What are Autosoft DMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Autosoft DMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.36

14 Reviews

5
4
4
4
3
1
2
3
1
2
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Parts, service and F&I departments all integrate well. The monthly software fee is very reasonable, and has saved our company a lot of money, (several thousands of dollars each month)."
  • icon"The only thing to like about it is the price and that's where it ends, works on the vehicle sales side but not at all in service."
  • icon"It has individual accounts that help you keep track of the most specific things that in turn allow you to manage your business more effectively."
  • icon"The constant glitches and computing errors the system produces. There's many functions that should be standard across the DMS world that you're unable to do in this system."
  • icon"Everything, constant problems with losing information in RO's, not adaptable to other information systems. Horrible customer service."

Jump to:

Browse all Autosoft DMS Reviews

  • Have you used Autosoft DMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

President of an auto group

Training was excellent. The training staff from AutoSoft was very good, and actually stayed on-site to make sure that we didn't have any additional questions. They were extremely knowledgeable about dealership operations and how we could utilize every aspect of the software program. The support at their corporate headquarters has been excellent. They contact us frequently to see if we have any questions, but we haven't needed them. If we ever have to call them in the future for questions, it is nice that they don't charge us for talking with someone, like our previous software company did. I truly believe that the training experience and smooth transition that we had with AutoSoft was in large part, due to the fact that each one of our employees embraced the new system, and knew ahead of time that there would be changes and to go into this with our eyes wide open, not with blinders on. With that being said, our conversion went extremely well, with very few glitches. It was important that we held meetings before we converted and explained to everyone what to expect and why we were making the changes. Everyone came together as a team, and the conversion went smoothly. Even our 40-50-60 year old employees adapted well.

Pros

Overall, we are very satisfied with this software. We have been using this software for 3 months now, after coming from one of the major national software brands. It is very easy to use, and our employees all seemed to train and adapt easily. There were a few small glitches, but nothing major. The glitches were on our part, not Auto Soft. All departments integrated and worked well with each other. Accounting was easy and payroll especially, was very easy to run. Accounting has some nice features. The Parts, service and F&I departments all integrate well. The monthly software fee is very reasonable, and has saved our company a lot of money, (several thousands of dollars each month).

Cons

The only small downfall that we can see with Auto Soft, is in the Service Warranty area. When we enter a repair order for warranty submission, there are a few extra steps that we have to enter in order to close it out. There may be a short cut to what we are currently doing, so this may actually not be an issue. Our office manager and our warranty manager are currently working that out. For only being on this system for 3 months, actually everything is going smoothly.

Donna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Autosoft crm is easy to use and affordable

We are working much quicker to get customers in and out.

Pros

It keeps everything basic- but also includes all vital aspects of inventory management and sales. It is by far one of the best systems we use

Cons

When working in service the system is a bit confusing but with proper training it is easy to get familiar with

Reasons for switching to Autosoft DMS

Frazier was good when we were smaller but with three locations this systems was able to handle our volume better and accounting is easier on back end

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Negative Stars

Terrible.

Pros

Nothing. This software is all smoke and mirrors.

Cons

Everything. Don't waste your time. They lock you into a 3-year contract for a reason. You would not want to stay in a relationship with them unless you are forced to.

Reasons for choosing Autosoft DMS

I didn't know any better

Katelyn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Autosoft is an overall extremely helpful accounting system.

Effective management within the department I am currently in.

Pros

What I like most about Autosoft overall is how organized it is. It has individual accounts that help you keep track of the most specific things that in turn allow you to manage your business more effectively.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Autosoft is the change I understand will be taking place very soon. From what I was told Autosoft will merge with the internet, which I am not anticipating being as the system as a whole will more than likely change a great deal in the process. I'm not looking forward to re-learning everything there is to do with the system.

Response from Autosoft DMS

Hi Katelyn, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you are pleased with your DMS!

Replied May 2018

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Get What you Pay for

AutoSoft isn't the most involved DMS out there, and there are times when we need in-depth reporting that we're unable to achieve, but it's also one of the cheapest DMS's out there - hence my review title - you get what you pay for. For the most part, it gets the job done!

Pros

Cheap Cost, live customer care, easy to Use

Cons

Not very in-depth with their reporting tools, not always able to achieve what I need to

Cameron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

No way to see its problems until you purchase.

Good Idea, Good Price, Poor Delivery, Stagnant Development, Deficient on Functions

Pros

Was able to view a bit more reporting than what we were used to. It integrated well with some providers we couldn't before.

Cons

The constant glitches and computing errors the system produces. There's many functions that should be standard across the DMS world that you're unable to do in this system. They're not end of the world but there are MANY and they're a constant nuisance. Support will always say that a fix or feature is "in development" but its just an attempt at putting fire out. It's cheaper than many others we looked at, but you get many headaches along with it. Spend the money and get a DMS that will work for you.

Reasons for switching to Autosoft DMS

85% price difference 15% features looked cool

Theresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

When something happens they can't explain, it's a "glitch". You have to watch your payroll closely

easy program for someone new to company to learn.

Pros

Easy to use. Accounting side is easy to use. this is about the only pro I can give you for this software.

Cons

Too many things happen that they can't explain. Old vehicle sales show up in the sales journal and the only explanation is someone in sales was "looking that customer up & pushed the old sale back to accounting." Hogwash. Too many glitches happen that they can't explain. There for a while there were so many that I was wondering if a disgruntled employee might be sabotaging their software.

Response from Autosoft DMS

Hi Theresa, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and would like to apologize. We would like to learn more about your experience and have the opportunity to make things right. I will have someone reach out to you as soon as possible. Thank you.

Replied June 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Auto dealer DMS

Pros

Format is simple and easy to use. Function finding is intuitive.

Cons

Glitches are more common than I would like. Has resulted in some loss of data. Over all still a good program.

Joe

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Worst DMS available

Overall a bad experience in parts and service.

Pros

the only thing to like about it is the price and that's where it ends, works on the vehicle sales side but not at all in service

Cons

Everything, constant problems with losing information in RO's, not adaptable to other information systems. Horrible customer service. What else can I say?

Hillary

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Doesn't integrate with anything

Autosoft could be a great product, but it doesn't integrate with ANY of our other programs. We work constantly to keep everything running smoothly between databases, programs and vendors and our biggest (and truthfully only) road block is AutoSoft. By itself, it works great... but unfortunately in today's automotive age, your product has to be able to talk to other products. Also, the couple of times I called support they seemed to know only as much as I do about the product. It's a good price, but in the end, you get what you pay for.

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Major Improvements

Pros

Auto Soft has made major improvements to their software. Its lot more user friendly and connective with other companies.

Cons

We had Auto Soft do to limited abilities to in their software. We haven't returned but have found major improvements on their software.

Mark

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Worked great!

Pros

We had no issues with the software at all. Everything worked out exactly as described in our whole team loved it. There will see we had no issues with the software at all. Everything worked out exactly as described in our whole team loved it. There Several other dealerships around us that we shared this with as well.

Cons

There really wasn't anything wrong with it to describe. Other than getting used to it no issues to report.

Response from Autosoft DMS

Hi Mark, The Autosoft DMS team is so glad to hear about your satisfaction with your dealer management system. Thank you so much for the kind words. -The Autosoft Team

Replied June 2018

STEPHEN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

USED THIS SYSTEM FOR 11 YEARS- STAY AWAY

Pros

NOT A DAMN THING IS GOOD ABOUT THIS COMPANY

Cons

THEY CHARGE YOU FOR SUPPORT!!! HOW OUTRAGEOUS AFTER TAKING THOUSANDS FROM YOU FOR A DECADE!!!

Tom

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Frustrating at times

Information from Repair Orders sometimes will switch from one RO to another, Prices have been going up, up and up forcing us to look for a provider that we get what we pay for. It seems since the business has changed hands its value has plummeted

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Autosoft DMS

Autosoft DMS

3.36/5 out of 14 reviews
PriceDemo