What are Expensya users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Expensya software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.52

292 Reviews

5
185
4
85
3
12
2
4
1
5
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Expensya's helpdesk is very available and reachable quickly (less than 1/2 minutes each time I called). Great reactivity from the business staff."
  • icon"It is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. One plus is that you know our work address."
  • icon"It's easy and fast to be operational. Easy to use for no accounting people."
  • icon"The scan learning curve is missing or needs improvement. You scan a ticket, regularly for the same merchant, you correct the name of the merchant, and the system will always do the same error."
  • icon"Ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)."
  • icon"We have a very common use of the expense tool so for us their no missing features."

Jump to:

Browse all Expensya Reviews

  • Have you used Expensya and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 291 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 291 reviews

Hugo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Application très utile

Très bonne, suivi efficace, transmission rapide et ajout des dépenses très intuitif.

Pros

Application simple d'utilisation, que ce soit sur téléphone ou sur ordinateur, mise en ligne et envois rapide des notes de frais, création de notes générales avec les dépenses affiliées, calcul automatique des kilomètres pour les IK.

Cons

L'ajout de nombreuses notes pourrais être optimisé, en mettant un seul point de départ et ajoutant plusieurs aller retours (exemple je pars toujours de mon bureau, mais expensya met par défaut mon adresse personnelle, ce qui me force à le modifier sur chaques notes).

Lars

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Reisekostenabrechnung auf dem nächsten Level

Absolut Empfehlung im Enterprise Segment.

Pros

Einfache Handhabung der Software ohne komplexe Einweisung möglich. iOS App funktioniert super und die OCR Erkennung ist überragend.

Cons

Die Navigation in der App benötigt etwas Zeit bevor man jedes Icon Verstanden hat.

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Einfache Bedienung und die flexible Konfiguration

jennifer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

première utilisation

pas évident pour la première prise en mains

Pros

calcul des distances pour les frais kilométriques

Cons

trop d'informations sur la page d'accueil.

Christine

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

je recommande

Pros

Facile à utiliser rapide et on peut suivre ces dépenses

Cons

manque une alerte de remboursement et pouvoir inscrire ces déplacements en avance

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Christine et merci pour votre feedback, concernant les alertes de remboursement, le remboursement se fait en dehors d'Expensya, c'est pourquoi nous n'avons pas de visibilité quand votre entreprise vous a remboursé. Néanmoins, vous pouvez demander à votre administrateur de demander à l'équipe Support de lui ajouter des tags qu'il peut utiliser sur les notes déjà remboursées. Ainsi, vous pourrez savoir quand une note a été remboursée, quand elle aura le tag correspondant. Pour les déplacements, vous pouvez tout à fait ajouter des déplacements à l'avance mais que pour le lendemain. Si vous voulez ajouter des dépenses à l'avance, c'est faisable pour n'importe quelle date à condition que votre admin nous demande d'ajouter le paramètre concerné depuis le Backend. Nous espérons avoir répondu à vos questions, n'hésitez pas si vous en avez d'autres sur support@expensya.com -L'équipe Expensya

Replied March 2022

Benoit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Expenses funny process

Pros

La simplicité de l'utilisation de l'outil est un vrai plus pour nos collaborateurs et un différentiateur par rapport à nos concurrents

Cons

La partie carte de paiement n'est pas encore optimisée

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Pratique & intuitif !

Expensya permet de gagner énormément de temps et de ne plus avoir de problème a avancer les frais et de perdre les tickets.

Pros

L'OCR est d'une très grande qualité, elle permet de lire toutes vos notes facilement. Le transfert d'une note pas email est très facile et bien pense.

Cons

Aucun point faible relèvé. Il y a même la possibilité d'exporter les données sous xls ou csv.

Hajer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Expensya

Super

Pros

J'apprécie expansya pour sa simplicité et rapidité

Cons

Lors d'une erreur et lorsque la saisie a été envoyé, impossible de modifier

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Hajer, Merci pour votre feedback, Effectivement, une fois que la note a ete envoyee, vous ne pouvez plus la modifier. Cependant, si vous voulez effectuer des modifications sur la depense, vous pouvez demander a votre manager de la rejeter. Ainsi, la note sera retransmise vers votre compte pour que vous puissiez la modifier et la renvoyer en validation de nouveau. Si vous avez d'autres questions, contactez nous sur support@expensya.com Merci, -L'equipe Expensya

Replied April 2022

jean sébastien

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

efficace

Pros

l'application mobile pour saisir une note aussitot la dépense effectuée

Cons

la multidépense sur une facture ... je n'ai pas encore réussi a le faire dépense multifacture => plusieurs dépenses (plusieurs photos) pour la saisie d'une catégorie de dépense

Reasons for switching to Expensya

choix de direction

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Jean-Sébastien et merci pour votre feedback, En effet, la dépense multi-facture peut être faite depuis le web et le mobile. Il suffit d'ajouter la dépense et de cliquer sur "facture multi-page" : vous aurez le choix d'ajouter d'autres dépenses. Vous pouvez consulter ce lien pour mieux comprendre: https://help.expensya.com/l/fr/article/as3008iahn-comment-utiliser-le-scan-intelligent Si vous avez toujours des questions sur ce sujet, veuillez contacter notre équipe support sur support@expensya.com Merci, -L'équipe Expensya

Replied May 2022

leon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Logiciel complet

Un bon logiciel facile a utiliser qui fait gagner du temps

Pros

Relativment facile d'utilisation et intuitif

Cons

La reconaissance automatique des factures et parfois compliqué, la validation n'est pas intuitive et il n'y a pas de tutoriel.

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Leon et merci pour votre feedback, l'OCR+ étant une technologie auto-apprenante basée sur l'intelligence artificielle, toute imprécision de lecture sera traitée dans le cadre de la maintenance évolutive, et ne sera pas considérée comme une anomalie. Consultez cet article pour mieux comprendre notre technologie de reconnaissance intelligente: https://help.expensya.com/l/fr/article/as3008iahn-comment-utiliser-le-scan-intelligent Si vous avez toujours des questions sur ce sujet, veuillez contacter notre équipe support sur support@expensya.com Merci, -L'équipe Expensya

Replied May 2022

pierre

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

facile d'utilisation et pratique

Pros

Les adresse sont paramétrées automatiquement, pas besoin de calculer les distances pour les frais carburant. Possible d'utiliser l'application ou le site internet.

Cons

L'ajout de la note vers la dépense, difficile à comprendre au début

Gaetan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Impossible de m'en passer !

Super expérience de gestion de mes frais avec Expensya. Toujours dans ma poche avec mon portable! Cela a était un vrai plus. Je le recommande souvent à mes clients ou mes collègues intervenants.

Pros

Le gain de temps et la simplicité d'utilisation. Le scan de mes notes de frais me permet d'éviter de garder le papier (ouf !) et transmettre simplement les documents à mon comptable et à mes clients pour la refacturation des frais. La reconnaissance des informations me fait gagner un temps. La possibilité de classer et particulièrement "facturable au client" permet une facturation simple et sans soucis en transmettant copie des originales. TOp ! Transmettre mes factures reçu par email et les traiter en décaler dans le logiciel un vrai bonheur. Les exports sur Excel sont tops. C'est une vrai valeur ajoutée. top !

Cons

Avec l'utilisation on devient de plus en plus exigeant... bravo à l'équipe de Expensya, je suis avec eux depuis 4ans... c'est plus des recommandations d'améliorations que des point négatifs : 1. L'allocation de certaine dépense sur une mauvaise catégorie comme les avions sur les taxis ou l'inverse (dommage qu'il n'y est pas une fonction retenir la classification dans le future... ;- ) 2. L'absence d'intégration automatique du relevé bancaire pour le rapprochement mensuel

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Utilisateur de Concur par le passé, impossible de trouver qlq chose pour la taille de mon activité.

Response from Expensya

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about your expected improvements of our tool? We continuously ensure to meet our customer's needs and improve our product thanks to your feedback. You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com to ask for this evolution request. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied October 2020

Jean-Philippe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

JPhD

Expensya m'a permis (enfin) de partager mes notre de frais avec ma comptable pour faciliter le pointage et la cloture, tout en garantissant la disponibilité des justificatif. Par ailleurs, les facilités de répartition (par carte, par entité) ont permis de faciliter l'analytique

Pros

Prise en main simple Paramétrage complet (nombre de carte de paiement, circuit de validation, ...) Reconnaissance efficace (bien que perfectible)

Cons

Le nombre de connecteur est très limité alors que de nombreuse facture sont récurrentes sur des services en ligne (Google, Microsoft, Scoopit, Strikingly...) ou de marketplace (Amazon...)

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Un bon rapport qualité prix et un circuit de saisie efficace

Kais

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Super logiciel

Pros

Simplicité, rapidité , facilité d'export ! Fichier complet !

Cons

L'application mobile est encore perfectible !

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Stockage a valeur legale, plus de facilité

Response from Expensya

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about the expected improvement of our mobile App? We continuously ensure to meet our customer's needs and improve our product thanks to your feedback. You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com to ask for this evolution request. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied October 2020

Rodolphe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Expense tracking made easier for everyone in the company

Less time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and rebilling to customers.

Pros

We found the tool easy to configure and deploy. Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient). Online support is highly available and efficient. We use the tool on iOS, Android and web. We use the solution in three countries.

Cons

Nothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking).

Response from Expensya

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational messages. Could you please give us more detals concerning your amelioration request about the time tracking? Please contact us on support@expensya.com. We would be more than happy to look into it in order to ameliorate our product for you. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Stéphane

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

À recommander

Pros

Très facile à utiliser. Très intuitif. Ergonomie fluide

Cons

Parfois transforme une facture en avoir mais cela est dû aux conditions de vente qui indique le terme avoir

Reasons for choosing Expensya

La simplicité, l'utilisation du scan plus facile avec des photos non gardées sur le téléphone

Arcadio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Good but there is room for improvement.

Pros

Overall good product, it simplifies the treatment of the personnel bills even for a small company.

Cons

The scan learning curve is missing or needs improvement. You scan a ticket, regularly for the same merchant, you correct the name of the merchant, and the system will always do the same error. The system does not learn. You have tickets that do not mention the currency. One could suppose that having detected the city in the address of the merchant, the system would automatically set the local currency. That's not the case.

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Didn't need to buy the whole chain of products.

Reasons for switching to Expensya

Looking for a more European way of treatment product.

Response from Expensya

Bonjour, Merci pour ce feedback. Pourriez-vous nous donner plus de détails sur les améliorations attendues au niveau de notre OCR ? Nous veillons en permanence à répondre aux besoins de nos clients et à améliorer notre produit grâce à vos retours. Vous pouvez contacter notre équipe d'assistance support-team@expensya.com pour demander cette demande d'évolution. Cordialement, Équipe Expensya

Replied January 2022

Aline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Facile et pratique

Excellent outil pour facilité les traitements des notes de frais et des dépenses. Rapidement maitriser et pas cher.

Pros

Prise en main rapide Efficace dans le traitement des notes de frais Lien direct avec la comptabilité

Cons

Quelques bugs : -Lors du téléchargement des tickets en reconnaissance intelligente (dates et montants erronés),

Reasons for choosing Expensya

Efficace et pas cher

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Aline, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre avis Rencontrez-vous toujours des bugs quand vous scannez vos notes de frais? n'hésitez pas à consulter nos guides d'utilisation sur https://help.expensya.com/l/fr. Merci encore une fois et bonne journée !

Replied January 2022

Philippe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Expensya the ultimate expense report solution

It just changed my life with my expense reports. It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the end of the month, I click to send it to accounting service

Pros

The concept of embedded ant web interface Its simplicity the way it simplifies expense reports The availability and the professionalism of the Expensya team

Cons

Nothing I don't like probably maturity of user experience can be improved (exemple : some time, when we scroll the screen of a expenditure, we can involuntarily modify a field. other exemple ; expenditure filters on web site could be completed, even, improved.

Response from Expensya

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your efforts to suggest some amelioration requests. We will transmit them to our teams. Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

Jacques

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Très efficace pour gérer les frais lorsqu'on fait beaucoup de déplacement

Pros

Très bonne ergonomie de l'application mobile qui progresse régulièrement. Les collègues d'autres entreprises qui utilisent d'autres logiciels de gestion de frais sont jaloux !

Cons

Pas toujours très simple de vérifier que toutes les dépenses sont bien affectées à une note et la bonne, qu'il y a bien tous les repas, toutes les notes d'essence, etc... En résumé, il est possible de trier, mais la facilité d'utilisation doit pouvoir être améliorée.

Emmanuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Simple, efficace, pratique

Globalement, Expensya est très pratique et facile d'utilisation, les dépenses sont enregistrées rapidement et facilement et on peut se débarrasser des papiers ensuite.

Pros

La lecture automatique des fichiers téléchargés avec préremplissage des informations est très efficace et performante. L'interface est claire, intuitif et simple d'utilisation. Existence d'une application pratique pour déposer ses dépenses en déplacement

Cons

L'interface est parfois un peu fastidieuse. Des comportements étranges si on ouvre plusieurs onglets, des longueurs quand on passe d'une dépense à une autre.

Response from Expensya

Bonjour Emmanuel, Merci de nous avoir laissé cet avis, Concernant les comportements de l'application, pouvez-vous contacter l'équipe Support avec plus de détails? Nous serons ravis de vous aider. Contactez-nous sur support@expensya.com Merci encore une fois -L'équipe Expensya

Replied February 2022

Christian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Macht was es soll, mit einigen kleiner Mängeln.

Pros

Intuitive Bedienung im Frontend und auf mobilen Geräten.

Cons

Mangelnde Anpassungsmöglichkeiten an unternehmensspezifische Bedürfnisse

Response from Expensya

Hallo Christian, vielen Dank für Dein Feedback zu Expensya. Wir freuen uns, dass Dir unsere App und die Webplattform gefallen! Unser Team arbeitet stets daran, Expensya weiterzuentwickeln und die Ausgabenverwaltung noch intuitiver zu gestalten. Wenn Du mehr Informationen zu spezifischen Integrationen, Anpassungen und Konfigurationen von Expensya benötigst, kannst Du dich jederzeit an unser Support-Team oder Deinen Projektleiter bei Expensya wenden. Ich freue mich von Dir zu hören. Viele Grüße, Simone.

Replied March 2022

CELINE

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

GERER LES NDF AVEC EFFICIENCES

ARCHIVAGE DES NDF

Pros

TABLEAU EXCEL POUR CHAQUE NOTES POSSIBILITÉ DE CREER PLUSIEURS COMPTES

Cons

LA CONNECTION SUR MOBILE IDENTIFIANTS ET MP QUI NE SE SAUVEGARDE PAS. QUELQUES BUG AU NIVEAU DES FACTURES MULTI PAGES.

Reasons for choosing Expensya

RECOMMANDATION

Response from Expensya

Bonjour, Merci pour votre Feedback. Pourriez-vous nous donner plus de details sur les problemes que vous avez rencontres lors de l'utilisation de notre application mobile? Nous veillons en permanence a repondre aux besoins de nos clients et a ameliorer notre produit grace a vos retours. Vous pouvez contacter notre equipe Support sur support@expensya.com Merci, Equipe Expensya

Replied November 2020

Stephane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning. We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues. We are very happy with this software.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app. Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.

Cons

Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive

Alexander

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great, comfortable and easy in use tool

Time saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.

Pros

The easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings.

Cons

The analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions

Response from Expensya

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and motivational comments. Concerning the analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions problem, could you please give us more details by contacting our support team on support@expensya.com? We would be more than happy to look into your issues and to solve them Bests, Expensya Team

Replied March 2019

sebastien

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

pratique

Pros

Solution simple depuis le téléphone afin de "capter" les notes de frais. Gestion ensuite depuis le PC permettant de modifier l'ensemble.

Cons

la capture multiple qui bug par moment.

Response from Expensya

Thank you for your feedback. Could you please give us more details about the bugs on the multiple capture feature? We continuously ensure to meet our customer's needs and improve our product thanks to your feedback. You can reach out to our support team on support@expensya.com to ask for this evolution request. Thank you, Expensya Team

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 291 reviews
Expensya

Expensya

4.52/5 out of 292 reviews
PriceDemo