All Kickserv Reviews

1-25 of 372 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ron

11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2022

Satisfied Customer

User Profile

Ted

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Excellent functionality and ease of use

Kickserv offers us the opportunity to quickly reschedule and update work orders in real time. The Quikbooks integration saves us time and money because we only enter customer info once.

PROS

Kickserv enabled us to scale up the business and offers us excellent tracking for billing, communication, and customer service.

CONS

There are no issues or downside for my company.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ted. Your loyalty and willingness to take a moment to give us feedback is worth a lot to us. I hope it also helps others. Cheers!

Replied December 2018

Jennifer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great for One Tech

I enjoy using the product from my desk and the tech doesn't have any complaints from the app.

PROS

I like that i can invoice the job with clear notes and history to the clients from my tech. Scheduling is easy.

CONS

Wish there was a way to alert the tech out of the app. I review a work order and see I need more notes or need him to advise on a part # so that I can quote. I have no way to tell him this other than to copy the notes and email him separately.

Reason for choosing Kickserv

ease of use and low cost for using with just one tech.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jennifer. I know the idea of two way communication within Kickserv, among employees, has been kicked around. I'll be sure to pass the feedback up the ladder. :)

Replied December 2021

Josh

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv. 1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning. 2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result. 3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion". 4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed. 5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything) 6) Editing estimates does not work correctly 7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items. 8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one". 9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

PROS

drag and drop capabilities

CONS

Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

Vendor Response

The experience you had with the migration of your account was very unfortunate. Having your system not available during your working hours is a serious issue and we apologize for that error. We did work with your co-worker on the phone to handle the major issue which was mainly getting the sync working successfully again. To acknowledge some of your comments here we currently don't restrict file types. I have requested for your company to send us any file types that seem to not upload. Also, with the issues of editing estimates and capturing certain line items we are not aware of any issues and appreciate any specific feedback on these issues through the normal lines of support at any time. We will clarify with you on what occurred exactly with your earlier question via our support lines of how to complete tasks for re-occurring jobs. We very much appreciate your loyalty with us and hope we can make up for the disruption to your business as we move forward.

Replied March 2017

Scott

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Kickserv Review

Kickserv allows us to go semi paperless and cuts out time from dispatch to accounting.

PROS

The ability to store everything together.

CONS

It did not integrate with QuickBooks Online as we had hoped. It integrates with it, but not everything transfers.

Reason for choosing Kickserv

Price

Reasons for switching to Kickserv

Too much Double-Entry from dispatch to accounting

Vonnie

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Awesome product!! 10!!

I own a contracting business and it is perfect for my business.

PROS

I like the ease of use as well as the customer service.

CONS

I wish I could modify some of the forms. The font is so small many of my customers are older and can’t read it very well.

Reason for choosing Kickserv

I only wanted Kickserv

Vendor Response

Hello Vonnie, thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review. That's excellent feedback about the forms. I'll send this over to our product team for future consideration (perhaps a font selection tool). Please let us know if you need help with anything.

Replied October 2023

Ron

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Kickserv

PROS

I like the ease and convenience of the software. It is very user friendly.

CONS

No complaints. We have used the company now 6 years.

Vendor Response

Hello Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We know that our users have a lot on their plates and it takes time to write a review. We really appreciate it! Please let us know if you need anything. Our Customer Success Team is always on standby to answer any questions that might come up.

Replied November 2023

Erica

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

KS Review

It has been a great experience.

PROS

The features that are most important are the maps to better route the techs, its simple, and i hardly ever have any issues.

CONS

there is nothing that i dont like about it.

Vendor Response

Hello Erica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We know that our users are busy people and we really appreciate it when we get feedback. We are thrilled you are having such a great experience using Kickserv.

Replied November 2023

samuel

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Kickserv Rocks

Use it daily, main platform used and easy to send invoices to Quickbooks.

PROS

Ease of notifying clients and techs of jobs scheduled.

CONS

There isnt anything that is disliked about Kickserv.

Vendor Response

Hi Samuel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that it is working so well for you! Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime if you need assistance.

Replied October 2023

Jeff

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use

Have had a positive experience overall with kickserv. Wish it was more customizable but still able to accomplish without

PROS

It's very easy to use. The pricing was is great for a company just starting up.

CONS

There are some features specific I wish were available.

Reason for choosing Kickserv

Pricing

Vendor Response

Hello Jeff, thank you for choosing Kickserv and taking the time to leave us a review. We do have several customization options on the higher plans, so when you're ready to upgrade, you'll see some additional features. As far as the specific features you wish we offered, we'd love to hear your thoughts! Feedback really helps our product team when prioritizing future updates to the product. Send us a message at support@kickserv.com anytime.

Replied October 2023

Zachary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Review

So far it is working very well for what we do on a daily basis.

PROS

Mobile app for techs while in the field.

CONS

Image upload with bad service is slow but that’s only with bad service.

Vendor Response

Hi Zachary, thank you for leaving us a review. Please reach out to us if you need any assistance. We are always happy to help!

Replied October 2023

Eric

Public Safety, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Good product

Everything has been smooth. We are happy that we chose this product for our business.

PROS

Easy to use user friendly, easy to navigate

CONS

I don't like the notification feature being inaccurate with times. Sometimes it's good other times it's way off

Reason for choosing Kickserv

Price and customer service

Vendor Response

Hello Eric, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate your feedback. If you want to send us some specifics at support@kickserv.com regarding the notifications issue you've experienced, we'd be happy to dive into it further.

Replied October 2023

Anthony

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amazin

PROS

Ease of use is the best feature. Very simple to teach to others

CONS

Nothing really. I like this product a lot

Vendor Response

Hello Anthony, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're so happy that the product is easy for you to use. That's one of our main objectives, to make service simple.

Replied October 2023

Shawn

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

5 year user of Service Sidekick now KickServ

Service Sidekick was a great product, they now forced all of their customers to Kickserv. They did the changeover at 10am on a weekday when it was scheduled for 10pm. We were down all day and received no apology. The changeover broke several systems. It no longer syncs to quickbooks correctly. When a task is made for someone it no longer tells people who made it and the Kickserv team is basically AFK.

PROS

I like how easy it used to be to use. If I had to buy the new kickserv I would run away screaming

CONS

Terrible interface. Terrible tech support. Very slow. Incredibly convoluted. First you make a job with charges, then you have to "generate an Invoice" from that job, then you can enter a payment, then after entering that you can mark it paid, then after doing all of that you can mark the job complete. What a nightmare. Customers are syncing to the wrong customers in Quickbooks, which has caused an accounting nightmare.

Vendor Response

As you mentioned, the upgrade process did not go as planned. Your upgrade was completed later than expected, due to an unforeseen issue with another account's upgrade. We're truly sorry this happened. After the upgrade, we discovered that you had recently changed your QuickBooks sales tax codes, which inadvertently left 97 of your 4997 customers without a proper sales tax code. We reset your sales tax code for those 97 records so that your taxes calculated properly. We worked with you extensively over phone and screen share until we resolved these and other issues to your satisfaction. It sounds like there are some things you don't like about the new interface. We would love to hear more about your concerns and also invite you to a free training session where we can discuss the changes in detail.

Replied February 2017

Leeann

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Great customer service every time!

PROS

This software is easy to use and some really great features... I like that I can drag appointments from one day to the next if needed. And contact customer service if needed easily.

CONS

I wish there were more alerts that would come up - such as an alert that will come up when scheduling someone that has an open balance so that we can let the customer know when scheduling, also what would be really helpful is if there was an alert that pops up stating that there is already a scheduled appointment open for that customer to avoid potentially double booking a customer (sometimes a wife will call to schedule and the husband may have already scheduled and it gets confusing). When scheduling multiple days on jobs I wish it didn't go on top of the calendar but blocked out the time. Also wish that there was an alert that would come up if a customer address is already in the database to avoid duplicates. Also, wish that email reminders were able to customize so that we could change time frames as we schedule in 2 hour increments - so we are really not able to use the feature which is one of the reasons we picked this scheduling software over others.

Vendor Response

Hello Leeann - thank you for your time and feedback. To help avoid duplicate bookings our best practice is to search customers by street address prior to booking. Street addresses are very unique and will display any prior events for that location.

Replied December 2017

Chelsea V

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Kickserv has been a valuable addition to our business. It helped our company become more streamlined

PROS

The calendar and resource views and functionalities are the best features of Kickserv. We have 7 vehicles on the road and we need to know where they are and how each job went. Kickserv allows us to communicate in a cloud based system that all of our techs can access in real-time. When a change is made to the calendar, all office staff can see it. Technicians can leave job notes before they leave the job site, and customers can pay online after they are invoiced by email. The newer look of KickServ was a real step up from the original Service Sidekick. It has grown with us and continues to get better everyday. It has really begun to feel like we have a real business and we are happy with the way KickServ has grown into theirs as well.

CONS

The technicians cannot see the description of charges in the itemized list of charges while using the mobile app on their phones. Some issues with recurring jobs - I have found that most of the issues get resolved as soon as we mention them to the KickServ customer service team. If there is an answer, the team is willing to try and find it. When KickServ lags or goes down it slows our company down to a crawl. It was worse before, and only keeps getting better.

Beverly

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great product and service

The biggest benefit is time saved. We run a small, family locksmith business. My husband and son are out on the road and I'm in the office. We've expanded into a home watch business as well. Kickserv is very efficient and cut my labor time by at least a third. Plus, the techs out on the road can pull it up on their phones and don't have to call in to ask questions about jobs.

PROS

Ease of use. We looked at several options and Kickserv has the best quality for the price. We use the product differently than intended. The color coding intended for services we use for our technicians. I look at the calendar and I can see where each one is by the color. We do use some colors for services such as active jobs or jobs on hold. Kickserv integrates smoothly with QuickBooks online which saves a lot of time and work. We do our invoicing in Kickserv and it syncs with QB immediately.

CONS

I can't think of anything right now that I'd change.

Reason for choosing Kickserv

My son did a lot of research and we had three top choices. We all chose Kickserv and we're very happy with it.

Vendor Response

Thank you Beverly, for taking the time to leave us the SUPER review!

Replied December 2021

Dorian

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY