All Autosoft DMS Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jim

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

President of an auto group

Training was excellent. The training staff from AutoSoft was very good, and actually stayed on-site to make sure that we didn't have any additional questions. They were extremely knowledgeable about dealership operations and how we could utilize every aspect of the software program. The support at their corporate headquarters has been excellent. They contact us frequently to see if we have any questions, but we haven't needed them. If we ever have to call them in the future for questions, it is nice that they don't charge us for talking with someone, like our previous software company did. I truly believe that the training experience and smooth transition that we had with AutoSoft was in large part, due to the fact that each one of our employees embraced the new system, and knew ahead of time that there would be changes and to go into this with our eyes wide open, not with blinders on. With that being said, our conversion went extremely well, with very few glitches. It was important that we held meetings before we converted and explained to everyone what to expect and why we were making the changes. Everyone came together as a team, and the conversion went smoothly. Even our 40-50-60 year old employees adapted well.

PROS

Overall, we are very satisfied with this software. We have been using this software for 3 months now, after coming from one of the major national software brands. It is very easy to use, and our employees all seemed to train and adapt easily. There were a few small glitches, but nothing major. The glitches were on our part, not Auto Soft. All departments integrated and worked well with each other. Accounting was easy and payroll especially, was very easy to run. Accounting has some nice features. The Parts, service and F&I departments all integrate well. The monthly software fee is very reasonable, and has saved our company a lot of money, (several thousands of dollars each month).

CONS

The only small downfall that we can see with Auto Soft, is in the Service Warranty area. When we enter a repair order for warranty submission, there are a few extra steps that we have to enter in order to close it out. There may be a short cut to what we are currently doing, so this may actually not be an issue. Our office manager and our warranty manager are currently working that out. For only being on this system for 3 months, actually everything is going smoothly.

Donna

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Autosoft crm is easy to use and affordable

We are working much quicker to get customers in and out.

PROS

It keeps everything basic- but also includes all vital aspects of inventory management and sales. It is by far one of the best systems we use

CONS

When working in service the system is a bit confusing but with proper training it is easy to get familiar with

Reasons for switching to Autosoft DMS

Frazier was good when we were smaller but with three locations this systems was able to handle our volume better and accounting is easier on back end

Cameron

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

No way to see its problems until you purchase.

Good Idea, Good Price, Poor Delivery, Stagnant Development, Deficient on Functions

PROS

Was able to view a bit more reporting than what we were used to. It integrated well with some providers we couldn't before.

CONS

The constant glitches and computing errors the system produces. There's many functions that should be standard across the DMS world that you're unable to do in this system. They're not end of the world but there are MANY and they're a constant nuisance. Support will always say that a fix or feature is "in development" but its just an attempt at putting fire out. It's cheaper than many others we looked at, but you get many headaches along with it. Spend the money and get a DMS that will work for you.

Reasons for switching to Autosoft DMS

85% price difference 15% features looked cool

Becky

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Why I like Autosoft

I really like the support team that I have, from [sensitive content hidden] to all the accounting, hardware, inventory support staff..they are always willing to help and are very interested in helping solve my problem

PROS

It's user friendly, and very logical in my world...

CONS

on days when our dealership is open...sometimes they are not.Isn't really a problem, this would not let me submit without writing something here, it's optional

Reason for choosing Autosoft DMS

We felt it was a good system, we didn't have to pay for all the bells and whistle, cause our management team didn't always want to use all the options available....we didn't pay higher prices, for things we didn't use

Tami

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

User Friendly Dealership DMS

PROS

We integrated Autosoft in 2018, the process was simple and virtually seemless

CONS

The downfall was that the Accounting side was on a hosted site where finance was web based

Reason for choosing Autosoft DMS

Ease of use and amazing customer support

Reasons for switching to Autosoft DMS

Value for your dollar

Sarah

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Autosoft review Lamb Motor Co.

I have been able to find mistakes of things that have happened in the past and move forward in an attempt to correct those errors. And when I run into an issue, I have been able to call and get assistance rather quickly and easily from the support team.

PROS

For my position I like that I can easily make required entries and be able to find past entries to look back on if I need to wrap my head around what I need to do.

CONS

I'm not sure, with time as I continue to get more acquainted with the software I would be able to find something.

Peter

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2023

Old software

It works (mostly) and is very inexpensive. The help line people are very nice and helpful.Could not recommend to anyone in todays I.T. environment based off the reason listed above. Having to make our I.T. environment less safe to get a program (ASI) to properly run is not a good sign of proper coding and testing. This should at the top of the priority list to fix.

PROS

Its cheap and the employees are nice and helpful.

CONS

Constant crashing. Failure to run more than one instance. Have to turn of UAC for the DMS to work (this one is huge. We have to turn off integrated windows controls to get ASI to run, this should illegal).

Reason for choosing Autosoft DMS

Price

Joshua

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

It does the job

over the last 10 years it has be positive with very few negatives.

PROS

I like the fact that most of our F&I software is easy to use. It doesn't do a good job of decoding vehicles though.

CONS

The lag on the accounting, parts & service side is disappointing. We also seem to get kicked out a lot.

Leslie

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to use software, excellant customer service.

While there are changes I would like to see, I can honestly say that Autosoft does what I need it to do and the customer service is fantastic.

PROS

I love the simplicity and ease of use of this software.

CONS

I dislike that I have to update customer data in more than one location. I would also like the capability to upload all reports to excel.

Cindy

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Cindy's View of AutoSoft

AutoSoft is ok, It is very basic & simple.

PROS

it is quite simple & user-friendly, too simple for the experienced / computer savy.

CONS

It is slow, it chokes off a lot, it needs updating, needs a predictive text feature / spell checker

Norm

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

[sensitive content hidden] point cdjr service

system does the basic but does not integrate with outside vendors

PROS

ease to learn basic of the system for new employees

CONS

cumbersome billing and lack of reports pulling lop reports or exporting to excel

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

Negative Stars

Terrible.

PROS

Nothing. This software is all smoke and mirrors.

CONS

Everything. Don't waste your time. They lock you into a 3-year contract for a reason. You would not want to stay in a relationship with them unless you are forced to.

Reason for choosing Autosoft DMS

I didn't know any better

Theresa

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

When something happens they can't explain, it's a "glitch". You have to watch your payroll closely

easy program for someone new to company to learn.

PROS

Easy to use. Accounting side is easy to use. this is about the only pro I can give you for this software.

CONS

Too many things happen that they can't explain. Old vehicle sales show up in the sales journal and the only explanation is someone in sales was "looking that customer up & pushed the old sale back to accounting." Hogwash. Too many glitches happen that they can't explain. There for a while there were so many that I was wondering if a disgruntled employee might be sabotaging their software.

Vendor Response

Hi Theresa, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and would like to apologize. We would like to learn more about your experience and have the opportunity to make things right. I will have someone reach out to you as soon as possible. Thank you.

Replied June 2018

Katelyn

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Autosoft is an overall extremely helpful accounting system.

Effective management within the department I am currently in.

PROS

What I like most about Autosoft overall is how organized it is. It has individual accounts that help you keep track of the most specific things that in turn allow you to manage your business more effectively.

CONS

My least favorite thing about Autosoft is the change I understand will be taking place very soon. From what I was told Autosoft will merge with the internet, which I am not anticipating being as the system as a whole will more than likely change a great deal in the process. I'm not looking forward to re-learning everything there is to do with the system.

Vendor Response

Hi Katelyn, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you are pleased with your DMS!

Replied May 2018

Joe

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Worst DMS available

Overall a bad experience in parts and service.

PROS

the only thing to like about it is the price and that's where it ends, works on the vehicle sales side but not at all in service

CONS

Everything, constant problems with losing information in RO's, not adaptable to other information systems. Horrible customer service. What else can I say?

Daniel

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Major Improvements

PROS

Auto Soft has made major improvements to their software. Its lot more user friendly and connective with other companies.

CONS

We had Auto Soft do to limited abilities to in their software. We haven't returned but have found major improvements on their software.

Sarah

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Get What you Pay for

AutoSoft isn't the most involved DMS out there, and there are times when we need in-depth reporting that we're unable to achieve, but it's also one of the cheapest DMS's out there - hence my review title - you get what you pay for. For the most part, it gets the job done!

PROS

Cheap Cost, live customer care, easy to Use

CONS

Not very in-depth with their reporting tools, not always able to achieve what I need to

STEPHEN

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: