All CSG Forte Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Review of Forte

Good

PROS

We use it a payment processing tool for Nexudus for our coworking space. It works. Great customer service

CONS

The admin interface is a bit clunky, but we're figuring it out

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

Easier integration with the tool we're using

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

Cheaper and easier ACH bank transfer option

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! Our support team is available to help you through the admin interface if you'd like. They are available to answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Replied June 2019

Matthew

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Fort Payment Systems

Once set up this works flawlessly in the background. I had very very good help from their IT to get it linked to my webpage. I have no true complaints, just ideas that things could be easier for the average person.

PROS

Once it's up and running there is little to no maintenance needed. The price for the service is great compared to some competition. The customer facing portal is easy to use.

CONS

The administration interface is not the best. There should be easier non-tech savy interactions. For example creating a confirmation letter for a transaction shouldn't require the effort of finding and clicking the right code on the side to input a customer name. Maybe adding templates would work just fine and leave the specialized make your own to those who are inclined. While I'm sure you can do just about anything I could need, I stick with the basics because I'm not as tech savy and don't intend to hire a programmer so I can accept payments.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

N/A - any initial research found other options pricy

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

Cost

Vendor Response

Hello Matthew. We appreciate your honest feedback. This helps us to improve in areas that would make the most impact for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team for anything. We're here to help.

Replied August 2019

Stevie

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

We only use it because we have to

PROS

The only pro about your product is that it allows for our developers to write their own code to reconcile the transactions processed in Forte with our Quickbooks software. We have had to spent an absurd amount of resources to get it to work, but at least you allow us the option and a sandbox as other companies require a 3rd party software or close this information off completely.

CONS

Pretty much everything else. The Dex platform is a slight improvement, however, everything needs to be initially set up in the Virtual Terminal prior to being available in Dex (example, email addresses). The Virtual Terminal is horribly designed (literally painful to look at) the amount of clicks it takes in order to complete a function is excessive, the character max for email addresses is unnecessary. If we could switch off of this platform we would, but unfortunately many of the other processors out there do not play well with Quickbooks Enterprise.

Tina

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Very Robust User Friendly Payment System

Overall we are very satisfied with our Payment System provided by Forte.

PROS

Forte Payment Systems has a user friendly interface great for both large or small corporations. The cost of this payment system is highly competitive, and the system allows for easy payment processing. The variety of payment options, types, and payment schedules allows for a wide range of versatility and flexibility for our clients.

CONS

It takes roughly 6-7 days for the funds to hit the account. There are other same day and next day payment systems out there, so it would be wonderful if Forte could cut this down to 2-3 days. If there is an NSF, we do not receive a notification for several days. Many times the clients have already alerted us before we receive the notification.

Vendor Response

Hi Tina. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide your feedback. We're glad you find Forte user-friendly and versatile for your business and client needs. Our support team is available to discuss the notification options for you at your convenience. Please do not hesitate to reach out.

Replied July 2019

MARTA

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Forte has been one of my greatest choices

From the beginning, they have been so very easy to work with. If I have questions, I just call their service department and I normally have an answer within minutes. I am not very intelligent when it comes to technology, but they made me extremely comfortable right from the start.

PROS

With our previous vendor, I would "miss" payments -- they would send an e-mail for each payment and that was almost impossible to keep track of. Forte sends a listing of payments that have come through each day, as a group, making it so much easier to track.

CONS

The equipment was a little expensive to begin with, but it's been worth every penny.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

Forte was quite a bit cheaper than my former vendor and making the switch was extremely easy.

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

My other vendor installed their software and then disappeared. I talked to their service department a few times and they were relatively friendly, and answered my questions to a point -- then I was left on my own to figure it out. Forte makes me feel like they are genuinely concerned about my issues.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Marta. We're proud of our flexible reporting capabilities and that it help ease the reconciliation process, which we know can be a nightmare. Our customer service team pride itself in making sure we resolve each and every single issue raised by our customers.

Replied November 2020

Chris

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Good Product

Overall it's positive. Calling into CS can be a challenge with wait times although we call in very infrequently.

PROS

Easy to enter information and set up billing, both one time and recurring.

CONS

Inability to customize some fields and viewing/changing of scheduled transactions.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

We use both

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing your feedback, Chris. We are happy that your overall experience has been a positive one and your feedback will be used to help us improve our services overall.

Replied July 2019

Sean

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Excellent and Reliable Service

We just don't have problems with the bank account verification service. Nobody complains about the accuracy of the information we deliver and we have had at least 99.999% up-time. The service just doesn't go down which is amazing.

PROS

The bank account verification service is fast, accurate and reliable. We have had almost zero downtime in 10+ years of using this product.

CONS

Initially the bank account verification service was limited to a handful of large banks with many verifications returning an "Unknown" status, but almost all bank accounts we verify now are in their network.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

Almost real-time positive verification on bank accounts. Nobody else had that.

Vendor Response

Hi Sean. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience with the account verification tool. Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Replied July 2019

Michael

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Solid choice for our small business

Forte is an easy way for us to get paid faster with eCheck payments, really glad we found them.

PROS

We use Forte mainly for processing eCheck payments. The secure web pay feature is very useful for customers to make payments and was pretty straight forward to implement into our website. I also appreciate that their fees are low and transparent.

CONS

I feel like the forte checkout option should be easier to implement, similar to the secure web pay feature. It's not a big deal but it would be nicer to use since it looks more mobile friendly, but I'll probably need a web developer to put it on my website.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

Lower price for our needs.

Matthew

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Love the customer service!

PROS

The functionality has adapted well with our in house tax system; the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is what makes this the best for me and our team - she is always ready to trouble shoot any issues and we are committed to Forte because of the customer service we get.

CONS

Txt file manipulation can be a bit challenging when we have files with thousands of tax payers - it can be very time consuming but overall the "search and conquer" methods we apply work

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Matthew. Forte is proud of its customer service and support we provide to each and every customer. We thrive on working with government entities whether they use in-house or 3rd party tax software vendors, we have the flexibility to make it work.

Replied November 2020

Dane

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Real Estate investor

It makes it super easy to collect my rent. Just have to get the signature.

PROS

Easy to use. Can schedule rental payments for the entire year.

CONS

Wish I could connect directly with quickbooks accounting software. Wish I could get the payment sooner without incurring any fees. Would be nice if there was a online form that I could send my clients basically asking them for there bank account information and asking them to sign to authorize the transactions. I would be able to choose the dates that the money would come out and the amount.

Vendor Response

Hello Dane. We're glad you have found Forte easy to use and the scheduling function valuable. Our integration team would be able to speak with you about connecting with other systems/applications. They are available at your convenience.

Replied July 2019

Naomi

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Forte is a great software to use.

PROS

Very easy to use software. Have never had any problems. Customer service has always been very helpful with any of my questions, they are also very friendly and professional.

CONS

Off the top of my head, I cannot think of any cons.

Vendor Response

Hello Naomi. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience using Forte. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.

Replied August 2019

Locksley

Banking, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Value

Continues to be a great experience‚Äč with Forte.

PROS

Great pricing. Helpful customer services.

CONS

Customer service only open 7 AM to 7 PM EST

Vendor Response

Hi Locksley. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us as your payments partner. Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

Replied July 2019

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Kudos Forte

So far so good. We like working with them.

PROS

I could talk with a real person and they accommodated me and our needs expeditiously.

CONS

We're just starting with it but looks really good.

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

pricing, the ISV and the customer service.

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

Pricing and customer service.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, David. At Forte, we strive to provide great customer experience and we're glad your time with us has been wonderful thus far. If there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied November 2020

Miles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Forte Payment Systems Review

Great

PROS

Easy to use. And was priced very competitive

CONS

Cost was less when I started. Now it is higher and has pci compliance

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

Price

Vendor Response

Hi Miles. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback based on your experience using Forte. We appreciate your business.

Replied August 2019

Gil

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy to Use

Very happy with the software, before I used my banks software was much more complicated to navigate and set up the feature

PROS

From the moment of installation I was able to easily set up the accounts and start applying the different features. Great customer service Reports on transactions

CONS

I don't have any complains on this software

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

Cost

Vendor Response

Hello Gil, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience using Forte. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.

Replied June 2020

Rose

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Customer Service

Very easy and a fast effortless way to collect payments

PROS

Very easy to use, although DEX is a bit difficult to get used to

CONS

How long it takes to get payments funded

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Rose. At Forte, we always keep "Ease of Use" at the center of our product designs and we're happy to hear your experience has been positive. Dex is our newest merchant and partner portal with tons of awesome features. We host regular dex trainings for our customers, please reach out to support for more information.

Replied November 2020

CHRIS

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

OVER ALL GOOD PRODUCT AND VALUE

SYSTEM RUNS PRETTY MUCH TROUBLE FREE

PROS

EASE OF USE AND VALUE BETTER THAN AVERAGE CUSTOMER SERVICE

CONS

i WISH IT WAS INPLEMENTED INTO SNAPON'S "CHROME" SOFTWARE

Reason for choosing CSG Forte

EASE OF USE

Reasons for switching to CSG Forte

UNSURE OF WHAT THE FUTURE HELD FOR THEM

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: