All CHEQ Essentials Reviews

1-25 of 217 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

201 - 500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Clickcease Ads Value and Saves $

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

You need this if you run PPC campaigns

Awesome, they answer live chat messages instantly. Customer support are particularly knowledgeable and they’re always happy to help with anything.

PROS

Simply put, you need Clickcease if you run any kind of PPC campaign. We’ve used Clickcease for about 18 months to block the ever growing volume of invalid clicks from the search engines. Being able to block both individual IP addresses and also IP ranges has allowed us to keep PPC costs under control. We can see that around 30% of clicks from Adwords are invalid, and as Clickcease integrates directly with Adwords to block IP’s there’s very little work to be done at our end after the settings have been made on the Clickcease account. The most import part of Clickcease is that it gives factual and indisputable evidence when you need to have a war with the search engines to get a credit for invalid clicks. What I mean by this is that when you have IP addresses in your Adwords or Bing account that you’ve blocked, and you still get clicks from them and more importantly charged for the clicks (this does happen a lot) then you can take your Clickcease evidence and use that as the base for a credit. We’ve received credits of around $23,000 in the last 12 months from Adwords alone and we wouldn’t have gotten these were it not for the Clickcease evidence.

CONS

There’s nothing not to like. It’s low cost, it’s reliable and it does what it says on the tin.

Vendor Response

Thanks Alex, so happy you are seeing value!

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Robin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

The best way to stop Click Fraud!

Everything is already told in the pros part. It's a very user friendly, no BS tool. They do what the say they do.

PROS

In my career of PPC I've seen a lot of account and talked to a lot of business owners. And one thing that's always haunting me is business owners who are scared to pay for clicks coming from competitors. The moment you start talking about click prices, this is one of the top topics. After doing some research I stumbled on ClickCease, and I'm glad I did. This piece of software does exactly what it says. Of course Google's and Microsoft's filters are good. But by preventing people from clicking the visibility of the PPC accounts went up on the full border. ClickCease completed the used tools in our agency. noteworthy: Besides the tool itself, the customer service is out of it's league. Other (bigger) companies could take an example to ClickCease's tech-savvy, fast and friendly customer service team.

CONS

Installation can be a hassle, if you're not the owner of the website. But this is with everything that comes with code. Overall the tool is very user friendly!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your lovely words, Robin :) Glad that you are seeing value from our software!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

I like the window into fraud, but it really doesn't work

It's OK. Google is the problem not ClickCease. Google is the mafia of online advertising. They leech onto your business and force wasted ad budget. 70% of all advertising traffic is a flush down the toilet. ClickCease has good intentions. Google isn't having it. Blocked IP's mean nothing to Google. I can block until I am blue in the face and the clicks keep getting registered through ClickCease.

PROS

I like the reporting and the ease of use. Conceptually, I wish it worked. But it just simply does not.

CONS

It does not stop Google. Nothing can. Google allows the clicks in the banned IP list to keep on coming. On top of that, Google caps you at 500 blocked IP's. With thousands of users per month. Probably 40,000+ users per month, 500 blocked is nothing. Regardless, Google doesn't even care. I have battled them and presented ClickCeaese data to them and they tell me it is inaccurate. Over and over. I watched my ad spend increase by 1K per month on average since I implemenetd ClickCease. I cannot stop the fraud. And when ClickCease sends in the refund claim, whcih should be many thousands of dollars, Google credits back like 25.00 total. I stil keep click cease because I do believe the data and I believe Google is pure fraud. Some day, I plan to get a legal team and sue Google for millions. For now, I am collecting data to prove my case!

Reason for choosing CHEQ Essentials

People perceive that ClickCease actually works. Thus, a lot of high reviews. I am convinced nothing will work. As I said, it does block the IP's by adding them in real time to Google, but it just does not stop the fraud.

Vendor Response

Hi there, We appreciate your honest feedback. We understand your frustration as click fraud is a real issue and we are doing everything we can to mitigate the damage. The 500 IP limitation is something we get handle by having campaign level IP exclusion ( meaning we can block 500 IPs per campaign) as well as prioritizing and keeping the most relevant IPs in your exclusion list at a time so that you're always fully protected. Please feel free to contact info@clickcease.com to book an account overview call to make sure your account is optimized for your business needs.

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Narciso

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Do you want to save money? This is FUNDAMENTAL for any ads campaing

Amazing. I love the support because they are fast, you use the online chat and they answer very quickly! They send you a copy of the conversation at the email. So to me! I love the software.

PROS

It is very easy to use, and very very funcional. You only insert your domain, your own rules to filter the users, and "Walla!" its done and working. At the same time, this software let you block long ip ranges for Google Adwords. Important if you discover that they are using bots.

CONS

To say something "bad", maybe the report each two months with the invalid click in Google Ads it is too late if you have a budget with 2000 euros, but this "law" it is defined by Google not by ClickCease. Anyway, they send ythe report automatic, so it is perfect.

Vendor Response

This is amazing! Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Narciso. It is our pleasure to help

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Alona

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Being a clicker is actually a profession in Russia.....

PROS

My name is Alona Meiler Yamin and I am the CEO of an agency specializing in advertising in Russian(Russian Advertising Agency). As part of our leading projects, we are building campaigns targeting Russian audiences in Russia and the former Soviet Union. As you know this geographic area is notoriously known for click frauds. Being a clicker is actually a profession there and there are sites where you can register and receive such clicks from service owners. I always recommend our clients to install software that prevents invalid clicks. This software saves at least 10-20 percent of your advertising budget.

CONS

Actualy Agency plan is too expensive for us

Vendor Response

Hi Alona! Thank you so much for writing this amazing review! It really means a lot :) We're always happy to be of help.

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Frank

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Solid Additional Safeguard against Click Fraud

I really enjoy using ClickCease as a backup to Google's internal fraud protection. Google obviously wants to have a fraud free platform, but click fraud is far from their top priority. I've been using ClickCease for almost two years and enjoy the additional level of protection it provides me and my clients - who are small business owners.

PROS

The customer support is fantastic - the support people are technical and responsive.

CONS

Initially I wasn't a big fan of the interface, but it has definitely improved over the last year and a half.

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, we are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our service! We're so glad to get such lovely feedback :)

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Francisco Manuel

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy of use, best value against competitors, just use it carefully

The support is fenomenal. Quick answers and always proactive. I see no too much false clicks on our account, but I'm sure in the past we have a lot of problems with competitors clicking a lot in our ads. GoogleAds assures us they are working on that, but I have no way to check until I found ClickCease.

PROS

The easy of use. I can setup the account in less than 20 minutes. I see results same day.

CONS

After one week of use, I check some of the blocked IPs. There is a very useful feature (recorded actions). But I see the IP with most clicks been blocked. When I check the recordings, I see at least half of clicks to be legitimate, from people who choose to talk and ask us questions on chat. So it is possible to ClickCease to block some IP range due suspect behavior, and then lose some legitimate prospects from same IP range/address.

Reason for choosing CHEQ Essentials

I like the website and the price seems to be right.

Vendor Response

Hey Francisco! Thanks for the lovely feedback! We're constantly trying to improve our fraud detection and will definitely keep your feedback in mind!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Uri

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

I Run PPC campaigns in very competitive markets, unfortunately not all the competitors playing fair

Great software, if your budget is running out with no conversions and high CTR just try it and save tons of $

PROS

Allow me to ignore the competitor clicks and run high bids, and saves me time looking at the IP recordings manually. In some industries it's a matter of losing or winning

CONS

Interface design is a bit old and hard to find, but the support is super fast and helpful

Vendor Response

Hi Uri! Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you've seen a change in your bills since using ClickCease! :)

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Jeevan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great software

PROS

The service is easy to implement and catches fraud. I don't have to log in much.

CONS

There's not much I don't like about the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeevan! Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are so happy to be of help :)

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Pavel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Good service, but not so much useful for small markets

Amazing software with amazing functions. I hope that the service will develop and in the near future, we will have also a possibility use competitors tracking in Eastern Europe as well as use full functionality​ of the service.

PROS

All features are easy to use, you see only needed information. Automatic fraud clicks sending to Google Ads reduces the amount of time you spend to review and fraud clicks check.

CONS

If you are working in small markets, especially Eastern Europe, where the ​price of one click on Google Ads is low, the amount of savings will be almost the same or even smaller than the price you pay for the ClickCease. There is a problem also in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, where a lot of people use VPN service to browse forbidden websites, use some messengers and secure them from different authorities. ClickCease usually blocks such users, because think that it could be fraud clicks on your ad.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for writing this great review, Pavel! We are continuously looking at ways to improve and your feedback will be remembered :)

Replied March 2021

Jason

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

An Absolute Necessity

We had a competitor in a PPC ad space who was trying to use every shady tactic in the book to eliminate the presence of any competition who were using the same keywords as them. With about 40 visitors per hour on a normal day, I was absolutely terrified to see that we had hundreds of visitors on the site at the moment I was looking at our analytics app. This just happened all of a sudden and we were immediately eating tons of fraudulent clicks. While the PPC platform (not to name names, but they control about 90% of web search traffic) caught a little more than half of these, this situation would have put us out of business if it had continued. After setting up ClickCease to work with our website and PPC campaign, about 95% of the fraudulent clicks were eliminated with the out-of-box settings and it took only a couple of days for me to gather the data necessary to make tweaks that had us running ads in normal fashion again. ClickCease saved our business. This is no exaggeration. On top of that, the tremendous weight that was caused by the fear of losing my business to fraud has been lifted from my shoulders. That allows me to use my time and energy to improve our processes. I will never run a PPC campaign without ClickCease!

PROS

The fraud detection feature is amazing. Easy setup. Great reporting.

CONS

There is nothing I would change about this product.

Reason for choosing CHEQ Essentials

I don't remember why I chose ClickCease over whatever other products I researched. All I can say is that I'll never choose another product to prevent click fraud.

Mike

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Must have for Adwords - Bing

Excellent service to monitor your click companies on google, bing. They give you detailed reports, block click fraud and they report you can use to protect your ads and money. I would highly suggest this service if you are advertising on Google, Bing

PROS

Excellent service to monitor your click companies on google, bing. They give you detailed reports, block click fraud and they report you can use to protect your ads and money. I would highly suggest this service if you are advertising on Google, Bing

CONS

No issues at all using the service. I really don't have any cons. The only thing I don't like is that only let you keep and customize up to 3 months.

Reason for choosing CHEQ Essentials

The product, customer service, accuracy was all perfect for what we needed

Vendor Response

Hey Mike, thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We appreciate your kind words :) We're happy to be of help.

Replied March 2021

Javi

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Most reliable option Click Fraud wise

Customer service is at the top, you have a follow-up since the first step that it really helps to develop the "skills" of this tool, dashboard, and reports are friendly enough for any level, all this comes with a price so you need to verify if the ROI regarding the fraudulent cliks it worth your time, it offer a free trial so you can easily verify the advantages of the tool

PROS

Custome service support, since the free trial option you have a constant support from the agents, you find webminars tutorials with all the "how to" in order to use the tool, you can generate automatically reports in order to report Google

CONS

At first sight is an expensive tool, obviously is a money that you can get refund is you apply to it...after this point it depends on Google, if you are able to recover 20% of all the fraudulent clicks you will cover the expenses

Reasons for switching to CHEQ Essentials

Try all the tools in the market

Jim

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Been Great To Us!

The best thing I can say about ClickCease is their support is bar none, ALWAYS responds very quickly and JUMPS to help resolve any issues. While they've built a very good platform for monitoring fraudulent clicks for PPC, this technology is ever changing and problems are expected to surface from time to time so support is of the utmost concern with a service like this and ClickCease crushes it in this department!

PROS

Automatic, requires very little if any maintenance or attention after initial configured.

CONS

Honestly can't think of any at the moment.

Vendor Response

Hey Jim! Thank you so much for this lovely feedback :) It is our pleasure to be of help!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Clickcease got our Google account permanently suspended

PROS

Easy to install. But that meant that our account could get canceled sooner

CONS

Day 4 of using the software, Google notified that they had suspended our account for a recent violation. The cause was using cloaking software or similar that would show or restrict the ad content to some users based on location, IP address etc. We had not made any other changes to our ad account that week. We had used that ad account for 5 years for various ads for our companies and spent north of $1MM on the account. Do NOT use this software if keeping your ad account is important to you. You might be lucky and avert google’s attention but why take the risk.

Vendor Response

Hello, We're very sorry to hear that your account got suspended. I would like to state that our software does not mask or hide anything, quite the opposite. ClickCease makes every click count and knows its origin by increasing transparency. ClickCease is certified by Google's Ads API and we block clicks in your Google Ads account by adding IPs to the restricted IP list, which is a feature that is supported within Google Ads. If you would like any further information please feel free to reach out to our 24/7 support. Thank you

Replied December 2021

Yonatan

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A great Tool for Fraud Clicks on your Google/Bing Ads advertising

I started using ClickCease after some unusual activity on my Brand campaigns, Since i use the tool it seems that click frauds are happening less and less with time.

PROS

Easy to use, customer service helped a lot with the onboarding, On Google, the excluded IP's are done automatically, saves a lot of time, a great dashboard to see the click prevention activity

CONS

You need to upload the bing excluded IP's manually, Also, you need to really set everything to the small details since the tool likes to exclude almost everything, So make sure to have a clickcease rep going over your settings with you.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback, Yonatan! Our customer support is always happy to be of help! We're glad that you are enjoying your experience.

Replied March 2021

Ana

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT