All Synergy Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ari

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An efficient program for businesses of all sizes

Overall very happy.

PROS

Before I set up my business I had discussed program integration with my accountant in order to create a seemless process for both parties. This allows my tracking to be transparent which in turn allows the accounting side to work in unison without fault. This is what I like most about Synergy. No fuss.

CONS

As it is a one-stop shop for a business, from workflow management to business management, it can take some getting used to as there are quite a few moving pieces. But once you get a hang of it you can't really do without it.

Reason for choosing Synergy

Its integration with Xero and because my accountant seemed to understand it aswell.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

A solid option for your growing business

Synergy allows us to track our time more effectively and handle client requests with greater speed.

PROS

The ability to see exactly what time and bills are assigned to each invoice is amazing, and really helped the architects understand what my accounting department does.

CONS

The integration with QuickBooks in the US needs some work. This remains a pain point for us. Bills have to be entered twice, and that's time we can't use for something better.

Reason for choosing Synergy

A sleek look and feel made the architects happy to use it, which is half the battle!

Reasons for switching to Synergy

A clunky user interface made working in the program difficult, and sunsetting support just put a deadline on the process.

Barnaby

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Suggested Timesheet Improvements

PROS

It is useful to track work and assess workload of the team.

CONS

- The timer option in the time sheets has the potential to be much more useful. The timer could directly fill in the time sheet, in addition to what is already in that task to that dat. Then the timer would be a much more useful function (at least the option for this to be the case).- In the time sheets, there should be the option to copy and paste tasks (not the times) from previous weeks, to save having to fill it in each week when the project is ongoing. There should also be the option to copy and paste the tasks on the same week to be able to make minor changes, so one does not need to fill it in from the top down each time. These can be applied to both the time sheets and the expenses.

Renee

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Highly Recommend

PROS

Synergy is very user friendly, the ease of the financial management of projects is a very positive feature. The dashboard is informative at a glance and the analytics side of the program is useful for Directors and Administrators.

CONS

There isn't currently a function to include billing entities under a parent company, however I am hoping this is on the list for a future Synergy roll out.

Reason for choosing Synergy

We did a cost comparison as we were approached by Deltek and as a result of being long time synergy users, we decided to stay. We are very happy we did.

Tresca

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

"Real Time" Accurate Project Data

We can schedule and revenue in one system, slowly ridding the business of unnecessary spreadsheets. We can constantly improve and deepen our use of the system AND are supported to do so by our customer support team.

PROS

We love that TS Synchs with our Financial System, this saves the business countless hours in double handling, so much more efficient and accurate. We love the UI, it's so user friendly and also that it's possible to have multiple screens open at once.

CONS

Reporting is fiddly, but then it is in every system that is managing so much data. Takes time to get it right but, will all the fantastic real time support, this is completely achievable.

Reason for choosing Synergy

Local, specifically designed for A&E, customer at the centre of the product, continuously improving.

Reasons for switching to Synergy

Too expensive, too difficult to navigate, not suitable for SME, no local support.

Nicole

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

6 years in to our Synergy experince

We are six years in and have not found an alternative that is comparable for our architectural business needs. At times it can very frustrating to use, if for example the functionality or customization is lacking. That said synergy has changed and developed with our business over that time.

PROS

Ability to plan and track all our projects in place.

CONS

Some of the features are lacking or clunky to use.

Reason for choosing Synergy

It was designed for architectural practices and could integrate with our existing accounting software.

Richa

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

A great tool for Project and Business Management

very satisfied, does what we bought it for.

PROS

Reports and ease of use (great GUI). Various tools and dashboard make it easy to get a snapshot of the whole business or your own projects, which is very useful. Timesheets management is much easier than some other products as well.

CONS

some bugs here and there, also add-on modules are a bit expensive

Reason for choosing Synergy

I liked the GUI and easy to use tools and reporting system of TS, the price was in the average range as well.

Anne

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Its getting there

Not bad. As a long term user that moved from V4 Desktop in Sept 2022, there are still things to learn. Some features are good, some need work

PROS

The ability to invoice directly from Synergy, picking up WIP and being able to either bill the WIP as is or allocate a fixed cost

CONS

The invoicing bookmarks need work and the ability to customise a lot more

Tim

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

The More we use it the better it is.

getting my head around the online version finally after many years using the old version.

PROS

As we explore its feature we are finding more and more benefits.

CONS

Some of the parts are a little clunky with the editing around forecasting and scheduling

Tate

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Very handy project management

PROS

I appreciate the strong customer support and project management layout

CONS

Document template accessibility, really should be easier to use for Users, as well as edit for Admins

Reason for choosing Synergy

Pricing, existing Synergy v4 infrastructure

Jamila

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Jam's Review

PROS

Customizability, Functionality and Flexibility

CONS

Complexity and Unfriendly User-interface

Kanishk

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Synergy has been good!

Generally positive

PROS

That the new version is cloud based and hence less clunky. Easy user interface

CONS

Some features are missing, but thats understandable as its fairly new still.

Nicole

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Syn'ease'rgy

quick, easy, efficient. Layout is simple. Enjoyable to use.

PROS

Ease in creating, assigning colleges and invoicing project. Syncing straight away to Xero for multiply access for clients to pay.

CONS

Having to go into a project to change the status, should be on the project dashboard, and click on the 3 dots with a dropdown option.

Reason for choosing Synergy

Layout and simple to use, great support when needed.

Phil

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

One of the best software packages we have ever bought

PROS

Excellent tool for tracking time and invoicing. Payed for itself in first couple of years with amount of otherwise lost time that was able to be invoiced.

CONS

Resource management is a bit cumbersome and as a consequence we have not implemented this function. Some of the terminology used in the costing functions takes a while to get used to.

Swapnil

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great tool for managing multiple projects and people in a team!

The overall experience is great as it provides great value compared to some pricier products used by us in the past.

PROS

The timesheet adding, project information including contacts and ability to share documents directly from one platform is very helpful.

CONS

I think some PIM tasks like email filing and searching folders should be incorporated into this package as done by Deltek.

Eloise

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Helpful Customer Service

PROS

I like the live chat option where I can speak to an agent / not and AI and get real life responses and solutions

CONS

The interface can feel a bit overwhelming

Sriniklesh

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Why Synergy?

PROS

- One place to synchronies work flow - File sharing and account tracking with other organizations - Timesheet recording

CONS

- Needs a bit of learning curve and initial training required - When files shared, the provided Transmittal has the files list in unorganized by title name

Marek

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Why Synergy

As a user generally happy with what we do.

PROS

Easy to use. Clear interface. It was generally painless experience moving to synergy end of last year.

CONS

Project analysis - need looking at and few items need improvement.

Veronica

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT