User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Tipalti Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 71 results

August 2016

Steven from StackCommerce

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great Payment Solution

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Pros

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate -Affordable -Good customer support -Visibility for vendors

Cons

-Could allow for more customization -UI is a little antiquated but works

May 2021

Jill from ImaginAb, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

International Payments Made Easy

Tipalti's implementation and support teams have been great throughout. We have realized cost savings in both personnel costs and foreign transaction fees. Tipalti has put our finance department one step closer to our goal of operational excellence.

Pros

We love the user friendly interface and the ease of navigating around the system. Tipalti makes it easy to quickly view status of payments and invoices. Having one payment run for international and domestic payments reduces time and costs. It is fantastic having a completely paperless payable process!

Cons

The OCR feature is just Ok. There is still a thorough invoice review by our internal accounting team. I have noticed over time that it is getting smarter. During implementation, registering vendors on the software was more work than anticipated, but we appreciate the fact that electronic validation of W-9s helps minimize work for our staff now.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

International payments and was the most user friendly

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Jill, Your positive and thorough review is so uplifting! Thank you for rating Tipalti a 10/10. It sounds like we have a little more to improve with the OCR technology, but also it's great to know that you're seeing improvements since you first started using Tipalti. We hope to continue making improvements to stay a perfect 10 for your team's workflow.

June 2021

Mattias from Neo4j

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Neo4j

- Good approval system for vendor bills. - Implementation process was not "top-class", delivery of answers to questions and issues was promised a specific date but was rarely delivered accordingly.

Pros

Approval functionality for users, both in a email and in app.

Cons

Users can see and access historical bills for same vendor when approving via email. No VAT or GST functionality between Tipalti and Intacct. Not able to have attachment for credit memos sync from Tipalti to Intacct.

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

We wanted one global system to automate our vendor bill approval process

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your review Mattias. We are working on improvements for VAT support with integration to Intacct. We look forward to our continued partnership with you with a dedicated customer success manager and support teams for your global payables operations.

June 2021

Dylan from Aceable

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great product!

Pros

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Cons

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Price - Paid per entity & user. Also no approval functionality.

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Dylan, We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us. Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

November 2020

Catina from Point Digital Finance, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

My POINT of view...

Pros

I like the new ACH Debit feature that allows us to save time from manually transferring funds from our bank to Tipalti. This saves us a great deal of time! I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

Cons

One of the issues I have is when you need to cancel an approval request, you are not able to let the approver know that the request has been cancelled. I It would be nice to be able to add bills to a payment order that has already been scheduled. No option to chat with the Support team when needing to reach out to them. It appears the only way to reach them is via email.

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

This was before I started with the company but basically to enhance/streamline the AP process.

April 2020

Valter from SOL Networks Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

The caring onboarding team and value of te product, as well as reliablity.

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Ease of use, global reach, transparency in reports and accountancy related aspects.

May 2021

Phan from Teeter

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

TIPALTI is my time saver

TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

Pros

I like the Automation how Tipalti read and memorize invoices and putting it to the appropriate Payee, portal, and also I love the Paperless idea.

Cons

I wish Tipalti able to sync the PDF file along with the bill over to NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

to up-grade the Payable system, save an environment on paperless.

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Phan! Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we've helped you to save time on processing invoice payments. That's our goal!

June 2021

Roger from Reali, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Tipalti's Approval Process

Pros

Helps keep me aware of pending approvals and has all of the relevant data points displayed so that I don't have to go back to our CRM to confirm.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind as the system has always been reliable i.e. have never experienced downtime or had any connectivity issues.

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Roger, Your positive review for us is really greatly appreciated! It's amazing to note that you have no "cons" with using Tipalti, and we hope to continue that as we build toward even more user-friendliness and excellence with the product. Thank you!

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The solution to Payment Problems

Very great experience. Very wide features.

Pros

I used this Software for my payment Operations. It is very easy to use. Wide range of accessibility. Easy to access. Wide range of services. The Distrokid huge music distribution site also use Tipalti fro payment processing. Easy to use. Hassle free Procedure.

Cons

Sometime it take bit more time to process payment otherwise it is great option for payment processing.

June 2021

Eugene from AIR Media-Tech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Regarding Tipalti experience

Tipalti helps us to send with ease the majority of wire transfers

Pros

The ability to send low cost wire transfers (comparing to other payment providers) to almost 200 countries

Cons

It is impossible to have multiple balances (USD, EUR, GBP etc.). The fees for currency conversion are high.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

Tipalti has a really wide geography of payments and lower fees than competitors

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Tipalti has better fees

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your super positive review of our product! I have also passed your feedback along to our product team regarding multiple currency balances. We're glad that you're getting so much value as a Tipalti user!

August 2016

Eric from Article One Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great way to pay worldwide

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations. Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pros

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

April 2020

David from PLYmedia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Product & Service

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pros

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Cons

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

October 2020

Itamar from Playbuzz Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Pros

Self-billing / invoices Onboarding UX UI

Cons

Should have an option to customize reports

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

Bills

May 2020

Ana from GumGum, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

User friendly and great customer service

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

Tipalti was the best fit for our young teams, ease of use was great and our rep was incredibly knowledgeable and personable as well.

October 2020

Reka from PublishDrive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A user-friendly software for managing payments

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pros

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Cons

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

October 2020

Josh from Relode

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent Software for Payments

Pros

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Cons

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

September 2016

Chris from Omnia Media, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Straight Forward System!

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pros

Easy to manage vendor payments Reconciliations are straight forward Payments are easily executed

Cons

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

December 2018

Diana from Makrwatch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great tool to make multiple payments

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

October 2020

Alec from Aragon Advertising

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Aragon Review

Pros

It is easy to use and clear in what is pending/has been paid. It is very secure as well.

Cons

Don't really have many negatives about Tipalti other than allowing vendors from other countries to be paid in US dollars occasionally causes issues.

May 2021

Faina from ADVISER INVESTMENTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Safe , secure and efficient way to process payables

I like Tipalti very much. Easy to use. Secure and efficient processing of large payments, paperless process is very good, allows access to many different approvers

Pros

safety, efficiency, paperless processing, secure processing of large payments

Cons

Processing and approving payments require few steps but program does not tell you that you still have few steps to complete.

Reasons for Choosing Tipalti

User friendly

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Secure and efficient processing of large payments and paperless process

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Faina, Thank you for giving Tipalti such a strong and positive review! Safety and security are a value that we really do emphasize in addition to Tipalti's ease of use and payment capabilities, so it's very wonderful to hear that you found the product valuable and effective in each of these categories.

August 2016

Kevin from Airpush, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent service

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

August 2016

Kevin from Mobile Ad Network

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent SAS

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

August 2016

Mike from Disqus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies Payments all around the world Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.) 1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

August 2016

Richmond from Tapjoy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

March 2018

Shir from StartApp

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Pros

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

June 2021

Taylor from Oscar Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Tipalti - Great AP System!

Paying bills on time and adding the proper approval workflows. Tipalti has solved both of these.

Pros

Tipalti is very user friendly and easy to review and approve invoices, along with adding and adjust approval workflows. The reporting capabilities are very useful and easy to run as well.

Cons

The implementation was a bit challenging, switching from bill.com to Tipalti but that's expected when transitioning to most products.

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for the strong and positive review! We are super thrilled that you are finding the product easy to use, as well as making great use of the reporting capabilities! Our team appreciates your business, as well as your positive review.

September 2018

Angela from YouNow, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Sales + Marketing

Pros

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Cons

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

August 2016

Ahmad from Chartboost

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Chartboost review

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

April 2020

Alessandro from Fyber GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Lean payment management

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

May 2018

Wilkes from izo inc/DanceOn

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers -easy to pay selected invoices in batches -easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP -doesn't automated 1099s yet -doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

September 2018

Joel P. from Crystal & Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Pros

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

October 2020

Diana from X-Mode Social Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Tipalti User

I think that technical support has improved and our inquiries have been attended promptly. I'm happy with the service

Pros

The platform is very friendly and intuitive to use, the onboarding process facilitates compliance and international payments are good

Cons

Fees are high and partial payments are not available

April 2020

Athina from AnyRoad

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome. The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Pros

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

Reasons for Switching to Tipalti

Horrible fit for our needs. I can't say communication between their team and ours was efficient.

June 2021

David from ImaginAb, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Review of Tipalti AP system

Pros

Tipalti makes approving invoices very easy and provides great documentation regarding who approved and which accounts in the GL are being charged.

Cons

Implementation was difficult and there should have been more up front training.

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Hi David, We sincerely appreciate your honest and positive review! I will pass your feedback about implementation to our sales and product teams so that we can improve that portion of the process. It's also really good to know that Tipalti is working well in terms of documentation and streamlining approvals. We hope that we can continue to enable you with everything you need to enhance your team's processes.

June 2018

Bert from GoDine Club

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We are a new company and new to this type of payment system. After our research we selected Tipalti

Pros

The best part was the easy of use. Once we began to enter our payees it become easier and easier to use. Since we were new to this type of software, we called upon customer service a great many times and each and every time we contacted them, they got right back to us via e-mail or a phone to solve any issues and/or answer any questions we had. that was a big PLUS for us as we didn't want to be left standing scratching our heads. The more we "dug" into the software the more we realized how easy it was to customize for our needs...that too was a very big plus for us.

Cons

Don't see any problems or issues at this time. Again, as we dove deeper and deeper into the software, we found the answers we were looking for and with the great support that Tipalit offers anything that did come up we simply sent an e-mail to the support team and they got back to us right away with a e-mail or phone call. Greatly appreciated.

October 2020

Nabi from Offertoro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A service true to its name

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Cons

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

April 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

User Friendly Software

Pros

The software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.

Cons

It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful

March 2018

Nydia from Dickerson

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the information they need from us all in one place.

Pros

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the payment information they need all in one convenient place. Plus they can update their contact, bank and tax information online at any time and hassle free. Tipalti has also helped to minimize out mailing costs and we now use less paper as a result which is a plus for the environment. The customer service team is beyond exemplary and always prompt with replies.

Cons

Accessing the statements by the payees is not exactly a user friendly process, but once they figure it out, it is easy to find again.

Response from Tipalti

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the review!

May 2016

Anna

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Definitely Recommend Tipalti

I started using Tipalti as a payment solution for my business when manually paying vendors was becoming too difficult and time consuming. After the initial set up, payments are easy and fast to make and there is less room for user error since everything is based on vendor ID numbers.

Pros

batch upload, quick payments, auto emails, GREAT customer service who were willing to work with me and my specific needs

Cons

getting vendors initially set up in the payment portal took some time (even though there was an auto upload, which helped tremendously) but I had a lot of vendors I needed to ensure were set up quickly and accurately.

December 2018

Michelle from Edsa Shangrila Hotel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Hassle Free

Pros

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Streamline Process

Pros

I love the TIN validation and being able to have our Payees go through Tipalti for everything. Having Tipalti has reduced emails with payment status as all the info can be found via Tipalti. Payments are processed quickly and it had made it simpler and quicker than having to manually cut checks.

Cons

Some users are still having a hard time comprehending the required info to create an account. I would like to see it be more user-friendly.

April 2020

Jeffrey from Dream World Partners, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

Very easy to use, great software, very easy interfase

Cons

No cons, very easy to use, very easy interface

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Easy to approve invoices

Pros

As a user the who approved invoices the process is simple and easy

Cons

The UI feels old. I come in to approve invoices and would love to see a nicer UI and more search options for invoice history

Response from Tipalti

Replied June 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review! Tipalti is a Hebrew word, which means "I handled it," and so we are glad Tipalti has been able to handle your approval processes.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Tipalti lowered the time it took to process payments by over half.

Huge time saver

Pros

Multiple payment types available in one platform. Eliminates needing to enter our online banking's portal for each different type. Easy payment receipts to provide to vendors.

Cons

Some details of the workflow are not as efficient as they could be - but the team is always responsive to my suggestions and they are always improving.

November 2017

Selene from Houzz

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Pros

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Cons

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Response from Tipalti

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your review, Selene!

September 2016

Roby from Tipalti

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

October 2020

Ewa from Adapex

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Perfect for managing clients from various countries

Pros

We needed a software that could work with Quickbooks. We liked the self-service option for onboarding new clients. Tipalti made it super easy to manage monthly payments to the clients, no matter what country and currency they bill in.

Cons

The help section is not as easy to navigate as I could wish. I often ended up having to write to support as finding information in the help articles was tiresome.

October 2018

Brian from My Solution Advocate

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Absolutely Floored By This Company..!

We were accepted by the PayPal mass payout system but I am So grateful I finally clicked that Tipalti website in the search results. So excited!

Pros

Tipalti is about to be handling our Accounts Payable system. WE are SO EXCITED to have been accepted by them! They handle everything from the Tax forms to paying out in over 120 chrrencies to 190 countries. Best part is it only requires one line of code to integrate them into ohr system. So excited!

Cons

We have no cons WHATSOEVER pertaining to this conpanies excellence and focus on what matters to companies like myself. So grateful we do not have to build this system ourselves! Great rates as well.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Software is easy to use and when I have needed customer support they got back to me in minutes.

The software permitted customers to confidentially add their personal information and update it as needed without interrupting my daily workflow.

Pros

I like how it links payments to customer payment preferences and quickly links it all together for seamless payments. The customer support is also next to none.

Cons

When I process a batch of payments at once and receive a required funds figure, I am not entirely clear as to whether or not this includes applicable fees on the transfer. To compensate, I over contribute funds which is less ideal.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 71 reviews