What are SAP Concur users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SAP Concur software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.22

1,409 Reviews

5
637
4
547
3
157
2
37
1
31
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I liked that the softwares expense platform was very easy to use. The approval flow and reminders are great tools and often come in handy."
  • icon"I also like its ability to integrate with airlines and hotels booking, so I don't have to go to those reservation sites separately."
  • icon"Pretty solid controls on travel, keeping employees from paying for upgraded flights/cars that are out of policy. Expense reporting is good."
  • icon"There should be provision where cancelled transition returned to user if it paid already. This is the one seem missing in this."

Jump to:

Browse all SAP Concur Reviews

  • Have you used SAP Concur and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 1,409 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,409 reviews

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

SAP Concur

overall, I really think this product is great and a huge improvement from our previous tool.

Pros

it is easy to upload receipts and match to my expenses, either via image or pdf document. the mobile app is a life saver for someone that has trouble with keeping receipts.

Cons

My only complaint is that you can't apply the same image to multiple expenses. This is especially frustrating when you have to split an expenses.

Reasons for switching to SAP Concur

we used notes database to manage the expenses we moved in part of a mail migration to a new mail platform.

Lashundra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Concur for travel expense

Being able to load receipts and not having to keep up with them. Recently we have added tripit to it. To make our travel booking easier. It had truly been a great asset to our company.

Pros

We use to have to do our expense Report by hand but now with concur the process is done in no time.

Cons

The mileage tracker in my opinion still needs a little work.

Reasons for switching to SAP Concur

To make the process more easy and to get rid of using so much paper.

Matthias

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Arbeitszeitraubendes, bürokratisches, Softwaremonstrum für Dienstreisende!!

Eine Booking App und eine monatl. RK-Excel iVm. eingescannten Belegen bzw. ggf. eine Firmenkreditkarte zur Vermeidung der Barauslagen ist wesentlich Zeit und Kostensparender sowie MA freundlicher.

Pros

Hotelkosten müssen unter Umständen nicht mehr verauslagt werden. (Gilt nur sofern das Hotel auf den Prozess eingestellt ist und am besten 1 Tag vorab bereits gebucht wird, was leider häufig gar nicht der Fall ist, das ist der einzige Vorteil für den Reisenden!)

Cons

Jede Reise muss über ein Concur eigenes Portal gebucht werden welches dem anderer Plattformen einfach nicht gewachsen ist, es werden immer nur wenige Hotels angezeigt Preise erst nach Bedienung einer unnötigen Schalter "Preis anzeigen" keine Bilder (Zimmer), das macht den Vergleich sehr mühsam und führt zur paradoxen Situation dass der MA weiter über Booking auswählt und dann das Hotel umständlich auf der Concur Plattform sucht um es dort zu buchen. Der BuProzess dauert dann ebenfalls wesentlich länger. Im Hotel ist dann ft kein Einchecken möglich da Hotels nicht auf die Kostenübernahme vorbereitet sind eine Vorabzahlung ist dann weiterhin durch den Mitarbeiter notwendig, weiterhin führt das zu Diskussionen mit der Rezeption und längeren Wartezeiten. Jede Reise muss im Nachgang über das Portal nachgepflegt werden, Belege einscannen ablegen hochladen mit den Vorgang wieder verknüpfen ect. bishin zur steuerlichen Trennung (Aufschlüsselung) jeder einzelnen Ausgabe Beispiel Frühstück 10 € davon 3 € 19% MwSt. 7 € (7% MwSt.), die Eingabe der Tagespauschalen ist eine Klasse für sich man verzichtet dann lieber auf das Geld.. Dieser Tätigkeit schließen sich weitere Prüfvorgänge durch Vorgesetzte und Buchhaltung an schließlich werden Tagespauschalen wesentlich später gezahlt als vor der Einführung oft nur auf Nachfrage. Für die Eingabe einer Abrechnung bezahlt das Unternehmen übrigens für jede Abrechnung einen 2 stelligen Betrag in Euro abgesehen von der investierten Arbeitszeit. :(

Mojadi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Tool For Invoicing

Pros

It is easy to track and follow up on expenses. The system allows the accounting department to consolidate and monitor traveling expenses and makes it even easier to reimburse employees.

Cons

It's not easy to book travel on Concur Travel and Expense. You can only see flight options that are on the app and none of the other alternative flights. This limits choice, compared to other travel booking sites.

Allyson

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Concur Review

My overall experience has been positive. We recently switched to Quickbooks and the staff at Concur were very helpful in getting the integration process set up.

Pros

Concur is very user friendly, both from the expense side and the reporting side. It's very easy to submit receipts for reimbursements. The process to pull the information into Quickbooks is nearly seamless.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to update account numbers.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

High Tech, Dissappointing progress recently

Started out strong, but the company’s work quality and responsiveness have dropped the last few years. The new changes are getting to a point of being comically bad.

Pros

We selected this for the integration to company card, the ease of tracking, creating, and approving expenses. It has done all of those very well. It helped us out greatly as a small company trying to manage company cards for over half the company. The pricing model is small business friendly and helps it retain value for almost any business that has started with it.

Cons

Since SAP has purchased them the user experience has gone down hill and is starting to plummet. The latest update is due to be forced on users first quarter this year. It is terrible, not a single redeeming feature and a huge step backwards for user experience. It is very error prone, makes viewing and accessing information almost impossible, and is single handled the worst change I have been seen implemented on an interface. The backend is a hybrid now of multiple peoples designs and many areas of the software seem “partially updated”. Four years ago you could teach to a new users, even admins, in under an hour or so, today everything takes a lot longer and every area has errors in the interface. The list of 3rd party ERPs it integrates to has not significantly changed in 4 years. There is still no automatic way for it to handle company card reconciliation with a statement and the best support is the sales team. That means to get a problem fixed you have to have someone pitch you on spending more, then if you can get them to understand that the product doesn’t work, you might get a call back within a month from support. If you try submitting your own issue, just don’t expect help. I’d honestly be fine with that, if it wasn’t there bill in china shop meant sloth in making UI changes. There is so much half done work, it really disappoints me on whether or not the service will remain usable in the future.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Complex and glitchy but better than other options

My experience is generally positive - system is up most of the time, things work like they are designed to, etc. But we have frustrations which seem to be common to most tech companies these days - assumptions are made about how things work in other people's businesses and then tech is designed to meet those assumptions, which may or may not be correct. Then when I try to deal with sales and technical support to meet my needs, I'm told that the system can't do what I want because its not designed that way. I've managed technology transitions of hardware and software infrastructure for public agencies, professional associations, law firms, and labor unions and in my experience, a technology design team is usually very focused on meeting one or two primary needs such as expense reporting and policy enforcement and will design a system to do that. But very rarely does the team have on the ground experience in how that system will be integrated into the day to day lives of their customers. A sales team might deal with that when sales time comes, but it doesn't seem to be taken into account at the design level and in some cases it may be too late at that point. This has been my primary experience with Concur. More specifically, data disappears some times - which support claims must be user error because it can't be duplicated on their end. Its possible, but since I've gotten multiple reports of data loss from both tech and non-tech friendly people, I'm not sure that's the whole answer. In addition, although tech savvy users have no problems with the navigation and features, less tech savvy users struggle significantly. Also, because we have a complex accounting system that cannot be accommodated by Concur reporting, we still have to manually extract the data and enter in spreadsheets to get it into the format we need for accounting system import. I've discussed this issue with a Concur programmer and my account rep and they agree that what I need cannot currently be gotten from the system. Finally, when things go wrong in the feed between Amex and Concur it just becomes a blame game - its not our fault but theirs - doesn't really get me to a solution. So, it may be that I have too much work and just wish Concur were able to do more, but I find it limited in its usefulness except for that small group of users for whom it works perfectly.

Pros

All the information is in one place, easy to access from any location, generally customizable. Working on integrating travel which should provide greater value. Generally logically designed and easy to use as an administrator.

Cons

Structure of expense types and cost tracking is too rigid; ability to customize outputs is limited to standard accounting systems. But as a non-profit and a union, I don't have a standard accounting system. I need to be able to report in formats required by the federal government (LM2), the State of California (FPPC/Lobbying Reporting), and my board of directors. But the Concur system doesn't have sufficient flexibility of variables to allow for the generation of the complex account code system we use because of these conflicting reporting needs. So if anyone ever comes out with an expense reporting software that takes those unique needs into account, I will jump in a second. But no one else has anything better so far. In addition, the fact that any custom fields I create do NOT integrate with the Concur mobile software means that my users have to enter their data in on the mobile and then go to the desktop and add additional data. Before we used custom fields, they were able to use the mobile system exclusively, but we weren't getting all the information I need. So now we have a hybrid system that requires working on the report twice, once when the receipt is uploaded from their mobile device and then again when they want to add the cost centers and submit the report. Doesn't make my users very happy and costs more in time and effort than no customization. Receipt management at the accounting review level is also very limited and frustrating. Assumes too much

Hannah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Tool for expensive reports and reimbursements

My overall user experience is good but I think the developing team can make this application's user interface more intuitive.

Pros

The user interface is friendly for a user to create an expense report. All the reimbursement can be calculated and claimed through online processes. There are three features in SAP Concur: Concur Expense, Concur Invoice, and Concur Travel. My company's employees can use this application to submit expenses reports from anywhere. Our accountant and high-level managers can get automated and integrated AP processes, which is very useful for the managers to know the big picture of the travels/expenses statistics.

Cons

When there are expenses without travel requirements, it is not intuitive while using SAP Concur to create an expense report in this situation. I hope the developing team can make this feature easier to be used.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Easy to use and a great phone app

Total peace of mind when it comes to reimbursement of charges on my company travel card and purchasing card.

Pros

I would say my company made a good choice with SAP Concur for expense reporting. 1) Since it is so well integrated with the company policy, I am only given options for airlines, rental cars and hotel that the company approves. All I need to do to book is simply click. 2) All receipts can be easily be tracked. The phone app is so convenient that I just take a picture of the receipt, for say a meal, and it stores it for me to attach to a line item on my expense report later. 3) It is also integrated with the bank that issues the corporate card or the company travel card that expenses on my bank statement are automatically identified and transferred to my Concur account for me to view and append to my expense report. 4) The report filling itself is very simple and easy to understand and doesn't take too much time.

Cons

The only thing I can say that could improve is some menu options may not be exhaustive or may have multiple correct options. For example, one discrepancy I had in the past was, it was not clear to me under which category my expense fell under. However, this was such a minor issue that all I had to do was just switch it to the right category after advice from the accounting department. The expenditure in this case was related to conference related registration fee.

Kristen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

SAP Cocur

I enjoy Concur, it's easy of use.

Pros

This software is very easy to use to manage expenses.

Cons

At times there are issues uploading reciepts

Renaud

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good overall solution

Good overall experience. system is used for expense tracking as well as online booking

Pros

Relatively easy to use and very comprehensive set of feature. Easy integration with other vendor apps (hotels airlines etc)

Cons

Very expensive and not always adapted to smaller companies. Product support not always top notch and not very flexible. Very little room for customization. Very US centric.

Reasons for choosing SAP Concur

better more complete solution

Reasons for switching to SAP Concur

Too simplistic for our needs

Marco

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Very effective tool for expanse and travel management

Pros

The travel management is great: booking hotels is straightforward and the selected options are rich The expense functionality where to upload the receipt picture is very fast and effective

Cons

In the offering of hotels it's sometimes tricky to understand if the breakfast is included, it can be made visually more clear. In the expense upload, it's not intuitive to give details in hotels stay as you need to enter 2 or 3 times in the same item to add all the requested details

Melany

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Nice interface

We use the Concur expense app to bid, audit and approve expense reports. This application is perfect for this kind of use.

Pros

Very easy to understand and navigate the application

Cons

Sometimes difficult to see the bills appear

Reasons for switching to SAP Concur

The company I work for has imposed this change.

Renee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Conquer all Issues in AP Management with SAP Concur

My overall experience with SAP Concur is exceptional, I don't consult SAP support nowadays since I am used to all features.

Pros

SAP Concur has increased visibility of company spending by enhancing compliance in employees expenses thus reducing fraud. With SAP Concur, 2 and 3 way matching, we are able to detect discrepancies in POS, receivables and invoices.

Cons

SAP Concur iOS application do not have tutorials for it's features, but now I am used to it, I don't face issues.

Bernard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

SAP Concur

The main issue we have is to be able track expenses in order to comply with the Physician Payment Sunshine Act reporting requirements.

Pros

It can help with compliance with the Sunshine Act which is very important for pharmaceutical companies.

Cons

It's very expensive. They charge $14 per expense report.

Reasons for choosing SAP Concur

Most of my staff had experience using Concur before. So it made training easier.

Reasons for switching to SAP Concur

Expensify does not do Sunshine Act reporting

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Concur is a four letter word with most people at my institution

Pros

It lets me log in easily most of the time.

Cons

concur is a bad word or dreaded verb for most people who have to do reconciliation and expense requests at my workplace. we are not sure if our version is formatted/layed out/compiled specifically for us or if all other companies have the same problems. admittedly everyone hates accounting for their purchases. and you already asked and made sure it was okay to spend money from the budget. then you have to create an expense request ( paper trail / auditing document ) so that you can then buy something. then after you buy it and finally get a bill/receipt you go into concur to settle things up. but when you go to grab the request to link it to the autopopulated transaction, you have to look closely to see the little blue link that allows you to link the receipt to the request to the purchase. if you miss it on one page it doesn't appear easily in the expense report page. so when you get a new notification with a new expense, it is more linkable to go find your original request to link it to a new report expense to create a new report file and autoload the expense and attach your receipts. it would be nice if their were more cross links from expense to request that were more up front.

Taylor

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Necessary for business, but a pain for employees

Overall, I'm not disappointed in any experience with Concur, but I also don't think I'd instantly recommend it to other businesses. It takes all of the fun out of booking travel.

Pros

On a scale of 1-5, I'd say Concur gets a 4 for ease of use. It's certainly not the worst booking software I've used, but it's not the best either. I do like that this makes booking via company cards really simple, plus the approval process for employee travel is straight forward as well.

Cons

I would love if this would integrate some way with the various airline apps - looking up all of my confirmation numbers and adding them can get old. The overall user experience leaves a lot to be desired too. The platform looks like it was last updated in 1995.

User Profile

Nancy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

SAP For All Your Financial Processes

All in all once you totally know the ins and out of the software it is quite easy and efficient to use being able to keep in touch with the financials of the company.

Pros

The software is quite useful in the expenses and payments of the organization. Since the system is connected to everyone in the organization as soon as one inputs information in the system everyone gets the information on time and efficiently too.

Cons

The software is not that easy to use in the beginning it needs a lot of studying and time to understand a lot of the processes so as to reduce making clerical mistakes that may cause one to start over a process.

Fabrice

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Excellent tool to handle expenses and travel planning

Easy to use, linked to the phone so always on hand. Good management of the team expenses by exception.

Pros

The app is user friendly, a picture of the expense and it is never lost anymore

Cons

Some product updates were not friendly and resulted in the system down for days

Erin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Good But Beware The Travel Booking

Pros

I personally use Concur to submit expense reports and to book travel for our other locations. The expense report side is easy to use. It is very simple to add receipts and also categorize your expenses appropriately. The system keeps you updated as your expenses go through the approval process, which is great.

Cons

We had major problems booking vehicles through Concur. We tried to book 15 passenger vans at two different locations, and both times we were called by the vehicle rental place days before the booking that there were no more vans available. While this is not totally Concur's fault, I feel that there should be some ownership there. We had to scramble last minute and make reservations outside of Concur to get our vans on a weekend the day before we had 30+ visitors arriving. Additionally, Concur's vehicle search does not show all available options. We called Concur and were told there were no rentals in the area but were able to find 2 at the local airport. Beware if you're using for travel purposes.

Aki

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

SAP Concur - Manage your expenses easily

It was a pleasant experience so far. The platform is simple to understand and design and process is fairly easy to learn.

Pros

For my team, we have been using SAP Concur mainly for reimbursement. What I like is that I am able to reimburse my expenses to the company with ease. I can break them down into details, save them first as a draft, finalize, then submit. My manager will be notified once my reimbursement is ready and then he is going to confirm once validated. The process is really quick and is only taking us a few days from filing to payment. An added feature is the mobile app where you can take pictures of your receipt.

Cons

The price is really steep as it is from SAP. I am not sure if small to medium business can afford this, but definitely worth the money spent with how it simplifies the reimbursement and expenses.

User Profile

Hazbar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Intelligent Expense & Travel Reporting Tool

Overall, the experience of using Concur has been amazing, especially how easy & smooth it has made the end to end process, from receipt upload or management to getting approval on an expense report, has actually made life easy for anyone who is reporting expenses.

Pros

The best thing about Concur is that it is designed to make the overall process of reporting expenses very easy and user friendly, while making sure that controls are build to avoid any errors and design a standardized process or approval workflow to seamlessly complete the expense reports procedure.

Cons

There is nothing much to unlike about this solution but I believe the user interface and entry of details of the expense report can be even further improved.

User Profile

Stacie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Manages expenses as well as expected

Good experience however the kinks are still annoying.

Pros

The ease of use for most aspects of this software is great.

Cons

Some of the receipt attaching properties don’t work well and make you have to reboot as they get stuck in a screen.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy Software to Use

Pros

I like how intuitive this software is and how easy it is to teach someone how to use.

Cons

It's a little clumsy when having to allocate an expense and was a little difficult in learning how to search.

User Profile

Tawanda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Easy Workflows for Enterprise Expense Processing Efficiency

Concur Expense is the ultimate Expense Management solution as I can confirm having migrated from a different solution from a different vendor. Concur has brought my organisation impressive Return on Investment and efficiency which affords us the agility and time to improve critical sectors of our enterprise. The support is top notch as the team is readily available and we also have local point persons trained from within the organisation. The deployment and integration was smooth since it is cloud based and doesn't require complex installation procedures and dependencies.

Pros

I like the fact that it integrates well with other systems that we already use like the SunSystems API to allows us to integrate our SunSystems which the Finance department uses. I like its easy and clear workflows which are intuitive even for a novice and non technical stakeholder. I also like the customisation option because in my organisation we got an offering that uses our internal financial lingo and policies making it easy to transition to the system. I also like the report header function which allows you to enter repetitive fields that would be common for every expense so that it automatically populates them for you when you create a new expense. I also love the modern UX and UI which is consistent to most web apps that people are already used to. I like the fact that it is cloud based and only needs a browser to access the full application without having to install a client or agent or dependencies on your machine which improves mobility as you can do your business wherever you can get a browser and internet access. Mobility is huge in my organisation and this is a feature which save us lots of time and money. i like the feature which allows you to dedlegate roles to a colleague allowing someone to manage your requests and/or expenses on your behalf where you might be busy or on leave. I like the audit trail feature which allows efficient tracking of your requests and expense reports. This feature updates you on the status of your request at all times.

Cons

The fact that you have to upload receipt images one by one and you have no option to multi select. However this is minor compared to the value I get from all the other features that it provides me. a few extra clicks wouldn't hurt.

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,409 reviews
SAP Concur

SAP Concur

4.22/5 out of 1,409 reviews
PriceWatch Demo