All Mango Practice Management Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Paul

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Accounting Firm Review

Your team is great to work with and assists quickly in fixing any problems and also in helping us role out new signature pages each year.

PROS

Our firm enjoys the integration with Outlook in that we can send docs, receive docs and capture signatures all within Outlook.

CONS

We dont use the data management as much due to already having one, we did try to explore this and decided against using as we enjoy the search ability of Doc.it in that realm.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

We have a hybrid system here at our office and use yours and Doc.it together.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Paul! We appreciate your support and business. Please feel free to reach out to support if you have questions about specific features or feedback on what you'd like to see added/updated, specifically around our DMS. Mango is built for accountants, by accountants. That means your insight and feedback are critical for continued innovation!

Replied September 2023

Elizabeth

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product!

great product and support and easy for our team to learn and navigate it. It is actually saving us money and increased our productivity.

PROS

This software has made our business so much easier to manage and that has led to growth in our customer base. The customer service is always there for us whenever we have a question and they really care about the success of our company.

CONS

Haven't had any negative experience with the product or the Mango folks.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Needed a product that better suited our business needs

Vendor Response

Elizabeth, Thank you for your review! We've made it our mission to make accountants' lives easier. And we're elated to hear that we have been able to play a small role in your success. If you have any questions or would like help with specific features, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are here to serve you!

Replied August 2023

Nani

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Never Ever Use This Product

LAME. ACH payments never worked fully. Invoicing never worked fully. Customer service never resolved our issues. AND BEST OF ALL. No money back guarantee. You get what you get, and that's all. So, if you want to blow a couple thousand dollars on a product that won't work, go for it! This is the choice for you.

PROS

The thing that bums me out, is I did love this product. IF IT WORKED! But it never ever fully worked. Whether the invoices weren't actually being sent to our clients. To the QuickBooks sync agent never working 100%. To the ACH payments constantly being down and having to hear about from our clients. We left mango after 5 months and literally to this day they haven't resolved our issues or reached out once, and they literally don't even know we aren't using it.

CONS

Good luck getting someone in real time to help you. You can email, attempt calls, leave messages... they're going to say their working on it but then never tell you what the problem is and why it's taking so long. They're in a different time zone, and they use that fact to their advantage.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

Because we were misinformed on the product we would be getting. We are now with Firm360 and are happier than ever.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

It was too clunky and we didn't enjoy the flow of things.

Dan

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Mango Practice Management Allows Me to Focus on Clients and Engagements

PROS

Ease of use and data entry (T & E); customer support; options to invoice; options for me to bill at different rates

CONS

Nothing from my practice perspective! It has everything I need for my forensic accounting practice.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

The simplicity of what I needed for my practice; price point; customer service; commitment to continue to improve the product

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Dan!

Replied August 2023

Sean

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

The only way to convey a tax return to a client.

We convey all of our tax return copies digitally through the Imaginetime Platform and feel secure that the end-to-end encryption is what our firm needed.

PROS

I really appreciate how Imaginetime (1) stores files sent to client on the cloud platform and (2) encrypts the tax return for our clients to review. We started using the digital signature option this year during tax season with relative success.

CONS

Needs more integration with softwares such as Ultratax and Quickbooks.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

Ease of use, straight forward, up-front pricing. Great service!

Vendor Response

Thanks, Sean! It is a pleasure to be working with you!

Replied July 2021

Patty

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

One month in, and still not able to get Clients moved over, nor Items from QB

I don't have much experience, because Mango Support has been busy it seems. After my one Appt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] (who is actually very nice) I was never able to book another one; I chatted trying to get one, but the Chat person said [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was busy and Booked up. Hmm. So here I sit, wondering why in the World [SENSITIVE CONTENT] recommends Mango? He probably had a way better experience with it? It is a shame, as the Program has a good feel to it, but Support so far has been abysmal.

PROS

The Program looks lovely, great feel to it, although I've yet to be able to use it.

CONS

No Support. I called to ask when Support was going to help me move things over, early on, after signing up and paying for the 1st Month; the response was [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was coming back after a long Vacation, or something like that, which surprised me. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had an appt with me to move things from QB, but there was an issue, and nothing moved over. I had to cancel the 2nd appt due to an unforeseen circumstance. I have emailed and done an in App Chat with Support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] answered, but another Appointment hasn't been booked yet. I paid for Mango on 11/30/22, on December 9th [SENSITIVE CONTENT] contacted me, and was a bit surprised I wasn't moved over from QB and up and running at all yet. I have emailed, App Chatted, still cannot get a complete move of my Data over from QB; I am having to figure this out on my own, no help. Support seems to be overwhelmed, maybe they need a bigger Staff? Today I made some progress getting things to move into Mango, but it is bits and pieces. If I'd know this was going to be an issue, I could have added Clients daily, and Items by hand, and probably been well along by now, instead of trying to get Support to kick in. I think the Program itself looks lovely; a bit slow, maybe, but it is well thought out. I will say this; if I don't get Support response in the beginning, it makes me feel uneasy about going forward. I will be billed again for Mango on 01/01/2023, and I cannot use it yet. Am I disappointed? Absolutely.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

I thought it would work well; I had no idea Support was a problem.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

All in One solution in Mango, if it can work.

Athena

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

It's an okay product, but I think it came out half-baked

I think it is great for billing - invoicing and receiving payments is a breeze. Time entry is also easy to use and very helpful in our billing process. However, I think I encounter at least 1 or 2 issues every week. There is always some issue that needs fixing or something that could be made more efficient on the user interface. We also tried the project management add-on and we found it lacking so we discontinued that when we renewed this year.Overall, I would be fine switching to another software. It's not the cheapest and we deal with too many hurdles to justify the price as a small business. I wish they would have done more user testing before coming out with the software.

PROS

It's very user friendly and pretty intuitive to use. The billing functionality is great and it has streamlined our process in many regards.

CONS

First of all, the implementation when we first got it was incredibly rocky and slow. I think it took us a month or two, which is crazy. The person who was helping us implement it was clearly overwhelmed and was not great at communicating. Overall, the site goes down occasionally or just loads and loads (I expect this every now and then since it's an online software, but it happens more than I'd like). I often encounter errors in invoice formatting and calculating balances on the bottom line, and errors in client balances on the A/R Aging (which should NEVER happen with a billing software - and this took forever to get fixed) to name some examples. There is also a rigidity in the lack of customization on reports or viewing different modules in the software that I think could be improved. I have submitted many feature requests, but they haven't addressed or implemented any of them.Customer support is really lacking. The support that we do get is always friendly, but I have a feeling that the developer team is very understaffed. There are 2 ways to report issues/bugs: you can open a chat with them in the software (they don't have a phone number to call for support) or you can put in a Feature Request/Bug Report (they NEVER respond to these - I think they go into a black hole). Talking to them via chat is effective sometimes. Often, I will have to follow up to find out the updated status on an issue, and if I don't follow up, I just never hear back. It's really frustrating.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

The price was better than some alternatives and we wanted to give a chance to a smaller company to integrate both our billing and time/project management softwares into an all-in-one program.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Jun 2021

Sue

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Imagine Time improvements

Overall the experience is good. I like having 3 different programs I need all rolled in to one. Prior, I had time keeping, portal and due date tracking software. Now all 3 of those are in one software.

PROS

Being able to email docs to a client that is encrypted.

CONS

I believe the software is new and a there are a few kinks to work out yet. Support is very eager to get it right though. We have to pay for a seat for every person who has time, vs old Imagine Time where the receptionist would enter all time for all employees. I don't like to have to log in to imagineshare to get to portal. It seems like this should be in the single log in for mango billing.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

I liked the demo. Other products worked fine and most clients could use portal. A few could not. I like being able to just email them docs that are encrypted instead of having them log in to a portal.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Easier/better having 1 software vs 3 different.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Sue!

Replied July 2021

James

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Mango Review

PROS

I appreciate the online payment function and that receivables are updated automatically.

CONS

If a client pays for 2 different client invoices online, it is early impossible to split the payments between both clients. Thus, I have an overpayment sitting on one client and a balance due showing on the other. Mango has yet to find a solution for me.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Cost and wanted more functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, James! We are continually making improvements and adding features based on customer feedback. Our platform is built by accountants, for accountants, so we take your feedback seriously. If you're struggling with splitting payments, please reach out to our support team for assistance. They are extremely responsive and eager to help use Mango to build a more efficient and profitable practice.

Replied August 2023

Melissa

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Satisfied

PROS

Mango is user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

There are still some minor items that need to be tweaked for us to run smoothly like we were with Imagine Time. Such as report options/filters, invoice formatting and I miss being able to have multiple tabs open to look at different items at once.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

Price and already has a relationship with the Mango team.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Imagine Time was no longer being supported at the end of 2023 so we needed to switch.

Cherie

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Think twice about moving to Mango Billing

Implementation was fine, as we imported our own data using Mango's templates. There were minor fixes that tech support needed to correct and those were done mostly on time.

PROS

The reporting ability of Mango during the demo was the feature that compelled us to move to Mango. As well as, the ability to track staff loaded costs in certain reports. Unfortunately, all reports that were demo'd are not available in the working version.

CONS

Current support for Mango Billing is horrible. It took support 4 months to get back to us about an import error that we experienced at the beginning of tax season. We did not hear back until after April 15th. By then, our staff hand entered our tech charges, so we could bill.Certain support folks are not knowledgeable and provide the incorrect procedures.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

We need to account for employee cost vs. billing rate. In ifirm, we were exporting to an excel template to complete the analysis. Took too much time.

Vendor Response

Cherie, We apologize for your experience with our support team. We have made major changes to our team to offer the most helpful and knowledgeable support that the industry has to offer. We've made a large investment in our engineering and product teams to bring more features that help you run your practice efficiently and effectively. If you haven't recently, we would suggest you reach out to our customer success team to show you the features you're looking for and answer any additional questions you may have. We are here to serve you and appreciate your feedback.

Replied August 2023

Cheryl

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Mango for the Win!

This product has made the administrative part of "work" feel more "fun", the features of the product are outstanding, and the entire system continues to be improved upon constantly, and the developers do listen to suggestions from real users to enhance the features. Our experience has been extremely positive, and we absolutely made the right choice for our small (4-person) firm.

PROS

Conversion was a breeze, as the Mango team handled that for us. We have been extremely happy with the integrated payment system, which is truly greatly improved our collections. The file sharing/portal/digital signing features were also the main attractions when choosing this software, and after the learning curve, have met or exceeded our expectations. If you don't have a digital signature option and secure link options, you may be seen as behind the times! Also a massive plus has been the extremely responsive tech support team, which we did not anticipate. Most querys are solved with a quick in-app chat. Our time tracking has greatly improved, as all staff are being held accountable for their time - billed & unbilled. Capturing billable time to clients has always been a heavy concern.

CONS

Honestly, missing features are small, maybe tweaking a report filter here or making the deposits export to a file that we can import to our books (QuickBooks). Occasionally the system does seem to "glitch", and fail to perform a command, but it seems to be improving as the developers continue to improve the product. Sometimes when I mark projects as completed, somewhere in the back end, the system has not updated, so we'll get "past due" emails on completed projects - which I need to contact tech support about.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Since old ImagineTime product was no longer going to be supported, a web-based product with improved feel and features was very attractive to us.

AmandaBeret

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Good Software, still needs vast improvement- 3*** at best

When I was pricing out software and testing software pre Covid Pandemic, it was difficult to get a "Portal" style software that had ease of use for our staff as well as for our clients. It was between Imagine time and another software at the time of purchase and I went with Imagine time, however I wish at this point I had gone with the other software. Clients had big big issues with Imagine time, thought it was archaic, not user friendly, not easy to use. We had the same issue with 2 of our partners. The Message function is terrible, half the time the documents could not esign within the system in the middle of Tax Season which made using the software cumbersome. It would be ideal that data could be worked on inside the portal rather than having to be downloaded and reuploaded and ideal if items could be deleted rather than archived. We have invested a lot of time and money into Imagine Time and I hope it is still implementation stage to allow for a better result in the coming years. We are at the time that mid summer we will either decided to go to the other software and have to retrain staff and clients or hope that Imagine time creates some better links and items within the software.

PROS

I feel at this point the only pro of this is the ability that it was easy to set up, customer service was beyond, however the cons outway the pros 10 fold.

CONS

There are so many cons in this software. Ease of use, storage, Client management, signature functions not supporting the size of the file, task lists, (looks like this is now showing) being able to support many different file types, should be able to work on the files within the software ie Excel, Word, or PDF integration. My biggest complaint is the communication functions and the ease of use for the clients.

Vendor Response

Hi AmandaBeret, I am very upset to see you are unhappy with our file sharing and esign features. I see we spoke in early January, and it seems your issues at that time had been resolved. Is there anything we can do to make this a five-star review? Please feel free to reach out to one of our team directly. I will also reach out to you personally via email.

Replied June 2021

MICHAEL

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Finally back with Imaginetime

I would encourage anyone to use and/or switch to this product. I used it many years ago and switched to a different company. That company sold out to a big corporate new owner and went to pieces, so I decided to try Imaginetime again and found that it had fully upgraded itself to doing all of the tasks I needed. And it was so nice to come back to the same friendly voices I got to know originally. Also, the pricing is very reasonable, support is easy to reach (and very knowledgeable), and the product itself works like it is supposed to! Again, there is a front end learning curve but that is common in this arena and well worth doing.

PROS

We appreciate how it flows and accomplishes so much with ease. There is definitely a learning curve, but that is common with any seriously good software. The tech support is marvelous and really helpful.

CONS

My errors! It would be nice if there were some pop-up boxes to warn you when, for example, I prepare a billing but forget to release any time!

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

N/A

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Office Tools got bought out by a large corporate vendor. Support went sideways and the price increased so much it drove us out of the market. The new [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did NOT keep the old [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and/or staff. It was a real disaster. We had used Imaginetime previously and couldn't wait to see if, over the years, it had upgraded to include the workflow and contact information we wanted and were used to. It was such a joy to discover that the current version of Imaginetime fully addressed all of our needs.

Kathleen

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Product has gone downhill in past 6 months

I was a fan of this product until about 6 months ago. For some reason in the last 6 months something has changed. Reports all of a sudden have incorrect data and it takes them weeks to fix. Nonbillable time shows up on the billing reports and I'm told I just have to live with it. Clients upload documents and they show up in the wrong folders. The online help feature leads you to a bunch of recorded hourlong sessions they did they did a year or two ago - so you have to try to figure out which 15 seconds in that video gives you the answer you need. Reports can be downloaded to Excel, but not in a table format as you would expect so that feature is completely useless. Timers lose track of start time if the software inadvertently is closed. Almost all of these things are recent issues.

PROS

Project workflows and management is the only area that appears not to have any bugs and works well.

CONS

Customer support is terrible. They can only be reached via chat and they take hours to respond. They do not follow up on anything - you have to constantly ask them what the status is. Simple problems - like incorrect totals on a billing report - take weeks to fix.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

Seemed like it checked all the boxes for a reasonable fee.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

Wanted something less labor intensive

Caryn

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Customer Service is the best I've ever seen

Imaginetime has the most incredible technical support support team I've ever experienced with any product. I have been a user since 2004, and they have never let me down, not once. They are extremely knowledgeable, quick to help, comprehensive, incredibly patient, and will help you with whatever questions you have, no matter how many times you ask. They are also very proactive when there are updates needed due to Microsoft glitches, and work around the clock to make sure you have no service interruptions. In 17 years I have never had anything but excellent technical support from Imaginetime, it is the number one reason I recommend their software over all others. I have always felt like they are a small business where every single person you talk with actually cares that you're happy with their product and able to use it to it's full potential. I recommend Imaginetime to every CPA I know!

PROS

This software is written specifically for accounting firms. It does everything the big software companies do for a much lower price.

CONS

It can be a little complicated at times, but their online help menu covers absolutely everything with incredibly comprehensive instructions.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

Comprehensive functions, written specifically for CPA firms, attractive price, but ultimately primarily their customer service.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

I started my own CPA firm.

Vendor Response

Caryn! Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad we are able to partner with frm owners like you!

Replied February 2022

Debbie

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Very disappointed

Support in the beginning was quick and helpful, but as time has passed the response is not timely and reporting issues are always answered with "that has been sent to the appropriate department"...with no one ever following with us - WE have to contact support to get status update. We sent reports we used from ImagineTime to the tech support in October 2022 and we STILL DO NOT HAVE a status of when these particular reports will be available. These reports are commonly used by CPAs and attorneys, so why are they not available in Mango? (even though we were promised they would be?). Has no one else complained about this?

PROS

Ability to access program Online - WHEN Mango IS WORKING!

CONS

We were told as of 12/31/2022 ImagineTime would no longer be supported, and therefore we HAD to switch to Mango. We were also told Mango would be just as easy to use and ALL the reports would be the same. NONE OF THE REPORTS WE USE ARE AVAILABLE (except the payment report and WIP). Customization/filtering reports is limited, and often incorrect. Tech support/response has become slower (we waited 2 days to be able to print an invoice because the system was down). We were told at the time of the switch that Quickbooks would be integrated, but to date we have heard nothing further as to that status. Product is more expensive than ImagineTime, with less flexibility and reporting options. It is NOT user friendly.

Reason for choosing Mango Practice Management

We were told as of 12/31/2022 ImagineTime would no longer be supported, and therefore we HAD to switch to Mango. We didn't price/review any other products.

Reasons for switching to Mango Practice Management

We were told as of 12/31/2022 ImagineTime would no longer be supported, and therefore we HAD to switch to Mango.

Chris

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: