User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(85)

85

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The app is fantastic and so intuitive. Simple and not complicated but very powerful. It was easy to learn and does just about everything you could ask for a small business. "

  • "It is so user friendly! Easy to navigate! Great record keeping too!"

  • "I love it's ease of use and customers love the way i can send quotes on the spot. "

  • Cons

  • "Like any software it took a little bit of time to get comfortable with the format but after using it for several years it has become second nature."

  • "The least I like about this application software is that it doesn't support stock management "

  • "I wish there were more report options and the capability to make changes to customers from the invoice if corrections are needed."

Browse SpeedInvoice Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 103 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

An amazing solution

We had used another large name invoicing system for years before SpeedInvoice. It just did not work for us. We work with real estate agents who have multiple properties that they manage, and we have always needed a way to search for those addresses. SpeedInvoice gave us that ability. The input system is incredibly easy, and the fact that we can use it on a tablet, on the go(without having to pay more), is so beneficial.

Pros

The ease of use is on the top of this list. The fact that we can have multiple locations for one single client, and search for that address is a huge bonus for us.

Cons

There is not anywhere to see the quarterly / yearly payments total. Sometimes it won't find a name that is in the contact spot.

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

The ease of use, it met most of our needs, and the price was perfect for our small business.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi, We are working on a payment report. I find it hard to accept that SpeedInvoice can't find names in a field that is included in the search. Please check your spelling. If this occurs again please contact me at support@speedinvoice.net. Best regards, Staffan

June 2019

David from HB Limousines

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Speed Invoice and a Small Business

Being able to write quotes and invoices away from the office means less down time and customers recieve costs and estimates in an almost real time.

Pros

The ease of set up and use is just exceptional. Can take a little while to word the products/items correctly but once you have it makes the end experience to your customers easily understood.

Cons

It's not a dislike however having a link to easily track the reciept of the invoice and a payment made by the customer would be advantageous as there are other invpice generators that ofger this servive

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

Cheaper

Reasons for Switching to SpeedInvoice

Ease of calculation and customisation. 1 fixed price for all my devices

April 2019

Daymon from All Good Outside ™ Landscaping

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

A long time SpeedInvoice subscriber

As I mentioned customer service was very good, I've never felt that I had a value for my money nor was I provided any additional services ordeals to show that I was and I appreciated customer. Overall I believe I use the software because I am used to it and completely changing at this time would be more of a hassle.

Pros

What I like the most about SpeedInvoice is that it is, with a bit of practice, quite fast to send a estimate or invoice to a client. The options for opaque backgrounds of my choosing or decent selection of templates offered is very nice and they say professional impression on clients however for the subscription cost I would not use the product if the visual options were even slightly less then they are. Customer service is always been quick to respond to me and answers my questions clearly and truthfully always.

Cons

What I like the least about SpeedInvoice software unfortunately are more things that I can claim that I like. For a short period of time it was not necessary for me to have an invoicing system and had temporarily cancelled my subscription, when I needed it again my client information and sales records were completely lost, that I did not expect. When preparing my taxes and being without those numbers was a challenge. For the subscription cost I would like there to be quite a few more options such as the ability to place PayPal buttons instead of just a link on my invoices, that only show up in an email message instead of on my invoice itself. I also find it time consuming when adding itemized services that need to be saved then returning to that long long long list of other saved items I find myself searching and wasting time and if I do not do this process it does not add these items because I did not properly save them. It is also not clear though I'm sure it may be possible to easily delete excess items but it would be nice to just be able to add items without having to save them for later, just the option to do so instead of the requirement would be more convenient. I often have to make quotes very quickly and any extra steps slow me down tremendously. Also for the money I would expect there to be a selection of fonts at my disposal which there are not.

January 2021

Greg from Lee’s family painting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great product for small businesses

I have been using this program for over three years as a small business owner and I love it.

Pros

This product is very easy to use has great customer support and they have completely re did this app to add more usable reports and use on mobile app. You now have the ability to have customers sign from iPhones which is Hugh

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this program as they listen to concerns from their customers and respond very fast

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

Nice layout and very easy to use. Plus customer support is great they answer you the same day. Keep up the good work!

July 2019

Darryl from Lock Genie Locksmith and Safe specialist

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SpeedInvoice review

Speedinvoice has pretty much everything I need for my small business. It price per month work out for my pocket, it's ease of use, the layout of the menu, spreadsheet, support, setting etc are well designed.

