User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Firm360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

October 2020

Janet from Peerless CFO Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Love Firm 360!

Fantastic and amazing. Couldn't ask for a better software or support team. Would recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

This software is so easy to use. But before that even, if was even easier to implement and roll out to our team. We looked at many other similar products but they were either very costly or a lot of work to load data/ roll out/ learn. Firm 360 is the perfect solution! And their customer support team is amazing. We ask for tweaks or adjustments, and the same day we get a response. Frequently even, we get those requests met the same day or the day following. Can't speak highly enough of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and their Firm 360 product!

Cons

Having to pay! ha! The only thing that would make this better is if it were free. But nothing worth having is free, so we are happy to pay for the service. We don't see ever making a change from Firm 360 at this point.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

The ease in implementation and on-going maintenance was a major factor in choosing Firm 360 over these other Company software. Excel was what we were using before, but we outgrew it. We tried to implement Aero last year and it was so complex, we weren't successful in getting the data loaded or the employees understanding how best to use the software. We made the right choice by far!

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Excel wasn't enough. We were growing and couldn't keep all the data (uncorrupted) in Excel any longer.

October 2020

Clay from Lehman Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Firm360 time and billing is great

We mostly use it for tracking our time and generating invoices. Previously were using spreadsheets and QBO. This saves a lot of time and gives increased visibility into past billing. It still integrates with QBO and the invoices go in there.

Pros

We mostly use it for tracking our time and generating invoices, which is great.

Cons

For security reasons, they wont let users stay logged in, so we have to log in each day in the morning.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

Cheaper, more user friendly, most comprehensive set of features

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

360

Easy to set up, easy to use.

Pros

Client project management made easy. Set up recurring projects for easy monthly tracking.

Cons

Not enough customization options. Dashboard could use more sort options.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Hello! Thank you for your feedback, we would love to talk in more depth about how we could make the system work better for your team. No name was provided, so if you are interested, please reach out to our support team to setup a call so we can see how we can help!

July 2021

Marielle from Stellar Bookkeeping

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Firm360 for Bookkeeping Firm

Pros

I love that Firm360 functions exactly as the name suggests - it's a firm management software that covers all the bases. I looked for months for a solution that integrated time tracking, document management, and client task management in one solution. Firm360 is the only one out there.

Cons

I'd love a continuous client sync w QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

The other products didn't offer all the functionality that Firm360 does

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Marielle, Thank you for the feedback!

May 2021

Marian from Holloway Millikan CPAs and Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best Decision Ever

We love it. It is cost effective for small firms, and easy to use.

Pros

I love how everything is situated in one program. Its nice to have everything at my fingertips. My team enjoys how easy it is to use, and the project management features crucial to how my Firm functions each day. Time entry is easy, and forecasting work is a breeze.

Cons

Invoicing is a little clunky. There are features of the invoicing i like, but i tend to want to customize my invoice more, with multiple lines. I have a work around within QuickBooks after i post the invoice so it works. Reporting and running reports of time by employee by project can be improved a bit. I'd like to be able to see more metrics like a by user then by project realization. We'd like to use reports to support bonuses and compensation, and we don't quite have all the features yet to feel comfortable that we can accurately run the analysis for compensation purposes.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

Ease of use and customization

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Our last firm used GoFileRoom. When we were thinking about going that route, we chose Firm360 because everything was in one spot, one log in. Thats what makes it useable. You have it up along with your email and it's part of your daily routine.

Response from Firm Software

Replied May 2021

Marian - Thank you so much for the feedback! We are putting your ideas on invoicing and reporting improvements on our roadmap, and someone from the team may reach out if we have any specific questions about your needs.

June 2021

Leigh from Mark K. Ashman, CPA, P.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best option we found, love this tool!

100% positive. We really do love the features we do use and the fact that we can grow into it so much more because it has so much to offer.

Pros

We shopped for a long time before choosing 360. Once we found it and talked with their staff, we instantly felt all the niggles and reservations disappear. We knew this was the program for us, and it has been such a godsend to our practice. We regret nothing. You won't either.

Cons

The most difficult thing is having to change how you run your practice to incorporate the program. Change can be hard, and setup takes time, but it's worth it in the end. Any struggle you have with the software is either misusing it or the staff can add it as a feature pretty quickly. They're very responsive in either case.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

It felt like the best fit in every way - client management, portal, billing, payment processing, electronic invoicing, and overall practice management.

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Because why should we have three databases, three programs, thousands of paper files, and STILL not know everything we need to know? Plus, our clients hated our previous client portal. So did we.

Response from Firm Software

Replied June 2021

Leigh - Thank you for the feedback. We love to hear that our users are having success with Firm360!

July 2021

Danielle from Clarity Accounting & Tax Group, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Firm360 works for our small firm

Onboarding Firm360 was an entirely collaborative process. From the initial demonstration through training and customization,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] were completely hands-on. All of our suggestions and recommendations were fully understood and applied to the software in ways that made our migration much easier. As with any switch to a firm management software, the more use it, the better and more comfortable you become with it.

Pros

Firm360 is pretty intuitive and highly customizable.

Cons

Less clicks is always better in any software. As they continue to improve and adjust, the number of clicks should decline.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback!

July 2021

Melissa from Britton Accounting & Consulting LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Option for Small Firms

Pros

Great onboarding, customer service response is terrific, easy to use

Cons

administration/management needs improvement when using the software via mobile

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Melissa, thank you for your feedback!

July 2021

Kim from The Thorn Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

I Love Firm360!

It has been wonderful to take 4 different systems that we had to be in to do our jobs and knock it down to one system. We are now able to look in one place for everything that we need to know about our clients. From an administrative point of view, we can see so many more things than before and we only have to go to this one system to find what we need.

Pros

I love how it is so intuitive! It has everything that you need to know about the client right there at your fingertips, from communications to invoicing and all of the documents that pertain to engagements that we are performing for our clients.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like about this system yet.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

It was right for us. It had everything we were looking for and more all in one system!

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

We have been searching for a solution for so long and we just happened to stumble onto Firm360 and I'm so glad that we did.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Kim, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love hearing that we have had a positive impact on firms like yours.

July 2021

Mark from Mark K Ashman, CPA PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Finally moved to the digital world

The software is phenomenal, anything we did not understand was clearly explained when we called for help. If we had an issue it was addressed within hours in most cases and even the training was top notch. We are very old school and they helped teach us how to utilize the software to better manage our workflow and practice management.

Pros

Easy to set-up super product support great analytics for firm management

Cons

I still want to touch the paper, but I don't need to as it is all digital

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

Everything is covered and the price was reasonable compared to other options.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Mark, Thank you very much for the feedback!

October 2020

Cyndi from Peerless CFO Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Firm 360 Goes Above & Beyond

So far our experience with Firm 360 has been great. This software is helping our employees know what they need to do and to stay on track and meet deadlines. It is helping our client data stay up to date and easily accessible to the whole firm. Also, which is a huge bonus, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are wonderful to work with and strive to incorporate new ideas all the time. If you even think something would be nice to have, even if it's just a time saving feature, you let them know and they put it into action as quickly as possible. I see the software getting better all the time.

Pros

The sync to QBO feature makes Firm 360 very easy to use for updating client data, adding new clients, and most especially billing. Once you get used to having Firm 360 be the "driver" for client data having the sync to QBO automatic, you find that your firm's QBO file gets cleaned up pretty quickly and stays that way. The sync feature also makes billing out of Firm 360 so easy. You can create the invoice in Firm 360 and it flows right into QBO so that your A/R stays up to date.

Cons

The one feature I don't especially like about Firm 360 is that all clients must have a client number and that is how your client list is displayed. We have never used client numbers and having used QBO since our inception, we are used to having our clients listed in alphabetical order. Having the list displayed in alpha order helps when adding a new client to be slotted in automatically in it's correct placement. With the client numbering system, the clients are in no particular order so it makes my OCD go nuts when looking at the client list.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

Firm 360 was developed by a CPA for his own firm and took their specific needs into account when deciding what features to implement. Other software, while it would probably have worked with some "work arounds", Firm 360 meets our needs so much better because it was designed with accounting firms in mind. Also, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really listened to what we wanted/needed and has added features that allows us to further utilize the software into our firm for greater success.

July 2021

Betsy from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review of Firm 360

It has allowed us to have all our practice management and document management information in one software and has save time in the process.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and did not take a lot of time to learn.

Cons

Would like to have the client number show on the view document popup window.

Response from Firm Software

Replied September 2021

Thank you Betsy for the feedback! UPDATE - client number has been added to the popup window, thank you for the idea!

July 2021

Kelly from Total Business Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Small Multi site firm

Pros

Great tool for multi users to keep track of project management. Great utilization for clients portal and all staff to have access to help clients. Firm 360 did a great job of helping make multi site a possibility.

Cons

Do not use qb online. Would like to have better integration or more robust reporting options.

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Needed more support for project management.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Kelly - thank you for the feedback! We do support QBO integration, we will be reaching out to see if you would like to enable that.

October 2020

Ken from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

BGC Firm360 Review

Great experience!!!

Pros

It allows you to use time and billing, project management, document management, A/R management and client management all on one platform. It is truly a time saver and is very cost effective.

Cons

I don't have anything I dislike about Firm360

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Cost and combination into one platform.

October 2020

Kayla from Banks, Gray, & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Software

Firm360 has improved my day to day experience at work by providing a sort of dashboard that holds all the days activities and information in one place.

Pros

It is easy to navigate to client information quickly. The time management feature is also great to keep up with billable hours.

Cons

It would be nice to have an integration/app for a tablet to use when customers come in the door.

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Firm360 is more of an all in one software and much more user friendly than Practice CS.

July 2021

Sonja from Strate Accounting & Payroll, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great at organizing

I used to manually keep track of leads. With Firm360, all of my leads are in one place and I can include notes which helps me remember what was discussed. Plus, I can set reminders if I need to do any follow up.

Pros

The biggest thing I like about using Firm 360 is that I can send and/or receive documents securely without a lot of hassle. Our firm is still in the process of setting up our projects, but for what we have done, it is wonderful to have some organization for the company.

Cons

One thing that I find I'm missing is the email function to be able to send and reply to emails.

Reasons for Choosing Firm360

I felt Firm360 would be a better fit and easier to work with.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Sonja - Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it!

July 2021

Julie from Strate Accounting & Payroll, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Strate Accounting & Payroll - Julie

After a years time, I would be happy to share my review on Firm360. We really do need to set aside the time to utilize the program to its full capacity to fully understand its benefits.

Pros

We are still very early in the game learning the software and utilizing its features in our office. We are struggling to set aside the time to learn with the current volume of work in our office. I feel after we have a stronger knowledge of the software, we are not going to know how we functioned without it.

Cons

Wish that we could see the email correspondence when we send documents to our clients.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Julie - Thank you for the feedback! We would love to have a call to go through some things with you and get your usage up. I would also like to let you know that your feedback about email correspondence has been heard and we are going to prioritize it for this summer.

July 2021

Chris from Mark Ashman, CPA, PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Product

Pros

Firm360 is a great product because it provides you the features you need without adding so many options that the product becomes bloated and not user friendly. The team behind Firm360 is also very responsive to customer support issues and quickly resolves issues to get you back up and running.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, but perhaps some of the categories on the client information page are unnecessary.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Chris, Thank you for the feedback!

October 2020

Marie from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Firm 360 use

Having a full overview of everything in one place has helped in problem solving & answering any questions that may arise in relation to clients or staff.

Pros

Having all the features of project, document & time management along with client billing all located in the same platform has saved time and made it easier to review content.

Cons

Continuous enhancements have solved any minor negative aspects to any of the features.

July 2021

Natalie from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

360 far outshines the other products on the market

Pros

The project dashboard is great. You can view projects for certain team members at a glance.

Cons

Some reporting features need to be implemented.

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

More affordable and robust

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the feedback

July 2021

Morgan from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Firm 360

Pros

This product is very user friendly and easy to use. I love the project function of it and being able to keep up with tasks that need to be completed.

Cons

My least favorite thing about this software is client uploads. Having an easier option to combine all of their documents into one file would be helpful.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Morgan, Thank you for your feedback!

June 2021

Chris from The Thorn Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Where have you been all my career?

We just completed our third training call and feel well prepared to complete full implementation.

Pros

We have struggled to have an easy to use, easy to access with 2-factor authentication, and useful firm management system. We have used three different systems to cover what this one does. It is fast and laid out well. The company is small so customer service is excellent. You are working with the ones that built the system.

Cons

I don't have many cons for this system.

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

We needed a system designed to meet our needs that also invest in enhancements.

Response from Firm Software

Replied June 2021

Chris - Thank you for the kind words! Hearing that we have made a difference in your firm is what it's all about!

July 2021

Ronnie from PCFO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

F360 Review

Pros

Time tracking is easy to use, as well as the dashboard

Cons

Need to be able to place a priority on projects and tasks

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Ronnie, Thank you for the feedback! We are actually working on some additional ways to prioritize projects as we speak so keep an eye out for release notes.

July 2021

Jessica from Carolina Family Outdoor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Firm 360 Review

Pros

I like having all my clients in one spot and being able to upload documents for each client. The search feature for the clients and documents is a great feature.

Cons

I have not found anything that I would change at this time.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Thank you for the kind words! Glad to hear we have been able to help your company.

June 2021

Malorie from Banks, Gray & Crumpler, PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

So far so good

Pros

I joined the team only a week ago and so far, I am very impressed. The software is extremely easy to navigate and is designed specifically for our accounting purposes.

Cons

Since I've only used the software for a short amount of time, I have no complaints as of now.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Malorie, Thank you for the feedback. Definitely reach out if you have any questions as you learn the platform.

July 2021

Kristine from The MAD CPA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

New User Review

So far so good. The presenters for our training have been terrific and very helpful.

Pros

I like that reports can be filtered and created to see exactly what projects are open and need to be completed.

Cons

Still learning everything that the software can do.

Response from Firm Software

Replied July 2021

Kristine, thank you for your feedback!

August 2021

Diana from Thorn Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

It is worth to buy!

Pros

It is easy to use, all team is aware of projects..especially billing

Cons

So far I do not see a Con, but i will definitely update the review if any

Reasons for Switching to Firm360

Practice invoices are very confusing to our clients

Response from Firm Software

Replied September 2021

Diana - Thank you for your feedback!