User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The product combines information from several servicing systems and delivers it to the end user through an elegant user interface. Customer support is terrific. "

  • "ARCS can actually export loan data, unlike our core system, which is very helpful. The pipeline is also a useful tool for managing workflow at the bank."

  • "The system is very user friendly and intuitive for getting staff up to speed on its use quickly and easily."

  • Cons

  • "I would like a little more ability for the user to construct custom reports on the fly, with access to virtually all of the data fields contained within ARCS."

  • "Implementation process with respect to mapping to the core was time-consuming but this is true of all applications. The support we received from the vendor through this process and after was stellar."

  • "Extracts could be expanded to include a broader data set than is currently available Credit line data (global and sub account information) would be helpful."

Browse BankPoint Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2019

Robin from USAmeriBank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

BankPoint review

A+

Pros

We had a fantastic experience working with BankPoint. Customer service and responsiveness was exceptional, especially with regard to customizing or adapting features of the application to better align with our functional needs. BankPoint was very attentive to the need for system integration in development. The greatest advantage was probably the developers' knowledge of needs from a financial services end user perspective, unlike many technology suppliers who work from the software to the application. Overall a great partner and highly recommended.

Cons

Implementation process with respect to mapping to the core was time-consuming but this is true of all applications. The support we received from the vendor through this process and after was stellar.

May 2017

Brandi from NASB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great. Easy group to work with, they offer a good product with great support.

Improved and automated processes.

Pros

Ease of use and continued improvements to functionality. VSI continues to look for ways to improve their product, leveraging on the experience and knowledge of its own staff as well as its banking customers who have direct industry knowledge. They have a great commitment to "getting it right" and they work diligently to provide the best product they can.

Cons

Very little to not like. VSI continues to work to improve the features and functions of the product. Currently lacks a few common features; however, those features are in the process of being added to the system.

May 2017

Christopher from NexBank SSB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

I use ARCS daily for the pipeline, and also for the loan portfolio to avoid using Jack Henry.

I don't have to use Silverlake.

Pros

ARCS can actually export loan data, unlike our core system, which is very helpful. The pipeline is also a useful tool for managing workflow at the bank.

Cons

Overall, the site is painfully slow and the design is incredibly dated, lacking a number of easy UI improvements common in modern web application design that would make it far more usable and readable. The data export features are for some reason limited as to what fields can be exported, the data is often output in unusable formatting in Excel (especially the Pipeline), and the export takes far too long, likely because of inefficient programming and/or database design. The Pipeline has a number of restrictions that should be customizable, such as the ability to change the loan amount (or other details) after it goes to review/approved status. It should also be easier to link multiple booked loans to a pipeline loan (i.e. for loan pools). The Reports page is basically unusable and impossible to find anything of value, and changing the effective dates and filters of a report is a painfully slow and tedious process. Inability to export historical data for a loan in bulk (i.e. daily balances) is annoying, and something easy that should be in place already. There should be an Excel add-in for the ribbon that allows for using a formula in Excel (i.e. =ARCS(...)) to pull data from the ARCS database if you enter a loan number, date, and data field. The URL for a loan detail page uses an internal numbering system, not the loan number itself, which is annoying for creating external links. Extracts lack full customization, such as reordering data fields.

Response from VSI Solutions

Replied May 2017

Chris - we always appreciate healthy, constructive criticism and feedback, but wow, that was a stinger! You did make some good suggestions in there that we think we can incorporate into the product: make the reports more "exportable"; batch association of pipeline loans to actual loans; ability to export historical balances for a loan. Look for some of those improvements in upcoming releases. We're sorry to hear about the general slowness, but a little surprised too, since our metrics show 95% of your response times coming in under a second. Perhaps the slowness you're seeing is in the reporting area, where we lose a little bit of visibility, but we'll investigate either way. Thanks for the feedback, and remember that you can reach out to us by phone or email with suggestions or criticism any time.

May 2017

Bill from NexBank SSB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Long time valuable management tool from a long term partner.

Portfolio management, better imaging user interface, pipeline management, risk rating management, and loan portfolio data reporting

Pros

Reliable information based on creditably validated data sources. Multiple system views from one source. Strong workflow to support our policies, procedures, and processes. Quick integration to multiple document imaging sources

Cons

Extracts could be expanded to include a broader data set than is currently available Credit line data (global and sub account information) would be helpful.

April 2017

Jonathan from Titan Bank

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

An incredible, easy to use system that has vast capabilities

We switched to ARCS from a competing product. I cannot say enough about how transformational ARCS has been for our banking team. Now our loan pipeline, loan operations, document management, deposit pipeline and deposit operations are in a single system. We also now have sophisticated reports that make communicating with regulators straight forward. The best part about ARCS is it's about as easy to use as possible. It's like the iPad of banking software, our users can figure it out with almost no training! The result is happy employees and a more productive bank. ARCS is fully integrated with our Jack Henry Silverlake system. The integration was done in a single day. I know they also support the other major cores. VSI's support has been second to none. They delivered 100% on our engagement and 100% on time.

Pros

Powerful, easy to use, very flexible.

Cons

None.

December 2019

Jo Lynn from Affiliated Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A True Partner

We call BankPoint "the best vendor ever". They are all knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and responsive. We could not ask for a better partner.

Pros

The people who work at BankPoint are truly exceptional and a rare breed in a vendor. They are knowledgeable, flexible, efficient, organized and responsive. The customer views and ease of reporting have been extremely beneficial.

Cons

The software was not as configurable as we had thought originally but BankPoint staff have been great to help us understand their built-in processes as well as modify their software to meet our needs.

May 2017

Kevin from TBK Bank, SSB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

The whole VSI team is focused on delivering an exceptional experience.

Pros

The product combines information from several servicing systems and delivers it to the end user through an elegant user interface. Customer support is terrific.

Cons

ARCS allows for easy report building. It is not meant to replace the core processing systems. I have no complaints.

May 2018

Raju from Ingersoll Rand

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

ARCS is a great reconciliation product. It has lot of features like providing auto reconciliation

Pros

Auto reconciliation, drill down to R12, Transaction matching, dashboard reporting, ability to load files by Admin

Cons

It is not offering ICS Integrations from R12 to ARCS, native connections from R12 to Cloud DM, Cloud DM security is missing

May 2017

Robin from USAmeriBank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very user friendly system with adaptability. VSI is extremely responsive to needs and issues.

Pros

The system is very user friendly and intuitive for getting staff up to speed on its use quickly and easily.

Cons

There is little to object to as any issues that arise are quickly and easily addressed. Reporting could be more flexible.

September 2014

Gail from Triumph

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Asset Review, REO Management and Consolidated Portfolio Tracking 5 star!

ARCS is a workhorse in an otherwise feather weight product availabilty market. It is a true add on tool to any core system. It manages asset review programs, REO products (including AP integration), general loan inquiry, concentration monitoring and portfolio risk ratings. It's flexibility in reporting and information "at your fingertips" is outstanding. If your bank operates more than one core system - the integration is seamless. I have been working with the developer VSI for about 6 years and their customer service and product knowledge are second to none. If they had 6 stars in this area, I would give it to them. Request a demo today - you will be very glad you did.

May 2017

Jay from TBK Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

ARCS has provided a reliable and flexible solution for gaining insight into our loan portfolio.

Pros

ARCS has provided a reliable and flexible solution for gaining insight into our loan portfolio across the organization. My bank has acquired multiple other institutions and loan portfolios and ARCS has allowed us to consolidate and view the entire combined portfolio in one place rather than having to access multiple systems for data.

Cons

I would like a little more ability for the user to construct custom reports on the fly, with access to virtually all of the data fields contained within ARCS.

May 2017

Tara from Titan Bank, NA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Fantastic software, very user friendly

Pros

It's extremely user friendly and provides a lot of information all in one place. The ease of document management and tracking is extremely valuable.

Cons

There are a few functionality issues being resolved - date tracking, batch processing, etc. But so far, so good.

September 2014

Terry from Southwest Securities, FSB

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Portfolio Concentration and Risk / Credit Mangement / Loan Review System / REO Management

We have been an ARCS user for many years. What started out as a concentration management tool has developed into a core software used for multiple purposes. The software is great but the real value is the consulting expertise the VSI team brings to the table. Their understanding of banking and technology has been an integral part of our strategic planning.