Pros

The fact that the software is at my fingertips allow me invoice and email customer as the job is completed. It's ease of use. It allows you to check spreadsheet on your mobile device.

Cons

I've been using it for over a year and I've really had no cons.

Reasons for Switching to SpeedInvoice

I found speedinvoice's ease of use much more effective and the app much better presented. I tried lots of app a found speedinvoice to be the best for what I needed.

October 2019

Karri from CDC contracting inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

It does the job

Overall our experience was better during the free trial period it seemed after you paid the subscription fee you really didn't get more for your buck

Pros

The trial period is about the only best thing about this app we ended up of course needing it for our business and very shortly after ended our subscription and went with another company.

Cons

The formability and ease of use my husband is not a computer tech savvy guy and had major issues getting back into his account and for the overall price it's not worth it

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

I was tested out many different invoice software companies at the time and speed invoice wasn't for us.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied December 2019

Hi Karri, Nothing changes in the app after purchasing a subscription. I am not sure what you hoped for but we believe we deliver good value at US$55.20 per year. I'm sure you know our pricing but for someone reading your review it sounds as if we asked for lots of money and delivered nothing. We deliver an invoicing app that keeps everything organised, easy and secure, nothing more nothing less, at $55.20 per year. Best regards, Staffan

May 2019

Levi from Phillips Trio Lawn Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy

I like how I can create an estimate and then once the customer gives me the okay to do the work. I can just switch to invoice and it will create it for me I don't have to redo it

Pros

Easy to use, multi functional, I like that I can put my logo on my invoices

Cons

If I had to say anything I guess it would be the price

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

I had already been using it for some time now. I already had most of my clients.

June 2019

Phillip from Stargazer Cleaning Service's

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy no fuss to use on the run

Bottom line I like speed invoice as it so ease of use with functionality is the best, I tried more than a dozen and either not enough features or too many making it too slow to use on the road, or only works with a internet connection or to much mucking about set up. Speed invoice has nice simple reporting. Being in a rural region where I service rural clients working off line out of mobile phone range/service is common, the site often have landline or satellite connection but I prefer not to ask for wifi password, I am able to quote/invoice/receipt and click to send email and when back in van driving back as soon as I get within range it automatically synchronises and sends emails. About to export to my desktop accounting program. Bottom line simple invoice is Simple easy and to setup and use with no fussing and good features and capabilities.

Pros

Works offline and updates/synchronises when online "oh yea, so many apps don't, big deal for us country folk". Able to use on phone, tablet, computer and synchronisation has been perfect Very easy to setup and customise When on the job very quick easy to quote, invoice and receipt prospects and clients. Exporting data for me to my accounting program been a breeze Can attach photos to invoices/quotes/receipts. Price is responsible and for what I get it is worth more Able to pay a yearly fee or monthly.

Cons

Only one thing I like, I can live without this but hopefully in future updates this may come, hint hint developers, to be being able to have product/service categories instead off one item list. Not a big one for me but would be nice.

May 2019

James from RMI Works TN.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Small Remodeling contractor uses the best app to estimate/quote and Invoice.

SS works well on my android phone. I like an app that does not have to be online to work. It does have to make connection with the mother ship to save quotes and make an invoice, but it does it when it can. The cost is less than $10 a month and I get the pay back on the first job I land. All other jobs are gravy. I do like the ease of access Google, I think makes access to my contacts and I can use it as a Home Adviser sub. As an independent Contractor and when people visit my personal site. I am able to present a very professional front to them immediately! I can put a Quote in their hands in minutes and keep a record forever, I hope. Like everything else as long as they stay in business! I hope forever. I am one person doing it all. In my hand on my phone I can almost run my business. Thanks SS

Pros

Ease of use. I can build direction to suit me. It works and keeps my client info safe.

Cons

I have a problem with the designation for material and labor. Some times I give prices combining the two and They do not for see this. So I have to designate the use in the notes section of Quote.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi, You can price a job either way you want. Please contact support@speedinvoice.net and we will find the best option when you combine labour and material. Best regards, Staffan

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great software

It helps me create receipts, invoices,and quotes all with ease and on the go I have a mobile business and this app supplies all my needs

Pros

The ease of adding items, creating customers and invoicing

Cons

I like everything about this app I have no complaints

April 2020

Michael from Southern Rustic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Value and Product

Overall, SpeedInvoice is a great product that i recommend! After building up the items list it became very quick and easy to generate an estimate or convert to an invoice for a professional and custom looking documentto submit to our customers!

Pros

Great value and extremely useful generating my estimates and invoices for our customers!

Cons

It does take a while to populate enough data to write estimates and invoices in a timely manner.

Reasons for Choosing SpeedInvoice

Price/Value

April 2019

Adesina from Abidey Ventures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Speed Invoice Software on Android platform

It helps me to manage my debtors. And it gives me daily report on items and amount of money made. And I can access it anywhere anytime

Pros

It help in calculating the goods bought and receipts are printed easily. It is easy to use and it helps in managing payments of goods bought like those that make half payment instead of full payment and each payment made are dated according. It synchronise into cloud which makes it easy to use anywhere anytime as long as there is network. It worke on offline mode too and when your data is on it will synchronise automatically. It generate reports too base on your selection of choice, either daily, weekly or monthly on a specific item or all item. It also let you know the profit made. It's a very good application

Cons

The least I like about this application software is that it doesn't support stock management

June 2019

Victor from Elite Equipt

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Easy to use on the run!

Overall experience is great with Speed Invoice. Highly recommend. It's very affordable and great for small business.

Pros

Best thing I've found is being able to send invoices anywhere on any device in a few clicks. The invoice template in my opinion is better then other accounting software's I have used in the past. You can upload parts/products via csv and have all the information you need at your fingertips.

Cons

The only thing I can say would be the reporting side of things, I'm not sure if this is because I don't know how to use these features or if they are unavailable. Most banks also when going for loans do not have the compatability with Speed Invoice to upload these reports.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi Victor, You have reports available in the latest version for Android. If you don't have an Android phone you can login from a computer at www.speedinvoice1.net to run your reports. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

July 2019

Lee from STARDUST ROSETTES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

My Speed invoice experience

My invoices and quotes get done more promptly. This makes my customers happier and makes my service to my customers far more professional. Enjoy the new features that have been added, like cost price. Back up service is so essential and I haven't been disappointed so far

Pros

Easy to use and I have never been disappointed with back up service. Emails are always promptly replied to. Able to use it on my not so expensive tablet which make my business run mush smoother now

Cons

I tried once to use it from my PC and had difficulty. Definitely prefer that app on my tablet, bit that is what I wanted. I would like to be able to change an invoice back to a quote. I have done invoices in error.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied July 2019

Hi, You never lose a quote even if you have turned it into an invoice, so you can copy an old quote if you are bidding on similar business again. You can change customer, pricing and items on a copied quote. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

June 2019

Andrew from Brighton Reticulation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Value for Money

I have been really happy with Speed invoice and it's performance. Apart from a couple of little glitches it has been perfect and excellent value for money.

Pros

Simple and easy to use Has all the elements or good invoicing software - inventory list, client list etc Interface is clean Fast support Value for money compared to other apps

Cons

Would like to be able to edit client details in the invoice rather than having to go to the client list. Occasional duplicate invoices appear

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi Andrew, You can edit the customer information from a quote or invoice, just tap on the information. I would struggle to believe that SpeedInvoice generated duplicated invoices. Please get in touch with support@speedinvoice.net if this happens. You have a copy function, so it could possibly be the equivalent of a pocket call, so I would suggest you turn off the phone before you put it in your pocket and secure the access. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

Kelby from Myers Brothers Marine Corp.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Speed invoice makes my keeping track of my business easy

My overall experience has been very smooth it is just right for my business and helps me keep things running smooth

Pros

My favorite feature of speed invoice is that I can use it on my tablet and cell phone, which makes invoicing much smoother for my “on the road” jobs

Cons

Like any software it took a little bit of time to get comfortable with the format but after using it for several years it has become second nature.

June 2019

Jeremy from tilewise tiler

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

makes invoice and quoting a breeze

Pros

all my rates and services are saved in a folder when it's time to invoice simply select the item (e.g waterproofing or ceramic tiling) the rate and description go down on the invoice then all i need 2 enter the amount of hours or m2 done and it calculates it all for you this would cut my paper work time by atleast 50%

Cons

not a full program for business expense and banking such as zero, quick books or myob

July 2019

Paul from Paul Walker decorators and son

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing product

It's solved out a weekly chore for me in quoting and sending invoices.

Pros

I love it's ease of use and customers love the way i can send quotes on the spot.

Cons

Sometimes invoices go into customers spam.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Paul, We follow best practice to try to minimise the number of emails that end up in spam, but there is no easy fix. If you have communicated with the customer earlier you could send the email from your own email client by selecting "Share" from the menu, instead of "Email". This way you can send the email with your email client and minimise the risk of ending up in the spam folder. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

July 2019

Tyler from Motor City Grading

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Software

Pros

I love that you can have all you info on your phones and laptops.

Cons

I dislike that it doesn’t have an option for texting the quote like you email. You have to export it then send it

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied July 2019

Hi Tyler, SpeedInvoice does have that function if you are working on an Android device. You select "Share" instead of "Email". We don't have this function for iOS yet. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

Amanda from North Idaho RV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use

We were not wanting to take our Quickbooks and go online so we integrated SpeedInvoice which has worked for us.

Pros

It is very easy to use and internet based so the techs can use it onsite.

Cons

I wish there were more report options and the capability to make changes to customers from the invoice if corrections are needed.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi Amanda, If you are working in the app just tap the customer details and change what you want. You then get a choice f you want to save those changes to the customer record or if it is just a one off change on the invoice. Best regards, Staffan

June 2019

Maia from Entertainment

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Fast & Simple Invoicing

Starting my own business was a real challenge for me, especially talking about money. I made many mistakes writing out invoices. I even made mistakes when I created my own invoice templates. This has cut out my mistakes 100%. I’m grateful to have found such a reliable tool to use across all my devices.

Pros

I love the easy set up. It’s made invoicing so much easier for me. Set up your customers list, items list, and you’re away. You can even set yourself up offline. Send invoices, quotes, receipts and statements directly from the app. Edit and add on to the automated messages. See what’s outstanding at a glance. Or simply mark invoices as paid. It’s made my life in business so much easier. It’s given me the confidence that I needed.

Cons

There is no ABN field when listing ‘customers’. I’ve opted to use the ‘contact name’ field for my customers ABN details.

June 2019

Claire from Midland Florist By The Gate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Florist

Anazing

Pros

using your application is a breeze, though there is one or two things I would change. Using it for bridal quotes is amazing

Cons

Not being able to change back to a quote from a tax invoice easily

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi, I am not sure what you mean when you say "Not being able to change back to a quote from a tax invoice easily". If you want to copy the tax invoice to create a new quote that wouldn't be how you do it. You copy the quote if you want to create a new similar quote. Please reach out to support by using the function in the app if you need help with anything. If I didn't understand what you wanted to do above please drop me a line through our support function. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

Daniel from Local Marketing Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect for on the go business!

I am very happy with the app and the customer service.

Pros

Works every time and is professional. Easy set up with logo importing and business logos. Super easy to track historical data and payment history. Love this app and my business couldn't survive with out it. Manage your invoicing and reporting all from your phone with instant access to create invoices on the go.

Cons

I have not found any cons for what I am using the app for.

May 2019

Wilford from Haralson Trucking Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Everything from my phone!

This is how I do all my invoicing, very simple to use and I can do it all from my phone.

Pros

So simple to use and navigate . The emailed invoices and being able to preview, change billing dates and edit invoices is a huge plus

Cons

Difficult to separate different aspects of a single job billing

May 2019

Miguel from All-N-1-Global Property solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Speed invoice review

Nice job

Pros

Easy to use self explanatory and over all great software

Cons

Need to create everything new every time you start a invoice

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi, You can use items to create an invoice more quickly, but when you write unique explanations to the jobs you do, there is no way to add automatically, such as "Removed and disposed of heavy glue down carpet in 2 rooms. Carpet had chemicals applied over night to loosen glue". If you want to discuss this please contact support@speedinvoice.net. Best regards, Staffan

May 2019

Alberto from Mrgn Tradez

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best App for Invoicing Needs

My overall experience with SpeedInvoice has been Great. I’ve been using it for years and have not found any other app close to what SpeedInvoice can and will let you do.

Pros

The ability to create and maintain inventory, customers and payments.

Cons

No Payment reminder for subscription due date.

April 2019

Steve from Fine Design Home Interiors

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Couldn't Have It Any Easier

It feels good to have the capability to create an invoice immediately after finishing a service call...This, in turn, allows me to get paid so much faster compared to when I was using my desktop computer...Like I said, I couldn't have it any easier...

Pros

The simplicity of this software is what has drawn me to its use. Especially the fact that I can do everything from my cell phone...it also has enabled me to be a whole lot more organized and current with all my tasks as well as my expenses...

Cons

There's only one thing that I wish could be optional...If there happens to be a multiple page invoice, I would like for the company logo to appear on the first page only...this would allow far less pages needed. I once created an invoice for one of my best customers which by the time I was ready to send it it ended up being 12 pages long...Eliminate the company logo after the first page and this same invoice would've been condensed down to at least half that amount.

May 2019

Mary from Mary Vallavanti At Your Door Pet Sitter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Product

Pros

I really like the way this invoicing system works and how it keeps track of sales. This is very east to use and when I have question they are felt with on a timely matter

Cons

I really don't have anything that I dislike about this software.

June 2019

mark from cam motor spares ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good value for money and Easy to use... Brilliant

I have been using this system for about 2 years and think its brilliant for small businesses that do not want to or can not invest is a high price invoicing system. When i have had questions about it and contact help. it was answered very fast and sorted out.

Pros

Works on all computers including tablets and phone. Prints out quality invoices. looks very professional. Edit invoices very easy.

Cons

There is not a lot, that i can find wrong.

July 2019

Helen from Professional Training & Coaching

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Free Invoicing for Professionals

Saved me a lot of time. I can invoice in the car before heading off to the next job. Don't need to dedicate Invoicing Time in the office any more.

Pros

easy to use good functionality.

Cons

All the invoices stay 'live' even after you've closed them; no function to 'write off' debts or close down eg. for the end of a tax year. Sometimes a bit clunky moving between screens. Would like an alert for over-due invoices.

April 2019

Arlyn from Precision Dirt Works LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

SIMPLY THE BEST

I could not run my small business without a program like this and I've tried several. None were even close to the speed and ease of use as Speed Invoice. I like the fact that you can preview documents and the invoices are professionaland nicely laid out. Overall 5 out of 5

Pros

The app is fantastic and so intuitive. Simple and not complicated but very powerful. It was easy to learn and does just about everything you could ask for a small business.

Cons

Not sure how it might integrate with an accounting software for tax purposes. I haven't tried it yet so we will see.

June 2019

Wayne from Wayne Hobbs Property Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Must have Software

I've been using speedinvoice for over a year now and it really has been a great experience. Customer support is second to none and they are very quick in giving a solution to any problems you may have. You won't be disappointed.

Pros

Very easy to use and very simple to create an invoice, email it and mark as paid.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to accept credit/debit cards within the app.

June 2019

Holly from Hills Decking Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy use

It's easy everything is there and its cheap

Pros

I like how easy the app is to use once you get used to it. Its very cheap to for what i need.

Cons

The only thing that would be great to change is being able to email over 2 or more quotes in the email.. thinking about it tho it could be in the add section so I will check that out.

Reasons for Switching to SpeedInvoice

The emailing was not easy to use and added info i did not want and couldnt get rid of.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi Holly, You can email several quotes or invoices if you login at www.speedinvoice1.net and mark the documents from the menu and then select "Print" from the drop down menu and instead of printing you save them and then email them. Not entirely straight forward, but one way to do it. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

Paul from EZPUFF VAPOR LABS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

BEST INVOICING OPTION YET!

Speedy checkout, saving time by doing mobile speed invoicing. Customers also satisfied because checkout time is quick. Really a great app. Also enjoy the sales reports option to see daily/weekly/monthly totals similar to BigCommerce.

Pros

Very simple to use. Ability to process invoices quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Does not yet have integration with accounting software, doesn't integrate with website or QuickBooks. No inventory management. Would be amazing if everything was under 1 roof and made as simple as speed invoice.

May 2019

Jim from BackRoads RV Service

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great service

Keeping track of open invoices

Pros

Wonderful software for tracking my parts, customers and invoices. Like being able to transfer estimates directly to invoices. Nice keeping track of open and paid invoices with a quick glance.

Cons

So far I am pleased with this software, I can't think of anything I don't like yet.

May 2019

Chuck from Able Lock & Keys

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Better that the others

Been completely satisfied with the service

Pros

I quit another invoice service that is 3 Xs as much and not easy to to use.

Cons

Inability to do some reports like open invoices

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi, We have reports so you can look at open, overdue, partly paid and paid invoices. Please contact support@speedinvoice.net and I will help you. Best regards, Staffan

April 2021

Mihai from INK Sheriff Studio S.R.L.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Best Invoice software for a company start-up

I am ok with the product, i will use it at last a few years

Pros

Easy to use, the software is simple, like a web page and very innespensive, great for a small company

Cons

You cannot edit the e-mail messages when you sent the Invoice pe a price offer via email, the text is standard and not to great for a company.

Reasons for Switching to SpeedInvoice

More espenssive

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied April 2021

Hi Mihai, Thank you for an excellent review! You can edit the text you get as a suggestion when you send emails. Please go to "Settings", "Company settings", "Emails" and "Invoice email text". You also have the option to edit the text before you send the email. Please contact us through the support function in the app if you have any other questions. best regards, Staffan

June 2019

Susan from The Comedy Generation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy and Functional

We are a small comedy group and this software is perfect for our needs.

Pros

I have never used accounting software before, so I like having the opportunity to fill in details of our clients and regular items that we invoice them for. But I can still change stuff as and when I need to. I also like seeing when things are overdue.

Cons

If I include messages when I email clients their invoices I can't then go back and read those messages (if someone knows how please let me know).

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi, If you set the system to send you a copy of the emails you send then you would have a record of those emails. You can also choose to "Share" the invoice instead and then send it from your own email client. This way you will have the entire communication in one place. Feel free to contact support@speedinvocie.net if you need any help with this. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

Casie from Project Pros

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Program

SpeedInvoice made running my business so much easier with the estimates and invoicing functions. So easy to use and can use the program on the go with ease as well.

Pros

It is so user friendly! Easy to navigate! Great record keeping too!

Cons

The search feature could have been better

June 2019

Brad from New England Carpentry

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

speedinvoice

Pros

Ease of changing a quote into an invoice and great record of business.

Cons

Basically the price of speedinvoice is getting expensive.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied June 2019

Hi Brad, I see that you are paying for a monthly subscription from Google, which costs you AU$13.99 per month (AU$168 per year). If you switch and purchase an annual subscription from us instead, by logging on to https://www.speedinvoice1.net/subscription/purchase you will pay AU$69.60 for a year, so that is a saving of 59%. Best regards, Staffan Wensing

May 2019

stephen from SM Cabinets INC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

construction

I use speedinvoice for all my invoices for construction industry. Has made my invoice life simple and easy.

Pros

The ease and simplicity of use. And the cost is fair.

Cons

None at this point. Cant complain about anything at this point.

May 2019

Phil from Professional Home Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Pro Home Services LLC

Met and exceeded my expectations .

Pros

User friendly in office or mobile . Great professional looking document options and tracking history.

Cons

Would be great to download contacts from mobile phone .

June 2019

Mehmet from Sims Fencing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

SpeedInvoice Review

I making my quotes easily and quicker for my customers. Also it looks professional.

Pros

It’s very easy to use and manage. I complete my quotes quickly.

Cons

I can’t put extra calculations that I want

May 2019

KENTON from SHILLING TRUCKING LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

satisfied

make part of my business easier on the go . no need for me to carry a printer with me .

Pros

ease of use .The best investment I have done

Cons

Can`t print out a quarterly estimate total for my clients .

May 2019

Josh from Hometown Cleaning Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Just what I need

It’s very easy to write up professional invoices and estimates and get them to my clients.

Pros

This app is very easy to use and looks professional.

Cons

Would like more customization with invoices.

June 2019

Rinalds from RR Purity

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best i've tried

Pros

Easy to use software, fast invoice creation, adding customers, also generating reports for up to date bookkeeping.

Cons

I don't realy know, i like it all overall.

May 2019

Michael from Mike's Quick Car

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great program for small business

Overall I like the software. It really helps me stay organized.

Pros

I like that it runs from my phone since I am a mobile business.

Cons

It was a little awkward to operate for me.

May 2019

Evencia from Beautiful Affair Event Planning and Decor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy to use

I love it recommend it to everyone and anyone. So easy to navigate.

Pros

Pros:Convenient of having it on my phone.

Cons

Cons:The monthly membership price. Wish it was cheaper.

Response from SpeedSolutions

Replied May 2019

Hi, You can purchase an annual subscription and save 50% by logging in here from your computer or tablet: https://www.speedinvoice3.net/subscription/purchase Best regards, Staffan

June 2019

Jason from Georgian bay property maintenance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great app!

Pros

Ease of use, data logging, being able to go quickly make invoices with pre saved info

Cons

Not being able to see only invoices due

June 2019

Flavio from Italpaint

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Nice app

Really happy

Pros

Everything I like especially the organization from the piper

Cons

Sometimes doesn't work and don't save the quote

Displaying 1 - 50 of 103 reviews