All Kalipso Studio Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Kalipso evaluation

I recommend this application for companies with individual request for effective developing of application, using interfaces and deploy on Android, Windows OS.

PROS

+ deployed for a lot of platforms (Android, Windows, iOS) + easy and fast used + a lot of functionality + support a lot of devices (PC, mobile devices,...) + stability + off-line mode + Kalipso team is working alway for new better version of application with support new futures + reasonable price + excellent support

CONS

- web support and interfacing - missing support linux OS - missing proxy communication - missing direct communication without gateway - less possibilities for design settings of controls

Reason for choosing Kalipso Studio

Compatibility, price, functionality, offline mode, Windows and Android support

Richard

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Does what it says

It has been an excellent relationship.

PROS

All the APIs work as they are supposed too. The product works as advertised. The support is person to person, which is really helpful

CONS

we can always use more examples and tutorials.

Reason for choosing Kalipso Studio

Ironspeed, Filemaker, PHPRUNNER.

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

Alpha 5 was difficult to work with and support was terrible.

Marwan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review from Marwan

Absolutely love everything about kalipso, we truly do love it. Only thing I would change is reducing the interval of update releases. We believe that each release should be tested absolutely thoroughly to avoid minor bugs. We have seen on a number of occasions where bugs pop up as soon as the update is installed, then reported to sysdev then again followed by a kalipso.exe update especially for that bug.

PROS

Ease of use, potential, features, functionalities, interface and more

CONS

The software itself is brilliant, the developers have done an outstanding job, we have been using it for many years now and we love kalipso. It has helped us, our clients and many businesses achieve the well needed ROI. The problem we've been having for the last 2 or so years is noticing the quality of your support declining. It seems we get that brilliant response from your support department once in a while probably from that same person that we pray will respond when we need help. And sometimes inadequate response with short answers that contain no solution, no substance, half answers and no alternative resolutions to the matters unless asked over and over, and this costs us all many more unnecessary emails and time due to time difference between Australia and Portugal. We actually have a number of local kalipso users who pay us to provide them with the support they need because they say they have been extremely disappointed with sysdev support. We have emphasized this a number of times but it seems to still occur occasionally.

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

Ease of use, limited coding, recommendations.

Klemen

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Software that makes developing new solutions easier on different platforms

We are solving problems in warehouses, event managements... very different fields but mainly with combination with barcodes.

PROS

We are using is almost 10 years. It is easy to develop software for different platforms. We started by creating demos in Kalipso, but soon we found out that we can do a real stuff in it. They are creating new functionalities which make even easier to build new solutions. Good support team!

CONS

I can't remember any bad situation. Even where there were some bugs in thr kalipso studio they solved them and provide even a solution to avoid that bug until next release. Solution that is creating benefits for everyone...

Thomas

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

High profile framework for mobile app development

We successfully finished a large variety of mobile apps covering lots of technologies (online, offline, hybrid, web services, BC, RFID,....) and leveraged both productivity gains and reliabability of sophisticated apps as well.

PROS

Very extended range of functions to support all features and HW of data collection devices, very good balance of ready-to-use defaults and controls and of flexibility to program the business logic of an app.

CONS

As we have seen in other state-of-the-art frameworks there is no traditional reference documentation. The product is to a large extend self explanatory and the manufacturer provides lots of samples and a responsive support, but you need to set aside some extra time for avoidable trial-and-error.

Reason for choosing Kalipso Studio

Same idea, way ahead by technology and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

Technology upgrade was much to late.

Ulf

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

PCgo recommends Kalipso from Sysdev.

I have done very advanced applications for Windows, Android and Apple for years and Kalipso is very stable and easy to use.

PROS

One developer system for several platforms and especially like the free license on developed applications.

CONS

It is hard to be compatible to enough hardware. But ones adopted only limit is your imagination for data collection.

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

The license free clients on several platform with focus on industrial barcode and RFID terminals from

aart

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Quick, easy app creation

PROS

I use this software to make apps for others, I make money out of it and it returns handsomely on the investment.

CONS

Kalipso is a well rounded piece of software, with good support. Somethings could be explained more, or work in an even more modern way. But overall... I'm very pleased.

Robert

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Easy to use software

Super software

PROS

Very easy to use, works on different OS. No code needed for development

CONS

I miss the Version number in the name of the file, so it would be easier to find the latest version

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

Powwow

Osama

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Barcode code system integrated with ERP

We built a barcode system to Handel or inventory and integrate the app with our ERP system

PROS

Non code and less time and effort to build an app that handel many ERP functionality

CONS

Improve the controls selection on the form so we can easly move and align them

Khairul

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Kalipso-Mobile Application Creator.

I am very satisfied to used this software.

PROS

1. Easy to use. 2. Free trial period. 3. No need to learn Bar code. 4. Database independent. 5. Online and offline Application. 6. Diverse functionality.

CONS

1. Only English version. 2. Need more better interface.

Fernando

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Altamente productivo

Nosotros lo utilizamos para uso interno, aplicaciones para el almacén, RRHH, gerencia, todas ellas conectadas con nuestros ERP's

PROS

Es una herramienta que permite una rápida curva de aprendizaje y desarrollo ágil en multiplataforma y se conecta fácilmente con otras herramientas.

CONS

El sistema de impresión es mejorable, aunque funcional y la utilización de capacidades nativas de los dispositivos es un poco escasa.

Rui

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review

Utilizo kalipso há mais de 5 anos e tenho notado a evolução do produto e a sensibilidade da equipa de desenvolvimento do produto e de suporte de ouvir as sugestões dos utilizadores para essa mesma evolução.

PROS

Facilidade de desenvolvimento. Intuitivo Reduzido tempo de aprendizagem

CONS

Falta de responsividade gráfica. Horizontal/Vertical, Screen size....

Daniel Alejandro

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

EASY TO BUILD AN APP

PROS

No codding! Its the easiest part! just drag and drop!

CONS

Reduce time! You can make a lot of products!

Gustavo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Kalipso

PROS

How quickly an application is returned.

CONS

he miscommunicator is for windows only.

Carlos

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Make apps FAST and SOLID

PROS

It's simple to use, has built-in functions that covers 99% of needs. And the best thing, it compiles to multiplatform!!

CONS

Nothing. I really don't have. It just works.

Reasons for switching to Kalipso Studio

Easy to use Kalipso and syncronization methods offline that works by default.

Andreas

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Fast App Development Witz performante database and comm

PROS

Multi-Platform Approach of kalipso

CONS

Documentation is often Not enough of Not Detailed

Rafael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Producto muy satisfactorio

Mi experiencia es, en general, muy satisfactoria.

PROS

El producto es relativamente fácil de usar. Las posibilidades de aprendizaje son variadas por los videotutoriales y los cursos periódicos gratuitos.

CONS

En general, cumple las expectativas, por lo menos, las que buscaba nuestro equipo.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT