All Fraxion Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Could not be happier with this software.

PROS

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

CONS

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

Elsabe

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Fraxion since 2018

Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

PROS

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

CONS

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

Vendor Response

Elsabe, thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that your expense approvals are quicker and easier, and policies and audit requirements are under control with Fraxion. I'm pleased to inform you that during the month of August, 2021 you will have access to a new embedded spend analytics feature that will enable you to report on all requisitions, purchase orders and invoices for any time period you wish to analyze. We can certainly assist with building custom reports for you, if you have specific requirements. Your Account Manager will get in touch shortly to discuss your options. We appreciate your feedback, Elsabe.

Replied July 2021

Gary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Fraxion Uodate

PROS

Program works well with my company. Sufficient enough.

CONS

Nothing at all do I have a problem with.

David

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Prestige Cosmetics

Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place. Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

PROS

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

CONS

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Reason for choosing Fraxion

There were no other alternatives that we explored.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard the requests for improved reporting and are pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new BI platform shortly. We're certain it will address your requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our consultants will contact you to provide more details as soon as it is available. We understand your concerns around integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Fraxion Review

PROS

Easy to use and accessible from anywhere, Fraxion is an excellent database to refer to when needed, especially for auditing purposes. The customer support team is excellent.

CONS

The system needs to generate a few more reports and email alerts and would like to see the precise changes made to a profile.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the constructive feedback. With the recent launch of our Insights offering, powered by Microsoft Power BI embedded into our solution, there has been an accelerating increase in the number of reports and dashboards that we are making available to customers. Further, Insights allows us to rapidly create custom reports should customers require them. We will have a member of our services team reach out to you to provide further detail.

Replied November 2022

Igsaan

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Fraxion spend management cloud software

Fraxion is easy to use and new features or upgrades is released often.

PROS

The UI is simple and you easily know how to capture the quote or invoice just by looking at the screen.

CONS

It would be great if the accounting side was part of Fraxion and not need a seperate Accounting ERP software

Reason for choosing Fraxion

We were using the desktop version of the sofware.

Cheryllee

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Fraxion Review

Overall, we have a good Fraxion experience. No integration issues has been identified.

PROS

Every activity/step is logged for ease of reference.

CONS

That we sometimes struggle with speed. Requests take a while to approve.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

IT Procurement

Great experience from an end user perspective.

PROS

Very intuitive and easily to use tool it has all the information at your fingertips and the email notifications of what actions you take are very robust.

CONS

It would be nice it they incorporated a more to robust spend management capabilities. Although I know there are standalone spend anaylitics tools out there.

Tania

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Fraxion Review

PROS

User friendly and enables the user the generate and process paper less purchase orders.

CONS

Submission notifications are not received timeously.

Fajemilua

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Super efficient software

The software is very good for management of procurement process

PROS

Ease of authorization adjustable procedure.

CONS

Mobile app not super compare to laptop version.

Elbert

Museums and Institutions, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

PROS

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.

CONS

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Reason for choosing Fraxion

Excellent support at initial analysis of our requirements. Ease of use compared to other systems. Cost/price point with functionality was a significant reason for our decision.

Reasons for switching to Fraxion

Excellent follow up by the sales team. Easy access to implementation support. Demo clearly identified to us how it would work and was easy to follow.

Desmond

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

PROS

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

CONS

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Replied July 2020

Teneill

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Upgrade Notice

Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

PROS

Easy to use application once you know the features.

CONS

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

Replied July 2020

Mario

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Does and much as you want or as little..

Overall, great. I inherited the oversight when we were in between DOF's. I'm much closer to it now. It keeps all departments in sync without wasted time. Also, helps to organize us to get things paid on time.

PROS

I keep a pretty tight budget. If I approve am expense, my DOF and GM trust it, but it also keeps them in the loop without having meetings to discuss expenses. They can see them as I see them and as questions, if needed. The who order the supplies are great at running a facility, but computers, not so much. They are able to navigate it as useful tool.

CONS

I'm sure there is a setting somewhere, but I'd like it to be easier to reference past requests. 'Reports' are long and not always what I need. For example, if I don't know who the req initiated with, it's hard to find. Maybe filter by GL code? This seems ticky tak, but you asked!

Reason for choosing Fraxion

I didn't.

Steve

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent Requisition Solution

Prior to implementing this software, we used a manual paper request system which was very inefficient and difficult to keep organized. This software has been a huge improvement over our previous system and has greatly enhanced the efficiency of our process.

PROS

It is easy to use for our Accounting department and end users. It provides all of the custom routing and request setup options that we need for our approval process.

CONS

There are occasional issues with the system that we have to reach out to support about. The support team is very timely, however, which makes solving the issues quick and easy.

Reason for choosing Fraxion

We looked at multiple other products but chose Fraxion because it had the strongest requisition ability. The others were great on the approval workflow side but none of them compared to Fraxion's requisition ability.

Paula

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

PROS

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

CONS

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

Robert

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

PROS

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

CONS

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Replied July 2020

James

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY