All Spendesk Reviews

1-25 of 215 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great efficiency tool for small companies

PROS

It greatly improves the purchasing workflow, all the way through to payments and accounting. It decentralises purchasing, while keeping control of the whole process with the decision makers. It's very intuitive to use - I never have to train new employees on Spendesk. The customer support level is the best I've ever seen, and they are constantly adding new features and improving the existing ones.

CONS

It costs money. But compared to the employee time saved by using it, as well as the added value compared to manual processes, it's money very well spent.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mark for your kind review. We are really happy to free you and your team from the hassle of paying at work!

Replied November 2018

Martin

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Makes daily expenses tasks super easy

PROS

Spendesk is very easy to use and at an affordable price point. Since it is cloud-based, I can access it from any computer, at home or the office. It is sleek and easy to find what I'm looking.

CONS

Since it is a cloud-based software, it is dependent on a reliable internet connection

Ferdinand

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Improvements

Paying all over the US when travelling. Helps with keeping track of company expenses.

PROS

Easy to mangae/upload your receipts when you are travelling.

CONS

-Spendesk card doesn't work in many places (Trader Joe's for example) -With the app you can only take photos from receipts. It would be a great improvement if you could make a photo that recognizes the receipt (adapts the borders automatically) and that converts it to a pdf.

Vendor Response

Dear Ferdinand, thank you for your review. The good news is our new mobile app will be launching soon, and includes a new feature to automatically crop receipt photos. Sorry to hear about the issues you had overseas, we've passed your comments on to our product team to investigate further.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

very good way to manage payments you can believe me

given my very good experience with spendesk I would recommend it

PROS

It allows me to have a better follow-up of my expenses management, it allows me to automate my invoices management by email. Thanks to spendesk I was able to develop my business.

CONS

since I have been using spendesk it has worked well for me. I have not had any complications yet.

User Profile

Ruben

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Control of budget movements.

Spendesk monitors our department's expenses to avoid unnecessary or lavish spending. It helps to keep a healthy accounting, pay subscriptions and issue invoices to customers.

PROS

I like being able to issue virtual cards for unforeseen expenses or employee travel, keeping a very detailed record of expenses in case of an audit.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this platform.

User Profile

Kristan

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Life changer!

Loads of international travel and receipt management - worry free

PROS

I was in sales in the earlier part of my career and vowed to never return because I thought the expense reports took way too much of my precious time. thanks to Spendesk - it has literally changed my professional & personal life - bank is happy and I am hassle free - love, love love it!

CONS

literally cannot think of one - so easy to use & instantaneous....My accounting team no longer loathes me!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Kristan for your wonderful review !! We are really happy to make your life so much easier.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Effective cost control.

Spendesk is a platform that has helped us optimize our budgets and control our employees' expenses. It allows us to run expense reports with the data it collects and design new expense and budget execution guidelines based on those reports.

PROS

It allows me to issue cards when I or any employee in my department needs them. It allows me to make online payments and generate invoices, receive reimbursements and monitor compliance.

CONS

I have no complaints with this platform.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Good review

Very easy to use, I use it almost daily since I work in marketing and am responsible for buying stuff for the office. I love the reminders to upload the receipts. I feel a sense of completion when I've uploaded a receipt.

PROS

Being able to automatically pay for work spendings through spendesk without having to use my own money or wait for my expenses to be refunded by my company.

CONS

Nothing, maybe make it possible to copy the card number.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your nice review!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Rodolphe

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Perfect tool for open company

Use it for 4 years now, so usefull for employees.

PROS

If you work in a company where trust rings the bell for your boss you have use this tool, it's so easy and powerful. Everyone can be autonomous when travelling or need to buy any good need for his job.

CONS

Maybe the UI with soft colors is not easy enough to understand for blind colors people leike me, bigger icon shoud be a good idea

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Rodolphe for your kind review!

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Vlad

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great help for managing your work receipts

PROS

- expense cards for recurring payments - OCR to recognise receipts - configurable approval workflows (with auto-approval if under specified amount) - VAT support - mobile app - visibility on back payments

CONS

- not enough visibility with spending per per category / missing analytics dashboard

Vendor Response

Dear Vlad, thank you for your kind review!

Replied December 2018

Rene

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

SaaS business review

Positive, as said gives me a quick overview. the team with access, can also easy upload expenses and i can approved

PROS

Easy to use, use friendly, gives you quickly overview and control of spending's

CONS

For now not sure, as we are growing and implement new ERP system, so maybe in the future we could have

karim

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy, Painless, Efficient

PROS

- Easy to use - Intuitive - Easy to manage user accesses and spending policies, to avoid creating complex procedures - Easy to upload receipts (email address for automatic matching of invoices, native app for pictures etc.) - can integrate with accounting All in all I think spendesk allows us to gain time and control over many administrative tasks, enabling us to focus more on our business.

CONS

- Sometimes the plastic cards fail without any reason at some shops, this is a problem because it blocks us to buy things when we need them the most (ie at the cashier of a shop). But the CS team helps fairly quickly and solves the issue.

Kim

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great office management tool

PROS

Ease of use and speed of customer support response and help

CONS

Sometimes the cards take a few minutes to load. Also the log out time is very quick meaning you can't stay logged in to your account throughout the day.

Vendor Response

Hello Kim, thank you for your great feedback and nice review!

Replied July 2019

Nicholas

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best Tool for Consolidating Company Spending

PROS

Spendesk has been invaluable in making it easy and straight forward to make company purchases. Setting up purchases is quick and painless, and if managed correctly easy to track all of your spending and invoices.

CONS

Would maybe like an option to create a department card which can be used multiple times but still has the limits and tracking capabilities, but which doesn't fall under the subscription use case.

Vendor Response

Thank you Nicholas for your nice review on our product! And be sure that we took your feedback concerning department card into account. Have a nice day.

Replied July 2019

User Profile

Lucille

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great tool to manage company expenses

PROS

- No need to pay first and expense later, you can directly use Spendesk virtual credit cards! - No risk to forgot about sending the invoice to the finance team, Spendesk directly sends you a reminder - You can generate recurring credit cards for recurring expenses

CONS

- Some companies or website don't accept virtual credit cards (but really few of them)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Lucille for your great review. We are so happy to help you better manage all your business spendings :)

Replied July 2019

Clemens

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Solved our problem with missing receipts

It is a great tool to manage expenses of your colleagues and providing them with budget without missing a receipt.

PROS

-No missing receipts anymore -Easy management of expenses -Easy management of subscribtions -Virtual credit-cards for purchases

CONS

-Seems to have different functionality on app and on the web app which can be confusing in the beginning.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review Clemens. We're glad you're catching all those receipts! - The Spendesk team

Replied November 2020

Holli

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Instant, quick and easy to use

adhoc I need to use the company card to buy tickets for events etc. Spendesk makes it hassle free

PROS

- The speed of funds being ready to spend on my card after making my request and it being authorised. - Not being reliant on company card holder being in the office to use the company card

CONS

I haven't experienced any issues with spendesk so far

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Holli for your super nice review. We are glad to help you better manage your spending. Have a nice day :)

Replied July 2019

Megan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

The simplest way to expense!

Great!

PROS

The app on this and the way you can instantly upload the receipts make this so much easier! Better than complicated spreadsheets and weeks of waiting before, Spendesk makes it so easy

CONS

Only con is that my card doesn't have contactless but I understand the new cards do.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Megan for your amazing review. And yes, the contactless card are coming...stay tuned!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY