User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(104)

104

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love that it is so simple and our candidates never have issues with it."

  • "Users have not complained and very easy to use and set up. "

  • "Gorilla Expense is extremely user friendly. It actually didn't even require training to our users to use it. Plus it has a direct integration with our Dynamics GP, which is our accounting software."

  • Cons

  • "Attaching receipts from your phone was a little difficult but other than that it was good."

  • "There have been some glitches but customer service is always there to help. "

  • "there isn't a manager side where our hiring managers can see if their employee is entered and if the results are back, but they cannot see the actual results. "

Browse Gorilla Expense Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 137 results

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Gorilla Expense

Pros

Took a second to figure everything out but then very easy to use. Quick, helpful responses from the team.

Cons

Some of the terminology is difficult to understand at first (it was not obvious what type of report to file at first)

September 2020

BRENDA from GLASSCRAFT DOOR CO.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

EASY TO USE

I like the lenght of time receipts can be kept. It's been very accessible for the users and myself.

Pros

Users have not complained and very easy to use and set up.

Cons

There have been some glitches but customer service is always there to help.

Reasons for Choosing Gorilla Expense

I believe it was suggested by our Great Plains rep. Easy to use with it.

September 2020

Bin from The Steppingstones Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Not user-friendly

Fair.

Pros

We could submit applications through both website and apps, I guess.

Cons

As an employee, I used the website, instead of its app, to file applications for expense reimbursement. I used about two to three times a year. I found it not user-friendly. It usually took an hour or longer for me to file the application for reimbursement because the receipt I submitted has to be in certain format (I don't remember which one it is required) and I could not upload the invoice I received (e.g., Amazon). The instruction was not helpful either. This being said, this feedback is based on my experience using website. not app.

Response from Gorilla Expense

Replied October 2020

Hey Bin, If you continue to have issues with Amazon receipt, please write to us at support@gorillaexpense.com and we will be happy to assist you. Thanks

September 2020

Melanie from Attorneys' Title Fund Services, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Expenses

Pros

I liked that I could copy button made filling in the rest easier.

Cons

Attaching receipts from your phone was a little difficult but other than that it was good.

Reasons for Switching to Gorilla Expense

The company did. It was a good choice.

September 2020

Taylor from The Stepping Stones Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Review

Great! Simple! Easy! Affordable!

Pros

I love that it is so simple and our candidates never have issues with it.

Cons

Maybe a video should be place for tradings for learners that are visual.

September 2020

Chona from SSG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Everything in One Place

Pros

I like that it is all-in-one. It saves so much time because it is user-friendly. It is efficient, too.

Cons

I don't like the small fonts. It will improve more if bolder color were used.

September 2020

Nicole from WHEDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Avid user of expense software

Pros

It is easy to utilize and manage. Going in on a weekly/bi-weekly basis to complete my expense report is easy and efficient. I work for a government agency that has many rules and regulations on what and how to expense things. The software makes that process easy.

Cons

I do not have any negative experience in working with Gorilla Expense software

September 2020

Mel from The Fund

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

So Easy!

Would highly recommend and very user friendly.

Pros

The ease of this software makes it so less time consuming. I complete weekly expense reports and never dread the process. video training initially were easy to follow and understand.

Cons

There is nothing to report. It's easy to upload receipts on your desktop or smart phone so no issues.

September 2020

Michael from RevSpring

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly recommend Gorilla Expense

Very user friendly and quick as I snap pictures of my receipts and upload them from my phone throughout the month. At the end of the month my expense report is a simple "submit", couldn't be easier and more efficient!

Pros

Ease of use on both mobile app and desktop

Cons

None, love the software! It just takes a few minutes for each receipt and I'm done.

June 2020

Catherine from Greensky

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Makes Expensing Easier

Overall, Gorilla Expense makes it easy to submit expenses and reimburse employees.

Pros

Gorilla makes it easy for users to submit expenses as well as for managers to review. It helps departments communicate and takes ambiguity out of the process.

Cons

Some of the questions in the questionnaires are redundant and not always clear, but I don't think this is a huge impediment to using the software.

October 2018

David from CGB Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Gorilla Expense Makes Expense Reporting Seamless and Comprehensive

Our experience since we started using Gorilla Expense for company wide expense reporting has been outstanding. The support we get from their team is always prompt and attentive. We also have the ability to use the reports provided in the web application to break down which companies we do a lot of business so that we can get group deals.

Pros

We have been using Gorilla Expense for a few years now and couldn't be happier. Their support team is the most accommodating group I have ever relied on. The web and phone application's user interfaces are extremely easy to navigate and provide a transparent view of a users expense report throughout the approval process. The phone app also makes it easy to capture receipts on the go, very useful so you don't need to worry about losing your receipts.

Cons

Sometimes the web app logs me out immediately after I log in.

Response from Gorilla Expense

Replied October 2018

David - Thanks for the review. If we can help further in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@gorillaexpense.com. - The Gorilla Expense team

December 2017

David from RTL LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Excellent product that beats Concur

The only thing the client told me was "We wish we had come across this product sooner"

Pros

Easy to use, well laid out and a great team to work with, both on the sales and support side. I implemented this solution for a client of mine and we had many unique requirements. The Gorilla team was able to advise us on what was practically possible and workarounds for requirements that were very unique. The AP team loved their Microsoft Dynamics integration. All in all, it was one of the best and fastest implementations we had done.

Response from Gorilla Expense

Replied December 2017

David - Thanks for the review. If we can help further in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@gorillaexpense.com. - The Gorilla Expense team

June 2019

Howard from MGIS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

A Senior Accountant's Review

Gorilla Expense is 100% online, which makes it easy for our sales staff to work from their home in 10 different States. And just submit their expense reports online, which made it more efficient.

Pros

Gorilla Expense is extremely user friendly. It actually didn't even require training to our users to use it. Plus it has a direct integration with our Dynamics GP, which is our accounting software.

Cons

The travel reports were not as detailed as we had hoped for. We actually had to use Microsoft Excel to do the travel report for our company's senior management.

October 2018

Kyle from CGB Enterprises, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great pricing, useful features, best customer service received from a software partner

Gorilla has exceeded all expectations in the T&E realm and we couldn't be more satisfied with the partnership we've established.

Pros

The software does what it's supposed to do and isn't over-inundated with "features" that don't add value or complications for our business. The result is a platform that's easy to use for our end-users and easy to manage from an accounting/power-user perspective.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile apps are buggy and require reinstallation for our users.

September 2020

Michelle from The Edge Fitness Clubs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Review

Our rep is very responsive and assists when individuals are taking a long time to get results.

Pros

You can have different users, you get alerted when the file is complete and you can run reports

Cons

there isn't a manager side where our hiring managers can see if their employee is entered and if the results are back, but they cannot see the actual results.

September 2020

Hauns from JMG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Gorilla Expense Review

We used it as a way to be reimbursed for expenses. Having to watch a 30 minute video about how to use it was the first drawback. The fact that there are so many steps and you have to attach files and upload them is cumbersome. Overall it's not worth the time or frustration level to get the reimbursement.

Pros

I am not an administrator and am not sure how easy it was to integrate with our former system. It has been the most cumbersome and difficult reimbursement system I've every used.

Cons

We were to watch a 30 minute plus video about how to properly use the app. This was way too much. It's very confusing with so many steps. You have to upload a PDF of receipts and it feels like jumping through a lot of steps for reimbursement. Colleagues have spent over 1/2 an hour trying to load receipts and follow all the steps for reimbursement. I've not even bothered, you lost me at the start with having to watch a 30 minute how to video. I'd rather not get the money reimbursed than deal with the headaches so many co-workers have had.

September 2020

Ionel from Ergo Services Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Great day to day expense tracker

Great piece of software, saves you making spread sheets for all you expenses

Pros

Keeping day to day mileage and receipts

Cons

Google map integration helps a lot finding locations you visit without knowing full address

September 2020

Deanna from Stepping stones group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Gorilla

Pros

I like having one place to go to to process all work reimbursement.

Cons

It's not clear that you have to create a whole package of reimbursement and send those in as a group (or send one in a package). I had added all of my reimbursement forms to the site and expected someone to review them and it took weeks for me to realize that there was an extra step and making that extra step was confusing. I wish there was a better flow and help/info and prompting for what happens next as you move along the process.

September 2020

Taylor from Adventures in Missions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Such a helpful program for expenses

gorilla is a great system for balancing receipts with expenses. The reporting is very good and really helped to make sure I was budgeting correctly

Pros

I love the different reports that can be run

Cons

Some parts of the software relied on my company to input. With their workload, it was difficult to know if they’ve done the work or not

September 2020

Bob from IPC Eagle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use

10 out of 10

Pros

The last thing a sales rep wants to do is spend more than 8 minutes reconciling and submitting expenses. Gorilla makes it so easy it makes it more fun to spend my company's money.

Cons

Honestly, none. Maybe that there are a lot of updates on my iPhone? (i'm grasping here......)

September 2020

Sara from CGB Insurance Co.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great option for expense reports

Overall the online version and the mobile app are easy to use and input expenses and receipts.

Pros

I like the app, and that I can scan my receipts in the app and it will save them for when I am ready to submit my expenses.

Cons

Sometimes if I pull in a receipt, it will change information I have already input into the expense that I didn't want changed.

September 2020

Marianne from ATFS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Expense reporting make easy

The product has worked great for me.

Pros

The ease of the software is the most important to me. Gorilla Expense is very easy to use, very easy to fix and very easy to delete.

Cons

The thing that I like the least is there are too many items to enter per expense

September 2020

Keri from Stepping Stones Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Ease with expenses

I found this expense recording much easier to utilize than our prior method once I became familiar with it.

Pros

I enjoyed having a detailed description of each expense report that I had recorded.

Cons

When I was first starting to utilize it I had to learn by trial and error.

September 2020

Jake from Toyota Motors Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to Use

Pros

Easy to use. Quick to use. Good flow to expense entering.

Cons

Can’t upload multiple receipt images to an expense. Currency conversion sometimes resets while entering expense Reviewing receipt image upload sometimes shows a blurry image.

September 2020

Dena-Lee from JMG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Gorilla expense is a great product

We have created better efficiencies with our Manager's approving expenditure reports, efficiencies in the finance department with not having to key all entries in, and reduced costs by less paper.

Pros

We like the functionality of being able to automate our expense reimbursements and have an app that our employees could easily use. We also like the capability of importing into our accounting software which created better efficiencies in our finance department.

Cons

We have not found anything that needs to be improved and have had a great experience. No cons that we can think of.

September 2020

Par from GlassCraft Door Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy expense reports

It’s been great not to have to keep up with receipts during the month. I just take pictures of them at the time.

Pros

It’s easy to use and takes very little of my time to keep up with day to day expenses

Cons

There isn’t anything I don’t like about it

September 2020

Millie from AirFlite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy tracking my expenses

Pros

Easy views are helpful especially for not tech co worker. Very easy to get started and customer service is great fast response.

Cons

sometimes pictures turn so blur and difficult to upload. (Those are just crutch but happened after apple updates)

September 2020

Jennifer from Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

far more confusing and complicated that in needs to be

Fair, at best.

Pros

It's the software my company chose - I have no choice but to use it.

Cons

Far too confusing and complicated, overall. I celebrate if I get everything "right" on the first try. Which is rare since you have to start here - go there - go down here - go back over there - click on this - click on that - add this - go back to that place - don't forget to do this thing too. It's infuriating.

October 2020

Mary from Jobs for Maine Graduates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Streamline your Expense Reimbursement Process

From presentation to implementation the process has been easy. Anytime that problems or issues arise, they are quick to respond & resolve.

Pros

It helped to organize and streamline the expense reimbursement process.

Cons

Although I have found the software easy to use, some have had a difficult time navigating through it.

Reasons for Choosing Gorilla Expense

Price, quality of the product and the customer service.

September 2020

Rosyline from Touchstone Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Gorilla Feedback

OK, not perfect

Pros

I like some aspects of Gorilla. When it works, it works well. Some days it signs you out and is very slow.

Cons

I wish I could copy splits. It does run slow at times.

September 2020

Tameca from The Institute of Internal Auditors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Works well.

My overall experience has been good.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use and understand. While I am not required to use it often, I seem to be able to navigate it fairly easily.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

September 2020

Britta from Stepping Stones

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Love Gorilla

Pros

User friendly and it’s never glitchy. I’ve never had a problem using it.

Cons

I can’t think of anything. Overall it’s a good product.

September 2020

Benjamin from Sungro Hor

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy

It has made my expense reports quicker to submit.

Pros

Easy to use the ap. It is really nice and simple. Its design is great.

Cons

Sometimes it will go off. Its as if it gets stuck.

September 2020

Jeffrey from RevSpring, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Product Review

Great product

Pros

The ease of creating and uploading receipts

Cons

Not being able to copy and paste or create a new expense report from a prior version as a template

Reasons for Switching to Gorilla Expense

Automation

October 2020

Tim from The Celtic Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy and fast!

Pros

I like the simplicity of the interface for inputting expenses for my expense reports.

Cons

I have no complaints. The updates to the software has made it even better.

September 2020

Paul from Sungro

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

GE Review

I like it!

Pros

Very easy to use once you get the basics down.

Cons

Phone app could be more intuitive. For example the opening screen should list the functions you most likely will do with the app. For example: Add an Expense - it takes two steps and the first one is not intuitive. Why not a button that says Add an Expense - one click and you're in. Also I'd like to see an ability to add a recurring expense so it doesn't need entered every month. Expense could show up and I'd only have to add the receipt.

September 2020

Wladimir from JMG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy steps to submit, and approved your company expenses

I used this software when I need to submit my expenses for school, and I've been doing it for about a year. I am not a fan of reading instructions, so when I first switch to this new platform I browsed the platform, and I was able to navigate in a relatively easy manner. Since, this software has been a very easy to use tool when it comes to submit my monthly expenses.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. I am the type of skipping reading the how-to summaries, and I was able to navigate my way through this app without encountering any issues. I have used other apps but Gorilla has done a great job for stability and user friendly platform.

Cons

I haven't encounter any issues using the software, and the one time I had issues that I got an error prior to submit my expense, was when I forgot to select the item in the expense. In other words, operator error.

September 2020

Melinda from Stepping Stones

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Request for reimbursement of funds

Reimbursement for seminars and paid classes outside of the agency.Took time to figure out payment as it was not a reimbursed item

Pros

Was stuck on my first try due to being unfamiliar with the software,but was easier the second try.

Cons

The features should be explained in simpler form so I someone said " an eight year old can understand".

September 2020

Juan from The Stepping Stones Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Gorilla Expense Review

Good, I used to claim certain expenses that my company allows us, Experience is good overall.

Pros

Quick and easy to put in a claim/ reimbursement

Cons

Learning how to create an expense , upload a receipt and then learn how to attach the receipt to the expense. Was kind of tricky at first

September 2020

Mark from Adventures in Missions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy reporting for the end user

This saved time and effort on an international trip, providing robust accountability for money spent while freeing time to focus on the purposes of the trip

Pros

It was easy to record and reconcile expenses. I liked the ease of submitting receipts too.

Cons

I had some experience with other expense reporting software and Gorilla does some things differently. This meant I had to focus in the learning phase, but it was easy to use once I was set up.

September 2020

Brian from eEmployers Solutions Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Gorilla easy to use to adapt

Pros

Ease of use, web based along with mobile app. Easy to understand

Cons

Unable to take pictures directly from phone and upload. Had to send to computer and upload there

September 2020

Kelsey from Strategic Hotels

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Easy to Use

I really enjoy using Gorilla and would recommend it to a friend.

Pros

I love using Gorilla Expense reporting because I can upload information on -the-go with their easy to use app, or scan in receipts in one file and quickly compile a larger expense report on my desktop.

Cons

Sometimes the transfer of data from my mobile to my desktop is not as seamless as I would hope.

September 2020

Rebecca from Stepping Stones Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Intuitive and easy to use

Pros

It was easy to use and store receipts. When it comes to keeping track of my expenses and submitting them to the company I don't think it could have been any easier. I could keep track of things I had already spent and prepare upcoming reports as well.

Cons

Personally I'm not a fan of the color scheme, but it isn't actually a make or break point.

September 2020

Oriolyne from Christ Fellowship

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Does what it is set up to do

Pros

The product was easy to use and self explanatory and customer service was always available when/if needed

Cons

The app had a few clitches for android phones

October 2018

John from JMK Enterprises II Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ease of Expense Reporting

We are very happy recommending Gorilla expense to or GP clients

Pros

Really easy to use and easy to setup and implement

Cons

We wish the purchase of additional reports was quicker but not really a big deal.

October 2020

kinnary from Stepping Stones Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great service

Great experience. Self explanatory steps to upload documents.

Pros

I like the hassle free easy access when I have to apply for my reimbursement.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like about this software

September 2020

Stacie from Quantum Imaging & Therapeutic Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy and Efficient

Overall I like Gorilla. It's easy to use and tracks everything I need for my position. I would recommend.

Pros

I like the mileage tracking feature that uses GPS to give precise miles/expense so you don't have to track mileage yourself.

Cons

It's finnicky about browsers. Sometimes I need to use Explorer, sometimes Chrome.

September 2020

Joe from Garland Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Solid tool that gets the job done

Pros

Straight forward process, iOS app works nice

Cons

The scanning feature doesnt work that well I ended up just always manually adding receipts

Reasons for Choosing Gorilla Expense

Cost

Response from Gorilla Expense

Replied September 2020

Over last year or so, the scanning function has improved quite a bit. If any receipt does not scan please email us at support@gorillaexpense.com and we will make sure we update our algorithms to scan it next time.

September 2020

LaToya from Old Republic

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Simplicity at its best

Pros

Submitting invoices have never been easier. The process is as simple as one two three.

Cons

The only con would be not using this program

September 2020

Lisa from The Perfect Playgorund

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Lisa DeSantis The Perfect Playground Review

Pros

It is not my decision on what software to purchase for the company. I am an employee and find the website easy to navigate.

Cons

I do not have an issue with the software.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 137 reviews