What are Emburse Chrome River INVOICE users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Emburse Chrome River INVOICE software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

16 Reviews

5
10
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Moving to Chrome River has substantially improved this process."
  • icon"The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous. The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow."
  • icon"I like the ease of use when processing invoices using both the image capture method or by using prior invoices as templates."
  • icon"You don't want your end users to get frustrated. My only big criticism is the scrolling on the expense report pages."
  • icon"User's cannot see Invoices created by others. User's cannot delete Invoices that have been returned."

Jump to:

Browse all Emburse Chrome River INVOICE Reviews

  • Have you used Emburse Chrome River INVOICE and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Chrome River Invoice

Pros

Easy to use and streamlines the processes associated with AP.

Cons

Your ducks must be in a row to ease the implementation.

Theresa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great product

Pros

This product saved us during Covid. There was no disruption of approving and paying invoices as it was all done through Chrome River and no paper or signatures were required. We also have seen a tremendous reduction in paper and work. We've gone from 11 filing drawers to 2 and 75% reduction in AP data entry tasks.

Cons

Nothing. It has worked very well for us.

Reasons for choosing Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

CR integrated nicely with our existing legal software Elite 3E.

Jordan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Dynamic and Robust P2P Platofrm

Pros

During our discovery phase for a new P2P system, Chrome River was one of the few that we found to have an extremely dynamic and robust workflow engine that would meet our organization's needs. The ability to build unique/custom workflows on virtually any of the fields within the system, as well as add as many user-defined fields that we want/need for a cloud-based platform, was big a win for my team.

Cons

wish there were better integrations/applications between the expense management platform with the Emburse Card program and the PO/Invoice modules. It would be nice to (1) issue a PO, (2) receive an invoice, and (3) pay with the Emburse card through the system without doubling the workflow approval fro both an invoice and a credit card expense.

Amy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Chrome River - a must have app to improve your expense and invoice submissions

Overall, Chrome River has been a success in our firm. It greatly improved our system for receiving invoice and expense reports. Those submitting can keep track and accounting department have a window of what's coming. There are many reports that I encourage you to explore.

Pros

Prior to Chrome River, we were still printing expense reports and invoices. Paper was sent via inter-office courier and we had all the issues you would expect - lost submissions, late submissions, missing approvals, etc. Moving to Chrome River has substantially improved this process.

Cons

Training in Chrome River is a lot - the tax section can be a lot for end users. After a few times, it does get a lot easier. I would recommend a lot of support during the first year. You don't want your end users to get frustrated. My only big criticism is the scrolling on the expense report pages. I think button placement and customizations could improve.

Shawn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Chrome River Invoice is Solid Overall

Emburse Chrome River stays with the latest technology. The application put us in a great position when the pandemic hit and everyone started working from home. The geographic ease of use across our offices is something huge, and integration to core accounting is critical. It can make a small AP team feel much bigger.

Pros

The interface is easy to use for new and tenured associates alike. Training is fairly simple. Chrome River is highly accessible and available from any internet enabled device, which allows us to work and function across many dispersed offices. The integration with our core accounting system is critical. Emburse also stays ahead with technology to further automate and ease the workflow for humans.

Cons

The integration was where I was most involved, and took a bit of time. I would advise allowing many months for development and testing. The Chrome River integrations team did all of the coding to send us the data in the format we needed, but it took many iterations of effort and feedback to finally get it right. Once we did though, it's fantastic. Just allow plenty of time to test and set up, and keep logic as simple as possible.

Reasons for choosing Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

I was not in on the purchasing decision

Karen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Paperless and convenient

Pros

I love that our invoices route for approvals seamlessly and electronically. This has especially been helpful with working from home. We have somewhat complex routing rules and Chrome River has easily accommodated all of them. We have been able to ask for customizations to add necessary fields to the input screen as well. Additionally, since it's so easy to use, our accounts payable staff no longer enters invoices (they technical review and approve them as a last step instead). So staff from all over the firm can easily enter their invoices themselves.

Cons

Customer services has gone down in recent years. The way Chrome River is addressing that is a subscription-based add-on service. I don't like that we have to pay extra money to get the service we were used to getting for free a few years ago; however, there are extra features to the service. We are trying it out this year.

Jesse

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Pros

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Cons

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Lorrie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Gain Efficiencies with Chrome River INVOICE

Chrome River INOVICE electronic routings help us with the paper chase that was happening as items passed from office to office. NOTE: We use Chrome River INOVICE for our Non-PO payments.

Pros

Electronic approvals and processing help eliminate the need for paper being "pushed" from one office to another.

Cons

User's cannot see Invoices created by others. User's cannot delete Invoices that have been returned.

Reasons for choosing Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Best value for our needs.

Reasons for switching to Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

We needed to streamline the process and have a way to submit, approve and track invoices electronically.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Efficient and Thorough Product

We use this product daily. Every invoice that our firm pays now runs directly through INVOICE. Their OCR technology is fantastic, with likely a 95% accuracy rate. The amount of time that this product has saved our accounting and AP team is immense.

Pros

This product allowed us to go completely paperless. This ended up being a lifesaver when the pandemic hit. Everything runs efficiently and integrates well into our Accounting Software.

Cons

Implementation took a bit longer than expected, but it still went smoothly.

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great invoice management program

This has enabled us to streamline our invoice processing and saved both resource time in routing paper invoices around our organization but also more consistency when coding and approving invoices.

Pros

I like the ease of use when processing invoices using both the image capture method or by using prior invoices as templates.

Cons

The interface can be a bit of a challenge when you first start to use the application but you quickly become accustomed to the layout and functionality.

Teresa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Amazing Change

We are solving issues like double payments, over payments. We are also issuing reimbursements to staff quicker.

Pros

What I most like about this software is the easiness to use. It is not difficult at all, very user friendly.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software, it is very self explanatory when using both invoice and expenses.

Reasons for choosing Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

The user friendly of this product was the best for our agency. We have many staff that are mobile so it is extremely easy for them to use on the go.

Beth

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

The product itself is great and helps tremendously with invoice and expense reimbursement workflow.

Pros

The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous! The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow.

Cons

The help desk support. Customizations sometimes take way too long to implement. In addition, approval routing rule changes made sometimes screw up prior changes without our knowledge until it is found through the user experience.

Judi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Processing Invoices & Expenses Made Easy

Before going live with ChromeRiver we used a home grown workflow that was at best buggy and at worst difficult to maintain. Since moving to ChromeRiver the process of submitting and reviewing both invoices and expenses is easy and seamless.

Pros

Web based, SaaS, reliable, intuitive interface.

Cons

I would prefer that the iOS integration with OneLogin for Single Sign On be more straightforward.

Shawn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Invoice and Expense Automation at it's Finest

The time and resources involved in the implementation and training on Chrome River Invoice and Expense was well worth it. The representative was extremely aggressive in implementing two major changes in such a small window. Our project manager was fully aware of this and was still able to cater to our needs. Since Chrome River has gone live, we have been able to streamline our Invoice and Expense process with a paperless, and automated solution that benefits the Finance organization and our business partners. I would highly recommend Chrome River to any organization looking to fully automate their current processes. Our project manager was extremely knowledgeable of the Chrome River product and quickly understood the representative need for an automated system. Working with our project manager and the Help Desk, we were able to make certain rules group exceptions that tailor to our company. The process in many ways was seamless. Chrome River has been able to create a system that would meet our needs and work for us as a firm. Generally, Chrome River was well received. Especially by our overhead departments. The challenge for us was training our branch office employees. It took a few months for users in the field to be comfortable working with the system.

Drew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Facilitation & Communication

Pros

Makes invoice processing transparent, all involved can see where the invoice is at in the process at any time. It also allows submitters access to payment data instead of having to reach out to Accounting for the information.

Cons

Customization of the product has been a hurdle as we have had to find ways to make our operation fit within the software.

Luke

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Great tool for place with lots of invoices/expenses

Chrome River once implemented is extremely easy to use. From admin to an attorney, it can save a lot of time, money, and paper to expedite your invoicing and expense reports.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

4.56/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo