All Trackdesk Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kelvina

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The best platform to host and build your affiliate program with! Highly recommend

PROS

The easy set up process, the smooth interface and the amazing support team! Also, they offer continued invaluable learning materials to improve your user experience!

CONS

So far, my experience has been nothing but wonderful!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Solid affiliate software

PROS

Trackdesk offers reliable affiliate tracking, reasonable pricing for the tracking requests included and solid support.

CONS

Less integrations, but not very crucial for decision-making process when selecting the software

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

Better support & more intuitive when checking the demo

Vendor Response

We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! At trackdesk, we're always looking to enhance our platform, and one of our current priorities is to add more integrations to make your experience even better.

Replied March 2023

Eoghan

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Simple Set Up for Stripe Users

Positive experience, no complaints. Understanding customer support staff made it easy to set up and run

PROS

Integrates with Stripe, generous free tier with an almost fire and forget system.

CONS

As I recall I think we need to issue payouts, if all this could be fully automated it would be a big win.

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

It's the best choice for a pre-PMF price sensitive startup

User Profile

Jools

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Generally confusing.

Overall I'm very frustrated but at the same time I get that they are a new company and probably have limited resources. My frustration is borne out of the simple things I want to get done and get started but am falling at the first hurdle. Once they have these sorted then I'm sure it will be good software and that they'll do well. My suggestion is that they start to treat even the free customers as golden. Because we are the ones who will spread the word to our facebook friends in business groups, compatriots in the business world etc etc; the other startups and small companies that will become Trackdesk's bread and butter. But if we're treated as second class citizens that just won't happen. I also, as an aside, don't understand why affiliate companies don't just charge an affiliate charge per sale. Surely as an affiliate company believing in this way of selling should be the best sales pitch ever. Just charge me £0.25 per sale. At least that way you make money from everyone and have an income from the start too. But that's just a thought. So in summary, treat all your customers as gold and put some tool tips written in human speak to guide us round implementation :-) Other than that keep up the good work, with dedication and a good customer feedback loop this will go very very far! Jools

PROS

I like that it's free until a certain revenue level. Other companies give you two weeks and if you're a start up or have no affiliates then you may not even sign up an affiliate in those two weeks. It was easy to set up and the UI looks good. It's early days for them so some user feedback will probably help them tweak this.

CONS

Oh my god it's confusing to set up a deal. I simply want to make a 12.5% commission for all affiliates and it needs me to set 'revenue' (no tool tips explain why). And then an amount to pay, well I don't know the amount as it's a percentage. Support not answering: So I dropped support a line about the above but they seem to not answer. It's been nearly 24 hours and just bots referring me to helpdesk articles that aren't helpful. The helpdesk articles seem to be written in developer speak rather than human. It also seems to be maybe written by a not English native speaker. It's just confusing to try and find the details. They restrict certain parts of the software unless you pay, that's fine. But it seems counter intuitive to have your free option convert to paying when your income level gets to £5k a month, then to restrict the tools that will help us get to £5k a month. I seem not to be able to run multiple affiliate campaigns through WooCommerce?? Free customers are put to the back of the support queue.

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

it was free for a long time. others where free for a couple of weeks which isn't enough time to sort everything out.

Vendor Response

Hello Jools, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We regret any frustration you've experienced. We're on a mission to disrupt the affiliate marketing industry and have introduced a FREE plan, allowing businesses to use trackdesk at no cost until they reach $5,000 in monthly affiliate revenue. The response has been overwhelming, leading us to prioritize support for paying customers. Rest assured, we're addressing all the issues you've highlighted, including a complete revamp of the implementation setup guide. We value your input and would love to hear your thoughts once the changes are live. In the near future, we'll offer FREE customers the option to order our concierge premium implementation assistance services with a one-time payment. If you're interested in this service before the public launch, let me know, and I'll ensure you receive gold-standard treatment even on the FREE plan. Best regards, Alejandro Albi Head of Customer Success

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Thibault

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best Affiliate Tool

PROS

The integration to Stripe is so simple. All my affiliates felt secure thanks to their modern dashboard. Customer support not only is present but have a problem solving mindset. We have a table pricing integration with stripe instead of a payment link, and they customed their code snippet for us within the our. When you compare apple to apple, they really have most features and cheaper solution.

CONS

I'm with TrackDesk for only a month now, nothing I don't like so far.

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

Trackdesk allows for a much higher sales volume at lower pricing points.

Isa

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Startup friendly Affiliate Software

So far it has been very good. Launched first affiliate program in less than a day.

PROS

Finally found a good Affiliate software for our SaaS company. User friendly product. Very good onboarding material and guides. Still a lot to do discover, but so far integration was very smooth and tests worked well. Highly recommended.

CONS

Well, of course, I would prefer all features out of the box and upgrading once we reach a certain treshold :D

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

Low entry barrier. SaaS startup friendly deal.

User Profile

Ivan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

No nonsense affiliate tracking software

PROS

Includes all the most important features of the affiliate tracking software. Compared to many competitors, TrackDesk has an easy to use interface and fast sign-up.

CONS

Reports aren't stable: sorting, filtering and paging reset to default values after every click on the report.

Reason for choosing Trackdesk

Much faster sign-up and registration, no upfront costs.

Marin

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great product

PROS

Ease of integration, fait pricing. Start paying only when you earn enough from it.

CONS

Nothing. All works fine. Im very satisfied

Hayk

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Amazing product and customer service

Easy to set up! I started with their customer support and sales everything was anticipated as it was. And got great support from [sensitive content hidden] from others too for sure but it was great talking with [sensitive content hidden]!

PROS

How flexible is the product and how proactive is their support team!

CONS

Initially needs to get adapted but once done it shines!

Joshua

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Build an affiliate program with ease

PROS

Very easy to set up the affiliate program.

CONS

Free tiers are missing the complexity some admins may needs.

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great stuff. Try

PROS

TrackDesk is an efficient affiliate management platform, offering useful tools and detailed analytics for optimizing campaign performance. With its intuitive interface and responsive support, it's a go-to choice for boosting revenue from affiliate marketing endeavors.

CONS

Nothing worth mentioning Support has always solved everything

Vendor Response

Hi Martin, thanks for the positive message. We try to hard to offer stellar support.

Replied May 2023

Jessica

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product - difficult setup

Trackdesk provides transparency into the status of our program for both the affiliate and our business, allowing for a much more seamless experience and easier tracking/reporting.

PROS

Trackdesk's flexibility has been great. We were originally looking at competitors, like LeadDyno, but they did not work for our unique needs. Trackdesk was the only platform that enabled us to explore different contract types and payment options, including the option to delay payment during a set customer retention period before releasing commission. In addition, the support team has been fantastic at accommodating us as we try to get everything set up. We have been given multiple suggestions on how to try things, and will now be using Zapier for our integration needs.

CONS

The platform is still relatively new, and in that way, we have experienced a few bugs as we build. For example, we tried to edit the name of our account, and unfortunately, it still has not been updated in the top right corner. I was told this would be fixed by 9/11 - 9/15, and it is now 9/14, and still not working. TBD if this will be fixed by tomorrow. Another issue was that we wanted to create a set-price commission, but the offer kept showing a %, even though we did not want a % %-based commission. The team has since fixed that UI problem. A third issue is that we are trying to release payment on a subscription service vs. a one-time purchase product, so the revenue generated at the time of commission release is less than the commission payout. Trackdesk does not allow you to release commission payments greater than revenue, so we needed to fudge the numbers in this way to have Trackdesk work for our needs.

Thasleem

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Optimizing Affiliate Marketing Strategies Across Business Scales

In summation, whether a business is a seasoned industry player or a burgeoning startup venturing into affiliate marketing, this software proves to be a versatile and reliable companion. Its robust features, exceptional support, and flexible pricing model collectively position it as a distinguished choice across various stages of business growth. Highly recommended for its strategic value.

PROS

A noteworthy element is the commendable support extended by [sensitive content hidden]. His proactive engagement ensures a seamless partnership, enhancing the overall professional experience. For emerging enterprises, the pricing structure is revolutionary. It facilitates a risk-free initiation into affiliate marketing, with charges only upon revenue generation. The absence of preliminary credit card requisites during sign-up simplifies the onboarding process for startups. Even for well-established entities, the software showcases robust reliability and a rich set of intuitive features. The adaptable pricing model further underscores its suitability as a scalable solution.

CONS

We are thrilled to express that, to date, we have found no aspects of TrackDesk that we are dissatisfied with! The user experience has proven to be outstanding, and we are genuinely satisfied with both its features and performance.

Lukas

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

The best solution I have used. Trackdesk is your easy, fast, and well-priced solution.

PROS

You can start immediately, and it is super easy to use.The best part is the intuitive user interface. In most cases, I use it for my B2B SaaS clients to set up their affiliate tracking.All of my clients are surprised that for a low price, they get high value.With a few clicks, you can customize affiliate tiers.Special thanks to their support - they crush their competition from every aspect.Keep on rocking.Perfect solution

CONS

Every time we had an issue, their support solved our problems.

Reasons for switching to Trackdesk

I needed something straightforward to use for my clients.The price tag makes it super valuable.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words, Lukas! We're thrilled to hear that our support team has been doing an amazing job since we launched. We truly believe that our clients' success is our shared success. Thanks again for your support!

Replied March 2023

Adriána

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

great

PROS

it gives you the option to benefit from partner's audiences to get more leads/increase revenueit gives you the option to set various affiliate tiers & commission structure (also recurring commissions) it gives you the option to benefit from partner's audiences to get more leads/increase revenue

CONS

it would benefit from native mobile apps

Vendor Response

Thank you very much. Your feedback is appreciated!

Replied May 2023

Jakub

Motion Pictures and Film, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

My experience with Trackdesk

PROS

I recently used the free trial at Trackdesk, it exceeded my expectations. The interface is easy to navigate. Trackdesk's tutorial helped alot in getting an idea of what is possible on the platform.

CONS

One of the aspects I liked least about Trackdesk is that it is still a relatively new product and hasn't fully realized its potential yet. While it offers an impressive range of features and functionality, there is room for further improvement and refinement. However, it's important to note that these limitations are minimal, and Trackdesk still outperforms its competitors in terms of usability, comprehensiveness, and overall performance.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind review. At trackdesk, our monthly roll out of new features and the evolution of the UX will maintain our competitiveness. Your feedback will be considered in our next stand-up.

Replied June 2023

Jan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY