All Copper Reviews

1-25 of 548 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stefani

Human Resources, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed October 2021

Copper Gmail CRM

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great CRM for Gmail users

PROS

It works as a plug-in for Gmail. That sounds odd at first, but it actually works great assuming most of your sales activity happens by email - because you can add contacts, companies and opportunities (and access all email history with those contacts) with just a few clicks.

CONS

The sidebar takes up too much space when working on a laptop with a small screen (so I turn it off).

Reason for choosing Copper

Gmail integration

Reasons for switching to Copper

Recommendation of a friend.

Vendor Response

Love this feedback, Andrew. Really helpful for us as we continue to evolve the product. Thanks!

Replied March 2020

Robert

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Not the standard CRM / Project Tracking

We use Copper to manager our existing customers. We do not add new customers often, just account management really. We also use it to track commercial projects. It's two completely different uses. We use Opportunities as commercial projects. It would be nice if People/Companies could be segmented as different types with different visible fields. We group a lot of fields and have to toggle open/close based on the type of person being entered.

PROS

Our company uses the Google Suite of apps so integration with our current setup was extremely easy. We had a single implementation person assigned to our account and she was extremely helpful and responsive. Also the customization options were very useful.

CONS

The canned reports were not useful to us. We had to build our own through Google Analytics. However the Copper team have recently been upgrading their reports, with the ability to create custom reports now. It's much better.

Reason for choosing Copper

The integration with Google is what sold it to us.

Bronwyn

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Copper Has Failed

A CRM is a great thing, but Copper has not delivered! The software is unreliable, the customer service has fallen short. What we were promised is not what we have received. It is too bad, because I love a lot of the features.

PROS

It is easy to use, once you get the hang of it. Good customization. Phone App. Copper integrates with all things Google.

CONS

The Software isn't solid! In a matter of 6 weeks the CRM has had 2 major malfunctions, called "bugs" according to Copper support staff. 1)People Records Malfunction - I am the admin of this software and the person responsible for uploading 28 years of Legacy Data (all of our customer records). In attempting to update some of the outdated contact info changing phone numbers and addresses, emails etc. which I populated into Copper from various spreadsheets, work order lists, Quick Book records, and email contact lists. The "People" records began to malfunction; phone numbers literally began jumping around. Example, I would open someone's customer's record and another customers number would populate, I would end up calling the wrong customer. Copper engineers have been "working" on this for a month, still no fix. 2.) Opportunity Pipeline Malfunction - Imports are mapping to the wrong Pipeline. I have hundreds of business opportunity records, Google sheet based spreadsheets, that I am attempting to import (bulk) thousands of cells of data to the CRM, despite properly mapping the import (correct methods on my part) this crucial business information imports to the wrong pipeline & tons of data is lost in the process. This is huge, if you can't import and map your customers spreadsheet records (bulk) you have to hand enter each record. What should take 5 mins will take days/weeks/months! This has been going on for over a week now, and no one at Copper seems to care.

Reason for choosing Copper

Integration, easy to use, affordable, worked with Google Suites.We were promised ongoing support with a dedicated Account Manager and access to 1x1 support. Immediately after signing our 1 yr agreement the customer service structure was overhauled. No dedicated account manager, little support, 1x1 support is 15 min time slots some staff are brand new with little knowledge/experience. No telephone support it was replaced by an inadequate CHAT system, super frustrating...big waste of time. I really trusted the on boarding specialist, she was amazing, really cared. Unfortunately, the other support staff don't seem to care enough, follow up with issues, communicate in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the honest review, Bronwyn. This is beyond helpful and we'll be taking your feedback to the team and look into improving where we were unable to provide a stellar user experience for you.

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

I really like Copper

For us it all hinges on Opportunity tracking - which we modified into a "start-to-finish/inquiry-to-money-collected" tracker. We don't use the project management or task management.

PROS

The Google integration and drag and drop pipelines/stages are what sold me. It didn't take long to learn and start modifying it for our activity/information needs. The mobile version is more than adequate and the whole UI is well done. Like all good software, I'm sure there are features and shortcuts we don't use enough, but basically, it is more than suited for what we use it for; Customer information and job process tracking.

CONS

These cost more money - via upgrade; Mailchimp integration, adding many custom fields, and better than limited reporting. We run the Basic version.

Reason for choosing Copper

It was the best UI, Google integrated, flexible one of what we looked at.

Allison

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Copper - CRM

Overall, a very good CRM. It has all the functionality and tools I need to manage the sales process.

PROS

Copper is a solid CRM with lots of features to help handle your sales funnel from start to finish. You can sort/filter and run lists, export lists, and manage tracking of interactions, schedule follow ups and keep track of emails.

CONS

There are a few key features on Copper that are not intuitive/user friendly. It's not that they are difficult, but features could be better marked and highlighted as to how to do certain things on the platform. I wish it had better tracking to manage a sales team.

Reason for choosing Copper

Hubspot was way too expensive to upgrade to get the features I needed. Copper is a much more reasonable priced tool and does everything I need.

Reasons for switching to Copper

Hubspot was way too expensive to upgrade to get the features I needed. Copper is a much more reasonable priced tool and does everything I need.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

Basic CRM, looking for automated workflows, look elsewhere!

Copper is our CRM and is only used for our sales team. Our products are a mobile app and website that generate leads that go into Copper in which our sales team is able to qualify and view all communication with prospects and move them along the appropriate pipeline. One of the main problems that Copper solves for us is integrating with Slack and their mobile app to update us real-time of new leads. Also, a nice feature of Copper is their integration with G Suite (since Copper is a Google Product), that keeps track of all communication with each prospect. From a more technical perspective, Copper has a quite robust API that allows us to connect our mobile app attribution platform, Slack, PostgresSQL, and chatbot Intercom.

PROS

One of the main benefits of Copper is real-time reports. We are able to breakdown won and lost revenue amongst our sales team and also account for projected sales revenue based on the opportunities in the pipeline and the expected close rate of those opportunities. Copper has automated actions that allow us to move prospects through pipelines effectively. We set automated reminders and tasks for opportunities based on their pipeline and stage within the pipeline. These reminders and tasks are also emailed and sent as a push notification to each respective lead owner.Copper has automated actions that allow us to move prospects through pipelines effectively. We set automated reminders and tasks for opportunities based on their pipeline and stage within the pipeline. These reminders and tasks are also emailed and sent as a push notification to each respective lead owner. We are a big fan of the Copper newsletters. They provide a clear roadmap of what to expect from them from a product development standpoint and what to expect next. Their emails are easy to digest, and optimized for mobile. Also, they ask for user input that has been integrated into their roadmap.

CONS

While Copper has a quite robust API, they do not have any webhook receiver URLs. In order to effectively communicate data between Copper and another platform is through a paid Zapier account or Tray.io. Automated actions are nice, but the work flow automations are extremely limited. We are not able to send users automated emails, push notifications when they enter a new stage of a pipeline. More direct integrations with messaging services - transactional + marketing email services, push notification platforms, chat services.

Reason for choosing Copper

I didn't have much authorization in the selection of Copper, however, I have looked into switching costs and leaving Copper due to their limited workflow automations. Hubspot and Salesforce look more robust and integrated with our other marketing tools. We are too sunk in with Copper into Slack, our backend, and current sales process to switch over and learn again. As a result, we have decided to stick with Copper and wait anxiously for their new product updates.

Richard

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Copper CRM is Way Better than other CRM software I've tried -- and I've tried many.

With me now using Copper CRM, I've found that I can make about 20% more connections during a day because the software is so logically laid out and easy to use. It keeps all the information I need right where it would logically be located. So Copper has saved me time and made me more productive -- and it surprised me.

PROS

Copper is well designed, and very easy to use. It is logical and well laid out. I've tested 7 other products before Copper and they all were too cumbersome and hard to run.

CONS

I don't like having to retype the same address information into the program for a "Person" who I am Adding to a Company that already has that address information in it. There should be a pop-up that asks "Use same address as "Company Name?"

Reasons for switching to Copper

SalesForce sucked. Cumbersome. Not logically laid out.

Madeline

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A lifesaver for small companies!

I highly recommend Copper to companies who are looking to spend less time organizing touchpoints and more time doing the actual work at hand. Copper makes customer tracking and communications simple and has been a pleasure to work with.

PROS

- Couldn't be easier to implement (went live same day) - Automatically gathers contact information for quick reference and reporting - Easy-to-design email templates, scheduling, pipeline creation

CONS

- Logging in sometimes takes a few tries - Chrome extension sometimes does not automatically login (deters use) - More clear-cut pipeline design for product adoption (could be more customizability for business needs)

Reason for choosing Copper

Copper perfectly suits the needs of a small company with its ease of use, quick implementation, and fair pricing.

Reasons for switching to Copper

Salesforce was a nightmare to implement in that it was much too dense for the needs of our company of 11-50 people. For a tech-savvy person, it was still difficult to pinpoint how its capabilities matched what we needed and seemed inevitable to consult (and pay a high fee) for training or a consultant. Furthermore, it was too expensive for the high involvement required just to set up the CRM.

Vendor Response

Loving all the gold stars, Madeline! Thank you for the feedback.

Replied February 2020

Kayla

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Simple, Powerful Start-up CRM

We use copper as a CRM tool, a pipelining tool for fundraising, an ATS (applicant tracking system) for hiring, and a task management system for customer support.

PROS

Copper is a fantastic CRM for startups leveraging Gmail that want seamless integration and an intuitive UI. Pricing is affordable in early plans, enabling startups to leverage Copper in their earliest days.

CONS

The brand needs a revamp – there are so many muted color, bland CRM tools. Copper *feels* like a fresher experience, and I wish their brand matched that new feeling.

Reason for choosing Copper

Seamless integration, accessible price, reliable product.

Kamatara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Daily Use = Time Saved

Time management, task management, contact information, opportunity pipelines, email logs, project logs, contracts and calling management.

PROS

I love being able to read my teammates emails to our clients so when I speak to that client, I can see what was said or offered or attached. Then we are a united front in communication with no extra time spent.

CONS

I haven't experienced anything yet that I don't like.

Reasons for switching to Copper

functionality and price, no need to get more than we need and use something really complicated.

Vendor Response

Love that you're saving a ton of time with Copper, Kamatara!

Replied March 2020

Janna

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Copper is helping me keep track of my customers

Overall it has been helpful to keep track of my contacts. I wish that there were more features for the lower price point, like marketing and email features.

PROS

I like that it syncs to my Gmail and automatically goes back through 1 year of communication to add all those emails to my connections with my contacts. The Gmail extension makes it super easy to add new contacts to my CRM and keep track of our conversations. It also makes it easy to keep track of leads and opportunities and what stage they are at. The Task function is nice how it adds to-do items to my calendar and sends me reminders. That is helpful so I don't forget to do things daily.

CONS

It's pretty expensive for only one user and many of the best features of it are only available for the higher pay level. Also, it's doable to use from Gmail on a phone but not easy. I wish the app extension worked better.

Reason for choosing Copper

Syncing to gmail automatically.

Reasons for switching to Copper

Mailchimp was really just my email list and I couldn't use it as a proper CRM to keep track of leads and projects, etc.

Phil

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Sales for Organic Maple Syrup

Great tool for the price and for a team.

PROS

A very essential tool, pretty easy to use for Sales CRM.

CONS

Lots of features are not needed for the basic sale of a grocery product. Would like to link a People of a Company to be the Companies Primary Contact. so there is only one entry for that in the Company. Wish saved files could be viewed and not just downloaded.

Reason for choosing Copper

Better team integration. Better Gmail intergration.

Reasons for switching to Copper

Copper (Prosperworks) is much better.

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

OK product. TERRIBLE customer service. DECEPTIVE cancellation policy

OK product. Terrible company to do business with. Avoid.

PROS

Attractive, easy to use, with good G-Suite integration.

CONS

Labyrinthian cancellation process with UI designed to lead users as far away from a successful cancellation as possible. No confirmations of cancellation in UI or emailed. No user viewable record of cancellation. I was billed for 10 months after I thought I cancelled. When I tried to login after noticing the charges, I was unable to even after attempting to reset my password (No user exists). I explained the situation to customer service and they reset my account and told me they weren't able to discuss refunds for the past 10 months until I processed another cancellation on my reset account. I did so and was billed AGAIN two days later. When I contact customer service, they said that per their policy, not only was that charge valid, but that I would be charged AGAIN next month before charges stopped. When I asked about a refund for the past 10 months, they said that I should have cancelled and when I said that I did, they said prove it. I told them that their system does not generate cancellation emails and they said that per company policy, they would provide no refunds without proof of cancellation. PROOF THAT DOESNT EXIST BECAUSE THERE IS NO RECORD OF CANCELLATION EMAILED TO YOU OR AVAILABLE IN THE APP.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. As a result of your feedback here and on other sites, and as a result of similar feedback from others, we have taken significant steps to improve as follows: 1. We hired a new VP of Customer Success, who took this problem on immediately. 2. He instituted 3 additional renewal email reminders: 90 days, 45 days, and 30 days before renewal 3. If the email reminder bounces due to account ownership changes, we assign the case to a Success Manager to track down the current owner to ensure the renewal notices are delivered 4. We adjust the renewal period not to start until we have confirmation that the account owner has been notified. 5. We rewrote our terms of service to make our policies more clear 6. We worked with support to provide clearer instructions on how to cancel an account. 7. We increased our support staff by 50% to make it easier for customers to get in touch. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Replied July 2021

Roger

Capital Markets, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Congrats Copper! You are now officially the worst customer service!!! Great job being a FAILURE!!!! 

I have emailed and used the customer service bot on the website over 20 times since July to ask a basic question. Copper refuses to answer my question.  It is not humanly possible for a human to be as rude and stupid as the bot that never answers my question!!!  In my 30 years in business Copper by far has the worst customer service on the planet!!! Even worse than Pac Bell had back in the 1990’s and it was not possible to have customer service as dumb as theirs until Copper came along!!!! 

PROS

Google Integration is what I liked the most! I used to love proper works then it became Copper. Taking away customer service is a major Blunder!!!! Don't do business with copper unless you have plenty of time to waste hours of your life and cost you and your business tons of money in wasted production time.........

CONS

Which dumb-ass executive wakes up one day and takes away customer service!!! Are you that ignorant that you believe your bot works????

Reason for choosing Copper

Google Integration

Reasons for switching to Copper

Google Integration

Vendor Response

Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you've had this frustrating experience, and will review our processes to ensure they deliver better support for our customers. I've shared your information with the customer support team and they will reach out directly to hopefully resolve this issue. Wishing you all the best, Melanie at Copper

Replied January 2023

Drew

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great CRM for Gmail Users

Great company with an excellent support team always available. Offer monthly training and update webinars as well.

PROS

Love this CRM as it integrates easily with Gmail. Good ways to customize the pipelines and customer management options.

CONS

Does take some time to set everything up and need to add on a few features to have it customize the way you want.

Reason for choosing Copper

Gmail integration and cost.

Reasons for switching to Copper

Company was growing and needed a better CRM

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Drew. Taking into consideration your cons for the product and see how we can work to make it better. Thanks again!

Replied September 2019

Robyn

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2016

Prosperworks CRM

There was confusion from the beginning as to who my main point of contact was to get started. I had an initial person, then interacted with two others. None were able to assist with questions about merging my domain name email with my gmail account. The CRM software specifically caters to gmail users. That was fine as I had set up my domain name email to send/receive via my gmail account. None of the support persons were able to advise or confirm if Prosperworks would still work with my domain email via gmail. I was instructed by one of them that I would need to also subscribe to the paid Google for Business service. From the onset I was asked and confirmed I was only interested in the level. As I'm a new agent in Real Estate, and I would be the sole user, I did not need, nor could afford the bells and whistles. One of the key selling points was the ability to track and see when my emails were opened. At no point in my various conversations with 3 different consultants was I told that this feature was only available at the price point. It was only after I had installed the software and inquired about the missing feature that I was told I wasn't eligible. Also, the ongoing question about the integration of my domain name email address was never satisfied. After playing around with the app, importing contacts and setting up both my gmail and domain name email in the app during the free trial period, I discovered that I would need to pay for an additional account for the "second email" even though it was me the same person. My take-away was that I would need to pay for each additional subscriber. When compared to others like Hub Spot, this is simply a bad deal. At no point during the onboarding process was this explained until I was ready to confirm payment/my own personal email issues. I was told a supervisor who would be more knowledgable would be in touch. It was around a week later I heard from a supervisor. By then I had moved on. I informed her that I had discovered HubSpot and would be using that as my CRM moving forward. HubSpot is free and also comes with the feature to track opened emails. The supervisor told me that HubSpot was NOT a CRM. It is. So, in the end I would not recommend Prosperworks. It seems this app is too new and the support team is lacking in knowledge. At the basic level of it's not worth it when compared to others that offer the majority of the same features for free.

PROS

useful if you use gmail exclusively.

CONS

lack of knowledgable support team. too expensive when compared to other CRMs

Andrea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Everything I need for success in one platform

At first the learning curve with Copper CRM was difficult especially since I had been trained in other softwares. The video tutorials were a great help! At this time and after the learning curve I am very happy with my overall experience with Copper. I use it daily and enjoy how I can personalize the features to suit my sales and relationship management needs.

PROS

There are a few features in which I like most about the Copper CRM software. Firstly, the opportunities pipeline feature. This is a great tool in following the journey of prospective members and new members. When moving throughout stages of the platform intergrations allow for tasks to be automated with intergrations to Gmail. Which leads me to my next favourite feature which is the Gmail intergration and Zapier intergrations. This allows for my workflow to become much easier, built-in interaction tracking, and more. The email templates are a huge plus too!

CONS

It was previously the dashboard, but the recent upgrade which allows for a customizable dashboard is a wonderful added value.

Reason for choosing Copper

Intergrations, automations, and price.

User Profile

Duane

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY