SiteLink Software

4.72 / 5 (363)

Our advisors have recommended this product 27 times in the last 30 days

About SiteLink


SiteLink offers self-storage solutions for operators of all sizes across the globe. The solution is available through a cloud-based or on-premise deployment, and is Mac, iPad and PC compatible. An additional service, SiteLink Merchant Services, provides integrated payment processing and is supported with OneSupport.

SiteLink offers online reservations, rentals and payment solutions. It also includes built-in electronic signature and document management, TOTAL CRM, revenue management, TeleTracker phone integration and text messaging.

SiteLink also maintains PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 1 Type II Certifications for data security.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

363 Reviews of SiteLink

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(277)

4 stars

(72)

3 stars

(11)

2 stars

(3)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 363 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2018

Claudia from TNT Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Sitelink allows us to get the job done both efficiently and effectively.

Helps me manage my facility with ease.

Pros

It is very user friendly and our new employees are able to catch on fairly quickly especially with Sitelinks training function which makes our training on the software a breeze. Leads are also very easy to track and this helps us convert more of them into actual rentals.

Cons

Speed. Because it is web based we are at times at the mercy of bad internet speeds. Updates are not user friendly. We would also like to know what are the updates or changes to the software with every update Sitelink runs so we have a better idea of what the updates are actually for. Also when using the search on corporate control I often have trouble finding some of the accounts when I use the search queue. It pulls a ton of old moved out accounts and i have to use more information to narrow my search and pull current primary accounts. It also often takes way too long to launch Sitelink from corporate control in order to access a customer account in more detail.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

Thank you Claudia for the feedback and mentioning your positive experiences with the free SiteLink Certified Professional training program and our Lead to Lease workflow! We understand having to rely on Internet speed can be frustrating. To minimize problems, we use top-tier data centers that are widely known for consistently fast response times, documented 99.997% server uptime and overall reliability. The SiteLink development team continually seeks to enhance infrastructure performance to boost transaction speed on all devices, including tablets and mobile phones. We communicate SiteLink Web Edition software updates in bulletins within the software and via email starting a week prior to an update. We include a link to release notes with details about the update. Please reach out to customer support if you are not receiving our notices. Customer support can address your Corporate Control Center search issues which may be a result of poor Internet speed or incorrect setting.

August 2017

Wendell from Valley Self Storage

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Sitelink has been our trusted partner in success

Without Sitelink we would have gotten sloppy with tenant records, gate codes, etc. Sitelink provides a common sense place for all of the information pieces. This has been especially helpful. The integrations and partnerships from the Sitelink Marketplace has made it much less time consuming to find and execute these additional services. Without these pre-vetted solutions i would have had trouble finding the right vendors. I have used only Sitelink partners and have only made one change in the 10 years which was to switch credit card processing to Sitelink Merchant Services.

Pros

Easy to learn and covers all of the bases. Very tight package, with vetted integrations and few bugs. Almost never have issues. Reminds me of the Apple ecosystem in its simplicity and reliability. Also I understand that the way they have built the server/pc standalone client/ and web client is the most reliable/secure. I simply wouldn't trust to do business with a web only version, because most of our issues over the years have been internet short outages. My manager started using Sitelink in 2007 had only used a computer in a very limited basis. She was able to rent units and do basic functions on day one. My appreciation to the Sitelink Team!

Cons

The only thing i'm going to say is a pro as well as a con. The price seems like alot sometimes when i think of the free or low cost options. HOWEVER; Sitelink has maintained a fixed price for us i'm going to say since we upgraded to the Web version. I believe this was 5-6 years ago. Most recently they even lowered the monthly fee thru the bundled promotion. The biggest thing is this, all of the integrations, pricing assistance, competitor tracking, website integration is beautiful as well as the credit card billing. I know these have allowed us to get and keep more customers per month, at a higher rent and longer stays. At my pricing level that only take 2-3 units to pay for the service. Again seems like alot but i can't imagine where we would be without this nice package. Recently swithed my credit card processing to Sitelink Merchant Services based on my trust of their partnership.

Response from Chuck of SiteLink

Replied August 2017

"What a wonderful testimony Wendell, thank you! You hit on a key point sometimes overlooked by those shopping for self-storage software–properly implemented, feature-rich software should help bring in substantially more revenue than its cost. Increased efficiency, automation, reminders, revenue management, detailed reporting and Customer Relationship Management are just a few of the features that make SiteLink the self-storage industry's software of choice. Implementing decades of customer feedback helps keep SiteLink's user interface easy to use and operate. Have you tried our browser-based SiteLink myHub to log into your SiteLink Web Edition databases from any computer, smartphone or tablet? Move tenants in and out, take payments, manage leads to lease, view graphic reporting and much more. Try it out at myhub.sitelink.com, it is free with your Web Edition subscription. As always, please call our customer support staff should you need any assistance. You also hit on another key differentiation, the power of integrations. SiteLink's API is touted as the most comprehensive and preferred by 3rd party vendors who supply additional products and services to operators. Services like tenant insurance, web design, call centers, listing services and more. In fact, there are more than sixty SiteLink Marketplace partners to choose. It's important to find the best fit for one's business, and we are glad SiteLink's vetted partnerships helped you find integrated services, which run right out of SiteLink. Thanks again for taking the time to outline the benefits you are receiving from SiteLink and SiteLink Merchant Services. Here is to another ten years working together!"

February 2017

SHELLEY from Vassar Self Storage (under Arcata Hospital Corp?)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

SL Tech Support is THE BEST & AWESOME!!!

I called in to ask basically a couple of questions on the Rent Roll report. After about 30 minutes on the phone with Customer support representative, I HAVE LEARNED A PLETHORA OF KNOWLEDGE ON HOW SITELINK REPORTING, TENANT MANAGEMENT, AND SET UP OPTIONS WORK! I AM SO EXCITED!! I AM CALLING THE OWNERS RIGHT NOW AND TELLING THEM I WANT TO HAVE A SL SPECIALIST TO TEACH ME MORE! I'M NOT TYPICALLY THIS "GEEKY", BUT that Customer support representative HAS ME SO EXCITED ABOUT LEARNING MORE AND MORE! I WANT TO NOW TACKLE SITELINKS MERCHANT PROGRAM BECAUSE WE ARE NOT USING THEM RIGHT NOW (WE USE SBOA) AND I WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT SL'S PROGRAM! Additionally, EVERY SINGLE TIME I CALL IN TO SL'S , CHOOSE OPTION #2, I ALWAYS GET PROMPT ATTENTION, EVERY SINGLE TIME IT'S LITERALLY LESS THAN ONE MINUTE TO GET A LIVE PERSON ON THE PHONE. IN TODAY'S WORLD, WHERE BIG CORPORATIONS DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW IMPORTANT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TO THEIR USERS, SL NAILS IT - I AM ONE EXCITED GIRL RIGHT NOW BECAUSE OF SITELINK AND WHAT'S TO COME IN THE FUTURE! BIG THANKS TO ALL, BUT A VERY SPECIAL THANKS TO Customer support representative guy BECAUSE HE CLEARED UP SO MANY THINGS FOR ME TODAY AND TAUGHT ME A LOT OF STUFF THAT I CAN PASS ON. I AM LOVING IT! THANK YOU! :)

Pros

USER FRIENDLY, INTUITIVE, TECH SUPPORT, THE FACT YOU HAVE A REPORTING SPECIALIST I CAN ACTUALLY CALL AND HE WILL ANSWER, AND SL'S DEDICATION TO PROVIDING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, AS WE DO AT OUR FACILITY, LOVING THIS "PARTNERSHIP" WITH THEM!

Cons

THAT I DON'T KNOW IT ALL INSIDE AND OUT RIGHT NOW! (lol But that's NOT A SL CON) :)

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied February 2017

Your passion is contagious, thank you! Thank you for your effort to reach out and ask questions. You can get so many ideas out of the same one report (like the Rent Roll), depending on your goal. Export it (all reports export to pdf, excel and txt) to excel to get so much more. Email reports on the fly, or schedule regular emails, and select the file type (excel, pdf, txt) There is no substitute for support and training, as you explain so well. That's why we take phone service so seriously. We live and die by customer satisfaction and offer so many different flavors of service: we like to travel to stores or have owners and managers come to our office. ALL ,not just some, who visit us have told us: 1. our people make the difference. Every visitor has been blown away by the discipline, knowledge and professionalism of our group. 2. the collegial, cooperative culture (including canine companions) delivers quality output. So please, visit! Thank you!

August 2016

Frances from Love Field Storage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2016

AWSOME, POSSUM

My name is Frances, manager of 325 unit facility. I wasn't to happy changing from site link stand alone to web edition. I was always rushing cause seems like the 1st of the month was tomorrow, that meant that I had to spend 2.5 hrs running credit cards, whether it was my day off (Sunday) credit cards had to be processed. 2 part tickets were cut and file, (don't have to do that anymore, don't have all that bulk). The 2nd part detach for the end of day summary report. My day started at 7am rushing to be ready to open at 9am. NOW it takes me 5-7 mins to run my credit cards, I don't have to worry if someone will interrupts me, causing me to have a mistake, then taking time to track , correct , double entry, no entry, this is an experience that has been worth the money that the owner invested. Site Link has allowed me to do early walk thrus, remove old leases, and files. A smoother start of day, take a break, lunch away from office. I met our rep, an angel with knowledge of how to teach someone that is needing assistance, a people person, he is a good asset to Site Link. I recommend this software to you and a teacher like our rep.

Pros

The credit card process I like the most cause I have the time I needed to do other stuff, with out a maintenance man on the 1st it was awful.

Cons

Give a credit when customer has zero balance, or maybe I don't know how.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied September 2016

Hi Frances, Thank you for the kind words. Sebastian is one of 6 sales people who are not "typical" sales. Sales has to know the program inside and out, not just "sell" it. Every person here worked in technical support when they first started at SiteLink. Everyone here has to know our product. I am glad you see the faster operation and added features of Web Edition, vs the older PC-based SiteLink. Web Edition is a huge step up, not just "doing the same as PC-based SiteLink, just on the Internet." Consider adding ACH or bank draft to eliminate credit card fees. Ask us to get started - SiteLink Merchant Services offers both ACH and credit card processing! Finally, there are ways to give tenants credits even if they do not owe anything. Please call or email us to show how. One such method: create a new charge, apply a credit. That way, we track all liabilities and respective dates on financial reports; both on the accrual or cash basis of accounting. Thank you!

June 2016

Lorie from Real Storage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

An Awesome Experience!

We have been using Sitelink Web Edition and Corporate Control Centre for years. When they said they had become merchant service providers, we were immediately intrigued by the idea. We thought we'd give it a try with a handful of new acquisitions, I mean - why not? We had such a positive experience that we chose to move all our merchant services to Sitelink.

Pros

The biggest advantage of using Sitelink and Sitelink Merchant Services is the seamless usage. What I mean about that is...when a transaction doesn't record properly in Sitelink, or on a tenants card, there is no ability for finger pointing between Management system and Merchant supplier, no back and forth - Sitelink just handles it. And I must say, we haven't even had any instances of that - our prior Management System and Merchant supplier, would send us back and forth so many times that we would just give up and manually record or refund to make it right. We've seen a lot of systems over the years, as we acquire and take on previous systems and convert them. We now convert to Sitelink - Day One! We also smile to ourselves when we learn a selling location is already ON Sitelink , we know our lives are going to be so much easier. The Sitelink team are top-notch, they not only know what THEY are doing, the are not satisfied until WE know what we are doing - quite a feat for a technology company! Unsurpassed!! As far as conversions go - Sitelink does it all - easy peasy!

Cons

The only Con I can think of for Merchant Services is the paperwork to get through! I have to say this was a complaint of mine on our previous suppliers as well, however. Really, there is no different, but once it's all signed up - it's just a sit back and wait until the debit machines are delivered, charge them up and plug them in - it's just that easy!

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied June 2016

Thank you so much for the comments! We are always working on reducing the application process. It does depend on the store - the first one can take longer than all subsequent ones, for example. And, our OneSupport, our in-house service for software and merchant processing under 1 roof sets up your merchant accounts in SiteLink. You no longer need to waste time doing that yourself...Thanks so much!

March 2017

Susan from Montana Self Storage

Company Size: 1 employee


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Happy with Web Edition

Pros

I feel like it's easy to use. Particularly the move in/move out and transfer process. I think the credit card process is easy to use too. If ever I have a problem the folks at SiteLink are always ready to help.

Cons

That it's not available on my mobile device. I think it would be beneficial to have this Web Edition available on a mobile device to be able to access when not in office.

Response from Chuck of SiteLink

Replied March 2017

"We appreciate the positive review Susan; thank you! SiteLink's Customer Support Representatives pride themselves on answering any question and solving any issue quickly in an upbeat, friendly manner. And because SiteLink incorporate's TeamViewer screen-sharing technology, the support team is able to remotely walk a customer through the answer using the customer's own computer. To address the Con you listed as 'not being available on your mobile device", we wanted to point out that there are a number of functions you can access from your phone. You may login to myhub.sitelink.com in any web browser on any device (tablet, smartphone, PC or MAC) using your same SiteLink Web Edition login credentials. Currently you can perform move-ins/outs, transfers and take payments using SiteLink myHub (a free browser-based companion to SiteLink Web Edition.) Also included is eFile management for electronic lease processing, monitoring, follow-up and lightening fast lease audits. Access an interactive Walk-though report right from your phone; add notes, mark a unit as overlocked, etc. - all being synced with your SiteLink Web Edition database in the cloud. View a number of reports and even a high-level reporting dashboard using SiteLink myHub. And this is only the beginning, additional functions will be added to SiteLink myHub this year. Give it a try and let us know what you think; call our customer support if you have any questions whatsoever. "

February 2018

Melissa from A1 Stow N Go Self Storage, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

First time Manager/co-owner of self storage

It takes a team to be successful. I’m glad I have SiteLink. I’m not a computer expert so all this was a challenge for me. Every time I thought I couldn’t, SiteLink taught me that I could.

Pros

SiteLink’s customer service. I don’ have to wait long to receive help with an issue. SiteLink has great teaching videos.

Cons

I have to purchase other software. I would have liked a bundle purchase under one company. Example: Sitelink, Blue Moon, Gate, Card Merchant.

Response from Chuck of SiteLink

Replied February 2018

Glad to hear you are using our live support; we are here to help you! Thank you Melissa for leaving us a 5 star review. To clear up a few of your concerns, SiteLink does offer bundle solutions for credit card processing through our SiteLink Merchant Services with the industry-first OneSupport delivering software and payment processing support under one roof. And while SiteLink doesn't manufacture gate systems we do seamlessly integrate with most on the market. SiteLink's integration with Blue Moon for the TSSA lease is second to none and is fully integrated with SiteLink eSign™, the free electric signature capture and storage tool built right into SiteLink Web Edition, you do not even have to leave SiteLink to initiate, receive or resend lease agreements. Not ready for eSign, no problem, the Blue Moon integration will grab the current TSSA lease and pre-populate it with client and unit information and all you have to do is print and have customer sign. While bundling everything within a single company sounds like a good approach, it is sometimes best to let experts in certain fields do what they do best. It is why many luxury car manufacturers use Bose stereo systems rather than build the stereos and speakers themselves - it allows them to focus on the car itself. Same holds true for self-storage management software. If you haven't registered for the free SiteLink Certified Professional training program, please do so at training.sitelink.com and accelerate your learning. Please think of SiteLink as a partner - not only in support and training, but as a resource for all things self-storage. Visit StorageFroum.Sitelink.com, a discussion-based website designed for the SiteLink community and open to the self-storage industry as a whole. In StorageForum, users can discuss SiteLink software, ask industry-specific questions, discover marketplace partners and explore the unique aspects of the self-storage business. Take advantage of our online training videos, FAQs, support and industry webinars, and of course keep taking advantage of our live Tech Support to assist with anything that comes up. Good luck on your latest endeavor, we are here to help with your success and as always, never hesitate to give us a call.

November 2018

Ron from Trails End Mini Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Price point

no

Pros

I have used Sitelink since December 2010. I have been very pleased with the product and tech support. Tech support is fantastic.

Cons

Sitelink was purchased by Sparefoot. I knew when that announcement was made the price would go up. And so it did. They have approached my price point. I'll be looking at other providers. There has also been problems with technical issues since Sparefoot purchased the company.

Response from Chuck of SiteLink

Replied December 2018

Hi Ron, thank you for the feedback. Customer support is our top priority, we are glad you have found value in our product and the support you receive. The decision to increase subscriptions was not unduly influenced by SpareFoot. SiteLink was going to increase rates with or without the acquisition in order to maintain the level of support and grow the features and services you receive. SiteLink offers more than any other software. What we find is that most of our customers are using less than ½ of the program features that are included in SiteLink. Check out the free SiteLink Certified Professional courses at training.sitelink.com, the StorageForum.sitelink.com and/or any of our hundreds of YouTube videos, to see what you’re missing. Regarding recent technical issues: new features, once developed, are tested thoroughly by our QA staff however tweaks are sometimes needed. We communicate these enhancements to our customers directly. Our newsletter and real-time status website (status.sitelink.com) are other great ways to stay on top of all SiteLink news and info. Lastly, consider the value SiteLink software/service provides; properly implemented software should help generate revenue that far exceeds its cost. We are confident that SiteLink is still the best value in the industry.

August 2016

Michael from Arlington South Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2016

I had SiteLink stand alone, why pay for Web Edition?

As a SiteLink stand alone user for years I resisted the efforts of my sales rep to switch to Web Edition and then one day he gave me a good deal and I gave in and I have never regretted it.

Pros

The revenue management tool has helped our facility increase revenue by almost 10% in our first year of using it. The ability to automate letters, past due and auction tasks has saved us a great deal of time. We have used a variety of SiteLinks partners to give our tenants many services we never could before suck as online rentals and reservations, online payments, online account management and much more.

Cons

Some of the things you need to do are not easy to find like sending an SMS message to a tenant who is not past due and a few others. Also the screen layouts could use a touch of color they are a little on the bland side.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2016

Thank you for your review! I am very happy you switched to Web Edition and made more money! That's the best news - and our mission. Please call us about SMS and other settings. The Reminders menu shows you automatically when to send text messages. You can send one-off texts from each tenant's Notes menu. So, you can text from a) Tasks and Letters, b) tenant Notes menu, c) CRM menu, and d) the Reprint Forms menu. Let us know if we can show you where to set up and send the text messages you envision. We use standard Windows colors and regret they are not vibrant enough for you. Our new myHub, the browser based version of the web-based SiteLink Web Edition, will have a new color scheme. It's due in Q4 2016 and will run side by side Web Edition. Thank you!

July 2016

March from Southeast Management Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2016

Superior Product

Been in the industry for 17 years now and we've never used anything other than SiteLink and never will.

Pros

Ease of use and conveyance of reporting. Easy to decipher information and trends.

Cons

That it doesn't have a more detailed revenue management component. Would like to be able to drill down further and have more dynamic pricing model where I could adjust rates daily or even hourly without having to conduct it manually on my own. That is where the industry's yield management is headed. In fact, it's already there with the REITS.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied August 2016

Thank you! Limitless options exist for revenue management. SiteLink strikes a balance between an overwhelming number of features and ease of use. Fact: more owners use SiteLink vs. any other revenue management system. SiteLink's revenue management, aka Price Optimizer, adjusts prices in real time already, even on your website. Just like REITs do. The SiteLink API lets you adjust prices instantly and apply any criteria or algorithm, and change it anytime. The Price Optimizer lets you use EXCEL to apply your criteria (or algorithm) and update SiteLink prices - in real time. SiteLink integrates with Veritec and Qstrom's District Manager. If I know what you are adjusting manually, and why, I will show you shortcuts. Ask us about the SiteLink Special with eCommerce website - and the industry's lowest prices for small stores. Our "smallest" operators have fewer than 24 units at a single location. SiteLink always wins on price.

July 2018

Darren from All Storage

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Since moving to SiteLink we have experience better performance over a similar competitor.

Pros

The ease of use and the Features & Funtionality is way superior than any other program I have encountered.

Cons

First is that the problems that occur after a major update has been causing everyone in the company issues with this program. I suggest better testing before roll out of an update. It appears that small changes cause bigger problems in other sections of the program that programmers are not aware that are related.

Sometimes I feel that Tech support have no clue what they are doing and I know more about their software then they do.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied July 2018

Hi Darren, thank you for your comments. We are glad you are having a better management software experience with SiteLink over the many other options out there! Customer support is our top priority, so thank you for your input regarding updates and service. New features, once developed, are tested thoroughly by our QA staff however tweaks are sometimes needed. We communicate these enhancements to our customers directly. Our newsletter and real-time status website (status.sitelink.com) are other great ways to stay on top of all SiteLink news and info. Many of our techs have been here for years and we have very little turnover in our service area. I am wondering if the tech you spoke with was not sure what you were hoping to do rather than unaware of SiteLink features. Your account rep will help with these problems and ensure there are in fact no training deficiencies in our service area. Please call if you ever find our standards are not up to yours. Thank you again!

May 2018

Kevin from Appletree Storage

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Very easy to use and has helped with collections with the ability to text customers

lower delinquency

Pros

being able to text customers has improved our delinquency greatly. I believe the software to have the most bells and whistles currently on the market. We were a Webselfstorage customer before then.

Cons

the texts that are sent and received are not in the system...only available through twilio. The software is very pricey compared to others and there is little to no break to use software at all stores. You would think the 2nd 3rd 4th license would be cheaper. The software can be confusing because you can process things multiple ways and some normal operations require MULTIPLE steps to complete.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

We appreciate your "Comments(Benefits)" about lower delinquencies. Improving past due collections alone lets SiteLink win on price. SiteLink adds even more value when you add ACH/bank draft, revenue management, robo calling, discount management, higher reservation-to-rental conversions, service and reduced cost from training via tools such as training.sitelink.com. To compare the cost of operating a software program, owners tally the $ impact from lower delinquencies and those other items mentioned here, such as rate management. That's how SiteLink wins on price. SiteLink does offer discounts for multiple stores. SiteLink does record text messages in tenant notes. The unique Calls and Notes report shows text messages, emails, notes and all other comments in one place. Let us have your account rep reach out to show how and discuss. Thanks Kevin! Team SiteLink

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Amazing Software!

Sitelink helps you easily and effectively run your facility. And monitor at any point in time what you need to do to keep improving.

Pros

I like the fact the there are so many other companies that integrate with this software. This means you can add tons of features of your choosing very easily!! The task list is also a HUGE help in running my facility. It keeps me up to date on everything I need to do!

Cons

The technical support is great at times and horrible at others. Some of the people are just very rude and act like you're bothering them. I feel like for the amount I pay for the software I should get top notch customer service.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the review! Offering choice and flexibility to our customers is one of our top priorities, and our list of integration options continues to grow. Have you seen our new Ancillary Services category in the Marketplace? As the self-storage landscape evolves, we continue to add exciting new opportunities for our customers to investigate ¿ you can choose what works for your business. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with technical support. Our team strives to be helpful, patient and understanding and anything less than that would be unacceptable. Please do not hesitate to call in the future and ask for a supervisor if you feel you have not been serviced properly. Also, you should receive a survey after the call regarding your experience with support. We take those surveys very seriously and act on them. Thank you, Team SiteLink

May 2018

Michelle from StayLock Storage

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

Overall I LOVE Site Link. I would highly recommend to anyone in the self storage industry.

Makes my job so much easier than our old software did. I'm able to help customers wherever I am not just in the office sitting at the desk.

Pros

I love that it's ever evolving meaning it just keeps getting better and better. The team takes the suggestions and implements them in their updates. I love that Site Link is moving to a complete web edition.

Cons

I would like for it to communicate with the kiosks better. I would like to be able to use the same eSign rental agreement we use at the kiosk. I would also like the discounts and specials to work better with the kiosk.
I would like to see a eSign link available in all the email forms. We currently have to copy and paste as needed when using predefined messages.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

Thank you so much! Give us a call to show you how to add SiteLink eSign features to any and all forms. SiteLink eSign is very different from other systems. You can add electronic signature features to any form you email or present to tenants to sign in your store, including credit card receipts with SiteLink Merchant Services. More than 6,000 operators are now offering rentals and reservations with SiteLink on their website. Many include electronic leases and signature capture with online rentals. As for SiteLink eSign leases on the INSOMNIAC Kiosk: we are working with INSOMNIAC to add SiteLink eSign leases but you might give them a call and remind them how much that feature would help you. Ball's in their court. Thank you! Team SiteLink

May 2018

April from Mini U Storage

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Overall this is a good program

Pros

The Sitelink support team is great. I like having the separate corporate control center. The interface is clear and not to cluttered. The to do list helps with training new employees.

Cons

The email compatibility issue with Outlook. The time program takes to load is difficult for locations that can not get good high speed internet due to unavailability. The esign contract is not very intuitive at spotting the "required" signatures and can be difficult to see a missed line even for long term users.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

Thank you, many of our clients set up their own SMTP server to avoid Outlook. It is a known issue that after running a Windows update, Outlook settings reset themselves to default. This causes an interruption in outbound emails from SiteLink until Outlook's settings are tweaked again. Most facilities are moving on to SMTP (Gmail, Yahoo, etc) as an easier more reliable means of emailing. Slow Internet speeds can hamper any cloud-based program. SiteLink's minimum requirements are near the lowest speeds offered via DSL. Please have your managers call our customer support to look into any slowness issues to see if we can help. SiteLink eSign¿ includes a "Next" button that brings the next "Required" field to the top of the page and highlights it in red. Sometimes how a lease/form is formatted can make completion more difficult. Give us a call and one of our customer support representatives can take a look and suggest formatting changes to make the process easier for your customers.

February 2017

Alan from Dakotaland Storage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Couldn't Be happier

We have quite a few locations that we manage on Sitelink, and it has been a wonderful experience. When something goes wrong, or I can't figure something out, sitelink customer service is on the ball, and will help me get up and running in no time. Sitelink Web Edition is fantastic!

Pros

The customer service and the functionality is pretty slick. I never have software issues, and the only time I have to call customer service

Cons

Some small things that make it hard to use (editing the map is a little clunky), and the portable storage portion is a little confusing.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied February 2017

Thank you! I am glad you appreciate the built-in map editor. Clients comparing software find ours the most flexible, the most feature-rich. As one client put it: if you can use the mouse, you can set up and change the SiteLink property map. You can put multiple units on the map at a time, turn and angle them, etc. The key: you can change unit sizes, location and numbering on your free, built-in SiteLink property map yourself, on the fly. You do not have to have us make those changes. It goes without saying that that SiteLink property map is different from the built-in link to Google Maps showing your commercial vs residential clients, marketing data and competitors' locations. SiteLink for Mobile Storage is a different product than SiteLink for Self-Storage. It includes more options for routing, scheduling, dispatch and inquiry management. We offer a special video and phone training for SiteLink for Mobile Storage. Please inquire anytime. Thank you!

June 2016

Geoff from Lock Box Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2016

Great customer service

They have great customer service, available to talk and walk you thru problems. We have new manager on occasion and this feature saves me time.

Pros

I like the ability to plug in with other vendors for advertising, signing leases, insurance programs etc...

Cons

I would like a way to electronically file leases so we can look at them remotely in a drop box type account, then when the tenant moves out it auto files it in your moved out folder and you can set it to save the file for XXX number of years before deleting.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied June 2016

Thanks for that! Great news - SiteLink eSign (TM) already works the way you request! Please call us for a demo or walk-through. SiteLink stays with the tenant's file for 7 years AFTER they move out. SiteLink eSign is free and eliminates the need for other commercial products for signature capture and document storage. The Lease Audit tool is invaluable and not available with other, similar products. It gives you access too all leases and each field on every lease on one screen. See which leases are completed vs still out awaiting signatures. SiteLink eSign works at stores, for rentals by phone and online reservations and rentals. Thank you!

May 2018

Tracy from American Flag Storage - Murchison

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Very user friendly! Easy to train new people.

Software allows for major flexibility and ease in controlling settings that are particular to my location. Knowing that I can log in anywhere online and make changes gives peace of mind.

Pros

The best part is being able to to use anywhere! Out on site, or even on vacation in an emergency, I can access needed functions or information quickly.

Cons

When clicking on the charges from the payment screen, each time you go back to it, the font gets smaller and smaller. This often means that while speaking with a customer you must take the time to get out of their account and go back in just so you can add or remove charges or explain them.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

It is always great to hear from a happy customer! We agree¿a reliable and fast mobile platform delivers owners and managers peace of mind, plus incredible flexibility in their workflow and access their data anytime, anywhere. Thank you for including that in your review. Have you tried the Lead to Lease feature in SiteLink myHub? It is a fabulous tool for managing leads and tenants across multiple stores. Results are significant. Stay tuned as myHub continues to roll out new features. Regarding font size, this sounds like an issue with your screen resolution setting. If you are using Windows 7 and have the resolution zoomed in, this will happen. Try changing your resolution back to the default setting, that should fix the problem. Thanks again for the review!

May 2018

Joshua from Capitola Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Excellent product backed by an awesome support structure

Solid, Dependable, Predictable software package that covers all aspects of a Self Storage business. Its as close as you can get to a perfect , scalable, "single software" solution to run a self storage business, regardless of how many physical locations you have.

Pros

Very functional software that functions as CRM and POS. Web based so database is always backed up.
Constantly upgrading the functionality, and incorporating user feedback into the software.

Cons

Very steep learning curve. Can be overly complicated at times, and users need to be creative and adaptable to have software function the way your company does.
Can be difficult to explain workflow to new users. Very easy to make mistakes, but always fixable provided its caught before a Daily Close.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

Joshua, You make us blush, thank you. You are not the first to point out that with all of the features and integrations that SiteLink can be a bit complex at first. For this reason we introduced SiteLink Certified Professional online certification course. With this course https://www.sitelink.com/sitelink-certified-professional. If you are already certified, great, we will be releasing a new module shortly. Another great resource is your fellow SiteLink users from the storage forum: https://storageforum.sitelink.com/ Both resources are free to all of our customers!. Thanks again!

May 2018

Jennifer from TNT Self Storage Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Sitelink reps have proven to be knowledgeable & courteous for support, yet not as prompt after hours

the option to review it.

Pros

I would have to vote for the team viewer as the feature i've found to be my absolute favorite. This feature allows for me to learn as well as help someone else in quickly and efficiently, without the phone line being tied up trying to explain a situation to a co worker at another location.

Cons

The one area that is in my opinion a con is the lack of ability to spell check notes prior to saving them. i understand there is probably a good reason for it but often i find i miss a letter when typing in quickly and if i had the ability to run a spell check on occassion it would make notes more understandable or easier to decipher.

Response from SiteLink Software of SiteLink

Replied May 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We strive to have many avenues of communication and training available to our customers, including webinars, FAQs, a community forum, SiteLink Certified Professional training and development courses, and, as you mentioned, our friendly and knowledgeable phone support. Glad you have found our staff helpful, and please continue to utilize the many resources available. We have investigated spell check for Web Edition in the past. Our development team focuses on solid enhancements that ensure program stability, and spell check implementation options for Windows applications don't meet our reliability requirements. One option is to use SiteLink myHub-many browsers have some type of spell check feature available. Please reach out if you are unfamiliar with myHub, and thanks again for the review!