About Teamwork Projects

Teamwork Projects is a cloud-based project management solution that provides businesses functionalities to manage different operations of a project. Features include task lists, time tracking, file uploads and messages. Teamwork Projects helps teams manage group objectives, communicate and establish business processes.

Teamwork Projects' project scheduling feature allows project managers to define project tasks, assign them to people and track in-progress assignments. The solution also features document management, which allows users to share documents within the team through an online portal.

The client billing feature allows users to generate invoices based on hours worked and expenses incurred. Dashboards provide visibility into project objectives,...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

606 Reviews of Teamwork Projects

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(366)

366

4 stars

(193)

193

3 stars

(44)

44

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 606 results

August 2018

Vernessa from Blog Posts, Long-Form Articles, Short Reports, Case Studies

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

TeamWork Projects Incorporates Project Notebooks, Customer Portal and OS-Agnostic Desktop Timer

Overall, TeamWork (formerly TeamworkPM) is worth the monthly or annual fee. I've used TeamWork for more than 8 years and while I don't have a need to use it daily, I go to it for special projects and when I need a different kind of project control than I get with Apptivo. The interface is pretty, with soothing colors. The TeamWork crew creates excellent help documentation that's easily found in a comprehensive knowledgebase, they now have some full-fledged free online courses, and they included a customer support and feedback system within the dashboard. And then there's this: Transparency via a visual roadmap and update system on the TeamWork website that actually gets updated on a regular basis. Yes, I like skipping over to the website to see what are the latest fixes and what goodies they're planning.

Pros

Whiteboards are great but even the developers of TeamWork Projects (formerly TeamworkPM) were tired of trying to make them do the work of a real project management system. That's how I came across TeamWork Projects 8 years ago -- tossing aside the whiteboards and comparing online project management applications. TeamWork ultimately rose to the top because it either includes features I felt were must-haves or they had those features on the roadmap to deal with in the near future. TeamWork has task-level time-tracking and incorporates a desktop timer that I use on both my Windows and Linux versions computers. TeamWork was one of the few online project management applications that incorporated a file manager early on AND had the foresight to include it in the permissions system (important so all stakeholders have access to the files they need). I've used it for mock-ups, contract change-orders, and project photos. There is a project notebook system that is far superior to a so-called project wiki found in other project managers. I use it to keep notes, format them to look like real documents (not just a bunch of text notes), and export out in a format that is useful to project owners and clients. This was important enough that it would have been a dealbreaker if it wasn't included: the means to allow stakeholders (especially clients) to log in to see progress on their projects, participate in project-specific discussions, and access project-related files.

Cons

TeamWork's free tier is less generous than some of the other highly rated project management apps. Keeping up with the times, they've lately added a Kanban view (but it costs extra). But why the boards view is an add-on instead of integrated into the main projects beats me and makes me call this a welcome feature that is also a CON. Although TeamView has native integrations for GMail, HubSpot, and Harvest, I think it relies too much on its (well-developed and well-documented API) for integrations with the majority of the world of business applications. Of course, there are hundreds of Zapier workarounds. Still, I think TeamWork is strong enough to have better integration and less cobbled recipes.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

November 2019

Adam from Pullman Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

We tried everything - And love Teamwork Projects

We tried literally everything we could find in the market place for Project management software. We switched from Basecamp originally and the big push for us was the TimeTracking with tasks that could be brought into invoices. I know Freshbooks has that feature too, but freshbooks doesn't have project management in the way that we needed that total collaboration environment. We looked at Monday.com too recently but since we have full buy-in on Teamwork I don't think we are in a place to switch and a lot of the features and pricing just don't make sense. That is where I think Teamwork has really cornered the niche well in terms of pricing and features.

Pros

Gantt charts Tasks Task Creation Inviting Clients into the space TIME TRACKING!

Cons

User interface was updated but could be better, especially when compared to Monday.com

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied November 2019

Hey Adam, Thank you for your wonderful review of Teamwork Projects! Five stars and a 10/10?! All our Monday morning dreams are coming true! We are delighted that you are enjoying the software, and that it has filled that gap in your Marketing Stack! We also love the time tracking features, it was an important one for us to get right - we are glad that you agree! Another great thing about Teamwork is our support team - should anything ever come up in your use of the software! They are coffee fuelled problem solvers - what a fantastic combination! You'll find them over at support@teamwork.com. Have a great day! Nancy at Teamwork :)

December 2019

Chamath from AdSpark.IO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Super data management of projects and software

My overall experience was very positive with Teamwork Projects. Teamwork Projects is very well suited for any size or kind of project.

Pros

When it comes to the pros and cons of the Teamwork, there are many points to think about. All the likeness towards a program depends on the work they do. And how people like it. Teamwork is just like the 'teamwork' we have between ourselves. People have a very positive and pleasant impression of Teamwork projects. That's because of they have the optimum freedom they need to have when choosing the software for maintaining their work. Yet, some consider it as standard software for managing projects. Something ordinary. So, the Teamwork is always working on creating this experience well. Not just good, even better! Accordingly, the pros and cons of the Teamwork will be this software is really flexible, and the user can add an OKR system. It is for the process to work for the company. There is the option to insert subtasks, implement time estimators, setting mileposts, and implement percentages on the completion of tasks. There is even 'Everything' view to display what is the work on you.

Cons

Yet, people have trouble with commenting in too many places. Sometimes they even lose comments. Still not a big issue since you have the email. But, they also lose them inside the Teamwork system itself. Yet, for extra trouble, there are trainees or permanent employees with proper training. You will need someone to teach you about the features and the other things on this Teamwork option.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Project Management Software

Great software, really user-friendly, able to make custom to our needs

Pros

It is very flexible to use, we were able to add an OKR system so that it would work for our company.

Cons

Too many places for comments. We tend to lose comments, not a huge thing because of the emails, but we do lose them in the system, usually these are new employees that haven't or forgot their training

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork Projects

Cost, flexibility at the time, support

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied October 2019

Hi there, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad that you find the software flexible and user-friendly! Commenting issues, hmmmm... That's sounds like a job for our support team! Could you forward them over an email at support@teamwork.com to see if they can help you out with this issue? Hope you're having a great day! Nancy at Teamwork :)

March 2017

Daniel from Rawa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2017

Much to improve on

Teamwork more pretty than functional. Teamwork claims to be a 'project management' tool, but it lacks many fundamental PM features, and it's clumsy. Areas needing improvement: - One of the most important tools for project management are gantt charts. Teamwork's gantt chart is one of the worst I've seen compared to other PM software/apps. I will try to break it down: 1. The default view for task planning should be gantt view, not task list view. It's a project with many moving parts, you should be forced to at the same time creating your task, be able to see and visualize how and when it will fit in within the rest of the project. 2. In Gantt chart view, the gantt chart needs to show start/finish dates in 2 columns on the left side beside all the tasks. So from left to right it should look like this: task, start date, finish date, gantt chart. Every traditional PM software has this basic layout, it's fundamental. A simple tool like Smartsheet.com is far more basic, yet superior in this. 3. Printing gantt charts is clumsy and difficult. Everyone prints gantt charts on A3 or A2 to discuss over in meetings. Printing gantt charts in Teamwork is so clumsy, it's as though I simply took screenshot of whatever is on my screen and printed it. And often when i try to print in A3, it simply prints and A4 sized chart in the middle of an A3 page, leaving heaps of white space around the outside. You need to design the printing option so that it prints a beautifully presented gantt nicely on one page that fills the whole page. 4. The file management in teamwork is perhaps the WORST feature. It is extremely clumsy. Firstly you can't drag and drop folders to rejig folder structure, you need to manually do this and 'nest' them here and there, where you want it. It's so laborious. Furthermore, if i start uploading lets say 10 files into one folder, and i start navigating to other folders while my files upload, the uploaded files start being uploaded into all the folders I am navigating i.e. they don't all upload to the folder I initially dragged them into. So then I end up with 10 files randomly spread over all these folders and have no idea which ones they were saved into because these folders already have many files in them, and it just becomes an absolute nightmare to try and find them and move them back to the correct folder they were meant to be saved into in the first place. This is EXTREMELY frustrating. I have run out of

Pros

It looks pretty and modern, but to be honest, so do all the new apps and websites these days.

Cons

It is extremely laborious and time consuming to add tasks, set start and finish dates, and assign the task to people. Too much requirement to use the mouse pointer to select these. It should be just really basic where you can 'tab across' to the next thing. e.g. type in task *tab* start typing who the task is assigned to and it picks up the name *tab* enter start date *tab* enter end date *tab* <-- notice I didn't need to use my clumsy mouse at all during this process. using the mouse is slow, you need to allow us to have shortcuts that minimises the need to use the mouse.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied April 2017

Hi Daniel, Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and give us your feedback. I've passed on all of your suggestions to the team here for their consideration. Hopefully we'll be able to implement your ideas soon. Best regards, Therese