All TPS Cloud Axis Reviews

1-25 of 104 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dianne

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

TPS Axis is a Great Addition to Our Firm Management

We used the TPS Desktop/On Premise software on a file server for 3-4 years and converted to TPS Axis in January 2021. Our staff members think Axis is much easier to use than the Desktop version of TPS was. It has been a wonderful change and I recommend TPS all the time.

PROS

We are primarily using TPS Axis for tracking employee time for payroll and to track client billable hours for invoicing. Our employees love that Axis is cloud-based, so staff can enter their time remotely. We also really like that the client work time sorts by different types of work and that each employee can have multiple billing rates for different types for their work. The reports that I use are easy to read. The conversion from the old version of TPS toTPS Axis was seamless and all of our old data was migrated into Axis in about 2 weeks. It's a great value for the price. I would love it if TPS becomes full-bodied practice management software.

CONS

The report names are confusing because they are all so similar. I have a hard time getting the reports I want, so just use a few that I understand. Giving each of the reports a more unique name would add a huge amount of value for me because I could use the software at a much greater level.

Reason for choosing TPS Cloud Axis

Initially, a software consultant found the original version of TPS after doing research. I was so glad he did.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

We were starting to work remotely, so we were looking for a cloud-based time and billing package.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with TPS Axis .We're happy to hear that the cloud-based nature of Axis allows for remote time entry and that your employees find it convenient. We're glad to hear that the conversion from the old version of TPS to TPS Axis was seamless and that all your old data was successfully migrated within a short timeframe. It's fantastic to know that you find the reports easy to read and that you consider TPS Axis to be a great value for the price. Enhancing the clarity and uniqueness of report names is certainly a valuable suggestion. You can always key in the search field the name of the report you would like to find. In the meantime if you need any help finding any reports please let us know.

Replied July 2023

Karen

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

TPS Cloud Axis for Accounting Practice

We have been using TPS Cloud Axis for approximately 2 years, after using the non-cloud version for 3 years prior. It has been a tremendous asset to our practice and has helped immeasurably. The fact that is a cloud-based system allows us to you it anywhere, which is huge! We didn't realize how much we were underbilling our clients until we were introduced to TPS.

PROS

Time tracking for our accountants is of the utmost importance. TPS Cloud Axis has been a lifesaving tool and helps us bill our clients appropriately.

CONS

I can't really come up with any cons! We love it!

Reason for choosing TPS Cloud Axis

It was recommended to us by another accounting practice. We did look at other companies and felt that TPS was the most user-friendly option and it had everything we needed.

Vendor Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback Karen! It's wonderful to hear that TPS has been an invaluable asset to your practice and has made a significant difference. Our team is dedicated to providing solutions that truly enhance our clients' operations, and your satisfaction is our ultimate reward. Realizing the extent of underbilling can be a challenging situation, and we're delighted that TPS was able to bring this to your attention. We strive to offer a top-notch solution and services that optimize efficiency and accuracy for our clients. If you have any further questions, feedback, or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We value your partnership and look forward to continuing to support your practice's success with TPS!

Replied August 2023

Terri

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

In general, TPS is easy to use. Still many glitches in software though

PROS

Easy to use, customer service is always great.

CONS

Many glitches, Quarterly Automatic Billing does not work. Reports need to be simplified, very hard to find information that is needed, seeing what an invoice is for without having to open the invoice or type descriptions every time would be more convenient.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our TPS software. We appreciate your positive comment about its usability. Our team has put a lot of effort into making the software user-friendly, and we're glad to hear that you find it easy to use. We understand that encountering glitches can be frustrating, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our development team is constantly working on improving the software and addressing any issues that arise. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been forwarded to them. Please if the ever occur again, let us know to investigate immediately . To be able to see what is the description of the invoice you may go to the left bar, look for Tools - Templates. Also in Tool -Library of paragraphs you will be able to find you frequently use verbiage for invoice. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2V4mxvdBMo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkyLajCfbk8&list=PLe10xt5Lg8JfvIAX9FsqYZfoP4xSaTpSg&pp=iAQB Thanks

Replied July 2023

Bobby

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Practice Management Tool

PROS

We regularly use the workflow management, invoicing and collection module. We have also started using sending emails via TPS

CONS

TPS is still a young company a young product so there are always small glitches that requires you to call and get answers for, overall, it works well. Great tool for any CPA firm.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

recommended by another CPA firm

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your support as a valued user of TPS Software. While we understand that occasional glitches can be frustrating, it's worth noting that TPS Software has actually been in the industry for over 20 years, and our cloud version was introduced in 2019. While no software is entirely glitch-free, our experienced team is committed to providing prompt and effective support whenever you encounter any issues. We're glad to hear that overall, TPS Software has proven to be a great asset for CPA firms. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to ensure that your experience continues to be positive and productive. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied August 2023

Angela

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

TPS Cloud

It suits my needs an as accountant.

PROS

I have used both the desktop and cloud version, and using the cloud is more convenient, and there are less problems with lag and slow down than with the desktop version.

CONS

The cloud version is missing some of the easy tabbing and quality of life features I remember from the desktop version.Also being dependent on the internet connection to use the cloud version is a downside.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

More functionality and a consolidation of accounting information across two offices.

Vendor Response

Hello Angela! Thank you for sharing your experience with our TPS software. We're delighted to hear that you find the cloud version more convenient and have encountered fewer issues with lag and slowdown compared to the desktop version. Our team has invested significant effort into optimizing the cloud version to provide a seamless and efficient user experience. For easy tabbing and improved user experience we do have hot keys in place. Someone from support will be reaching shortly to help you with this. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to providing you with the best possible experience with our TPS software.

Replied September 2023

Terri

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

TPS Cloud Axis Review

PROS

We are very basic users. Time input by employees. Invoices input by me and payments input by me. The transition to TPS Cloud was very user friendly.

CONS

There are so many features that do not pertain to us. It would be helpful if I could just put as many e-mails and contacts within the Address tab of the client and not use contacts. I do not contact clients through TPS so this is not really a feature that is convenient for me.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the transition to TPS Cloud. I'm pleased to hear that the system has been user-friendly and has eased our workflow as a team. Simplifying time input for employees and streamlining the invoicing and payment processes are significant improvements that can save time and reduce the chances of errors. A far as the contacts, we have made important improvements to our system regarding the Contacts and Email address section in TPS Cloud Axis. Emails will now be stored in the Contacts tab. We will create a ticket to has some one from support reach out and explain in detail.

Replied July 2023

ronald

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

tps

PROS

support from rosemary. Cost of program with improvement

CONS

getting much better about features and reporting

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience with Rosemary, one of our support team members. We're continuously working on improving our program, and your comments about the program's cost are important to us as we aim to enhance its value. Your feedback on features and reporting is also noted, and we are dedicated to addressing these areas to better align with your requirements

Replied October 2023

Ygal

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Review

PROS

Great product & excellent customer support

CONS

Interface sometimes lags and needs to be refreshed

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our product. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with both our product and customer support. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We understand how crucial it is to have a responsive interface for your business operations. I would like to address your concerns and provide some insights into why these issues might be occurring, such as network latency, we recommend ensuring a stable and high speed connection to mitigate this. Also , ensuring you browser is up to date. We would like to schedule a system review and optimization session will contact you to coordinate a suitable time for you.

Replied October 2023

Barbara

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

TPS desktop software

Tax return tracking and billing.

PROS

Recording and categorizing work in TPS allows us to have close to real-time tracking of client work, progress, and planning.

CONS

Would like to set up the invoicing so that I could import the bill that Prosystem fx can generate without typing it. Different data points for each client.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

Liked TPS a whole lot better. File in Time had morphed into a project management tool not designed for uor needs.

Vendor Response

We are delighted to hear that you find TPS software beneficial for tracking client work and progress in close to real-time. Please reach us at our toll free number when you are ready to start the conversion to TPS Clouds Axis.

Replied September 2023

Ryan

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

TPS is a good product

PROS

Cloud functionality Good support Fairly Easy to use

CONS

Some options selected do not remain the same the next time you go to that section. For instance, in billings if you select options and selected other to "show Totals On Columns", you have to do that every time you come back to billings. Same if you select a specific partner under filter.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

The program we were using was outdated and we needed a cloud product

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you find our cloud functionality excellent, appreciate our good support, and find our platform fairly easy to use. Your input helps us improve, and we're committed to making the necessary adjustments to ensure a seamless and consistent user interface.

Replied January 2024

Craig

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

TPS Evaluation

Creating time and billing information. Used to collect data to bill clients and to prepare reports to evaluate productivity.

PROS

It is a comprehensive product with deep reporting functions

CONS

It is not always easy to use. Steep learning curve. Not always intuitive.

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

The old product was obsolete and no longer supported.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the comprehensive features and robust reporting capabilities of our product. We understand that ease of use is crucial, and we're actively working to improve the user experience to make it more intuitive and reduce the learning curve. Your input is valuable to us as we continue to enhance our software to better meet your needs. If you have any specific suggestions or areas where you've encountered challenges, please feel free to share, as it will help us make further improvements.

Replied October 2023

Mariann

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Implementing TPS

Very good! Support has been awesome with any questions.

PROS

TPS is very similar to our previous discontinued program. Very Easy to use and learn.

CONS

Na - Still implementing. Going live in November.

Reason for choosing TPS Cloud Axis

Ease of use, similar to our other program, support

Reasons for switching to TPS Cloud Axis

Forced to Switch due to an outdated Program with no support

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Mariann. It's great to know that you're in the process of implementing the software and plan to go live in November. We're here to support you every step of the way to ensure a smooth transition. Should you have any questions during the implementation process, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied October 2023

Dawn

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Customer service

In the 10 years we've been using, I have only had to call maybe two times for customer service help. This week was the second time. [sensitive content hidden] was fantastic to work with. I am not a techy person by any means & she was very polite, helpful, and explained to me what our situation was; which we will be updating in the near future.

PROS

I've been using for so long, daily tasks have become second nature.

CONS

Can't really think of anything at this time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our customer service. We are happy to hear that our representative was polite, helpful, and able to explain your situation clearly. We understand that not everyone is a tech-savvy person, and we strive to make sure our support team is equipped to help all of our customers, regardless of their technical proficiency. We are also glad to hear that you are planning to update your system in the near future. If you need any assistance with the update process or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are here to help you make the most of our software.

Replied May 2023

Amanda

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

An affordable cloud-based option

Our firm selected TPS Cloud Axis because it had all of the features of our previous system, but also included two new features: it was cloud-based, and it had a functional workflow platform. All of this, for a much more reasonable price. Tiered options for features also gives us the possibility of having TPS expand to grow with our firm, if needed. There is a large initial time investment required to get TPS set up, however once it is set-up, it works smoothly.

PROS

Fair pricing with tiered options, so you are only paying for what you truly need; tailored for accounting firms, and is based around clients rather than engagements; includes customizable workflow platform; cloud-based; timecard entry includes start/stop times, rather than having to use a timer.

CONS

TPS overall is not intuitive, sometimes you have to click around a lot to find what you are looking for; the report tree is also not intuitive or easy to navigate (although being able to save and re-name your favourite reports helps with this); the data conversion service required a lot of work on our part (both before and after).

Larry

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Time & Billing Issued Solved

We've used TPS since we originally hired team members. It's part of our "family" of software programs that make this firm work.

PROS

TSP was designed for accounting firms to track time, and expenses. It's excellent when used for billings. It takes the stress out of the crucial billing process. And it's a leader in tracking team hours and processes.

CONS

There are a lot of reports, so it may take a little time to find your favorites.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our software. We are delighted to hear that your experience with our product has been mostly smooth and that you appreciate the new and updated features we have added. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns in the future. We are always here to help you get the most out of our product. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our software.

Replied May 2023

David

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Stable, but getting a bit dated

PROS

We have been using TPS for over 10 years. It's been stable, and relatively simple to use. The ability to transfer WIP is good. Tracking time is easy, and if a user wants to use the timer it is easy to start and stop. Adding time manually takes only seconds. Invoices are easy to create.

CONS

Adding new clients - the process always feel awkward, and takes just a few more clicks than it should need to. Looking up history is clumsy at times. Too many reports to wade through, although some people no doubt will appreciate the many reports.

Vendor Response

Thanks David - we appreciate your feedback - we are always looking for ways to make our clients lives easier when using TPS. There are lots of reports in TPS - over 400 - but that is why we offer the ability to create user defined "favorite" reports so you don't have to look through the list in the future. Wile our on premise version of TPS will continue to see improvements and upgrades I am sure you are aware of the release of our new Axis cloud version of TPS

Replied June 2019

Angela

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

review

PROS

It is user-friendly and customer service is great.

CONS

There are so many reports that it is overwhelming.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our product user-friendly and appreciate our excellent customer service. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to providing a positive experience for our valued customers. In the report sections you can type the name of the report you are looking for and also you even create your personal Favorite folder and sub folder. If you have any specific suggestions or ideas on how we can streamline the reporting system or make it more manageable for you, please let us know. He can always help you find the report you are looking for.!

Replied July 2023

Christina

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: