All Zoho Expense Reviews

1-25 of 967 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Puran

201 - 500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2022

Quite useful tool to track and record company expenses

User Profile

Puran

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Quite useful tool to track and record company expenses

In overall I just love the Zoho Expense, now I'm able to record my monthly expenses for a company and can mark them reimbursement item that means once approved I will get reimbursed for that expense from a company which is not only helping me but also helping the company in smoothing the whole process of monitoring the expenses and providing reimbursements.

PROS

I have started using Zoho Books initially and gradually I explored other Zoho products as well. In a few days, I got to know about the Zoho Expense and I was like this is the tool I need. It makes my life really easy by offering the easiest way to record my expenses for the company and other employees as well. Once the expenses are recorded in the Zoho Expense, it will directly be shown in the Zoho Books. I just love this feature.

CONS

Well, there are no cons I have noticed but for the unfamiliar person, it might be a little tricky at initial to learn and to use it. But, believe me, the Zoho team will provide any required support to make sure you are having a good experience with their services/tools.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

I was using Wave Accounting before coming to Zoho but once I got to know about Zoho, I was delighted to use it.

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

I love how friendly it is Zoho to new users

There are several positive aspects to this program. Although it is well-designed, some of the functionality is still not entirely functional. I appreciate the user-friendly design and the ease with which expenses can be submitted. The bespoke procedures for approval make it simple to route costs for secondary approvals depending on their monetary worth, saving time and money.

PROS

The pricing of the program is attractive to me because it is competitively priced in comparison to its competitors. I do a lot more for my company now, which is why I switched to a different software package. I feel that this program will be beneficial to someone who is just getting started. The program is incredibly simple to use and has proven to be really beneficial in keeping me organized with my company expenses as well as in keeping me on track with my tax preparation.

CONS

Overall, this is an excellent tool. At first sight, the supplementary papers that are connected to the reports may be disregarded, although this is not a serious cause for concern.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

With Zoho Expense, getting started is a breeze. Drag and drop, email, or a snapshot via the mobile app may all be used to record receipts. To complete the expenditure information, optical character recognition is used.

Jothika

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best ever expense tracking app

Best ever expense tracking app. We always have a great experience with Zoho

PROS

The cloud implentation and interface which makes it easy to use

CONS

There is really nothing that we can dislike in this product

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2022

No longer functional

It was great at first offering a great value but know we are force to look for a new option

PROS

In the past it was easy to match things up now it take longer than if you were to photocopy and do an excel report

CONS

It keeps getting harder to use with every upgrade. Top enter an expense know you have to go to three different screen to match them up and most of the time you manually have to match them up which takes even longer. The worst part is they can even correctly do their own receipt

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

Pricing

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

at the time it was cheaper and had almost all the same features

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great product

Experience has been wonderful. It's easy for my team to access

PROS

Love the AI scan. Also the fact that there's a mobile app. Makes it easier than using Google sheets. I also like that I can add my team members too. Also love that it syncs with zoho books.

CONS

Nothing at all. I think it's all great.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

Ease of use. Airtable wasn't suitable and didn't sync to account

Doreen

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

The software that simplifies expense reporting

Expense reporting has been made easy by the software . In overall the best software for any business that wants to have smooth expense tracking and reporting.

PROS

I like the way expense reporting has been simplified by the software thus saving on cost and time.

CONS

So far there is nothing to complain about the software. It is serving us so well.

Nina

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Better and Quicker than Other Software!

PROS

The receipt scanning seems quicker than other ones I've used. Making expense reports also seems easier and intuitive as well.

CONS

Haven't used it long enough to notice any cons, so far its makes my expense logs easier which is why I tried it!

Sean

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Working Great So Far

PROS

It was easy to understand how to use it and start using it for some of our expense tracking.

CONS

The credit card billing feature has a glaring weakness that we've found difficult to overcome. We're confident the Zoho Support team will help us through it.

Tori

Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Zoho is a Game Changer for my Business

Zoho has given me the ability to manage my business with ease and efficiency.

PROS

I love the ease of use and the interface is very user friendly.

CONS

I don't have cons at the moment... Which is great. So far I've enjoyed my experience.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

I liked zoho because all my tracking needs (receipts, travel, and mileage) would be stored in one place.

Mark

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for receipt management

PROS

I am really enjoying using Zoho Expense to upload all my receipts with the mobile android app and then I export it as .csv from the web app.

CONS

I would like to add more expense categories from within the mobile app. Thankfully I can add those additional expense categories from the web app.

Cade

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Zoho Expense is the uncomplicated winner in this category!

Overall, my experience with Zoho Expense has been great. I see no reason to switch to any other service. This app offer everything I was looking for and more.

PROS

I love how simple and focused this app is. I don't need a million options, just something that makes it easy to keep track of and submit expenses. Zoho Expense does all of that an more at a very reasonable price.

CONS

I think that the only thing that could be improved in this app is the database of merchants in the United States could be more comprehensive. Not a big issue, but maybe something that could be updated.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

Simplicity, focus, and cost were the deciding factors.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

Cost

Daniel

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

User-Friendly and Intuitive

Zoho provides us with a good tool for categorizing and approving credit-card and reimbursement transactions.

PROS

The software has been adopted well by our users, who say that they find it easy to use.

CONS

The export function creates a file that has formatting that is incompatible with our existing ERP solution. Also, while expenses can be split among multiple categories, they cannot be split among multiple departments and funds.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

Better compatibility with our current processes.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

Expensify was not as user-friendly, it didn't provided a link to our Regions Visa cards, and the Expensify credit-card does not work at Walmart/Sams Club.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review Zoho Expense. We're happy to know that you find the application user-friendly and intuitive. With regard to the export function, kindly reach out to us at support[at]zohoexpense[dot]com so we can understand your requirements better and assist you with developing a custom solution if required. Regards, Yohvan - Zoho Expense

Replied March 2021

Sonya

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Seems to be Just What We Need

I definitely like Zoho expense better than QuickBooks. I will continue using this product and look forward to streamlining it with my Zoho books, email, and any other programs that we decide to utilize. Seems like a great solution for our small business.

PROS

I have only used this on a trial basis so far but it's exactly we need - something better than an Excel worksheet and cheaper that QuickBooks. It has allowed us to manage company expenses and I think it will be a great solution once we purchase and integrate it into our systems.

CONS

Using Zoho can be a little confusing at first - nothing major - but the Zoho email program is asking me to verify my email (required to approve some expenses) - which is a Zoho email - and the way that the systems work together is a little confusing - but I am confident that with a couple of tutorials or if I schedule a session with a Zoho rep to walk me through - that I will get the hang of it and enjoy using this product for our small company.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

The reviews and information indicated that it would be more suitable for our small company. The interface is user friendly and I really like the look of Zoho products. Some of the platforms might be better for large companies that have to manage a lot of details. Overall I recommend Zoho and look forward to utilizing the software further.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

QuickBooks is expensive, has too many features that we don't need, and is frustrating to use. Excel spreadsheets are cumbersome and depend on the user to set things up correctly - too much of a hassle.

Jacey

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Zoho Expense is Awesome!

Our overall experience has been great! We would recommend it to anyone.

PROS

I love how organized Zoho Expense keeps our company spending. It also integrates with our accounting software, Zoho Books which helps keep all of our expenses in sync.

CONS

It is somewhat difficult to figure out as a beginner. We also had issues with connecting Zoho expense with our Zoho Books.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

I love that it integrates with other Zoho products.

Melissa

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Awesome so far

Overall, a very nice experience.

PROS

We are using this tool mainly for corporate credit card reconciliation and employee expense reimbursements. For those uses, this tool is great. It took a while for Visa to get the direct credit card feeds implemented, but once they did, everything seems to be working great. I do a bit of manual work to get the reports imported to Sage 50, but it is not a huge burden considering the cost savings!

CONS

It would be nice to be able to split expenses by a set percentage. Right now you have to calculate manually. No big deal, but it would be a nice additional feature. I don't like that once a credit card has transactions that are "expensed", you can not delete the card. You just have to mark it as inactive.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

Zoho offered direct feed integration with Visa (Bank of America Merrill Lynch)

Reasons for switching to Zoho Expense

Major cost savings

Maribel

Restaurants, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Zoho has met my needs

I'm a fan no doubt. But definitely needs improvement on the AI receipt Auto Scan to be a top product. I still have to figure out the integration and improved export of data. Need to automate as much as possible.

PROS

Install: Easy to install and start up. Learning curve was minimal (but I have many years of finance systems experience, so I'm not sure if it would have been easy for those with no experience). Mobile app: The ease of mobile input. Great features, easy enough to figure it out without help. Smart layout. There are excellent help instructions available online. Desktop software: Easy to move around and find what you need. Love how you can jump to details from relevant screens. Can't get lost, you can always figure your way back from the convenient side bar. Good basic analytics. Edit functions are everywhere, so that's convenient too. Overall, I'm clearly a fan.

CONS

Mobile auto scan needs improvement. Although the scanning was helpful, it no doubt saved me lots of manual input time. The scanner picked up info, not even my eyes could see! But... 1- Doesn't pick up the name of vendor most of the time. Manual input required. 2- Auto scan AI categorization is clunky. Picks up at the vendor level, so assigns the same category to every item on the receipt, which is unrealistic. Should be at the line item, AI can learn through history and provide an accurate auto scanning feature worth paying for (significant $ upgrade for unlimited auto scans, expect it should scan better!). 3-It would also get data misaligned. The item description aligned to the wrong amount. So I had to fix quite a few mobile receipt scans. 4- Would get confused and pick up the line item description (example: price per unit) and create a new line item. So I have to do some clean-up on that too before submission. 5- Auto scans have a waiting period. So not in real-time. Thats inconvenient, especially since I'm not sure how long it takes. So have to keep checking. Would be good to get a text or something to alert when ready so I don't have to keep checking periodically. 6- Too bad my POS does not integrate with Zoho, only QuickBooks. It would be a huge improvement. 7- Quite a few modules...need to figure all that out. Improved storyline would be better on how it fits together.

Reason for choosing Zoho Expense

Price and free version.

Angel

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

A unique system for documenting, following up and auditing expenses accurately

By utilizing Zoho Expense, we ensure that all expenses are documented correctly and that no receipts are lost. This ensures that approvals are obtained directly and payments are paid on time. With Zoho Expense, we can monitor exchange activities, produce statistics, and spot unneeded or exaggerated spending, ensuring budgets aren't exceeded.

PROS

I enjoy how easy Zoho Expense is to use and the clarity of all the tools on the fantastic user interface. I particularly like that I can simply scan proof of expenses documents and invoices, and that Zoho Expense dumps data from them immediately and saves a duplicate of the document original. I love how spending are segregated and categorized, taxes and fees are computed separately, all in one report, making audits and approvals quick. The notification system tells you of revisions to your submitted reports or accounting department enquiries, allowing you to respond directly and avoid delays in receiving payments.

CONS

Overall Zoho Expense is easy to use and doesn't have a lot of dislikes. I only face a problem when loading receipts and unloading data from them, where the user has to make sure that all the data has been recorded correctly, and sometimes we may need to manually modify it before sending, which can result in errors and mismatches between the receipt and the numbers in the reports.

Christine

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE