All Expensya Reviews

1-25 of 421 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Francisco Jose

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great tool from manage your expenses

Your tickets are introduce on Expensya easily and quickly via your app or web site.

PROS

Maybe the most feature on Expensya is the tool what allow you to scan your ticket easily and accounting on Expensya with two clicks. The interface is very useful and simply, but at the same time it has all the tools you need. Great tool!

CONS

Nothing to say about this. I can't find any improves because it has all you need to manage your expen

Nicolas

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

title

PROS

easy to use

CONS

to auto analyse weekly invoices of collegues

Dante

Defense & Space, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Bad Quality of the scanned images (Invoices)

Like It. Easy To Use

PROS

Easy To Use, Very Completed Platform For Small Business

CONS

Easy To Sacan, Very Precise Howerver: The Quality Of The Scanned Invoices Are Really Bad.

Reason for choosing Expensya

Less Expense

Stacey

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Powerful expense management tool with easy to use features and excellent integration functionality

Powerful product with incredible features to optimize expense report management and saves a lot of time with automatic receipt scanning and effective workflow approval functionality.

PROS

I like how easy this product helps us manage expense and seamlessly integration with our accounting systems that facilitate easy data transmission and helps manage expense report more effectively.

CONS

Expense tracking is now made easy through Expensya and time and expense report generation capabilities are very reliable.

Vendor Response

Hello Stacey, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We promise to always strive to be the best spend management solution out there! -The Expensya Team

Replied July 2022

guillaume

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

expensya review as user and admin

no more paperwork for expenses reports improvement for the users (easy to do) improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)

PROS

easy use both for users and admnistrator

CONS

difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company in progress anyway

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact our support team on support@expensya.com so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you? Bests, Emna- Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Lizeth

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great product

Good tool, very operational with aclear interface

PROS

- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses - Interface is clear

CONS

- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences - It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to support@expensya.com so that our team can look into the issue. Same for the notification. Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Alex

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Works great!

PROS

I really enjoy the mobile receipt upload. This made it super easy to submit expenses and have most of the information for each expense automatically input.

CONS

The one thing I do not like is how finicky it is with the value, taxes and tips. I often had to manually change these fields to make sure the reimbursable amount was actually correct and inclusive of taxes and tips.

julie

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

expensya is useful!

PROS

it is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. one plus is that you know our work address

CONS

the fact is that you do have to type the address every time is somewhat tiresome.

Johan

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Expense management made easy!

PROS

Easy to use product, makes capturing your expenses as easy as pie!

CONS

Occassionally picks the wrong number for the expense - but gets it rights more often.

Mitusha

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great tool for expense reporting!

PROS

It's super easy to use for reporting expenses and easily integrated with ERP, saving a lot of time.

CONS

Nothing as such but the price point can be improved.

Jean-Philippe

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

JPhD

Expensya m'a permis (enfin) de partager mes notre de frais avec ma comptable pour faciliter le pointage et la cloture, tout en garantissant la disponibilité des justificatif. Par ailleurs, les facilités de répartition (par carte, par entité) ont permis de faciliter l'analytique

PROS

Prise en main simple Paramétrage complet (nombre de carte de paiement, circuit de validation, ...) Reconnaissance efficace (bien que perfectible)

CONS

Le nombre de connecteur est très limité alors que de nombreuse facture sont récurrentes sur des services en ligne (Google, Microsoft, Scoopit, Strikingly...) ou de marketplace (Amazon...)

Reason for choosing Expensya

Un bon rapport qualité prix et un circuit de saisie efficace

Stéphane

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

À recommander

PROS

Très facile à utiliser. Très intuitif. Ergonomie fluide

CONS

Parfois transforme une facture en avoir mais cela est dû aux conditions de vente qui indique le terme avoir

Reason for choosing Expensya

La simplicité, l'utilisation du scan plus facile avec des photos non gardées sur le téléphone

Claire

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Satisfaite

Très bonne expérience, les points d'améliorations sont des détails. Rapport prix/ temps gagné est important et adapté aux ets qui débutent -

PROS

Les fonctionnalités de scan à partir du téléphone, calcul des Ik, export sous deux formats différents.

CONS

Taux de change appliqués ne sont pas très proche de la réalité (taux du jour - MGA) et le salarié perd un peu (calcul non fait) Quand on enregister une dépenses ou le marchand est en Italie, le taux de TVA récupérable ne s'efface pas (ce qui est le cas d'en d'autres pays - tester hors europe seulement). Les filtres pourraient être améliorées, la recherche de transactions n'est pas très facile

Reason for choosing Expensya

je connaissais par mon ancien job.

Reasons for switching to Expensya

outil de mon ancienne société (non adaptée à mon ets) et en plus pas forcément simple d'utilisation par rapport à expensya

Sebastien

International Trade and Development, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Darstellung und VErwaltung von erfassten Daten

PROS

Erfassung von Belegen ist einfach und schlüssig

CONS

DIe Belege und Abrechnungen können nur sehr rudimentär verwaltet werden. Das ist besonders ärgelrih wenn man viele Belege zu verwalten hat. BElege die einer bestimmten Abrechnung ( Mandant Kunden) zugeordnet worden sidn werden aus der GEsamtansicht nciht ausgeblendet, so dass man nicht genau weiß ob sie bereits in der Abrechnung erfast sind oder nicht. Außerdem kann man Abrechnungen die schon lange zurückliegen und definitiv erledigt sind nicht in einen separaten Ordner ablegen, so dass man mehr Übersichtlichkeit gewinnen würde. Insgesamt macht das so den Eindruck, dass das erste Abreten mit der Software einem das Leben erleichtert aber ab einem gewissen Zeitpunkt wird es eben unübersichtlich und Konfus. Man kann dann die einzelne Abrechnung auch nur so löschen, indem man jeden einzelnen Beleg in der Abrechnung löscht und dann die Abrechnung. Das ist natürlich auch sehr umständlich und macht wirklich keinen SInn.

Reason for choosing Expensya

Schien mir die praktikabelste und effizientes Lösung zu sein. Hatte nicht gedacht, dass erfasste und archivierte Belege nicht separat abgelegt werden könnten und dass der Löschvorgang so umständlich wäre. Beieinem Word Dokument muss man auch nicht jedes Zeichen löschen sondern kann das Dokument insgesamt löschen.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Gain de temps d'au moins 4h par mois !

Excellente expérience, gain de temps très significatif pour toute l'entreprise et meilleur contrôle

PROS

Reconnaissance d'image / version pour mobile très fluide et bonne interaction avec la version desktop / Rapide à prendre en main

CONS

Lenteur pour affichage en mode calendrier

Vendor Response

Bonjour et merci pour votre feedback, si vous rencontrez des lenteurs dans l'affichage, veuillez contacter le support afin que nous puissions mieux vous aider. support@expensya.com Merci, L'équipe Expensya

Replied June 2022

CELINE

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

GERER LES NDF AVEC EFFICIENCES

ARCHIVAGE DES NDF

PROS

TABLEAU EXCEL POUR CHAQUE NOTES POSSIBILITÉ DE CREER PLUSIEURS COMPTES

CONS

LA CONNECTION SUR MOBILE IDENTIFIANTS ET MP QUI NE SE SAUVEGARDE PAS. QUELQUES BUG AU NIVEAU DES FACTURES MULTI PAGES.

Reason for choosing Expensya

RECOMMANDATION

Vendor Response

Bonjour, Merci pour votre Feedback. Pourriez-vous nous donner plus de details sur les problemes que vous avez rencontres lors de l'utilisation de notre application mobile? Nous veillons en permanence a repondre aux besoins de nos clients et a ameliorer notre produit grace a vos retours. Vous pouvez contacter notre equipe Support sur support@expensya.com Merci, Equipe Expensya

Replied November 2020

Francis

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

Pas d'expensya

Perte de temps, difficulté d'appropriation

PROS

Pas grand chose !! mon commentaire était trop court, pourtant il me paraissait être un bon résumé, vous l'aurez compris , je ne suis pas un utilisateur satisfait d'expensya !!

CONS

Très peu intuitif, pas facile à s'approprier, mes collègues autour de moi ont le même ressenti (cela me rassure), bref un logiciel que je n'aurai pas de mal à oublier et à remplacer!!

Vendor Response

Bonjour Francis, Nous sommes navres que vous ayez eu une mauvaise experience, nous voudrons avoir plus de details afin de mieux comprendre comment vous assister. Quels problemes rencontrez vous avec Expensya? Nous vous prions de nous contacter sur support@expensya.com et nous veillerons a resoudre vos problemes Merci, -L'equipe Expensya

Replied March 2022

Stanislas

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Great concept but can’t trust it.

Greta I too very bad

PROS

Not having to keep little notes from restaurants and expenses…

CONS

When the software « loses » invoices that have been scanned, and I have to pay with my personal money because I can no longer justify the expense, the staff doesn’t give a crap, and barely answered my problem with a ten days period between messages.

CAROLINE

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

easy and quick to be on board§

PROS

It's easy and fast to be operational. easy to use for no accounting people

CONS

we can not have a total management of our expenses when we have to change or corect things

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Concerning the expenses management problem, could you please contact us on support@expensya.com so that our team can look into it? Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

praveen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE