All Expensya Reviews

1-25 of 399 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Francisco Jose

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great tool from manage your expenses

Your tickets are introduce on Expensya easily and quickly via your app or web site.

PROS

Maybe the most feature on Expensya is the tool what allow you to scan your ticket easily and accounting on Expensya with two clicks. The interface is very useful and simply, but at the same time it has all the tools you need. Great tool!

CONS

Nothing to say about this. I can't find any improves because it has all you need to manage your expen

Stephane

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning. We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues. We are very happy with this software.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app. Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.

CONS

Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive

Jérôme

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

Magnifying glass bad. Problem already signified to your customer service = NO APPROPRIATE ANSWER

No customer listening

PROS

The idea is good but there is many things to improve if Expensya accept to listen its users

CONS

Magnifying glass is very bad and reportings are very unusefull

Stacey

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Powerful expense management tool with easy to use features and excellent integration functionality

Powerful product with incredible features to optimize expense report management and saves a lot of time with automatic receipt scanning and effective workflow approval functionality.

PROS

I like how easy this product helps us manage expense and seamlessly integration with our accounting systems that facilitate easy data transmission and helps manage expense report more effectively.

CONS

Expense tracking is now made easy through Expensya and time and expense report generation capabilities are very reliable.

Vendor Response

Hello Stacey, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We promise to always strive to be the best spend management solution out there! -The Expensya Team

Replied July 2022

guillaume

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

expensya review as user and admin

no more paperwork for expenses reports improvement for the users (easy to do) improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)

PROS

easy use both for users and admnistrator

CONS

difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company in progress anyway

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you? Bests, Emna- Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Lizeth

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great product

Good tool, very operational with aclear interface

PROS

- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses - Interface is clear

CONS

- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences - It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to support@expensya.com so that our team can look into the issue. Same for the notification. Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Alex

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Works great!

PROS

I really enjoy the mobile receipt upload. This made it super easy to submit expenses and have most of the information for each expense automatically input.

CONS

The one thing I do not like is how finicky it is with the value, taxes and tips. I often had to manually change these fields to make sure the reimbursable amount was actually correct and inclusive of taxes and tips.

julie

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

expensya is useful!

PROS

it is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. one plus is that you know our work address

CONS

the fact is that you do have to type the address every time is somewhat tiresome.

Johan

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Expense management made easy!

PROS

Easy to use product, makes capturing your expenses as easy as pie!

CONS

Occassionally picks the wrong number for the expense - but gets it rights more often.

Petr

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Just started and already love it!

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

PROS

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

CONS

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about the problems you had while logging in via mobile? You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied October 2020

Jean-Philippe

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

JPhD

Expensya m'a permis (enfin) de partager mes notre de frais avec ma comptable pour faciliter le pointage et la cloture, tout en garantissant la disponibilité des justificatif. Par ailleurs, les facilités de répartition (par carte, par entité) ont permis de faciliter l'analytique

PROS

Prise en main simple Paramétrage complet (nombre de carte de paiement, circuit de validation, ...) Reconnaissance efficace (bien que perfectible)

CONS

Le nombre de connecteur est très limité alors que de nombreuse facture sont récurrentes sur des services en ligne (Google, Microsoft, Scoopit, Strikingly...) ou de marketplace (Amazon...)

Reason for choosing Expensya

Un bon rapport qualité prix et un circuit de saisie efficace

Stéphane

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

À recommander

PROS

Très facile à utiliser. Très intuitif. Ergonomie fluide

CONS

Parfois transforme une facture en avoir mais cela est dû aux conditions de vente qui indique le terme avoir

Reason for choosing Expensya

La simplicité, l'utilisation du scan plus facile avec des photos non gardées sur le téléphone

Claire

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Satisfaite

Très bonne expérience, les points d'améliorations sont des détails. Rapport prix/ temps gagné est important et adapté aux ets qui débutent -

PROS

Les fonctionnalités de scan à partir du téléphone, calcul des Ik, export sous deux formats différents.

CONS

Taux de change appliqués ne sont pas très proche de la réalité (taux du jour - MGA) et le salarié perd un peu (calcul non fait) Quand on enregister une dépenses ou le marchand est en Italie, le taux de TVA récupérable ne s'efface pas (ce qui est le cas d'en d'autres pays - tester hors europe seulement). Les filtres pourraient être améliorées, la recherche de transactions n'est pas très facile

Reason for choosing Expensya

je connaissais par mon ancien job.

Reasons for switching to Expensya

outil de mon ancienne société (non adaptée à mon ets) et en plus pas forcément simple d'utilisation par rapport à expensya

Benoit

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Expenses funny process

PROS

La simplicité de l'utilisation de l'outil est un vrai plus pour nos collaborateurs et un différentiateur par rapport à nos concurrents

CONS

La partie carte de paiement n'est pas encore optimisée

Emmanuel

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Simple, efficace, pratique

Globalement, Expensya est très pratique et facile d'utilisation, les dépenses sont enregistrées rapidement et facilement et on peut se débarrasser des papiers ensuite.

PROS

La lecture automatique des fichiers téléchargés avec préremplissage des informations est très efficace et performante. L'interface est claire, intuitif et simple d'utilisation. Existence d'une application pratique pour déposer ses dépenses en déplacement

CONS

L'interface est parfois un peu fastidieuse. Des comportements étranges si on ouvre plusieurs onglets, des longueurs quand on passe d'une dépense à une autre.

Vendor Response

Bonjour Emmanuel, Merci de nous avoir laissé cet avis, Concernant les comportements de l'application, pouvez-vous contacter l'équipe Support avec plus de détails? Nous serons ravis de vous aider. Contactez-nous sur support@expensya.com Merci encore une fois -L'équipe Expensya

Replied February 2022

Christian

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Macht was es soll, mit einigen kleiner Mängeln.

PROS

Intuitive Bedienung im Frontend und auf mobilen Geräten.

CONS

Mangelnde Anpassungsmöglichkeiten an unternehmensspezifische Bedürfnisse

Vendor Response

Hallo Christian, vielen Dank für Dein Feedback zu Expensya. Wir freuen uns, dass Dir unsere App und die Webplattform gefallen! Unser Team arbeitet stets daran, Expensya weiterzuentwickeln und die Ausgabenverwaltung noch intuitiver zu gestalten. Wenn Du mehr Informationen zu spezifischen Integrationen, Anpassungen und Konfigurationen von Expensya benötigst, kannst Du dich jederzeit an unser Support-Team oder Deinen Projektleiter bei Expensya wenden. Ich freue mich von Dir zu hören. Viele Grüße, Simone.

Replied March 2022

Francis

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

Pas d'expensya

Perte de temps, difficulté d'appropriation

PROS

Pas grand chose !! mon commentaire était trop court, pourtant il me paraissait être un bon résumé, vous l'aurez compris , je ne suis pas un utilisateur satisfait d'expensya !!

CONS

Très peu intuitif, pas facile à s'approprier, mes collègues autour de moi ont le même ressenti (cela me rassure), bref un logiciel que je n'aurai pas de mal à oublier et à remplacer!!

Vendor Response

Bonjour Francis, Nous sommes navres que vous ayez eu une mauvaise experience, nous voudrons avoir plus de details afin de mieux comprendre comment vous assister. Quels problemes rencontrez vous avec Expensya? Nous vous prions de nous contacter sur support@expensya.com et nous veillerons a resoudre vos problemes Merci, -L'equipe Expensya

Replied March 2022

jean sébastien

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

efficace

PROS

l'application mobile pour saisir une note aussitot la dépense effectuée

CONS

la multidépense sur une facture ... je n'ai pas encore réussi a le faire dépense multifacture => plusieurs dépenses (plusieurs photos) pour la saisie d'une catégorie de dépense

Reasons for switching to Expensya

choix de direction

Vendor Response

Bonjour Jean-Sébastien et merci pour votre feedback, En effet, la dépense multi-facture peut être faite depuis le web et le mobile. Il suffit d'ajouter la dépense et de cliquer sur "facture multi-page" : vous aurez le choix d'ajouter d'autres dépenses. Vous pouvez consulter ce lien pour mieux comprendre: https://help.expensya.com/l/fr/article/as3008iahn-comment-utiliser-le-scan-intelligent Si vous avez toujours des questions sur ce sujet, veuillez contacter notre équipe support sur support@expensya.com Merci, -L'équipe Expensya

Replied May 2022

Armando

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Not available

In the beginning using this program I was informed that is only necessary take a picture the invoice an add invoice and add in the APP expensya. But is not trough, i'm wait from set 22 a payment of one invoice

PROS

Is ease add the invoice by picture, but is necessary more steps.

CONS

After add invoice by picture, create a report ,and waiting minimum 1 month to return the money, we are supporting a Big Company BV with employers money.

Elvis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Average

PROS

A bit relayable in payment and not to easy to upload q receipt with easy steps

CONS

Delay response to payment. Some times ot takes weeks for a response

Rubén

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY