User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(75)

75

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I have used this software for over 4 years and it is really usefull. It is simply to be used and also relatively quick. I would recomment this at it is a great software."

  • "Very quick to implement and intuitive to learn"

  • "Its Simple to Use. The OCR on the Mobile app is great and makes this easy. "

  • Cons

  • "I sometimes see web application stalling if the data connection is poor and dropping out But apart from this No problems "

  • "The user interface can sometimes feel a little bit impersonal, really small feature but would be nice to have some more personalisation features. "

  • "It does take time to change and implement a new system but it is worth it in the end. Some people tend to have resistance to change but it works in the end."

Browse Webexpenses Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 138 results

April 2019

José Luis from Gildan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

The best meeting and conference administrator in the market

I love uaing WEBEX, it makes meeting and conferences a lot easier when gathering people around the world. I would recommend using WEBEX without hesitation.

Pros

Where do I start? I really like the fact it can be integrated with your email, to make the meeting distribution and calendar integration a lot easier. I really like the fact that you can attend to a meeting using an app on your smartphone, this provides you a lot of versatility. I also like the fact that someone you invite to a meeting, does not need to download any software because you can acces to the meeting using a web browser. I also like the fact that you can share screen, files, and as an administrator, you have control of everything and everyone attending to the meeting or conference.

Cons

Maybe the price, you can find cheaper options in the market, but, without all the capabilities and support from WEBEX and Cisco.

January 2020

Tiv from Blue Motor Finance Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Sophisticated, professional, backed with excellent support

I found it easy to use from the start, the best feedback is probably from our field sales force who haven't had a single complaint ever since we switched Webexpenses. This says a lot as they don't like to move from a system they are already familiar with.

Pros

Webexpenses can be tailored to any business needs; the variety of options, settings etc is truly remarkable. The developers work on improvements that matter; for example they delivered a smart-scan function within the app which wasn't available when we signed up. In general it is simple to use for both admins, approvers and users, the approval and processing of expenses has been a smooth process all the way. I have to mention the setting up was done in a truly professional manner as well, having a project team assigned to the task who followed through the implementation project and made sure all business needs were met. We were provided an onsite training as well which was very useful.

Cons

Being sophisticated as it is, sometimes it can be difficult to use for admins not experienced with the system. You would get an error code and a prompt to contact support which can be frustrating. However, excellent support is always available, respond quickly and so far always had an answer to my problems.

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Most importantly Webexpenses is UK based, eliminating a lot of issues we had with the US based Expensify.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hello Tiv, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review detailing your experience using our system. We are happy that our continuous updates and features have proven to be helpful to you. Should you find it helpful, a fresh overview of the system can be arranged for admins by our support team at any time. Kind regards, Webexpenses

August 2020

Shelly from Lee-Smith, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great resource for you business

Great product, customer service is extremely helpful and quick to resolve problems or assist with using the product in the most efficient way.

Pros

The ability to have it on your phone and keep up with receipts for your purchases right away.

Cons

I proxy for 28 employees and sometimes it can be difficult switching between employees.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied August 2020

Hello Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a positive experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can help. All the best, Webexpenses

December 2017

Alice from City & Country Residential

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

The day to day use of webexpenses is fine from a users perspective but less flexible for an admin

Pros

The best part of the software is the mobile app. If you enter your own claims as you go the system is great.

Cons

The lack of flexibility around mileage has been an issue for us and updating admin as we have a number of divisions. Running reports over different divisions for managers who are approvers for people in different divisions. People in the same team have to be in different divisions to manage the mileage therefore it falls back to the mileage rates not being flexible enough. Being able to set a mileage rate or rates by user would be the most beneficial improvement for us. Webexpenses often runs slow, the cloud icon turns for a few seconds before running reports and adding attachments etc. When a PA enters the expenses on behalf of their manager they find the process cumbersome and very slow, for example attaching receipts is slow and not being able to sort the order the receipts are entered (for example in date order) means that when faced with a pile of receipts from their manager they have to spend time sorting them first then attaching and then trying to identify which attachment is which from the repository before attaching to the claim lines. I have expressed a few times that I feel there is a step missing in the process, currently a user enters a claim, they submit it, it is approved and then gets finance approval and it is marked as paid. It then disappears from view and the only way to get a list of who you are paying is to run a report based on dates which risks missing or duplicating. There needs to be a passed for payment stage and then paid.

August 2020

Adam from Xograph

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Some nice time-saving features

Pros

The app (on both android and on IOS) is quite stable, I can add receipts through the iPad or my phone and then tend to process the expenses on my laptop at the end of each week. It's quite easy through any of the interfaces to see all the important information immediately.

Cons

There's always room for improvement. I find myself selecting the same options for nearly every expense so I wish I could set those options as default.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied August 2020

Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Furthermore, we are glad you are having a positive experience with our mobile app. Should you have any questions, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can help. All the best, Webexpenses

January 2020

Jack from Pets at Home Vet Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very intuitive system

Everyone really likes the system and it works well. Very quick and cheap implementation and support has been great.

Pros

Very quick to implement and intuitive to learn

Cons

Doesn't integrate as well with other systems however all other tweaks were put through really quickly.

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Ease of use, local support, general culture of Webexpenses

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi Jack, Thanks for leaving us a review! New partnerships are constantly on the horizon, so we are glad all integration concerns were addressed in a timely fashion. Should you have any questions, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com. Kind regards, Webexpenses

January 2020

Lucy from Futures Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great product

Massively reduced time taken at month end to process users claims

Pros

Easy to configure to your companies requirements, and simple for users to create expense claims

Cons

Would like to be able to do everything on the app that can be done on the web based version from an admin point of view

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Most user friendly, simple reporting, integration with Sage 200

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi Lucy, Thanks for your review and glad to hear you're having a positive experience using our system. Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. Kind regards, Webexpenses

January 2020

Esther from Carlisle Support Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

I like the overall ease of use and simplicity of the software. Anyone should be able to get the hang of using it in a short/reasonable space of time.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't particularly like so far.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Hi Esther, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback! Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. All the best, Webexpenses

January 2020

Mathanki from Student Cribs Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great Software for multiple cards

Pros

This software has been a game changes since we implemented it in the business. It has helped scale up with the increase in the number of staff. This was the only software at the time which had the flexibility to have different users in different entities. Some staff membrs have up to three credit cards and also submit cash expenses claims. There is continous development in adding different features and making the overall product more efficient.

Cons

The only drawback so far has been the unreliability of the app. It sometimes crashes and a few employees within the company have reported that the receipts they uploaded on the app have been lost.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hi Mathanki, We are pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with Webexpenses and appreciate your review! If you continue to run into issues using our app in the future, please contact us for help at support@webexpenses.com. All the best, Webexpenses

August 2020

Lesley from Volvo Car Ireland

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Very User Friendly

Very user friendly.

Pros

Love how the App links to your online account and how the receipt attachments can be categorized for ease of auto recognition.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike. It's very user friendly.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied August 2020

Hi Lesley, Thanks for the five-star review! We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience using the system. I invite you to be on the lookout for new updates and features arriving soon. Many thanks, Webexpenses

June 2019

Debbie from IOP Publishing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Very user friendly

It has made our whole process much more efficient, we have eliminated paper, staff are submitting claims quicker and the Accounts payable team save time in not having to manually process the claims.

Pros

It is very easy to use for both our claimants and our administrators and has saved us a lot of time now we don't have piles of paper! Our users particularly like the option of using the mobile app when travelling so they can build their claims on the go. I must mention the Customer Support team who are always extremely helpful and efficient.

Cons

Any minor irritations from our users such as receipts not uploading in order and being able to forward an email as a receipt have all been rectified in software updates so there aren't really any cons for us.

March 2018

Sandra from Swinton Group Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Always very user friendly and easy to use.

Pros

Personnaly I find that it has made the process of Expense claims for us in Finance more fliud and compliant, we all find the reporting sections very usueful. The actual processing of claims is now much quicker and we feel very much more consitant and reliable. The support we get if we do get any issues is second to none, thank you

Cons

We dont really see any cons as it has helped and improved our Expenses Process greatly , before Web Expenses we had a manuel process which was open to error and lots of duplication.

Response from webexpenses

Replied December 2018

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future! Best wishes, Webexpenses

June 2019

Martin from Tuath

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Webexpenses

We have eliminated all paper based processing of travel expenses and made the authorisation process quicker, simpler and transparent.

Pros

Ease of set up and operation. The day to day support is excellent.

Cons

Nothing really. The implementation of mileage rates is awkward but that is not a webexpense system issue.

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Greater functionality.

January 2020

Richard from Mapeley Estates

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Richard Berry

We got rid of a manual Excel based expense system.

Pros

It is web based, meaning I don't have to be in the office to submit my expenses. It can be used on mobile devices. Receipts can be attached. It is easy and intuitive to use. Approval processing is good.

Cons

Integration with our accounting system (JDEdwards) is non-existent. I have devised a way to extract data from Webexpenses using a report, and then upload to JDEdwards. It is quite manual. Accounting is not very sophisticated. There are expense categories, but how they are linked to GL accounts is very basic. But I remember this is an issue with other expense systems. For example, in my previous job I had to administer Concur, and accounting was also very simple.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review! We understand your concern with Webexpenses not being able to integrate with your current ERP solution. As we strive to expand our partnerships, we thank you for your feedback. All the best, Webexpenses

March 2018

Nicholas from Eutelsat UK Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We find Webexpenses very comprehensive, but easy to use.

Easy to use, comprehensive reporting - it replaced a time-consuming manual system.

Pros

Intuitive design, easy to use, easy access on Windows, MAC and IOS devices. Great customer support service

Cons

Can be a bit too prescriptive, so care is needed in the initial set-up to ensure that expense entry is easy on mobile devices. Some parameters, like company, can only be added from the website and not on IOS - as far as I can see. There are sometimes exchange rate differences between the actual bill and what is charged to a credit card.

February 2020

Andres from Brush Electrical Machines, Ltd.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very handy

It makes it easier to keep a track on your expenses and the exchange rates are fairly close to the real one but it can also be modified if required (providing the necessary evidence, of course). I recommend it so far, it was easy moving from the previous system to this one and it's definitely worth it.

Pros

Easy to use, it allows to include pdf copy of the receives and exchange rates.

Cons

It lacks of flexibility as it is not possible moving expenses up/down within the same claim. This makes it impossible keeping a chronologic order of the receives when it takes time to get one receive/invoice (e.g. emailed by the rent a car or the hotel or you find it in a different folder/wallet, etc.) and you want to stablish a sequence in the expenses as they were made.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi there Andres, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and happy to know you're enjoying the ease of use of the system. In regards to date-sorting functionality for expenses transactions, we have taken this request into consideration recently and it is under review with our development team. Kind regards, Webexpenses

January 2020

Tracy from CHL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

System Implementation

WE have gone from a very paper based system that was onerous on members o the team to a system that is easy to use and speeds up payment for all.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for all employees It was incredibly easy to implement and the support we received from the whole Web expenses team was excellent and led to this landing within our company very positively

Cons

There is nothing significant that we dislike about the system

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Ease of use and the app

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Hello Tracy, Thanks for leaving us a review, and glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience using the system. Should you have any questions, please reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com All the best, Webexpenses

January 2020

Stephanie from Healthcare At Home

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Useful system with great support

Pros

I find the receipt matching tool the most helpful on webexpenses, this can really speed up the process of submitting your claim.

Cons

Not being able to bulk upload user accounts into the system.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your review, and glad you are enjoying our digital receipt capture and categorization feature to its full extent. Should you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where we can help. Kind regards, Webexpenses

March 2020

Reece from Ingenica Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Simple Easy Expense Tool

Systemised our Expense Process. No longer Paper Based. Simplified the data entry and reduced the time taken to raise expenses.

Pros

Its Simple to Use. The OCR on the Mobile app is great and makes this easy.

Cons

The mileage rate is isn't intuitive enough to add 5p per passenger. So we have to create two lines 1 at normal rate and one with the passenger rate. Not a Big Deal but could be simpler.

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Cost, Overall Value for money.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi Reece, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I understand your concern regarding adding mileage rates, so I have passed along your comment to the support team. Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming soon. All the best, Webexpenses

December 2017

Andrea from White Stuff Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Programme is a great time and therefore money saver. Feedback from colleagues is really good

saves a lot of time in processing claims, easy to handle and receipts are always easy to find, no paper anymore

Pros

easy to use as claimant and approver, great tool to get claims into accounts system, big time saver, support is always very helpful and knowledgeable, account manager very caring, very easy to set up new users

Cons

sometimes a bit slow in processing claims. Can be complex / depending on the company structure of course

January 2020

Rae from Trinity Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Quite User-Friendly

Overall, this has been an effective tool for our church to use for credit card reconciliation. It allows reports to be passed easily through the necessary channels, and the process doesn't take much time. I've not heard of any security issues from our company.

Pros

The software is fairly user-friendly, with some flexibility in how you set up your budget. Uploading receipts is quite easy on a laptop. Reconciliation of credit card charges can be done fairly quickly. Customer service was pretty helpful when I reached out about things.

Cons

The app isn't as reliable as I prefer. My receipts would sometimes go missing, so I rarely use it anymore. The "smart" receipt reader isn't always accurate, so at least once a month I have to go in and manually alter information on a receipt - it doesn't take much time, but it's a lot of clicks that can be annoying.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

HI Rae, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you are enjoying the easy access to our system. Also, I understand your concern with the mobile app functionality. Should you continue to have challenges, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can help. All the best, Webexpenses

May 2018

Lauren from FFW Agency

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent

Pros

It is very easy to use and pretty self explanatory. I also appreciate how quickly the customer service reps get back to you when there is ever an issue with the website or if I need any technical advice/help.

Cons

Nothing, I really like this software. The only thing I would suggest to improve would be to make ease of moving into other tabs a little easier as the tab seems to bounce back sometimes. It would also be handy to have a warning when it is about to log you out so you can have chance to stay logged in before being chucked out.

Response from webexpenses

Replied December 2018

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future! Best wishes, Webexpenses

December 2017

Kirsty from Deltex Medical Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Always delivers

expense submitted in a timely manner and with all the relevant information which make it easier for a finance department to keep qan eye on and track expenses that are being incurred.

Pros

Its ease of use and transparency. Very clear to the user/administrator where they need to navigate to on the system

Cons

Sometimes crashes when you are trying to generate reports especially if there are large amounts of data

September 2018

Laurie from Pets At Home

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing system & time saving solution

With around 8000 employees in our business, processing expenses is a massive task & Webexpenses makes my job a whole lot easier. We have had amazing feedback from everyone in the business and Webexpenses has proved to be simple, easy and quick.

Pros

We previously used an old fashioned paper based expense system, so Webexpenses has been a much needed improvement in that department! As the expenses administrator, I find Webexpenses super easy and quick to navigate through - I am able to pull various reports i need, in just a few button clicks. I find the "notes" feature really useful especially when having to reject claims, a quick note can just be left instead of an awkward conversation!

Cons

Due to us being such a large company with so many employees, we did have a few issues with the speed of Webexpenses at first, but this is currently being looked into and we are already seeing improvements.

Response from webexpenses

Replied December 2018

Hi Laurie Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future! Best wishes, Webexpenses

January 2020

David from Lorega Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

A really helpful tool!

We are saving loads of time by automating a lot of the data entry associated with expense claims.

Pros

I really like how this product makes it possible to automate a lot of the expenses process. Before a lot of my time was wasted on duplicating data entry, but now we are able to be completely paperless which both saves money on postage for the company and is good for the environment, and saves me time whilst making audits easier. It integrates to Xero as well which also saves time

Cons

We have multiple organisations in Xero but we can only integrate with one of them. This isn't terrible because I am still saved a lot of time, but it would be even better if this functionality was available. As a very minor point it would also be good if the receipt was maximised when I click on it.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Hello David, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and appreciate the fact you've had a great experience. We are constantly adding new integrations, so be on the lookout for new updates in the neaR future. All the best, Webexpenses

March 2020

Chris from YMCA Training

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

WebExpenses - Easy to Use

Overall I enjoy the program for what it is and its simplicity.

Pros

I like the functionality and the way that adding expenses is so straight forward, it is useful that it recognises the addresses and works out the mileage but you can override the mileage if you've mad a slight detour or when it doesn't match your car statistics. Love the notifications of deadlines for submission.

Cons

As a user I don't really have any issues it is fairly straight forward.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hey Chris, Thanks for the five-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are glad to hear you are having a positive experience using Webexpenses. Kind regards, Webexpenses

February 2020

Mark from DAF Trucks UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Web expenses the smart solution

Pros

I like the Web and Mobile application , As a field worker i can be 100% onto of my travel and subsistence expenses on a daily basis as it happens , The software is easy to navigate and produces a great traceable account that i can follow from approval to being paid by the finance team

Cons

I sometimes see web application stalling if the data connection is poor and dropping out But apart from this No problems

Response from Webexpenses

Replied February 2020

Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and happy to know you are having a great experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com. Kind regards, Webexpenses

January 2018

Matthew from Spectrum Geo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Using webexpenses has been very simple and straightforward. Moving from paper to this has been great

Pros

Functionality, ease of use and administration. It makes using web expenses great for frequent travelers and its simple for them.

Cons

It does take time to change and implement a new system but it is worth it in the end. Some people tend to have resistance to change but it works in the end.

December 2017

Besim from Museum of London

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Gives me control over the work I do.

Pros

Easy to manage staff expenses what ever they are. Different access to fellow the process of each claim at what sage it is.

Cons

I wish I can do more on Mobile Application, it will help me more on managing whole system remotely. e.g. rejecting claims that are not complete.

January 2020

Jack from The Scouts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great expenses processing!

Using webexpenses allows me to accurately file my expense and keep a close eye on spending to track budget expenditure.

Pros

Love the ease of use for this system, especially with regards to importing several expenses from a corporate card automatically.

Cons

The user interface can sometimes feel a little bit impersonal, really small feature but would be nice to have some more personalisation features.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Hi Jack, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you've had such a positive experience using the system. Additionally, we are constantly adding new features and updates, so be on the lookout! Best, Webexpenses

January 2020

Curtis from James Hambro & Partners LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

James Hambro & Partners Review

Helped streamline our expense process and removed all need for paper.

Pros

The ease of use and customization in regards to reporting

Cons

Getting the users to always log in and complete expenses correctly

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hello Curtis, Thank you for the 5-stars, we are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with Webexpenses! Please be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. Best, Webexpenses

March 2020

carlo alberto from activtrades

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

great software for expenses claim

It's a great software to simplify the job of our accountant department. I put there all my expenses and they are checked and processed by the financial deparment

Pros

I have used this software for over 4 years and it is really usefull. It is simply to be used and also relatively quick. I would recomment this at it is a great software.

Cons

Overall there are not big disadvantage to be honest. I learned relatively quickly to use it

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hello Carlo, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are pleased to know that you have had a positive experience using Webexpenses after all of these years. Kind regards, Webexpenses

August 2020

Vanda from Farfetch

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2020

VM

It is obviously a very handy tool, when you have half of the company constantly travelling, as you can submit your claims and get reimbursed on the run.

Pros

Customer support is really good. And the software is very user friendly

Cons

Reporting ability is very limited, and had serious issues in the past (which we are still facing now with past credit card transactions). The credit card reports are the most problematic as we can't fully rely on some statuses. Some features are poorly developed, such as ability to disable approver changes to the claimants, ability to add specific fields customized for each client, archived credit cards can still receive transactions upload, etc

Response from Webexpenses

Replied August 2020

Hello Vanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a positive experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions or would like help with reporting, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can assist. All the best, Webexpenses

March 2020

Alister from CEVA Logistics

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Excellent Expense Tool

It is a very good tool that enables me to file part of an expense report and come back to complete it and also to file a complete report at once. The track ability of the report is very convenient within my organisation.

Pros

Ability to add to the expense report from the app while on the move

Cons

It should remember previous selections and descriptions for re-use

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hello Alister, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. If you have any specific questions, please reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where a member of our team can help! Kind regards, Webexpenses

November 2017

Cassie from WhiteSpider Enterprise Services Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Myself and my colleagues find Webexpenses very user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

As an administrator, I find the reporting tools to be the most useful aspect of webexpenses. The reports are generated very quickly and it is easy to modify them if required.

Cons

The time-out period is a little too short for when using the offline reporting module, as when I return to the webexpenses site from Excel I always have to log back in.

April 2018

Elle from Underground Coffee Roasters

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Super easy to use

Purchase reconciliation on the fly.

Pros

I can reconcile my receipts easily on the fly, gone are the days of having to chronologically file paper receipts and then spending too much time matching them against a transaction list. Also, patient and helpful support team to assist navigating any issues!

Cons

I do not have any problems with this software from the perspective of a user. It makes my life a lot simpler.

Response from webexpenses

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review, Elle! Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

January 2018

Jag from Gerflor Limited

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Fantastic Expense Management Product

Pros

Easy to use to train our staff. Staff really like the mobile application. The platform has helped us save time in terms of processing expense claims for staff. The money saved is substantial.

Cons

Some minor features missing such as ability to rotate or crop receipts but have been advised this will be included in a future release

December 2017

Daniel from Gentex Europe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Friendly staff, easy to use system, very helpful online demo's and connect conferences

Brilliant reporting software, very friendly and helpful staff, allows us as a company to run successful reports from the system to help us with month end tasks, budgeting tasks, forecasting tasks etc.

Pros

I like that the software is designed to meet the needs of customers and that the company listen to those customer needs and requirements and do their utmost to implement changes to meet these needs

Cons

There are some areas which could do with improving, for example, a drop down list of attendees, however, i believe alot of these are in the webexpenses pipeline

January 2020

Leigh from Cardtronics UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy to use system that works!

Pros

I love how easy the software is and the fact you can use the website or the app. The app is great as you can take photo's of receipts and upload them straight to your expenses and submit. When it comes to software upgrades, these are normally done overnight and doesn't affect me.

Cons

If i'm honest, I don't believe the is anything that I don't like about the software.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hi Leigh, Thanks for the review! We value your feedback and are glad you are enjoying our mobile receipt capture feature. With gratitude, Webexpenses

July 2019

Simona from Nine Feet Tall Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Webexpenses

Pros

User friendly platform, easy access to a variety of features

Cons

Would be ideal if there was a way to reject part of a claim rather than the entire claim

February 2020

Rachael from Bluestone Leasing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Bluestone Leasing

Pros

Really easy to use - good that you can open different reports and title them differently. most expenses websites I have used are only monthly reports easy to submit and mobile friendly - app is really good

Cons

Hard to attach reciepts on a web browser because you cant take photos. feel like it is more user friendly on the app than on browser. feel like it could be signposted better on the browser

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hello Rachael, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. If you continue having challenges uploading receipts online, please reach out to us at support@webexpeneses.com where a member from our team can guide you. All the best, Webexpenses

April 2018

Gary from Inspirations Paint Store (Holdings) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great product and great support from the team at WebExpenses

Improved workflow and visibility of expenses

Pros

The comprehensive nature of the product and the continuous development coming from customer feedback

Cons

I can see a couple of small ways to improve the flow when bringing in receipts but I believe that future developments are planned to improve this

Response from webexpenses

Replied September 2018

Hi Gary, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

January 2020

john from CMC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Webexpenses review

We wanted to provide online and ease of expense submission. This has been achieved, although infrequent users sometimes have difficulty.

Pros

Ease of uploading receipts from phone through taking a picture and auto-filling the details.

Cons

Uploading receipts from laptop. Viewing receipts - some images cannot be zoomed or orientated Reports can be awkward to produce

Reasons for Choosing Webexpenses

Ease of use and installation.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied April 2020

Hey John, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us so far, but should you continue having challenges with desktop functionality, please reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where we can help. Best wishes, Webexpenses

February 2020

Anna from Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very Quick!

Pros

Very quick to use - I can get an expense claim done in literally one minute. I can also email my receipts to the software directly. No more scanning and uploading - I can just snap a photo of my receipt and pop it directly onto the software.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing when you're submitting a claim in regard to putting in the receipt information versus the claim information.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied February 2020

Hello Anna, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Webexpenses has made submitting claims for you more convenient. Should you have any questions, please reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com All the best, Webexpenses

December 2017

Shelly from Green Gourmet Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Webexpenses is easy to use, the set up is clear to understand, customer service team amazing!

No paper receipts.

Pros

The reports are great, before I had to trawl though individual claims/paper receipts to gather information.

Cons

No rotation on the receipts - I spend a lot of time with my head tilted to one side to read the receipt.

December 2017

matthew from Caledonia Group Services Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

The software is simple to use, and intuitive with a colourful interface

Easy to use, install and forget.

Pros

The software is easily scaleable for new joiners and operates well in a business environment for large number of employees, personal cash expenses and company credit card users.

Cons

The software occasionally has slow periods. Also, the credit card upload function occasionally fails and this requires a 2 day delay as Webexpense update the merchant codes or FX codes.

January 2020

Dawn from Warwick Estates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Expenses made easy

Webexpense is a quick and easy way to file my expenses for my site visits. It is quick, simple and very easy to navigate around.

Pros

I like that this software is easy to navigate and quick to use

Cons

There are no cons that I have come across.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hi Dawn, We are happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with Webexpenses! We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to be on the lookout for new updates and features. All the best, Webexpenses

June 2019

Craig from Transcosmos Information Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Transcosmos

It has greatly reduced the time of our purchase ledger administrator. There has been a lot of time spent with users showing them functionality, although we are hoping this subsides as they get more used to using the app and the website.

Pros

User feedback is good with users saying it is easy to follow and convenient that there is a mobile app.

Cons

The reports for the SAGE ledger are very time consuming to produce as the raw ledger files from Webexpenses don't have the necessary columns for uploading into SAGE. We've had one issue where we tried to delete a duplicate transaction from a credit card upload but were told by support that only they could do it - would like to see more ability for the admin to be able to carry out things like this.

March 2020

Gabriel from J Reddington

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great app. Very easy and handy to use

I'm doing my expenses monthly quick and easy which is great.

Pros

You can access the app from everywhere and it's very accurate, even if your use your laptop or mobile phone. Easy to use and also you can attach receipts and tickets which it make your life easier. You get a very quick approval for the expenses. Never got lagged so far, going smooth and fast.

Cons

There are not cons to be honest, or maybe there are but not from my side as for what I've been using the app so far so good. No issues at all. But what I would like to suggest is that when you are doing the expenses by week(5 days in a row) to be able and choose the date ,,from'' and ,,to''. At the moment you can only choose the first week day.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied March 2020

Hi Gabriel, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a great experience using our system! Also, great suggestion, I have passed it along to our development team. Kind regards, Webexpenses

January 2020

John from SciMed Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

The easiest way to do expenses

Pros

I like that it works on mobile and on desktop. Very easy to do expenses quickly and easily. When approving expenses, it's easy to see and track costs.

Cons

Nothing - it's very good. I can't think of anything I would change.

Response from Webexpenses

Replied January 2020

Hi John, Thank you for the review! Happy to know your experience with us has been positive. We invite you to be on the lookout for new updates and features. Best, Webexpenses

Displaying 1 - 50 of 138 reviews