All TravelBank Reviews

1-25 of 234 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lyle

Verified reviewer

Computer Games

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Awesome modern app that's easy to setup!

PROS

Simple travel bookings and budgeting in a clean, clutter-free interface. All enterprise software should be like this.

Penny

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent receipt tracking

Our account rep has been fantastic in addressing concerns, questions, and issues. I feel this company is growing and making continual improvements.

PROS

The mobile app makes uploading receipts a breeze…..open app, snap pic, go. For the 50 - 60 users in the field during the busy season this time saving app benefits both the user and management. Within the software, customization allowed for company specific coding which then produced the required report needed for import into the company’s accounting program.

CONS

The lack of automatic report integration into Quickbooks, via the Right Networks Remote Desktop, makes importing TB reports cumbersome. On line customer service needs improvement. 24/7 chat would be beneficial over an 8-5 Monday thru Friday service. Giving an automated chat response of ‘we’ll respond within a couple of hours’ does not bode well when time is critical.

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

Cost, and the fact that every user was not required to have a company email address (which had added to the overall cost).

Steve

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Cons

Somehow my email was changed and I lost reports. Now I have several reports saved that company hasn’t received

PROS

None. Don’t like this software. Not easy to use

CONS

Still have to fill out info even after taking pic of receipts

Danny

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Expense Report Generator

I emailed a question and had a response within a few hours.

PROS

First, The ability to quickly take a photo of the receipt and later fill in the details when I have time. Second the ability to sync my credit card to the software, and third, I don't travel often but I do like the ability to be able to do all purchase and planning via this software.

CONS

I've been using the software for a week and only added a few entries, so far I've had a seamless experience, As of now I haven't found any cons

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

I find it unprofessional for a company (Expensify) to use its private, customer data base, as a political platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Danny, we're glad you're having a great experience thus far, and enjoying our receipt capture, credit card sync, and customer support! If you run into any questions down the road, don't hesitate to reach out to us for help.

Replied November 2020

Laurie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

GREAT EXPENSE TRACKING AND EASY TO USE!

Absolutely love this and the ease of its use AND customer support is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and fast!!

PROS

The simple process. Ease of use. Customer support is top notch and fast!! User friendly site and app, not only to use but to find what you need and just how it doesn't look complex to use.

CONS

Having to wait for transactions to pair to be sure your uploaded receipt uploads. Sometimes it freezes up, but comes back fairly quickly.

Rami

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Travel Bank Expense Management

PROS

easy to use and self-explanatory. The support team usually responds quickly. the ability to submit multiple expenses under one reports makes everything more organized.

CONS

If integration fails, we don't receive a notification.

Tyrie

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

TravelBank is Easy to Use

I know that when the people I support give me receipts to expense, that the process is going to be quick and easy.

PROS

I like that it is very easy to input the required information for each expense. Merchant, date, amount, category. You can add your receipt easily by dragging and dropping it in the location, or uploading the file. There is a description box, so clarifications can be made for each expense. You are even able to choose if the expense is billable to a customer.

CONS

There isn't anything that I dislike about TravelBank. It really is very straightforward to use.

Pamela

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Wonderful Experiences

PROS

Mileage being computed for me. The ability to take a picture of my receipt using my phone, and being to look back at my expenses as I track for my budget.

CONS

My only bad experience is not a TravelBank issue, it is a people problem -- not approving expenses in a timely manner.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Help for busy companies

It's been great. I don't use it a lot because sometimes it's easier to go direct to the airline. But when I need to go somewhere that Southwest doesn't fly, it has all the airlines in one place along with hotels. Plus, I have a few travel challenges and human beings were wonderful to deal with..

PROS

I like having a hybrid between a quick, easy, and in-expensive on-line booking experience with the hand holding of an old-fashioned travel agency. If I need to change something, I can either call or email a real person who responds quickly. It's great hybrid system for people who get sick of deal with AI chat bots.

CONS

It's only air and hotel so other items like rental cars are not included. And, it's not as deep as what we'd expect from a on-line booking service.

Terry

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to use

Very good and easy to use. I don’t have to spend a lot of time submitting my receipt to clear my charges.

PROS

Get to go paper free. Everything is stored in the program.

CONS

Nothing at this time. I have no complaints or suggestions to make.

Amulya

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Amazing App for an amazing Price (free)

One word - "Amazing"

PROS

The ease and simplicity of the product is wonderful. The best part is that you can pull it up on the laptop and finish anything you started on your phone. The Customer service is impeccable. I don't know how you maintain that level of service with a free app. This is a great app and making it free to use, is wonderful. The developer has done a marvelous job.

CONS

Honestly there are no Cons considering its free. I would though, definitely suggest some wishful items that can probably make this app extraordinary. 1. Have OCR recognition to catch receipts details. 2. Give user a full access to change anything in their profile, like Company name, company setup and other items. 3. Allow to change/add logo for the reports, with ability to extract as CSV file. Once again I am not classifying these as cons, but suggestions to build on current platform and make it truly an exceptional app.

Vendor Response

Wow what an awesome review! We're blushing. Glad you find it so easy to use and appreciate the customer service. We actually do employ OCR for receipt scanning and are working on updating the employee profile customization. Great suggestions!

Replied March 2019

Libby

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

TravelBank is the best!

It's way easier to file expense reports and see when you're getting reimbursed. It is also easier for company cards to be linked and queue up recent payments for submissions would helps keep all of our budgets update.

PROS

I liked the mobile option and that it was very clear and easy to use both on the laptop and phone.

CONS

Nothing really, everything on this software is helpful even if my company does not use all of its features. I could see where booking via travel bank would be easier than other websites.

Addison

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Mileage report

PROS

I like how it is easily sent to supervisors without having to send myself

CONS

I dont like how addresses within the same company are not automatically given

Rodline

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Pure Genius and Ease!

my overall experience is great so far! I have a great rep.

PROS

I like that the software is very easy to use.

CONS

I don't believe i have the option to create a different expense besides General Expense.

Reason for choosing TravelBank

travelbank is free per use

Lisa

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Easy & Intuitive!

PROS

Expense reports are not anyone's favorite task and this tool makes it easy, fast, get in - submit - get out!

CONS

Hotel Pricing seems to better through award programs.

Reasons for switching to TravelBank

New company.

Jenifer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Certified Medical Assistant

Great at tracking all expenses and reports needed to make sure everything was done correctly before allowing it to submit. It's almost mistake proof for entry which benefits the employees getting correct information, so they get reimbursed quickly.

PROS

Guides you through everything very easily for submitting . Everything you need is easily accessed and one page

CONS

I thought it was easy access and very user friendly. Don't know really what I would change.? Maybe in the comments for reason for reimbursement have a few selections to choose from instead of typing them in to make it less time for explanation.

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Home Health Travel

I enter my personal mileage once every other week or longer.

PROS

Its easy to use and understand. I like that it lets you know right away if I put something in wrong.

CONS

Nothing, it is easy to use. The only thing I dont like is actually needing to use it. I enter my personal mileage but our work mileage is entered into Epic so this seems pointless to enter the personal mileage.

Jesus

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY