User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Browse all Scaleo Reviews

  • Have you used Scaleo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

User Profile

Micheal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Pro max affiliate marketing software

I have been able to filter out bad traffic sources from my campaigns and I have been saving some extra money every month compared to the platform i was using. Overall I have been getting real value for my money.

Pros

I have tried a few affiliate marketing softwares and all i can say is that Scaleo is a huge upgrade on all of them. The anti-fraud logic feature has been a very useful feature because it filters out bad traffic for me, ease of integration of my woocommerce store and really has no downtime. it's also very cost effective compared to other platforms. I have access to very important statistics records which has been helping me to make necessary adjustments to my campaigns in order to achieve better results.

Cons

I have been using Scaleo for a little over nine months now and so far it has meet up to my needs. Maybe some charts like bar and pie charts can help further to see clearer performance of campaigns.

Reasons for choosing Scaleo

I settled for Scaleo because it has some unbeatable features like the Anti-Fraud logic tool, ease of integration and overall positive reviews from its users. Also I can customize the user interface to my taste. The support is prompt, they answer all my questions no matter how irrelevant they might sound.

Reasons for switching to Scaleo

Pricing, customer support is much better, Anti-fraud logic tool has been very useful

Lorelei

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Worth every penny!

Scaleo is a robust and super-fast affiliate platform, full of innovative features, just like the website promises. At first, I had my doubts because they are cheaper compared to the competition (I mainly had fears about uptime and support). Still, after a few months, I can confidently say: not only lower cost doesn't affect the quality, but it's actually a lot better. I have tried many affiliate platforms, both as a marketer and as a merchant (on various platforms too). Most platforms have good and bad sides, but Scaleo has proven perfect from every angle. I currently use it as a "network" to manage affiliates and media campaigns, and it's been awesome. The ability to flag and filter bad traffic has proven very useful, especially if you manage multiple campaigns. The bottom line is that it's very cost-effective, easy to integrate with Shopify and other platforms, and has no problem with downtime whatsoever. If you want to try it out, the trial is instant (no need to wait for a sales representative to call you). I am definitely giving it 5 stars.

Pros

awesome interface, cost-effective, instant redirects, bad traffic filter

Cons

a few features that are currently in development, still have to wait for them to go live in Q3/Q4 2020: certain widgets, paypal etc.

Reasons for choosing Scaleo

cost-effective, reliable, fantastic interface

Henno

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Great software!

My overall experience with Scaleo is great so far, would really recommend this software when you're looking for a tool to manage your affiliate program.

Pros

The Scaleo software has a beautiful, easy-to-use interface that works seamless and offers top-notch support. Great software to work with!

Cons

Sometimes there could be some small bugs. However, Scaleo is updating the platform continually and things getting fixed quickly.What I would love to see in the future would be integrations with ad networks like; Google ads, Microsoft ads, Meta, Taboola etc. Also advanced reporting with the functionality to see UTM performance would be a great add-on.

Reasons for choosing Scaleo

Interface and price.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2020

small company with cheap product

we trialed them for affiliate marketing software. Wasn't a good fit for a larger company.

Pros

product is cheap and not terribly hard to use. there is mobile app tracking and fraud built in to the product.

Cons

Tiny company so hard to get the support we need for a growing company with large plans for the next 36 months. Also no payment feature.

andres

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Scaleo team, you guys rock!

My experience has been great from the beginning, since the first call to explain how scaleo works until my very first campaign. And support has a very quick response

Pros

How easy is to use. Once you get used to the software and all its features, its really easy to use and they thought about everything. So if you need to implement something in your campaigns and dont know if it even exist in this software, dont worry because scaleo has everything you need

Cons

I like everything in this software. But sometimes whenever someone tries to use it for the first time can be a little complicated to understand but it takes just a few minutes to get it all.

Reasons for choosing Scaleo

Scaleo has everything i needed for affiliate marketing

Renars

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Scaleo Review

Overall excellent software, with 24/7 support including weekends, dealt with all my issues. Admin panel looks very nice and the starting price is 3 times less expensive than closest competition.

Pros

Ease of use, very user-friendly design and of course the price.

Cons

The support articles could be a little bet more detailed for newbies.

Reasons for switching to Scaleo

Price

Rob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Professional Affiliate Software

We've been actively using Scaleo for several months now without issue. Completely happy.

Pros

Having worked with other platforms, I can honestly say that we're completely happy with Scaleo. Reliable and easy to use software with a modern interface for all devices, full featured API, and a support team who are only too happy to help... for a sensible price.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike about this software. This field should be optional.

Damien

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Very powerful and easy to use

Amazing! Support are always helpful for on the spot support during business of course.

Pros

Its so easy to use and full of features you need and use for a full scale affiliate program

Cons

Nothing I can think of to be honest. ..............

Reasons for switching to Scaleo

Needed software for all aspects of our program but mainly the ability to add postbacks so affiliate networks can track their sales and its easy.

Ramzi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Scaleo - Move over HasOffers...

I've used most tracking platforms for performance marketing and they all have their quirks and nuances, but after using quite a few i have come to really love Scaleo. It's full of functionality all that you would expect from most tracking platforms. Multiple types of tracking, mobile attribution tracking, detailed reporting, easy campaign set up and most of all their Anti-Fraud Logic. In my opinion this is what sets Scaleo apart from all the other tracking systems, it gives you an insight into which conversions could be fraud and the percentage chance of them being fraud, which really allows you tackle any issues early on in your campaigns. It's price is also more reasonable than all of the other tracking systems I have used. So happy I converted, no regrets no turning back.

Pros

Easy to use, full functionality, anti fraud detection, mobile attribution tracking included in middle price band

Cons

The layout is quite minimal, which could be a con for some people but I like it stripped back and simple.

User Profile

Ted

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

Save money and run your own affiliate marketing programs

It was extremely easy to implement the tracking code and was able to have it up and running with minimal effort.

Pros

Scaleo is a solid value for companies looking to expand into affiliate marketing but not have to pay the money to get listed on a big affiliate network.

Cons

I thought that the reporting could be a little more detailed but overall it accomplished my client's goals and they were happy and that's what matters to me.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Working, doing as it's suppose to. Support almost 24/7 and quick adjustments if needed.

A cheap functional SaaS focusing on the essential Maybe another currency supported & more price ladders for internal price models(affiliates)

Pros

Value for money and great functionality if you wish to run a network. The support is quick and it looks great the UI and easy to understand.

Manase

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Most amazing affiliate marketing software !!!

I'm about to manage my referral programs for my department. Our client's stores have generated great results.

Pros

Not to sound over praising but the customizable solution for managing thousands of affiliates, advertisers, creative assets, and more is absolutely amazing with this software and their support system is right on time.

Cons

It does pretty much everything. I have no issues with it.

Reasons for choosing Scaleo

A lot of people in the industry recommend it

Alexander

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

nice price-value-balance

Pros

Especially the use of Targets / Goals can help to promote multiple offers of one company. So, one tracking link for many offers --> All functions are working good.

Cons

Additional Tools / Plugins like basic tables to compare different offers are missing. More features are welcome.

Heiko

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Just switched our affiliate networks tracking platform to Scaleo. Couldn't be happier!

What got us most interested was the price and the sleek interface. Most other tracking platforms have a very old feel and look to them, but Scaleo has a super sleek interface that makes the flow for our affiliates much more smooth. The best part so far has been the great support i've been getting from Michael. He works hard to make sure your transition to their platform is smooth and will even code features into their platform you need! You just have to ask nicely =) Highly recommend to check out their demo interface so you can see it's beauty and make the switch

Pros

Price, Interface, Easy to use, and excellent support

Cons

I told Michael about a few small extra features I needed and he had them added so no cons so far!

Joey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Great value for money and customer support

At Prappers we were looking for another software solution to continue our app CPI affiliate network in a more cost efficient way. After doing research we start using Scaleo which is very simple to implement and has easy integration with all major attributions and analytic tools (Appsflyer, Tune/Mobile App Tracking, Adjust etc). As Prappers is an agency and a network our clients sometimes have custom whishes for their campaigns. The very fast responding customer support is great and helped us quickly everytime. Another big plus is the attractive and flexible pricing plan. I would highly recomend the system to any company that needs a cost efficient affiliate network solution.

Pros

Pricing, flexibility, customer support

Cons

Nothing (yet)

Naresh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Good value for money and partnership

Everything good most try. Thanks

Pros

First we tried vNative but now Scaleo best for ours. Fair price good for networks/marketers, easy to use and great support from the Scaleo team.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5