User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Unity allows me to realize about any animated environment or scenario I can imagine. It's powerful and visually stunning."
  • icon"It has all the features you need to create a high quality game. And it has a brilliant pricing model for bootstrapped game developers."
  • icon"Easy to use, versatile, excellent asset store, and a great community of support/resources."
  • icon"Unity is known for having mainly 2 bad things: extremely bad support for multiplayer games and limitations once the project becomes too big."
  • icon"Small curve of learing at the beging. The web build suck they are heavy and slow to charge but is a beta feature."
  • icon"Since unity works on an older graphics engine it always loses to its competition in terms of visualization. Unity also has a few bugs and flaws when it comes to using its animation tool."

Browse all Unity Reviews

  • Have you used Unity and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 620 reviews

Bobby

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

September 2021

Still learning and loving it!

User Profile

Nabin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Develop amazing, immersive and interactive 3D games

Unity is the leading game development engine that allows game development for major operating systems.

Pros

Games built on Unity can be exported for Windows, Linux, OSx, iOS, Android, Playstation, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, and popular AR and VR devices. Comes with a real-time 3D rendering capability and supports programing on C#. There is a free version for individuals and students making it more accessible to the starters.

Cons

Features like render textures and stencil buffer support are expensive. Difficult to optimize large games for performance. The longer learning curve with an old-fashioned user interface.

Reasons for choosing Unity

We choose Unity over its alternative for its export capabilities, cheaper pricing, and availability of free personal licenses.

Reasons for switching to Unity

Because with Unity we are able to export the game for all major platforms and devices.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Evaluando Unity

Unity me da la posibilidad de destacar mis proyectos en cualquier presentación, concurso, evento o ante mis comitentes. En mi trabajo, es importante mostrar los proyectos con un nivel de realidad detallado, específico, y bien logrado. Esto me permite comunicar mis ideas, de una forma clara, concisa y correcta (ya que, muchas veces, los demás no interpretan las ideas que está en mi cabeza, y no se ven materializadas -abstracción y creatividad-).

Pros

Cabe destacar que se pueden lograr imágenes, capturas y mundos virtuales, con acabados que superan la realidad. Ofrece posibilidades muy bien logradas, para poder potenciar la creatividad y generar proyectos increíbles.En mi caso, me ha permitido lograr contenido realista, para poder mostrar mis proyectos de una forma destacable (renders de ALTISIMA CALIDAD).

Cons

Se trata de un software un tanto complejo, no muy fácil de entender a la primera, y que requiere horas de uso para lograr resultados cada vez mejores.

Reasons for switching to Unity

Más que dejar de utilizar los anteriores, considero que Unity es una herramienta que me permite avanzar, crecer y potenciar cualquiera de mis trabajos.

Gianni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Recomiendo tener cuidado con el uso de Unity

Cuándo ventajas no es demasiada porque a veces ya viene preinstalado para poder usar aplicaciones o software y es necesario pero si yo pudiese usar otra que la suplante, lo haría.

Pros

Personalmente no es que me haya gustado lo he tenido que usar o viene de preinstalado en algunos juegos o aplicaciones pero sinceramente no me gusta para nada.Más que nada por lo perjudicial que es, en cuanto al cambio de los gráficos de los sistemas operativos.

Cons

Espero que los desarrolladores tengan en cuenta esta opinión, y que se tomen el tiempo de hacer una revisión de su producto porque, imagino que ellos están conscientes de que hay algo que no está al 100%, y que debería mejorar su calidad de gráficos y volverlo un software excelente, cosa que no es ni por asomo

Ziyaad

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

A tool for beginning your game designing journey

Had a really good experience with Unity, very easy to learn because of the amount of online content there is, was really easy to share my projects with friends working on a game with me. Assets made in Blender can be easily imported into your game. Theres very little bad that I can say about Unity, This is definitely one of the best game engines to start out with and maybe even carry on with for the rest of your game development journey.

Pros

The amount of resources there are online, if you looking to make anything in Unity especially in the beginning stages you'd very likely find a video that could help you out or documentation that you could read and a lot of it isn't paid. You can check out Youtube, Unity website documentation and plenty of other websites to find the solution to the problem you need.

Cons

Updates that changes how certain functionality works and where they are positioned in the navigation bar. When watching a tutorial you would often try following along especially in the early stages to find out sometimes that certain functionality has been deprecated and does not work as before. Although most of the time there are work arounds sometimes it can be frustrating to put another hour of research in to find that workaround.

Reasons for choosing Unity

There are more tutorial videos out there for me to learn as Unity was my first game development tool.

Roger

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

El mejor software para desarrollo de juegos

Unity me ha cambiado la perspectiva, yo pensaba que era complicado poder hacer un videojuego pero Unity me ha enseñado que todo es tan facil.

Pros

Bastante intuitivo, todo esta bien organizado en los menus

Cons

Se podria mejorar el UI que tuviera un look menos parecido a controles de VisualFox Pro. Y que una vez que se Actualizo Unity, me borro la app que estaba realizando.

Reasons for choosing Unity

No me gusto la disposicion de los menus y todo es abrumador, no como Unity que esta todo ordenado

Reasons for switching to Unity

Siento que la plataforma de Unreal es mas complicada que Unity

Federic

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Unity programa para iniciar

Buena para el aprendizaje y fácil de comprender

Pros

Su facilidad de uso cuando empeze a intentar crear juegos fue muy intuitivo, me ayudó mucho a mejorar en las clases

Cons

En tiempo de inicio del programa en ordenadores con gráfica limitada

Reasons for choosing Unity

Facilidad y confiabilidad

Reasons for switching to Unity

Unity tiene más años en el mercado y es más famoso

Ahmet Bugra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

ABS_Unity

At the company I work for, we do fun games on game development and sell games as freelancers.

Pros

It is suitable for users of all levels and it is free for the beginning.

Cons

realism feature should be more detailed, physics engine should be developed.

Reasons for switching to Unity

godot is still in self-development and not in the professionalism we are looking for

Manuel Ángel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

A game development tool that is both powerful and easy to use

I found Unity to be a very powerful and versatile tool for game development. It is easy to use and has a lot of features that make game development much easier. The community is also very helpful and there are a lot of resources available.There are many problems that can be resolved using Unity, including:-Asset management-Cross-platform development-3D graphics rendering-Physics and collision detection-Audio playback and recording-Networking-GUI creation and animation-Among other

Pros

If you are looking for a game development tool that is both powerful and easy to use, then Unity is the perfect choice for you. As an indie game developer, I have found that Unity is the perfect tool for creating high-quality games quickly and efficiently. The Unity engine is packed with features that allow you to create games of any genre, and the Unity community is always there to help with any questions you may have. I highly recommend Unity for any indie game developer looking to create great games.

Cons

I wasn't a huge fan of the way the Asset Store was organized. I found it difficult to find the assets I needed, and the quality of some of the assets was not as high as I would have liked.

Reasons for choosing Unity

There are a number of reasons why I chose Unity over other game engines. First and foremost, Unity is free for indie developers. This was a huge factor in my decision, as I didn’t have a lot of money to spend on development tools. Secondly, Unity is extremely easy to use. I’ve never been a very technical person, so I needed an engine that was user-friendly and had a lot of documentation. Unity fit that bill perfectly. Finally, Unity has a large and active community. This was important to me because I knew I would need all the help I could get when starting out as an indie game developer.

Aurélien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Usage privé comme professionnel !

Actuellement, professionnallement, nous utilisons Unity pour tout ce qui touche à la réalité augmentée. Cela nous permets de promouvoir nos produits et solutions en les montrant virtuellement aux clients.Quand à mon usage privé, je concois des jeux en 3D. Avec mon expérience de développement, l'usage du logiciel est completement à ma portée. Il faut cependant du temps et de la passion mais le résultat est très satisfaisant.

Pros

Le logiciel est très complet et de nombreuses sources internet permettent de le prendre en main rapidement. De nombreux modules extérieur (payant ou gratuit) sont aussi disponibles. Il est possible d'utiliser son éditeur préféré (Visual Studio par ex.).Cela rend accessible à tout les curieux la possibilité de créer des contenus puissants, en 2D ou en 3D.

Cons

Depuis quelques années, la mise à jour du logiciel l'a rendu payant et les anciens projets ne sont plus compatible. Certains projet que j'avais commencé ne devait être édité que sur l'ancienne version.

Jesús Esteban

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Engine perfecto

Unity cuenta con una gran documentación en línea a la vez que tutoriales para capacitarse y aprender a usar el engine, es todo muy intuitivo y con práctica cada vez es más fácil progresar por cuenta propia.

Pros

Lo mejor de Unity a mi criterio, es su robustez, es decir, integra todos los elementos necesarios para el desarrollo de videojuegos (en mi caso) y de necesitarse algo extra, su marketplace es muy completo, todo está al alcance.

Cons

Todo me ha gustado, no hay nada que me haya disgustado de Unity.

Tavakus

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

unity has to be the best gamming software out

Pros

is quite possibly of the most famous game motor, particularly for new autonomous engineers. A lot of enormous names have likewise been created on Unity like Pokémon Go, Assassins' Creed: Identity, and Angry Birds Epic. It's a notable stage in the gaming business and really a state of the art game motor, also free for more limited size projects. Solidarity offers both the instruments to foster your new game, in addition to the choice to test it too. The games are versatile for different stages, and it's not difficult to utilize, likely the fundamental purposes behind its prosperity. Contenders, for example, Unreal could have the edge in certain region, so it's critical to resolve which is the best game motor for you.

Cons

There should be a few disadvantages to picking Unity as a game motor, or there wouldn't be contenders. Certain elements have been portrayed as lacking by certain experts and it very well may be a stage behind several different stages. Here are a portion of the inconveniences of utilizing Unity. Not appropriate for difficult tasks Solidarity is great for fledglings and those at more significant levels of schooling, yet if you truly need to dive profound and work for a bigger scope, maybe another game motor could work for you. Stunning offers the choice to construct AAA games with a bigger scene of things on the screen immediately. Solidarity is most popular for versatile game turn of events. It relies upon the kind of undertaking you need to make. Begin without any preparation Solidarity doesn't offer the likelihood to construct your game from an establishment or layout. You need to begin without any preparation. While it gives a wide library of devices in the resources store, you'll have to make your game yourself.

Abhishek

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

One of the best engines for game development

It is brilliant. And since it is free so I believe that any newcomer to the game Industry can take advantage of the game engine and move ahead

Pros

There are many pros to start with. In my opinion,the biggest pro is the number of users using the engine itself. (The maximum games submitted for game jams are made using unity). This has enormous advantages:- if you encounter any issues then probability is high that it's solution will be there on the net itself. Other advantages are :- 1.) the company is a billions dollars industry. So you can be assured of its future 2.) The free version is available which is as powerful as paid one (it costs to remove the unity logo) 3.) Many features are being added (either by developing itself or acquiring from third party) 4.) Bolt,a utility for click and code development is now available for unity at no extra cost, even for free version 5.) Roadmap is very promising 6.) Has been used for many hit games 7.) Most important:- the game size generated is quite small as compared to unreal engine 8.) Uses C#(for some this may be a disadvantage) 9.) Dark version is now available with free version

Cons

Engine is powerful but comes with few cons also 1.) Many face issues with C#(it is not as flexible as C++) 2.) UI in my opinion is quite tricky 3.) They sometimes itself get confused on roadmap of unity itself( they promised visual based code development environment but then suddenly they purchased bolt ) 4.) Access to engine source code is not available easily( but this will be demanded only by a small section of game developers) Otherwise the engine is fine

Binigya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Unity - Creating a new generation of Games and Game Developers

I really love Unity, and it has remained my default choice in making any game, be it a simple 2D platformer or a realistic Spaceship simulator. My experience with Unity has so far been fantastic, and I can honestly recommend it to anyone who wants to make games. It would not be an overstatement to say that Unity is responsible for the boom in the increasing number of game developers, and has made game development accessible to everyone, to a certain extent. It is a wonderful tool to learn and master, and with AR and VR seeping into mainstream apps and games, learning Unity seems to be a valuable skill for anyone to gain.

Pros

Unity is THE game engine you need to be using if you want to speed up your game development process. It makes deploying to multiple platforms a breeze, the User Interface is a delight and the games you can make with it are only bounded by your imagination. Here are some of the highlights of my most favorite things about Unity: - Great Community : You can find a great community for Unity everywhere, whether it be Reddit, Discord, Stack Overflow or its own forums. It really easy to get help and ideas on anything that you want to implement with it. This is by far Unity's greatest strength. - Learning Curve, UI/UX : Anyone can easily pick up Unity, and get started on making simple stuff really quickly. You can find tutorials and guides in any corner of the Internet and the UI is pretty much to-the-point and now with Visual Scripting via Bolt, the barrier to make great games is lowered even further. - Chock full of features : Unity is fully loaded with awesome features. In-built tools for rigging, animation, terrain generation, Lighting, AR/VR support and much much more. - The Asset Store : You can get pretty much everything you would need to make a game in here. Art, Code, Music, VFX, pretty much everything is up for grabs here, so that you outsource some aspects of your games if your are short on time and skill. It is a lifesaver. And there are plenty of high quality free assets here too.

Cons

There is little to not like about Unity. It has made game development accessible to many and is opening up new possibilities with its AR and VR toolset. But, there are a few niggles here and there as with any tool, some are minor and some are unfortunately, deal breaking. Some of the things that I like the least about Unity are: - Too much of Half Baked Features : Unity is full of features, but some of them are really not meant for production, and some are straight up confusing and keep changing with every version. The animation pipeline is frankly kind of complicated, with all the new tools that keep on changing. The HDRP/URP pipeline still doesn't support custom hand-written shaders. Switching between HDRP and URP can possibly break your project (Always have a backup ready!), and the Shader Graph and VFX Graph still need much work. And finally, the new DOTS system has been in development since couple of years and is still not production ready and complicated to learn. - Sub par Rendering when compared with competitors: When comparing Unity with AAA game engines like Unreal and CryEngine, the rendering pales in comparison. It has been fixed to some extent with HDRP, but still you need to do a lot of tinkering to get the graphics to look like what you get by default in Unreal Engine. - Web Deployment: Web Deployment is still not satisfactory as Web builds need to be of small size and run on mobile browsers too, both in which Unity fails.

User Profile

Andrei

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Great game engine for small-medium sized 2D and 3D game dev projects

Working with Unity is great for a prototype or a small 2D / 3D game. It performs much better than the competition because it's less bulky which unfortunately also leads to more limitations. It's a trade off. Their asset store is great and that can save up so much time, it's unbelievable. All in all it's a pretty fast paced work environment.

Pros

Unity has been around for several years now and it's perfected some of workflow for small and medium 2D and 3D games. Good pricing One of the best parts is that you can make games in Unity and not have to pay anything if you don't mind their logo appearing at the start and you don't earn more than 100k $ revenue per year. If you do go above the threshold or don't want the logo, the pricing starts at 40$ a month per user. Shorter development period Compared to the competition (such as Unreal Engine, CryEngine, Lumberyard) small-medium sized games in Unity have a shorter development time. This could partially be due to the fact that it uses C# as it's programming language for scripts. Another thing which could contribute to it is their "prefab" system in which someone can create anything and encapsulate it into a prefab which can then just be drag-dropped on another project and it would mostly work. Their asset store is full of them, and it's one really huge asset store. Huge community A big drawback with other game engines is their small community. Luckily, Unity has an enormous about of people using the software, some friendlier than others. Kinda clean UI The UI is pretty consistent and clean. I love a clean workspace and Unity is rather good at that.

Cons

Unity is known for having mainly 2 bad things: extremely bad support for multiplayer games and limitations once the project becomes too big. Regarding the multiplayer, there are built-in solutions one can buy off the asset store. Regarding the project's size, that can be fixed by adding a lot of instancing thus not creating a seamless world unfortunately. The community is big and that's a plus but unfortunately it's not amazingly mature. Unity Technologies is updating Unity quite a lot and that leads to a lot of useless tutorials and docs to follow. There's nothing worse than spending an hour or two following some instructions to find out that at the end you're stuck by not having the same menu/options as the other person. The animation blending too could use a lot more work and some of their behaviors are a bit bugged but noting too severe. The interface is too small on 4k screens. The scaling is quite horrible.

User Profile

Luis Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Unity's for you!

I love it and use it daily to work on my own game. I have been with Unity for 4 years now and it's an amazing engine and getting better by the day. It's so easy a lot of people flip game/apps with how easy to use. I don't endorse that but it gives you an idea of how easy anyone can pick it up and build something.

Pros

Unity is one of the most easiest engines to use if you're starting with game development. Also if you previously have a C# background, it will be a breeze. The UI is simple but that can also be one it's downfalls. It's a lot inspector/tabs based but it's full-fledged. It's light and it's not as complex to work with like other engines. You can easily follow tutorials online to build games for it, and also Unity it's one of the best engines to build mobiles games if that's one of your desires. Compared to other engines like Unreal Engine, it's easy with Unity to find online support or groups of people that work with the engine and have tutorials. You can look for people on Youtube like Brackeys that can help you get started on your journey of game dev. Unity is free and has some paid tiers that offer a bit more flexibilities in some features, so look at them and take what you need.

Cons

I wish the paid tiers were a little cheaper and the subscription model could be month-to-month and can be canceled any time. One of the main reasons why I haven't got Unity Pro/Plus it's because my life cna be abrupt a lot of the times and I might need to cancel or pause the subscription, but they don't allow you to do that. Becuase if you're an indy dev, you have to do a lot of expenses and keep track of things. I really wish they did that. Also for full 3D games and really complex ones, Unreal engine is more powerful due to it's C++ nature.

Reasons for choosing Unity

C# coding, price tiers and community support.

Reasons for switching to Unity

Scope for my project and simplicity of what I was going to do. Also knowing C#.

Aleksandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Unifying workflow

Regardless of the issues, Unity is a great starting point for beginners and professional studios, as well as for everyone who wants the simplicity in creating their own software. Chosen by many indie developers, Unity has provided me almost everything I needed to start creating my own game, and in less than a week from installation I had a basic system for the game ready for further development; all that with no prior experience in C# or Unity.

Pros

Unity handles all the files needed for creating software as well as game development. It's a powerful and customizable engine allowing to bring any creation into the world. Integration with the Asset Store allows anyone to choose from thousands of development-ready files, and provides a lot of them completely free of charge. Thanks to its tools there's no need for expensive plugins to create and export textures or 3D rigs, everything is available straight from the application.

Cons

In recent releases, Unity dropped the support of the pre-packaged code editor, MonoDevelop and replaced it with Visual Studio. For many users, including myself, that's a big issue, as Visual Studio's performance makes it impossible to create code on the go, when using less powerful hardware. MonoDevelop still can be accessed and integrated with Unity but the hassle with installing the crucial tool that is no longer updated may become a big turn off for many. The UI feels quite outdated for the program that is updated so often. Some things just don't work or don't make sense and it's hard to find any information regarding why.

Reasons for switching to Unity

Limitations of the commercial license for indie developers, small number of free assets matching the theme of the game.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Best tool for Newbie & Expert Game Developers

My overall experience with unity is quite good, as Ive been working as a Game Developer for over an year, it makes things easier to do, got alot of help through unity forums, and the asset store covers almost evert aspect of Game Development.

Pros

Things I like the most about unity is its user friendliness, the UI is easier to understood, is more RAM friendly, and the asset store will cover all your requirements if you dont have enough time to create everything from very scratch.

Cons

Cons about the software is its compatability issues, as it happened many times that the project starts misbehaving after new update, so i mostly avoid the tool upgrades.

Reasons for choosing Unity

I will choose unity over other resources because of availability of both paid and free resources on asset store of unity, and is quite easier to use and manage however you want

Reasons for switching to Unity

Unreal Engine UI is a bit difficult to be understood as a newbie, and is quite RAM eating software

Panagiotis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY