NetSuite Reviews

3.76 / 5 (112) FrontRunnersĀ®

Our advisors have recommended this product 67 times in the last 30 days

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

4 stars

(56)

3 stars

(27)

2 stars

(3)

1 stars

(8)

Feature Ratings Breakdown

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Funtionality

4.0 / 5
  • Pros

  • "Nothing, training videos are poor, disengaging. The sales team tell lies and you would be much better off going elsewhere. "

  • "It's in the cloud, and reporting is very flexible. We get most of what we need to run business through report writing."

  • "Pros would be accessibility. Also NetSuite is very user friendly and can help companies grow and expand."

  • "It's easy to use.The customization of features is great."

  • Cons

  • "* so for, i have no issue to say with regards to the effectiveness of using Netsuite, it really helps the company to boost its productivity"

  • "Though it is a great software, customer service staffs are not well trained and not very knowledgeable about the product."

  • "I would like to be able to sort by the fields in journals etc , I would also like the reporting for VAT in the UK to be a little more detailed"

  • "It lacks user-friendliness in customizing reports and utilizing nifty features such as Workflow."

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2016

Greg from The Kinney Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Netsuite Review

Overall, my experience with NetSuite has been positive -- the interface is very user-friendly and the ability to basically drill through into anything is incredibly helpful helpful. In the past I had used Oracle Financials, which was a black box by comparison -- very difficult to navigate, few drill-through capabilities, and un-intuitive UI. In NetSuite, it's easy to get going and quickly gain an understanding of a new GL at a new job-- you can always get to the next level of detail. The reporting, while not perfect, is also an improvement over Oracle. With some basic understanding of the interface, you can drag and drop as needed to create reports and data exports (Saved Searches). The biggest challenge with these is knowing field names and how objects are connected-- these things are not always intuitive and it can take some time and trial and error to get what you need. The one issue with the software is that it appears to be intermittently buggy-- it has gotten better in the 3 years I've been using it, but in my time using it, I've had issues with changes not saving (which have mostly been fixed over time). More recently, I've been working for a company that requires daily time tracking, and it's not an uncommon problem for myself and others to have submitted time either disappear or get "stuck in limbo" where we can see it but the approver can't. This doesn't exactly sit well, as it makes you wonder what else in you GL might not be as secure or lock-tight as you would want. I'll also say that I have no idea how this works in a bigger organization-- both places I've used it have been 50-100 employees and no foreign entities. It does work great for this size of company, though.

Pros

Great UI, Intuitive reports and searches, great data/transaction/object transparency, easy to access anything and move around in the system

Cons

Lots of fields with similar names, no way to see underlying data map, some modules are not always as tight as you would like them to be with data saving and transmission

June 2015

John from Thos. Baker


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Insight from a decade of NetSuite user experience

Pros

A cloud-based ERP system like NetSuite is a great choice for most small to medium-sized companies looking for data security, system reliability, robust feature set, perpetual upgrades and lifetime cost. NetSuite blends a wide sweep of core functionality with long and growing list of 3rd-party integrations to specialized service providers. Built-in twice annual upgrades and 99.999% uptime is better than you could ever achieve on your own and does not require any technical overhead to install or maintain.

Cons

NetSuite is not cheap. You really have to value the lifetime cost of making the investment in a fully-integrated system. Historically, the feature "roadmap" has been a year or two ahead of the product reality. You should be prepared to make compromises in specific functionality or invest in customization. Support used to be more of an issue but has shown definite signs of improvement over the last couple of years.

April 2018

Ranesh from Worldnet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Netsuite is a great ERP software that's always investing and improving in it's platform development, based on customer feedback for new features and underlying frame work.

Despite the Cons stated above, Netsuite is a software that constantly being improved to resolve such issues. So I'm sure these limitations will be handled by the Netsuite Development team in the near future.

Pros

I really like the ease of use features and administration as aspects of net suite. It give the global visibility and local visibility of your business at a click of a button. It's easy to customize to most of your requirements without too much coding for development.

Cons

The Account receivable features for posting over payments, under payments and income without an invoice is done though manual journal entries and takes many steps compare to Sage. Also it doesn't allow you to consolidate invoice Netsuite Transactions. This means if you want to create a single invoice for more than 1 sales orders, you can't do that at present. When it comes to coding, you can't process more than 200 transactions to automatically using suite scripts, etc.

July 2014

Staci from Save Phace, Inc


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2014

Have been using NetSuite for 8 years

Pros

The thing I like most about NetSuite is the versatility and customizability of the product. If we need to flag specific transactions for internal and unique reasons, we are able to add a checkbox to any transaction that the user can check, which will flag an alert. It is truly helpful to be able to customize the forms within the system.

Another thing that we like about this is that it is internet-based. We are not required to maintain servers and software. We have employees in multiple locations including some working from their homes. It is nice that all they need to work on the system is internet access!

The product is constantly being improved upon. We like that NetSuite continues to grow as their customers' needs grow.

Cons

In the beginning, eight years ago, the support and service on this product were horrible. Since then, I have seen great improvements in support, including reduced hold times and an increased knowledge of the product. The other thing that I have noticed is that the sales team tends to oversell the features. NetSuite's program in and of itself is an amazing program. There is no need for any embellishment, but, on numerous occasions, I have experienced being sold on features that were not available when I tried to use them.

One of the things that can be seen as either good or bad is that there are some gaps in functionality (e.g., forecasting, shipping integration with outside vendors). However, there are a growing number of outside vendors that will integrate your NetSuite with outside vendors to fill the gaps. The customization of NetSuite is endless, although these outside vendors do charge a good fee for their work.

April 2018

Neil from Pacific Fishing & Supply, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Netsuite is an intuitive, easy-to-use, ERP software for all.

Pros

Netsuite's functions, both for front office and back office individuals is intuitive. A minimal amount of support / help menus is necessary to be able to access and utilize the features of Netsuite. I enjoy and appreciate how customize-able Netsuite is with minimal IT or programming experience - it is an ERP software for really everyone. Netsuite is constantly coming up with new features to enhance my experience, and increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the ERP.

Cons

I wish that there were a better help menu / functionality - it is good that Netsuite is so easy to use, because the "help" function is often times not helpful. I also wish that customer service were more customer-oriented, it is often times confusing as to who I should contact (whether it be Netsuite directly, or my Netsuite sales / account rep). I also wish that the new features (such as the verticals) had more demos available online, so that it'd be easier to see and know what kinds of additional functionality they have to offer.

April 2018

laura from JM Family

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Went live on Global Financial in January 2018. It was a challenging project but a lot of that was our complex integrations

I would like to see the CSV uploads made more user friendly to create a better user experience foe data entry. The system is pretty easy to use and the access to data is great.

Pros

Search and queries capabilities are very useful. System is easy to learn. It seems to be very configurable too.

Cons

Some controls from a standard accounting perspective are lacking. Such as, an invoice GL entry can be zeroed out after posting if canceled within the period. We have daily balancing processes and automated matching and we cannot have an entry that was previously reconciled just change to zero. There should be a reversing entry for an audit trail and better controls when this happens. Also should be able to cancel invoice from prior month. We have had to create a workaround in netsuite for this. Also, date fields need improvement. Such as, effective date for invoice GL activity is the effective date of the invoice. The GL entry post to the oldest open period. This does not allow you to use effective date effectively because it may not relate to the period it is posted to. There should be a date the GL is effective form a posting period perspective. to have to use the posting period field is not the best. Also we have batch interfaces that come in through the night but even if they come in after 12 am they are part of the prior day activity. To be able to reconcile and control what has impacted GL with a batch day we had to add a custom batch date field which is triggered to change when our batch cycle jobs end.

April 2018

Chris from Tireco

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Software Powers Business Growth

NetSuite is a great partner as they mean what they say, do their best to deliver on their promises and generally does a great job of executing. They can do better with Dev/Ops in general and improving the speed of the applications.

Pros

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Flexibility / Ease of Adjustment, Support is Timely, Product Development is Just Right (Not too Many but Enough to Evolve the Solution), Prioritization of Customizations is Done Well

Cons

Support Team Needs More Training, Coordination between Back-end Performance and Support Teams is Under-developments and Poorly Managed, Hosting of Application is Not Done Well (too many outages), Performance of Cloud App is too Slow

July 2017

Ian from Tridon Communications

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Lost at sea

Pros

There are a lot of features. we use the software in a number of departments and each have found their way to make it work.

Cons

any time we have an issue with behavior, we end up having to come up with some kind of workaround instead of it actually being fixed by the developer. so, the lots of features mentioned as a positive above will continue to diminish (i expect) until it really is of no use to us. a bit melodramatic, i admit, but quite frustrated. On training day, something didn't work, so it got postponed, never to happen. we've had to mostly just figure it out.

April 2018

Kristine from Kateeva

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

NetSuite is a Charm

Pros

NetSuite is so flexible.
It can be customized using different ways like workflows, scripting, forms, fields, layouts.

Cons

There are a lot of supposed basic functionality that is not available in NetSuite. We have to build and pay for customization because NetSuite does not have the basic functionality.
Some controls in terms of permission is very loose. We have to make sure that all customization measures are checked to make sure that any settings we have built did not break these permissions. This is very hard to monitor as well for access reviews.

February 2016

Sarah from Pureliving China


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

Great software with good flexibility

Pros

Everything you need is in one package & you can turn features on and off depending on the nature of your business. We've found that as our business changes, teams will have requests for additional fields, searches, etc - I can add it all in myself in very little time. And I'm not a programmer!

Support team is wonderful - 24 hours/day with very quick response. When I had problems changing the map over too Baidu maps, they worked with me and sent me new code to implement and filed it as an enhancement request.
Online help articles usually solve my questions.

Cons

People who grew up on Macs want more graphic interfaces like Pipedrive (for sales lead management) - they think the interface is too database-driven

April 2018

Karen from Wound Management Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Not happy with support

We implemented in Jun 2017. There was no training except for the modules which we did not really have time for. It has been a frustrating process. We currently reached out to NS to prepare a custom report for us. When we finally received the report, it did not work. We reached back out to the technician to report that the custom report did not bring in accurate data. (It was 95% correct). After two weeks, we received the response that NS did not know what was wrong and they could help us no further. They suggested a "work around" which also did not work.

Pros

Very robust software - has many capabilities. We just need the time for training. I have enjoyed Suiteworld 2018 that shows me many of the functions available.

Cons

Very robust software - has many capabilities but it is hard to get the training required and get the daily work accomplished.

April 2018

Eric from Philz Coffee

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Longtime user

Free in person training at Suiteworld would be great

Pros

Easy to use for basic functions without a lot of training. Customization is easy in some areas when needed. User interface is simple. Search bar at the top works GREAT.

Cons

Advanced issues are expensive to implement and continuous training to develop your skills is difficult. Updating simple things like the password to integrated shipping accounts requires an administrator.

April 2018

Edward from STM Brands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The Perfect Fit for Our Business

We love it. Its been a wild success. User engagement is high. The data transparency it provides drives better business decisions.

Pros

Centralization of Data and Resources
Ability to scale as business grows
Customization and Automation ease

Cons

Report and dashboard building could be more intuitive for the common user.
Viewing of data is often cumbersome - some users have trouble viewing large searches, for example no ability freeze columns

April 2018

Aaron from SoTel Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Netsuite is a great tool that is flexible and customizable to evolve and grow with our business.

The continuous improvement to the product and investment is appreciated.

Pros

Custom fields and reporting that can be implemented by non-technical people. Very powerful to run all divisions and activity on a single platform.

Cons

dashboards need improvement but coming soon w/ pivots (hopefully). Need help with running pick tickets and inventory management for multi-location (4 physical versus several virtual locations within).

April 2018

Rommel from JMFamily World Omni Financial Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excited about the potential use

Truly impressed by NetSuite's search and easy navigation. Opening saved searches to end users provides self-service. Mass import saved csv is increadible.

Pros

Easy to use. Highly customizable. Powerful dashboard. I like that it integrates with our HR system to define supervisor structure to setup auto-approval workflow.

Cons

Customization can cause a lot of headache and inflexibility. Subsidiary cannot be updated after employee record created. Our integration partner set the vendor ach into the address record forcing us to have to make addresses unique by having address line 1 us change address line 1 to many different form (e.g. road, rd. rd). why is external id not displayed on the inquiry screen - user has to use saved search to look for external id.

April 2018

Ailene from GoPro Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

NetSuite is easy to use

Pros

- The platform is user-friendly
- Very customizable
- SuiteAnswers is a rockstar
- The training videos are really helpful
- Articles on best practices are also very helpful

Cons

- Performance is always an issue. Everytime we have an upgrade, performance issues arise when opening records, creating transactions, and most especially when running reports
- Most of the time, e-fixes breaks other things

April 2018

Nicole from AP Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Always learning new ways to customize it and build to our business!

Overall a great software that has allowed our company to automate manual processes and build a better support department. The reporting and saved searches are great for pulling data!

Pros

Saved searches, SuiteFlow, customization capabilities, customized accounting reporting. Saved searches to automate processes are awesome!

Cons

Overwhelming, somewhat difficult to use, and quite expensive. Going through the renewal process is not fun!

April 2018

kishan from Penguin Computing Inc.,

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Inventory mgmt & manufacutring requires more attention

Pros

- Easy to create fields and set up master data records
- easy to build new forms as per the needs
- saved search works well within respective modules i.e., manufacturing, inv mgmt or finance

Cons

-inventory mgmt module is incomplete and it's more frustrating to use for day to day use
- manufacturing wip doesn't work with serialized parts which also impacts finance g/l accounting

April 2018

Jim from Bus Parts Warehouse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

NetSuite Financials Review

Netsuite is a great product which I think is only going to get better over time. Overall I have found Netsuite to be an essential product to keep us informed about business data and focused on future growth.

Pros

Data is easily obtainable and customizable

Cons

Some things are too difficult to do without knowing any coding skills.

April 2018

Sam from Zymeworks Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best cloud platform

Pros

Relational database allows deep diving to create reports and saved searches. If Netsuite was called NutSuite the saved search is the "Nut Cracker". Module approach allows greater flexibility and functionality.

Cons

Multi join searches not available. Lack of better support for life sciences vertical. Price increase after Oracle take over.