us prioritize our actions as it manages information volume and complexity so well. Risk is global language and for issue escalation, risk data is critical and its reporting functions have been helpful too.

Cons

Configuration of software was challenging, for the first time in 2013 and when we migrated from GRC Cloud to CORE. We have to know what we want, tech supports need to understand our needs, and they need to convert the concept to the software setting. After long many discussions, eventually, it was built as per our needs.

Daniel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

GRC Cloud

GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pros

GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Cons

We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Sophia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

My favorite GRC solution so far

Using Resolver has been great but the support we get from the Resolver people is nothing short of outstanding.

Pros

It's so easy to use and the User Guide found under Help is full of information and enough guidance to make my own designs and calculations.

Cons

Small thing but some of the features like Trend data is harder to customize.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

This product was no longer supported and, to be honest, did not help with our ERM function.

Sandor

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Perspective Software review

Use of the analytics to get statistics and trends enable us to adjust our Patrols.

Pros

We have used this product for the last 12 years and are very satisficed with all of the features that we currently use!

Cons

On occasion there are bugs that need to be addressed and it could take a couple of days to resolve. The dictionary updates are only temporary and any words saved to the dictionary are only save for the open session.

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT