All Haptik Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rohit

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great conversational AI/ML (Bot) tool & great support by Mr Nikhil as support team

Overall experience with Haptik was very good till now as they are very responsive and transaparent about the product and everything

PROS

AI/ML - AI/ML tool of haptic is nearly at perfection, it helps us creating the flow of the botIntegration/Deployment :- Haptik have excellent ways to integrate with multiple channels and deployment is so easy , versioning of the deployment is an excellent feature.Analytics- The analytics tool given by the haptik is very easy to undersatand and there are various different features which provides analysis on different prospects.Customer Support:- My experience with the team (Nikhil ) has been very good, they are always available, accomodate according to need and always there to help with new ideas

CONS

In the analytics dashboard the real time data is not available,accurate data comes after a day. So this needs to fixed so that real time data should also be there.Some time versioning creates some issue, which i think the team is working and will resolved soon.

Reason for choosing Haptik

Price, functionality

Nick

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The conversational AI capabilities of Haptik have changed the way we approach self-service CX...

Extremely positive. Not only is the technology reliable and effective, but the entire Haptik team has proven their dedication to our success time and time again. It's clear they prioritize customer experience above all else - highly recommended.

PROS

- The Haptik team is the cream of the crop when it comes to the world of SaaS vendors. Knowledgeable and responsive, with a clear prioritization of their customer's experience above all else. They've demonstrated their commitment to our success on multiple occasions and we've been extremely happy with the entire Haptik team since day 1. - The simple and intuitive "node" UI in the platform is easy to set up and provides the flexibility needed to adapt to changing customer demands. Bot training is also a very effective tool for testing/troubleshooting new use cases prior to launching them into the production environment. - The Haptik team helped us build out some of our more detailed integrations, including full integration with our branded tracking software, as well as an end-to-end eComm shop experience, all within the bot itself. - The overall accuracy of user intent recognition in customer queries is phenomenal. This results in an extremely effective self-service tool for our customers. - Detailed user analytics help provide the data-driven insights needed for future improvements.

CONS

I think the "small talk" section is an under-utilized feature. It would be great if we could modify/add user responses to the small talk sections, as well as create entirely new Small Talk use cases (as opposed to creating new nodes within Conversation Studio). Adding a bit more user control flexibility to Small Talk would allow us to further build upon a truly conversational AI experience.

Reasons for switching to Haptik

- Lack of features, specifically true NLP intent-detection & learning/adaptability.- Lack of in-depth integrations with our growing suite of software. - Lack of detailed analytics to help drive meaningful change/improvements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. I've talked with our teams here, and we're working on fixing these problems. Also, thank you for your kind words about our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty.

Replied December 2022

Katie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Haptik Review

PROS

the team is responsive and supportive, constantly digging into the data to improve the experience

CONS

it's a bit too robotic and doesn't capture the questions soon enough to satisfy more guests

Narayan

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Awesome Conversational AI bot, SME in Telecom

Customer service chatbot and call center stack - agent view interface for query solving. Business benefits: Optimising call center resources performance, customer experience solution, query solving bot and new tech features. ROI is superb if organization have a long term strategy of digital transformation

PROS

Disambiguation, Spell check correction and Agent view interface along with lot of other key features like userflow are my favourites. I highly recommend this bot for any Telecom company. They have funded by JIO and the new voice bot feature will change the entire industry in new tech features

CONS

Product Training and used case definition by team. Lot of good consultant required by the haptik team, They need to focus more towards consultative approach instead of typical agile trends

Reason for choosing Haptik

Pricing, capital investment details, product exclusivity

User Profile

Jeet

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

A good product for all your AI needs

PROS

The sofware is quite easy to use. The UI is very intuitive. Makes it easy for me to design my bot. The software comes with a really good analytics dashboard that we can use to streamline my AI and make it more usable for everyone. Moreover, the team is great! We had support at every turn on the implementation journey.

CONS

While the product is great, there is always scope for improvements. Integrating Analytics with my own BI tool such as Tableau, Power BI, etc is an area to improve on.

Reason for choosing Haptik

Haptik as a platform was better suited to my needs. Haptik also came in with some ready to deploy templates that we could customize per our requirement.

User Profile

Neelabh

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Proactive, Responsive and Transparent- 3 words to explain my experience with Haptik as a consumer

PROS

Technical - Good in-house dashboards and reporting facilities. The dashboard is very detailed and progressive. Within the dashboard there are 3 different features which provide analysis on 3 different prospects. AI recommendation tool is nearly accurate and provides useful insights.Service - They have an excellent and responsive Customer Success Team. My experience has been very good. They are accommodative, resourceful and insightful. That improves the overall relationship which is very important.

CONS

The dashboards on some occasions do not get updated real-time. Need to wait at least a day or two to get accurate data.The smart agent chat has faced a lot of issues in the last few months. Although the team is working on resolving them, it impacts my team's performance metrics.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Everyone here at Haptik loves to know that our customers enjoy what we do. Thank you for bringing certain issues to our attention. Our customers are our top priority and we'd love a chance to make this right. I will have our customer success team reach out to you at the earliest to resolve all your queries. Thanks again for your time.

Replied March 2023

Utkarsh

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Strong contender in Low code Chatbot development platform

Great overall platform, improvements are looked at regularly with big updates and integrations out of the box. Support is open to taking feature requests from community. Clear path forward with WA being major focus.

PROS

Analytics provide really in depth reports when setup correctly giving you a clearing of user’s journey. Deployment and monitoring is simple and effective. Complex bots can be build on this platform.

CONS

Low focus on code which leads to a few important code related features to be missing (Only impacted if you have a very complex flow to develop)No ability to host a common code which can be used at multiple places in the bot.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. I've talked with our teams here, and we're working on fixing these problems. Also, thank you for your kind words about our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty.

Replied March 2023

Ishaan

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great WA Bot for seamless communication, real time responses and automated use cases

PROS

1. Haptik offered meticulously designed workflows that can be customized to suit our specific business use cases.2. Throughout the implementation process, Haptik's agile development team provided great support, ensuring the successful deployment of the bot within the required business timelines.

CONS

Unable to share analytics data seamlessly across diverse internal and external platforms by Haptik that could enhance the efficiency of our use cases

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Comprehensive approach to supporting ecommerce

Reduced operational costs per transaction

PROS

The potential it brings to scaling a business through 24/7 support.

CONS

Setup time. The platform would benefit from more out the box templates.

Reason for choosing Haptik

Strong focus and roadmap

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! Everyone here at Haptik loves to know that our customers enjoy what we do. We're really glad that you loved our product and service. Having said that, thank you for pointing out these issues as well. I will relay your feedback to our internal teams.

Replied December 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

One Stop Customer Experience

Experience is good hence we have opted multiple case studies with Haptik. They are also adapting to the new technology or innovation opting in the market

PROS

Flexibility of Product according to the business requirement

CONS

Development timelines is an area where a working is required

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! Everyone here at Haptik loves to know that our customers enjoy what we do. We're really glad that you loved our product and service. Having said that, thank you for pointing out these issues as well. I will relay your feedback to our internal teams.

Replied April 2023

Dottie

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

We've enjoyed our experience!

Our overall experience with Haptik has been a positive one. Everyone we have worked with has been prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. There were some bumps in the road that delayed our implementation but issues were, and have since, always been addressed to our satisfaction. We have enjoyed our experience with Haptik.

PROS

The APIs we have integrated into our bot are really great and convenient for our Residents. The interface also looks really nice and is intuitive for the user. Our integration does a nice job of creating support tickets on behalf of our users, and our KMS integration does a great job of offering accurate and relevant knowledge base articles.

CONS

There isn't anything as we use the product that I feel specifically needs to be improved or is missing. It would be nice to be able to have more of a direct hand in updates to language used by the bot, or the solutions set up with and offered by it. However, that being said, requests that we make with the Haptik team for these things are addressed very quickly.

Vendor Response

Dottie your review is a source of motivation for us to do better everyday. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to stay associated for years to come!

Replied September 2022

Sachin

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Bot Implementation just got a whole lot easier!

My Team and I worked towards creating a Learning Assistant which would cater to all employees learning needs and questions regarding their learning and development. We had used the help of Haptik & Machine Learning to intuitively suggest Learners with Learning Content based on their interests. The Learning Assistant was a huge hit as we reached 1,00,000+ users organically without the need of any marketing efforts.

PROS

The node UI helps the functional team create malleable workflows that can be changed/adapted based on business requirements or feedback of end-users. We have onboard multiple businesses of Reliance onto our platform in which the Bot behaves differently with every business. Haptik seems to accommodate the changing requirements with ease. Additionally, training and pushing critical changes can be performed onan immediate basis and the Haptik Team has always been vested in all our endeavours.

CONS

One Major Con would be the training situations where you have similar intents but with different purposes (Eg. "Viewing Not Started Courses" & "Viewing Not Started Mandatory Courses". Haptik behaves erractically in those conditions when the "Mandatory" key word is shifted in different positions of the sentence.

Reasons for switching to Haptik

DialogFlow did not provide the rich UI provided by Haptik.

Sandya

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Great Support

Very good support and we are very happy with the services

PROS

The product is customer friendly and easy to use and as well as the implementation is also very easy

CONS

Few more improvements are required like more analytics need to be provided to user in terms of agents and automation of agents chats is also required

Reason for choosing Haptik

cost, features and support

Satish

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Good chatbot development platform

Who were also nice experience.

PROS

Haptik is really easy to use. The user interface is really nice. It is easy for non-technical person to understand the Chatbot flow and make changes to it. The No-Code builder is really powerful. It is very easy to create and manage complex Chatbot flows. The code node feature allows to call business APIS very easily using python. The analytics engine is really powerful and gives a good insight of the chatbot usage. The recommendation engine is also really powerful and suggest possible training phrases that needs to be added to make the board better over time. Smart Funnels also helps to track flow completion. The support that we get from customer experience team is also up to the mark.

CONS

We faced some integration issues in the beginning but the team resolved it after sometime.

Reasons for switching to Haptik

Mainly because of the analytics engine.

Ashish

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

A promising product in near future

AI has been the need in recent times for all companies which have users reaching out to them for basic queries that a chatbot can take care of (without having a manual team set up for it). Since we have similar user base, Haptik has been very important in handling our basic user queries in no time.

PROS

What makes a product stand out from other products are the unique features. Haptik has recently built something which is required in todays time to give good comparison with other tools offering AI.

CONS

The product has worked on its AI the most and is lacking a bit on the UI which makes it more interesting for the client and the end-user as well. If this is taken care by the company, they will leading the competition and will definitely be one of the top choices for clients.

Sanjeev

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best Happtik Customer

We are taking care for our customer chat support with happtik and we are pretty satisfy with all the services.

PROS

The team is always there to help with all the issue, overall great platform to use for client issues and quires.

CONS

Put your client chat data with you for more then 6 months at least.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sanjeev for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. I've talked with our teams here, and we're working on improving our offerings. Also, thank you for your kind words about our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty.

Replied August 2022

Raj

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Efficient and Effective AI Virtual Chatbot

The overall experience has been great over the 2 years. Very professional operations and approach. The team is very supportive and helpful on a day to day basis.

PROS

1. The AI chatbot being one of the most imp features is on point with great analysis and monthly reports. 2. The CS team is phenomenal and supportive.

CONS

1. AI features are not explored enough within basic use cases.

Reason for choosing Haptik

Trusted brand Professional approach

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Raj for your kind words. It gives us immense pleasure to know that our customers love what we do. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it.

Replied August 2022

Suman

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.