All SentricHR Reviews

1-25 of 189 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Misty

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great Team

Started with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - her knowledge and services were exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were awesome during the implementation period. They went the extra mile to ensure we were up and ready by our desired deadline! Great teamwork

PROS

User Friendly, convenient and much better for obtaining reports, as well as accessing employee informaiton.

CONS

Not connecting with our Accounting Software so we have to manually input data! This is not a Sentric issue, we are currently in an accounting software conversion and looking forward when the two will interlink. Would be nice if employees could modify their time for missed-punches, so all the supervisor had to do was approve the time at the designated pay period.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

Prior positive working relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] gave me the confidence that this product would be best for our company!

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

To upgrade and outsource

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Misty! We are happy to hear that implementation went smoothly and our team continues to meet expectations.

Replied November 2021

Kristen

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

All in One!

We love the system, just looking for better reporting!

PROS

We love learning new modules and how they work together. It can be overwhelming at first but staff will surprise you in how they are eager to do things electronically and adapt quickly!

CONS

The reports are difficult to learn and run and limited in the fields. I wish there was truly a MASTER report that you could pull ANY field, and you weren't limited to what is available under each category. We rarely use the reports because they are cumbersome.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

We had a prior version of Sentric (M3) as our payroll provider and we could retain our payroll records. We also value our relationship with them and their customer service has always been great!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback and being a long-time, loyal Sentric client, Kristen. We appreciate your comments on reporting--stay tuned for enhancements coming to the software in 2021!

Replied October 2020

Denise

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Extremely poor system. Not intuitive and poor reporting capabilities.

It's something to hold data versus paper folders.

PROS

When viewing an employee, you can easily navigate to their manager's profile and vice versa. The search box is easy to navigate (but also expected).

CONS

Reporting is horrible cannot run date in time reports without pulling duplicate employee entries. The user interface lacks so much - not intuitive unless you are a power user of the platform. Difficult to maneuver around the system. No single sign-on options.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. We take input from our clients seriously, and we've recently made significant improvements to reporting as well as the user interface. A member of our support team who specializes in reports has reached out and can guide you through the changes and any questions you have.

Replied June 2018

Karen

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very happy with SentricHR!

Very happy! Transitioning payroll/HR services is a big task, but it was broken into several chunks and was a lot easier on my end then I thought it would be. Lots of handholding, never felt like I was asking stupid questions... each part of the team was patient and knowledgeable and guided me through the transition at a pace I controlled.

PROS

Simplicity plus versatility. It fit our payroll structure and was easy to understand and use. Integration team a HUGE plus! Never felt lost (or if I did, an email or call for help was quickly answered)

CONS

On my original list of Pros/Cons, inability to provide admin for Workers Comp/FSA/Cobra/401k was a Con. I was looking for administative help with that stuff. But as integration progressed, Sentric introduced frequently-used third parties which could provide those services. The services were reasonably priced, contacts were friendly and responsive... and erased my last point of hesitation about going with SentricHR.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

Liked all the bells and whistles of TotalSource, but knew it would be pain and suffering to continue to work with ADP. I had used Sentric before and missed the flexibility and "comfort" of knowing my way around the software. I found what we were looking for with SentricHR and partners, and for a lower price and without joining a PEO.

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

ADP sucks. It's confusing, non-intuitive and harder than it has to be. And customer service is a long wait.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Karen! Our Implementations team works hard to meet expectations, and we are happy to hear they were able to make your transition to SentricHR an easy one. We are glad to be working with you again and look forward to our continued partnership!

Replied February 2022

Alison

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Sentric

Mostly it is a good system. We've had some difficulties with canceling time off requests and setting up schedules.

PROS

The ability to look up information on employees, store documents, and initiate pay increases and title changes.

CONS

There are some quirks. example you have to be careful about when you input a change in relation to the effective date. Payperiod ending must also be after the paycheck run or it is effected in that time between the end of payperiod and paycheck

Reason for choosing SentricHR

The ability to customize and features available.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, Alison!

Replied December 2022

Tammy

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

SentricHR ... the one software for so many applications ... the ALL-IN-ONE Software

SentricHR has been so easy to use and learn. The implementation was straight forward. It was important to know how we wanted to use the software so we could get the correct previous data uploaded and correct. The implementation team was very helpful in asking questions and giving suggestions on how to setup our data so we would get the most out of the software. SentricHR is so versatile and friendly we look forward to using it for many years to come.

PROS

SentricHR is so friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile app is exactly like the PC version which makes it easy to use. The implementation was very quick and efficient … the implementation team worked with us to make sure we thought of everything we would need.

CONS

The only complaint we had was one of our employees has some trouble with the mobile app … otherwise we have found no other problems.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

We actually started out with 5 different alternative products and after vetting them all we narrowed our choice to three. One of the main reasons we chose SentriHR was the representative was so attentive and responded with answers to our questions with facts and support. Another big reason was we wanted a software that was inclusive to itself … the other products if you wanted to add something it was a matter of adding an app. We wanted a software that was whole and supported by the company and not a lot of applications put together to make a software.

Vendor Response

We are happy you're pleased with how SentricHR is working for you and your team, Tammy! We look forward to a long-standing partnership.

Replied May 2021

Christina

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Why we chose SentricHR

So far we have been very happy with what we have and are learning more about the features on a daily basis. The video tutorials are very helpful.

PROS

The software is intuitive when set-up correctly. Corrections can be made early on after deployment.

CONS

Currently we have not experienced any issues with the software.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

Price was a factor.

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

Their system is very antiquated and MS Dynamics will no longer support their own system.

Vendor Response

We are happy to hear that you've been satisfied so far, Christina, and we look forward to working with you as you discover all that SentricHR has to offer! Thanks for your review.

Replied November 2021

Jeff

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Our experience with Sentric

Sentric has allowed us to streamline our remote hiring and given us the ability to offer our employees the self-service experience. It's ease of use in application will be a game changer of our back office operations.

PROS

Easily customizable. There were certain features we felt were paramount to our organization, most related to hiring and yearly competencies. Our requirements in the health care industry are not cookie cutter, and Sentric allowed us to meet each and every one of our requirements.

CONS

At this point in our experience, I don't think we've used the platform enough to have found any issues to point out.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

The a la carte options were a big factor. Larger systems would not separate their payroll features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jeff! We're happy to hear that SentricHR has helped you and your team streamline your remote hiring process and engage your employees. We look forward to growing our partnership!

Replied September 2021

Agnieszka

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to use, great technical support

PROS

It is easy to use, Sentric works consistently on improving, adding new features and staying up- to-date with its software. Customer service is prompt, and always very helpful and response time is quick.

CONS

few glitches after updates, but nothing major

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

We were looking for company focused on small businesses.

User Profile

Wendy

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Very good!

The ability to have everything centralized. Very good support.

PROS

The ability to house everything in one area. One stop shop. The technical support is fantastic. It is accessible to all employees in various degrees of permission level.

CONS

Sometimes it can be complicated and not intuitive. It took quite awhile to become proficient. I've been using it a little over a year.

Angela

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Love SentricHR

I would highly recommend SentricHR to my colleagues. I love how easy it is to use and the customer support is awesome.

PROS

SentricHR is extremely user friendly, and tracks everything we need it to track. We love being able to direct employees to their own profile to see paystubs, sick and PTO balances, and the use of the forecast option. I believe this empowers the employee more than we know!

CONS

There seems to be a few glitches here and there with SentricHR. I love the constant updates and believe they are necessary, however it seems to always change really random things. This is probably also a lack of knowledge on my part.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

Not sure, I was not involved in the choosing of the software.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review, Angela and are extremely pleased that you love SentricHR! We do update the software on a regular basis and understand that keeping up with the release notes can be challenging. As an alternative you can utilize our free Connect Sessions so you can talk through what's new in SentricHR with a member of our Product Support Team. You can schedule one at any time by visiting the SentricHR Help Center. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Replied October 2020

Vicki

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Sentric is fantastic

The implementation process was so well run and everyone at Sentric is extremely helpful. The critical support area is super responsive and great with following up to make sure problems or issues are addressed or fixed.

PROS

We implemented the time & attendance module and it was customized for all the crazy union rules and labor rates we have. It has saved me a ton of time as i can trust that Sentric is calculating pay correctly.

CONS

The reporting function could be a bit more user friendly and customizable, in both the payroll and time & attendance areas. I do have reporting for several plans that are non-calendar year that are tough to do.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

Sentric was the best value and extremely customizable for the pay and labor rules we have.

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

I needed a time & attendance module that would automatically calculate timecards. I had previously been calculating them manually which was no longer efficient for the number of employees we have.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Vicki. We definitely appreciate you taking the time to post the review.

Replied September 2020

Rocio

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great software for the price!

Like the system overall and like that SentricHR keeps up with innovation and updates.

PROS

Single platform for HRIS and Payroll plus the ESS.

CONS

Reporting is not very user friendly and clunky.

Reasons for switching to SentricHR

Single platform and more cost effective

Vendor Response

We really appreciate your feedback, Rocio! Other clients have found our free Connect sessions helpful to talk through specific reporting needs with a member of our Product Support Team. You can schedule one at any time by visiting the SentricHR Help Center.

Replied December 2020

Jennifer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great product for our organization!

From the very start to full implementation my overall experience with SentricHR has been great. I have been very well taken care of and the implementation went at the speed I needed and not of anyone else's. It was nice to be able to change and adjust as things changed in my needs.

PROS

One of the main reasons we went with SentricHR is that it provided so much more in the base package than other products. With SentricHR, we could start with many different pieces and then grow if needed into the other as management allowed.

CONS

Really, the only one that gets me right now is the fact that I can't schedule a report to send to my email on a scheduled basis. I think that is a nice feature from other products that I don't see here.

Reason for choosing SentricHR

The great offerings and price.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Jennifer! We are happy to hear SentricHR fits your needs. We look forward to helping you continue to grow!

Replied June 2022

Jessica

Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Sentric is Amazing!

PROS

Sentric makes all aspects of employee payroll, benefits, absences and performance management easy to use.

CONS

Printing the performance reviews is very cumbersome and could use updated. It takes multiple clicks and time to get to the final PDF download to print. Many times, employees give up thinking the system isn't working and HR has to pull for them.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jessica! We've shared your feedback with our product team, and they may reach out to you if they need additional information. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to support your team's success with SentricHR!

Replied November 2022

Linda

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Difficult to get help - Always have to purchase Concierge Service for Benefits and ACA

Compared to the software we had previously, this seemed like something that would be alot easier for HR to use. Our CFO decided to get this software and it is easier than what we had before but it is lacking in reports and customer service.

PROS

The employees like the Dashboard. They like that they are able to see their time off requests and how much time they have left in their PTO bank.

CONS

The reports - cannot make an ad-hoc report easily. Also, when attempting to get help, we are referred to videos, articles and other features on the HUB site.

Ryan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Anthesis Review

Overall, I feel that the experience using Sentric has been a positive one. Support from Sentric is the best thing since during implementation there is only so much time to learn as much as we can about the core functions of the software. It is nice to be able to call support or use the help section for relevant articles and previous training.

PROS

The thing that I like most about this software is the Time section. It helps the most when it comes time for payroll.

CONS

The feature that is the least used is the candidate section. I feel that there is not much of a compelling reason to use it as of now.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Ryan. We constantly strive to improve the product to help our clients achieve their goals, and there is a free integration to ZipRecruiter coming in an upcoming release. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing!

Replied September 2020

NIck

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: