All Post Affiliate Pro Reviews

1-25 of 600 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Faliscia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great software

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An essential tool for affiliate marketing.

Post Affiliate Pro offers a host of benefits for businesses looking to enter the world of affiliate marketing. With this platform, I can easily create and manage affiliate programs, track conversions and sales, generate reports and statistics, and pay affiliates. It is also very customizable and offers a wide range of marketing tools to help optimize my affiliate program.

PROS

It is a very complete and easy to use affiliate marketing platform. I love the wide range of features it offers, from affiliate program management to conversion tracking to affiliate payments. It is also very customizable, which allows me to tailor the platform to the specific needs of my business. In addition, the technical support is excellent and they are always available to help in case of any problem.

CONS

Although Post Affiliate Pro is a great platform, it can be a bit expensive for some businesses. Also, the learning curve can be a bit steep for those unfamiliar with affiliate marketing. But overall, these drawbacks are minor compared to the benefits it offers.

Yazan

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

PAP is a hidden GEM

They open the platform for you to try it as much as you want, then they will support you in the integration if needed & for the day to day use!

PROS

Many pros, starting with the reasonable price comparing to many other competitors. In our case, we were looking for an affiliate tracking software that would help tracking the offline sales through Coupon codes, when we selected PAP, we found many other amazing features that we could utilize such as: 1) Free public program website which is highly customizable. 2) Supports multiple languages (especially Arabic in our case). 3) Inactivity monitoring. ... etc. You may see other companies which would look better from the outside, but come on! once you start using PAP you will realize that it is a hidden GEM!

CONS

The only comment that I have is related to the system integration, the integration using other language than PHP is not as easy as it has to be. However, once you approach the support, you will get the support needed!

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Best in terms of price, one of the few that supported the Arabic language, one of the few that supports the offline coupon code sales.

Vendor Response

Hi Yazan, Thank you very much for such excellent feedback. We are so pleased that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right choice for you and that you have been satisfied with both the features and integrations it provides as well as with the support provided by our team. Remember, we are online 24/7 in case you run into any issues or questions!

Replied December 2020

Delbert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great for starting out your Affiliate business

For me my overall experience was cumbersome trying to deal with support I love my partner Faliscia Knuckles handle most of that because she had more patience in dealing with the support team and getting things done overall I guess they were pretty responsive to our needs

PROS

The integration team can pretty much in a great anything you need into the platform they are also pretty good at configuring your commission structure to suit what you need and how you need to pay your affiliate

CONS

Most of the time the support team contact you in the middle of the night which means sometimes you don’t get the messages to mid day to respond sometimes it’s hard to get over to them what you really mean I believe it’s because of the language barriers finally I don’t feel the site visually looks as nice as some of the other Affiliate back offices I have seen

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

Lead Dyno Did not have the same functionality as Post Affiliate Pro they could not configure our commission structure at all

Vendor Response

Hi Delbert, Thank you very much for your feedback. It's good to hear that Post Affiliate Pro was overall a good fit for you and that you have been satisfied with all the different features the system offers. As you mentioned, some emails do reach us in the middle of the night and it can take a few hours to respond but remember, our team is available via chat as well and you can reach out to them 24/7!

Replied December 2020

Jennifer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Super easy, friendly support

Post Affiliate Pro is a software with a lot of options for customizing your affiliate program. It's easy to implement with great documentation for all of the plugins and features that you can choose to install as well. When I've had a question, support has always responded quickly and thoroughly to help me.

PROS

Easy to use and implement, great support

CONS

I've only ever used PAP for affiliates, but I get the impression some other affiliate programs have a network of affiliates that you can use to enhance your program, and I am not aware of PAP having that.

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

We moved our site to a different platform that was not compatible with or previous affiliate program.

Vendor Response

Hello Jennifer, thank you for your feedback on Post Affiliate Pro! We are pleased to see your satisfaction with it. Wish you a lot of success!

Replied January 2020

Justin

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Reasonably priced, accurate tracking

PROS

Tracking is much more accurate than other platforms. The pricing is good; it blows my mind that competitors try to charge hundreds or thousands of dollars for similar services. Installation on our multi-subdomain site was quick and easy. Plenty of customization options if you're willing to spend the time.

CONS

UX is clunky and outdated, but it works. Customization of most things is possible but time-consuming. The plugin architecture doesn't make sense to me - as opposed to most sites where you just enable a feature you need to actually "install" them first with this. Tracking high volume events like clicks or free signups crowds their filter views and the data isn't displayed well (but you can export it easily).

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

We run our own internal tracking to ensure these platforms are accurate. Tapfiliate was dropping transactions frequently but Post Affiliate Pro has caught every single one, even in the ad-block scenarios we tested.

Vendor Response

Hi Justin, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with the functionalities and performance of Post Affiliate Pro. Our team works hard every day to push our software forward and to pack it full with new integrations, features and to perfect what's already there. Stay tuned for more awesome updates coming your way!

Replied October 2020

Sumit

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

User-Friendly Affiliate Tracking Software

I have had a positive experience with Post Affiliate Pro, as it is a great solution for performance-based affiliate marketing. I have been impressed by the accurate tracking and fast payouts, but I have been frustrated by the occasional customer support delays, as well as the cost.

PROS

The user interface is incredibly easy to use and intuitive, and yet it offers powerful reporting and analytics which help in both the tracking and optimization of affiliates. The payouts are also extremely accurate and timely.

CONS

Post Affiliate Pro unfortunately does have a few issues. It can be rather expensive compared to some of the other options on the market, the customer support is not always immediate, and the learning curve for new users can be rather steep.

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

Post Affiliate Pro stands superior to its alternatives due to its all-encompassing features, such as accurate tracking, reliable payouts, and powerful analytics and reporting.

Vendor Response

Hi Sumit, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right fit for you and your affiliate program. Although the workload can occasionally be heavy, you can always reach immediate support via live chat - we are here for you 24/7! -Post Affiliate Pro team

Replied April 2023

Gregory

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great simple and cost effective system

This is the third company i have selected, implemented and used this system which speaks volumes. the ability to ask question live whilst implementing and using the system sets this apart from all other platforms i had previously used

PROS

It's simple to implement, setup and use and doesn't break the bank. Support is FANTASTIC!!! instant and relevant responses to every inquiry, make this my affiliate system of choice.

CONS

I'd LOVE to see the ability to categories affiliates which could be customized, so i was able to group affiliates by country or the product vertical they were promoting for us. I'd also like to have a more robust notes system so i could manually log a not for each contact i have with the affiliate

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

ease of implementation (due to live support) and cost

Vendor Response

Hello Amanda, thank you for your good rating :) We appreciate it. Have a nice day :)

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

"Great tool, your customer service is the best."

Excellent support staff that is always willing to answer questions and resolve issues.

PROS

The value provided by the price in relation to the available features is excellent. When comparing features and adaptability, Post Affiliate Pro stood out from the competition after days of research.

CONS

You'll need some technical know-how to do customizations, but Post Affiliate Pro's fantastic support staff will walk you through just about anything you want to change.

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

I switched because of the price and the multiple functions.

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right fit for you and that you have been satisfied both with the system and the support provided by our team. Keep up the amazing work! -Post Affiliate Pro team

Replied June 2023

Marius

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great software for a beginners

We are starting our own affiliate program and also in the feature we are looking forward to running a network, so PAP has everything we need at the moment and also, we will have ability to upgrade when we will be ready. Support is also very useful and done in a very great way

PROS

It has all the features we need to start, great support, very clear installation guides.

CONS

So far everything seems good as we only running the trial version, but moving to paid. Maybe additional paid feature as branding free shouldn't be paid monthly

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Because of pricing, support, understanding our needs and value they provide. All other software is really great, but for starting our own program it was a bit too expensive/or final price wasn't clear

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you very much for your nice feedback :) We appreciate it. Have a nice day :)

Replied November 2019

Hayden

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great Start and solid customer service

A pretty steep learning curve with it but has a lot of features so understandable

PROS

Customer service, functionality & customisation

CONS

Taking a while to get used to as it's very in depth and has a lot of features.

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Industry Leader & best option for building out a full suit affiliate program with room to grow and expand it later. Plenty of help with the set-up too!

Vendor Response

Hi Hayden, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right fit for you and that it makes affiliate marketing a little easier. Because of the plethora of features and integrations, our software can initially seem a little complex but we hope our team has been able to make the initial integration a breeze. You know where to find us if you need any help!

Replied April 2020

Adriana Henriquez

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An Easy Affiliate Marketing Solution

Post Affiliate Pro is a great platform for managing an affiliate program. It is reliable and easy to use and provides great support. It is a perfect choice for those looking to set up an affiliate program and reap larger profits.

PROS

Post Affiliate Pro makes affiliate marketing easy with its robust suite of tools and intuitive user interface – perfect for both experienced online marketers and beginners alike. Its rich feature set and customer support make it an ideal choice for long-term affiliate program growth.

CONS

Post Affiliate Pro could be improved with more customization options and more reporting options that offer insights into your affiliate program performance.

Reasons for switching to Post Affiliate Pro

Post Affiliate Pro offers some powerful features like custom reporting, flexible multi-tier commissions, and the ability to offer lifetime commissions that are not available in other alternatives. Of course, its intuitive user interface and friendly customer support make it a great choice for busy marketers.

Vendor Response

Hello Adriana! Thank you for your awesome review of Post Affiliate Pro. We're thrilled to hear that you find our software to be a great tool for your company. If you need any assistance with the software, please feel free to reach out to us. We are always happy to help. :) - Post Affiliate Pro Team

Replied January 2023

Zelda

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Once you learn how to set things up it is very easy to maintain.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and I always had excellent customer service if I ran into issues or had questions.

PROS

I like this software because it makes my business much easier to manage affiliates, track their progress, run reports, fix any errors that may have come up or issues with reps who forgot to use their link to get their commissions, etc. The list of likes is long. Mainly, it just made my MLM business instantly so simple after I started using it. I used to spend the majority of my day writing down orders from representatives and keeping track of reps by hand, keeping records of when they joined, sending emails manually to people when they signed up to join my program. Now everything is a click of a button and I don't really have to spend much time at all with the tracking process.

CONS

Integration confused me at first because I am not tech savvy in this kind of area. I spent some time with tech support when trying to figure out some of the features that I was misunderstanding. The thing I like the least was that when I changed the theme of my current website once to give it a fresh look, the integration had to be redone and I did not know this until someone had ordered and no tracking showed up in my system. Since then I have never updated my website theme, just in case.

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Post Affiliate Pro had the best price and the best features for what I needed in my business. They actually offer so much more and I don't even utilize most of the features I could be using because they aren't needed in my particular business.

Vendor Response

Hello Zelda, thank you very much for your kind review! We are thrilled to have you with us and we are also very glad to hear that Post Affiliate Pro is making it much easier for you to handle your affiliate program :) We understand that the integration and the initial setup might seem a bit confusing or complicated in the beginning and that is why we have our technical team to support you all the way through. We also offer a free integration service so that you would not have to worry about the technical part of the integration at all. Once you explain how exactly you would like to use it, our tech team will set everything up for you :) You know where to find us should you need anything! :)

Replied March 2022

Akash

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Easy to use, reliable & cost friendly

Over the experience of using PAP has been great. The ease of use, reliability and cost make an attractive combination that is hard to resist.

PROS

Three things stand out to me after using Post Affiliate Pro (PAP) for 3+ years. 1) The ease of use is just incredible. Not just for the developer setting up the code in the beginning but esp for non-technical marketing people to pick up the tool and immediately start using it to build out your affiliate program. This is esp helpful for the affiliate themselves, as they need to access their 'affiliate dashboard' to get their referral + earning data. 2) After extensive testing by our team, we can confidently say that the data generated by PAP is reliable and has a good trust and confidence standing in the community of merchants and affiliates. 3) For the cost of less than $100, it is more than covered from the affiliate earnings. In no-time you are able to set up your affiliate program and reliably introduce an additional source of revenue for your business.

CONS

Maybe the UI needs some upgrading. But that's a personal preference.

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Custom requirements which PAP was able to fulfill easily. It was flexible enough and not rigid like some of the other vendors.

Vendor Response

Hi Akash, Thank you very much for such excellent feedback. It's amazing to hear that Post Affiliate Pro has been the right fit for you and that getting used to it has been smooth and intuitive experience for you. Our team works hard every day to further enhance and improve the software and comments like yours help push us in the right direction. Keep up the great work - we are happy to have you with us!

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Fedja

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

The most flexible affiliate platform for the price

PROS

PostAffiliatePro makes it very easy to onboard new affiliates and distribute tracked links, particularly in our case where various complex deep links need to be supplemented by an affiliate parameter. The ability to simply track all inbound links from a partner domain adds another level of flexibility for partners. Additionally, we appreciate the ability to define complex attribution models of affiliate credit and duration of customer affiliation. While we've not used this extensively in the past, it's a major future-proofing feature for our affiliate programs, allowing the platform to adapt to any number of business model changes. The UI is simple enough and it offers tons of analytical data.

CONS

The admin interface seems a bit dated, and the result of linear feature expansion. It could use a rework to make daily admin operations easier, especially on the reporting side.

Reason for choosing Post Affiliate Pro

Price/performance evaluation indicated that Post Affiliate Pro offers the feature set of vastly more expensive tools at a price we could more easily afford, especially in a phase of early testing where the ROI was questionable and we were very conservative with the investment we were willing to put in.

Vendor Response

Hello Fedja, thank you for your honest review and feedback on Post Affiliate Pro. Wish you a lot of success! Have a nice day.

Replied January 2020

Peter

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Used 4+ years. Very satisfied!

The overall experience is great. It's a reliable company, things just work. And they've always answered my questions connecting me with senior people from the company to help us out. Very few software companies we've used for so many years without canceling.

PROS

When I first had to integrate this software back in January 2015 I was doing a lot of things in our company by myself. The tech team at Post affiliate pro helped me set everything up correctly. I remember I spoke with senior people from the company at no cost. And I haven't had any issues ever since. Few times we had questions over the years and they always respond quickly. Very reliable company.

CONS

At the very beginning of choosing the software, they had the option to either pay monthly or set it up for a one-time payment on your servers. If I knew we would use it for so many years.. I would have chosen the latter. But it's okay. It's still worth it.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, thank you for your dedication and for being with us for 4 years already! :) Cheers to another 4 years (at least). :)

Replied December 2019

Jon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

I am very pleased with PAP and I am really glad I chose to purchase it over its competitors/peers

I really needed an affiliate program for my store. I studied a lot and tried others before settling on PAP in the end. I used leaddyno and tried idevaffiliate. Both of those were not as good as PAP. PAP is super function rich. It is hands down the best affiliate software on the market. Yoiu can do anything you want in it. Do tiers, MLM, make offline coupons, you name it. Leaddyno is bad. It has very few functions and they want to charge you an arm for everything. The issue with idevaffiliate was their customer service. They are very short. they have no interest in going the extra mile. They are only asking you to submit a ticket and wait some days for some vague response. This is true. But, PAP you can pop on and ask their sales reps any question, virtually any time, and get an answer right away. I am seriously very happy with PAP and I think that people should try it. There is some learning curve to using it , but thats normal. I guess if there is one thing I can urge PAP to do is just to keep working on the look and feel. But, this is also left plain so that the user can dev it into anything they wish. Keep up the good work. Well done. Thank you.

PROS

You can do anything with this software. Offline coupons, MLM, tiered selling all with adjustable variables.

CONS

I think there is a learning curve to using it. But, this is true to anything worth having and worth using.

User Profile

Yury

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5