All Sage Intacct Reviews

1-25 of 438 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Wendy

Apparel & Fashion, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Intacct is a good platform for all your accounting needs

User Profile

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Robust and efficient financial management

Sage Intacct has been an invaluable tool that has simplified and streamlined several complex tasks, improving my efficiency and allowing me to deliver accurate results in a timely manner. I highly recommend Sage Intacct to other professionals in my field.

PROS

What I like most about this platform is its ability to simplify and automate complex accounting and financial tasks. The multi-currency integration and automatic consolidation capabilities have been critical to my work, as I manage accounts for a wide diversity of clients. In addition, the customization and real-time reporting have significantly improved my productivity and efficiency. The dashboard feature allows me to have a clear view of the company's performance.

CONS

At times, the platform can be a bit slow and the user interface can be complicated for new users.

User Profile

Audrey

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great software for all kinds of financial statement reports

This system facilitates the entry of invoices and the administration of team expenditures. We required an agency-wide application because of the variety of our activities. Our team has found Sage to be straightforward to learn and use, particularly for invoice entry and approval procedures.

PROS

Sage Intacct's collaborative features are a big plus for me. The primary navigational ribbon located at the system's top makes clicking through to explore further a breeze. Receipt of revenue can be easily recorded, as can the complicated intercompany receivables that go along with them.

CONS

The difficulty certain managers and approvers have in searching for specific data is currently my main complaint, but I'm confident that this can be fixed with some fine-tuning.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

Clients are very accessible. Easy to use menus for making new clients, products, and bills. And I had no trouble obtaining the required reports. Intacct simplified things for me, if I may say so.

Gabriel

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

My own review of Sage Intacct

PROS

- It is user friendly - The features are clearly laid down in the interface - Possibility to provide/ show detailed overviews for various tasks

CONS

It is not integrated with other software, and for that reason I wish to be able to easily and accurately verify the information that is presented (either in the approval process or the main task that needs to be performed)

Stanley

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

Don't understand the hype

We bought a canned package for our industry which was supposedly pre setup out of the box. It wasn't, many of the functions are still not working such as ASC 606 Deferred Revenue. The implementation was a disaster and we are still fixing bugs so it is not working anywhere near the way it should. The represented integrations turned out not to exist. Also functionality which to me should just be part of the package are not and it seems when you bring it to their attention all they want to do is upsell you a support package to fix what should be integral to the package already. Very disappointed if I had to do it over probably would have kept looking and not made the switch. There were so many misrepresentations as to functionality and integrations it wasn't worth it.

PROS

Ability to extract Data for reporting purposes

CONS

The functionality is quite frankly poor at best. The user interface in 1980's.

Reason for choosing Sage Intacct

It was a single source solution as opposed to NetSuite which was not. NetSuite would have been way more expensive when you factored everything in.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

We were looking for a more robust solution as it was time to switch out of QuickBooks Online to an ERP. We wanted a single source solution which Sage Intacct offered.

Ki

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great for Small Company.

Grea experience - importing data when we converted was easy. Recommendation for a Consultant for complex bridging was a good experience.

PROS

Ability to upload data. Used a great deal for Journal Entries and Input from Sales Software.

CONS

The approval of Payables link doesn't take Approvers to the proper Company level.

Reason for choosing Sage Intacct

Sage's ability to import and export data.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

Old software stopped being supported and the on-site program kept locking up and crashing.

Laura

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Sage after 1 year

Overall , we are very happy with Sage. I would highly recommend it for Non Profits

PROS

Ease of use, Reduces our month end close time by several days.

CONS

Custom report writer is too difficult. Finding needed data requires support

Reason for choosing Sage Intacct

Cost, ease of use, The many available partner integrations

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

MIP was outdated, support was always a work around. Interface was dated

Grace

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Did not like this Sage product

Extremely pricey with a lot of promises made from their sales people but not a lot more function than Wave, Quickbooks Online or Xero.

PROS

What originally attracted us to this platform was the ability to do cloud accounting so everything was not centralized to one desktop application. We also liked how this platform could invoice AND process payments as that makes bank reconciliations a lot cleaner.

CONS

There was not a lot of instruction given around how to do certain tasks and we were not able to fully utilize this platform to the ability the salesperson pitched. This was mainly just used for financial report, AP and AR but we were told it had cash management and forecasting capabilities which we were never trained to use.

Reason for choosing Sage Intacct

Sales provided a few months free and minimal commitment.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

We were scaling and needed more functionality.

Nicholas

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

An essential tool for everything finance related

A smooth well organized experience with frequent updates that make the user experience even better than before.

PROS

Sage is packed to the brim with features. Everything is organized neatly, and it is easy to run reports for very specific details. If there isn't a report in the system that you need, chances are you can create it.

CONS

The user interface can be a bit bland. It could use a fresh coat of paint to look more modern.

Sharon

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Sage Intacct at Work

PROS

The best thing is that Sage Intacct not only offers online accounting tools but also Business Intelligence capabilities.

CONS

To be honest Sage Intacct suits all my accounting management needs.

Carla

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Sage Intacct: A Reliable Accounting and Financial Management Software

PROS

The capabilities of Sage Intacct are incredible. Sage Intacct has been impressive and easy to use. It has been the best accounting and financial management tool.

CONS

The features of Sage Intacct are incredible. No cons about Sage Intacct.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

It's my favorite accounting and financial management software

When put to its intended use, Sage Intacct excels. We've been able to streamline the recording of transactions involving many departments or money, which has improved our reporting capabilities and saved us time. Sage Intacct is the accounting software we use to manage the intricacies of running our business.

PROS

Sage Intacct allows us to import the statement, conduct an in-depth analysis, keep tabs on past payments, and make adjustments to upcoming payments. The entire accounting process, from purchasing through the general ledger to accounts payable and receivable, is handled by Sage Intacct.

CONS

Using it is a bit of a struggle. It takes months to work efficiently, in my experience. Starting something you've never done before is always difficult. While robust, customizing the reports and dashboard features is a slog.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

It's a top-tier program for managing money that streamlines and accelerates the accounting process. Sage intacct can be easily modified to meet our specific requirements. It provides a wealth of tools for organizing and streamlining processes.

Rebecca

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Sage Intacct Can Change Your Life

Overall I love the Sage Intacct product. If I know of anyone looking for new software, I tell them that this is the product to get and have. I'm constantly looking at the additional modules that are being added on and built upon to see how we can utilize it for our businesses. Our organization is comprised of roughly 30 different entities, most of which have similar ownership, but they're in very different industries, and Sage helps us keep it all together on one platform and gives us everything we need in order to handle all that we do.

PROS

They're constantly investing in making their product better based on what their users are telling them that they need or want to see. There seems to be no limit on what they will do to make sure that everyone that uses their product is satisfied.

CONS

We had a period of time when things were just out of control in our finance offices, and reviewing the release notes wasn't even a blip on anyone's mind as a priority. Turns out that while we were losing our minds, features were rolled out that might have helped us that we missed because we didn't review the release notes, and they were features that needed added to a role to even see them or know they existed if you didn't review the release notes. More than likely an "us" problem more so than a Sage problem, but if we had known that was possible, it might have changed our "priority" thinking.

Reason for choosing Sage Intacct

We didn't even look at anyone other than Sage, all of the recommendations were that good when it came up.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

We had massively outgrown Quickbooks and having to switch between companies all the time just ended up being such a massive time suck.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Timesheet entries and payroll totals always agree

Due to the product's user-friendliness and ease of access, just basic instruction is needed to get started. The issue of creating a database for tracking firm logistics like time, money, etc. Sage Intacct enables the records to be organized in a clear and straightforward fashion.

PROS

The AP invoice processing and reporting features, as well as the flexible reporting options, are exceptional. The fact that it is web-based is a significant improvement over the prior Sage 50 version and allows for greater flexibility when working remotely.

CONS

I found some of the terminology to be a little annoying, but other than that, my experience has been nothing but great. The inability to make adjustments based on individual preferences is frustrating, especially when using it on a daily basis is mandatory.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

Its automated features and increased command have freed up nearly an entire FTE in the AP department. Now that we've gone live, it's much easier to monitor and conduct bank reconciliations.

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Intacct is powerful and flexible, with many useful features

There is now less clutter in our information thanks to this. During my last project, we migrated our paper files over here. Simple, straightforward dashboards have been developed using it. Now we can spend less time auditing and more time making better decisions. The ability to use wildcards in my bill search was fantastic, just as in Excel.

PROS

Intacct is feature-rich and powerful, and it can handle a wide range of tasks. The contracts module also provides powerful management of billing cycles. Product characteristics and capabilities are the primary advantages of utilizing Sage Intacct.

CONS

Unfortunately, it is often difficult to get answers from support when problems arise. Numerous bugs plagued the infrastructure.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

A/R and A/P were handled in Intacct. It's easy to learn and use, and it works well with other programs. Automation. The company has benefited greatly from my use of the features that have increased automation.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great Accounting System, but with some limitations

We are definitely saving time with Intacct. It is so much smoother and quicker to use. The internet based software is so easy to use compared to a program.

PROS

I like how users cannot force things to work like in QuickBooks. If the rec doesn't balance, they have to figure it out. Also, there's more reporting dimensions and a rigid chart of accounts so the users cannot create their own accounts.

CONS

The reporting needs a lot of work. There are so many dimensions that exist in this software that you cannot run a report on. There also seems to be a fair amount of glitches and errors.

Reasons for switching to Sage Intacct

To be able to do intercompany billings and consolidations.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for taking timeout to write your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and welcome your insights. Please feel free to reach out to me if you'd like to talk about your experience and areas for improvement in the product. Regards, Andrew Sevillia andrew.sevillia@sage.com

Replied September 2019

John

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

It enhances our ability to follow all the details of the accounts of the project

Sage Intacct has helped us to enhance our ability to better control the financial affairs of projects, as all accounts (credit and debit) are constantly updated, and we also benefited from the organization of records, also the reports helped us to better understand the financial situation of the project, and this enhanced our ability to take the required corrective actions at the right time.

PROS

It's great that Sage Intacct has many powerful tools that allow us to perfectly control all our accounts, especially the journal, as we can track project expenses and revenues on one dashboard with great flexibility. Since it is based on the cloud, we have more control over saving financial data and archiving invoices, in addition to payment orders, and the wonderful thing is that everything that is saved is recorded in records, with filters that make it easier for us to search for them when we need them. It is also great to have the ability to follow up and control the credit and debit accounts available in Sage Intacct, as the alerts arrive in sufficient time to remind the payment due dates (credit and debit), and at the same time we can get a comprehensive view of the amounts available in the accounts, so that we can early evaluate our ability to pay On time, which helps us to take action that includes us fulfilling our obligations in a timely manner.

CONS

Sometimes the automation available in Sage Intacct does not work as required, especially making reconciliations between accounts, as ensuring the correctness of operations requires us to make additional efforts to check them and correct errors manually.

Brady

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY