User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Sendoso Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Caleb from Adobe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Sendoso

Pros

It’s great if you can use Outreach along with it makes it much easier to use

Cons

Plugging in the same addresses over and over can get tedious at times

May 2021

Rachel from Introhive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great software but lots of issues with support

Pros

Being able to send things to people directly to their homes during the pandemic

Cons

There are a lot of rules around what you can send and how with or without addresses that results in a lot of cancellations after the fact - so people don’t receive the gift they have been waiting for.

Reasons for Switching to Sendoso

Needed a global tool

November 2021

Camilo from Splashthat

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Good to have

Pros

It’s easy to integrate with your emailing tool. Customer support is alert on your requests.

Cons

When you run out of credits, it takes some time to restitute it.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Jason Taylor from CBT Nuggets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Paying Money to Pay More Money?

The goal was to simplify swag and easily send different marketing items to compliment our initiatives. But frankly this is like hiring a bad butler. After you fumble through the deficiencies you sit back and realize what's going on- you jut paid a bunch of money (for Sendoso) so you could pay more money (the actual gifts). The only value is a "slick" delivery email, which we could have templated ourselves if we knew we were already going to have to do all the tracking, correcting, verifying, accounting, etc.

Pros

It lets us send "coffee" (gift cards) via a pleasant, attractive platform with some rudimentary tracking and analytics. There are Salesforce integrations so that is nice.

Cons

The cost is outrageous for the very low utility of the product. The setup is cumbersome. The back end accounting is sloppy. And the program itself is just raw- has glitches, mistakes, typos, limited user features, etc.

July 2019

Jaxson from Podium

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Sendoso

Pros

Makes it super easy to send prospects/leads swag with the click of a button. We switched to this from rocket notes and Sendoso is so much better.

Cons

None yet. I love how easy it is to use.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Good tool for sending gifts

A good tool to get started sending physical items and is especially useful if you're sending gifts on a massive scale. However, you could save some money doing it yourself manually if you're a small business owner.

Pros

It's easy to integrate with Salesforce and fire off automated gifts to people. That's where the real power of it comes in.

Cons

The user interface is a bit lacking at times. I don't like how you can't see pictures of many gifts (like the perishable options) you're sending. Having to send directly through the integration is often limiting because you can't customize the messaging that is first seen by the recipient in many cases.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Will from BetterUp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Sendoso Review

Pros

I like that you can add various options for sending that improve the versatility

Cons

I do not like that some aspects are clunky such as sending mass gifts. That could be improved

July 2021

Deanna from Gong.io

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Sendoso review

great

Pros

love how i can engage with prospects in a different way

Cons

there isnt anything i dont like about the software

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

LOVE the personalization!

All of us have been so excited to be able to use Sendoso!

Pros

I LOVE the personalization Sendoso gives to each product sent out. It screams to my clients that we care and listen to them. It leaves a GREAT brand impression for our company. It's so fun to use!

Cons

The shipping associated with anything but eGiftCards is very high.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Helpful for prospecting

Pros

As an SDR, Sendoso has been crucial for ensuring prospects make meetings, or nudging them towards that final "yes."

Cons

Perhaps easier tracking and reporting, it seems like there can be different visibility between individual gifts sent and the group orders.

July 2019

Eric from Talkdesk

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A way to stand out

Pros

What I like most about Sendoso is the ability to personalize messages for prospecting. When someone mentions they are having a bad day sending a quick 10 dollars for a coffee gift card is a nice touch to outbound prospecting. The ease of use and tracking success in Salesforce is great. The integration is on point. Using Sendoso for a meeting reminder is a huge part of a successful number of the scheduled meetings to completion rate. Using Sendoso for the ability to nurture a long term potential prospect is very successful and different from your typical email drip. It is a great way to stand out in the crowd of tech sales.

Cons

A huge con for me is the number of words that you can type into the personalized message. It sometimes is hard to get your message across with a limited number of words able to be used.

November 2019

Eric from Headspace

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Sendoso makes meetings happen

We are decreasing our no-show rate to meetings by offering up an unexpected perk to our prospects.

Pros

I love that I can portion off budgets to different reps in different geographies easily and let them drive their direct mail strategy. If someone hasn't used enough, I can easily reattribute. Sendoso also integrates well with Salesloft campaigns, which is huge. Reps always give positive feedback about Sendoso. I believe it is positive for our brand as well.

Cons

Sendoso doesn't have many drawbacks. It would be nice to make the gift cards conditional somehow, but I don't think that's realistic.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good tool to help engage prospects and build relationships

Pros

Sendoso helps builds connection with prospects and maintain relationships with clients. My favorite feature is the amazon integration that allows you to purchase anything off amazon and they will send it directly to your prospect with a handwritten note. It also allows tracking to let you know when your prospect gets your package.

Cons

When you send a gift card or anything through Sendoso, the email looks a bit spammy. A lot of the time if you are using it for cold outreach and try to send a gift card, lunch, etc they wont open the email because it looks like spam.

December 2018

Emily from Cloud Elements

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to use

Great way to send your projects gifts or ways to get them more enaged with you.

Pros

I really like this tool and the integrations that they have within Salesforce and Salesloft.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like with this product.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Sendoso

My overall experience has been pretty good. They make it easy to send gifts to prospects and have a great integration with XANT.

Pros

What I like most about Sendoso is that they make it really easy to send a gift to someone and stand out. It is expensive to send an Amazon gift, but it does help you stand out to prospects.

Cons

I wish they were more flexible on what they allowed me to do. As a rep I can't just send an Amazon gift, but I also have to send a hand written card as well.

June 2021

Michael from Gong

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great for connecting with prospects in a unique way

Pros

I love how easy it is to send out gifts to prospects

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it's a great platform

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Yama from Procore Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

If you need help getting people to commit to meetings or want to show appreciation-This is it.

It is best for smaller companies to be used on. They may show more gratitude towards these gestures. Bigger companies dont care as much.

Pros

Being able to have an extra touch prior to a meeting. Being able to send a little thank you and reminder of the meeting and maybe they can get a coffee on you prior to joining.

Cons

I don't like the idea of people sending this out as a means to incentivize a meeting. I want someone to meet with me because they want to meet with me.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Tucker from Sigstr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Sendoso Review

Overall experience = excellent AND super!

Pros

I've never seen our field marketer get happier about software. I have never been able to send personalized gifts at scale this easy

Cons

Right now I haven't seen enough of it to find a con. I'm loving this software

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Game Changer if Executed Correctly

Overall, a cool idea with execution that needs some work. It's a new company so it's definitely understandable.

Pros

Really cool idea! Integrating different vendors with salesforce to enable our sales team to send out gifts has really unlocked the type of campaigns we can run and made procurement way easier!

Cons

I wish they collected addresses automatically. It adds a step of work that limits the ease of sending out gifts. Something like the Amazon Oneclick experience would be phenomenal. Few bugs here and there

December 2019

Francesca from Reputation.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Sendoso Brings Back Direct Mail

Our account rep has been fantastic. The platform is easy to use and will make ABM Campaigns super easy to execute.

Pros

Sendoso has a very easy-to-use interface. It easily integrates with Marketo & Salesforce and makes attribution and ROI metrics a breeze.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about Sendoso at this time. We've only been using the platform for a short while, but all good experiences thus far.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Decent functionality

Pros

The streamlined ability to send out items is useful with clients who need a personal touch. Can't speak to the back-end.

Cons

My company set it up with some gratuitous limitations, which mean the rationing is difficult. That said, that's not a functionality issue.