User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Botpress Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Abhishek Raj from Informatica Sol. Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

An excellent Bot framework that can be deployed totally on premise.

Pros

I have evaluated a dozen other chatbot frameworks but choose to go with Botpress. One of the main things which I like about Botpress is that it can be deployed on-prem and none of the data leaves your organization. It can be customized as you like and as they said, it's like a WordPress for chatbots. Recently Botpress community support started growing.

Cons

There is a learning curve to it. The documentation/blog can be improved to help customers stay motivated.

Reasons for Choosing Botpress

I used Botpress over the other alternatives because of their out of the box support for ceratin modules like HITL, Analytics, State Management, Test framework, CSM and most importantly the on prem solution.

Response from Botpress

Replied March 2020

Hi Abhishek, thanks for reviewing Botpress and for bringing up the learning curve of our product. We've recently hired great talents to improve the experience. We are also putting more effort into content creation to help the community use Botpress to its fullest potential. Cheers!

April 2020

Artemio from izzi

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Exceptional conversational AI software

We are working in a help desk solution for our field workers support

Pros

1. It's open source 2. Botpress hass a community forum for support 3. Botpress SDK is help you to develop robust apps and with more functionalities

Cons

We still are testing this solution and not yet have cons arguments

Reasons for Choosing Botpress

We believe in open source software, the develop curve is very shortly and we think that integrate this solution with our BPM, that is open source too, will are very simple

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Artemio, thanks for taking the time to review Botpress. I am glad to hear your positive experience and I am looking forward to seeing you benefiting from a conversational ai platform. Best, Marc

April 2020

Amit from Optum global solutions

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Amit’s review

Pros

Ease of usage Ui flow design Nlp processing

Cons

Customization Add custom widgets and hooks

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Amit, first, I want to thank you for reviewing Botpress. It's greatly appreciated. I'd love to get the chance to pick your brain on custom widgets and hooks. If I get a better understanding of your use case, I can bring this up in a product meeting. You can also create a ticket on our Github project since we are open-source. Best, Marc

March 2020

Demyan from lifecell

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best on premises chatbot solution

Best open source solution available on the market

Pros

- Easy to use CMS - Great modular architecture - Community support - Fully customizable - Multiple bots on one instance

Cons

- Lack of documentation - Businesses model is based on paid features and paid support rather than just support

Response from Botpress

Replied March 2020

Hi Demyan, Thank you for the very detailed feedback. Cheers!

April 2020

Pierre from Pierre Nel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

The documentation is really good - easy to understand and the screenshots helped too.

Cons

Ummm, nothing comes to mind... Oh, Whatsapp integration would be amazing, but I realise it's sort of impossible.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Pierre, thanks a lot for reviewing Botpress. WhatsApp integration is something we've been trying to get for quite some times. It's a long process to get the approval. Rest assure, we are working on this. best, Marc

April 2020

Moises from Wizeline

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

making a bot was never so easy

Pros

Easy to set up your bot helpful guides Easy to manipulate

Cons

At first it was a little complicated to integrate our bot to the systems

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Moises, thanks for taking the time to review Botpress. I'd like to know how we could have made the integration easier for you. Please reach out to me with more details. Best, Marc

April 2020

Jeroen from VEMT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Persistency delivers success

We have created a complex use case for the bot and couldn't solve this for acceptable costs with other bot software, so we're happy to have been able to work with Botpress.

Pros

It's quite complete, of course it's open source and it's getting more than the job done.

Cons

It's not the easiest bot software to set up. Documentation is improving and that helps a lot.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Jeroen, thanks for taking the time to review Botpress. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Best, Marc

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ian from REDE BAHIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Boopress is Very nice

Pros

easy usability and easy management for the administrator.

Cons

didn't have much video tutorial and the installation was not very fast.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Ian, thanks for taking the time to review. I'd love to know more about the speed of installation. I'd like to know your thoughts and understand how we can improve. Please send me an email Best, Marc

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Kevin from Kaplan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Still evaluating the free version

Still evaluating, but trying to better understand where the Bots can be helpful in a learning environment

Pros

The visual editor is a nice addition, easy to implement on linux, just a few commands to get started

Cons

While the visual editor is nice to have, there is too little documentation on building a bot. The app is updated quite frequently, but the documentation trails way behind. The only way that we learned to build a bot is by following along a YouTube tutorial from 2 years ago. Wish there were more walk-throughs.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Kevin, I want to thank you for your feedback. I take good note of the lack of documentation about building a chatbot. We will work to improve this. Best, Marc

April 2020

Ankit from IIIT Nagpur

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Good with limited features

Pros

Easy to learn, free and open source software.

Cons

Dependency on heroku, slow, limited features and apis

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Ankit, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave some feedback. Best, Marc

April 2020

Anurag from Information Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Not able to get it running lack of tutorial and ease of use.

Pros

Flow based structure, drag & drop and connecting

Cons

Nil, I didn’t explored that much coz I got so confused and went back to rasa

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Anurag, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you had such a bad experience with our product. I'd love to take some time and pick your brain to really understand where we should improve to make sure that doesn't happen again. Please send me an email so we can schedule some time. Best, Marc

April 2020

Federico from Sabana Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

From the beginning

Pros

The robust and integrated platform fully featured and open

Cons

Bugs and critical features should be prioritized over net features

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Federico, Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Botpress community.

March 2020

Damacio from mrw

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

great app, easy and fast

perfet for fast comunicate with visitors and useful tool to request data form

Pros

is a easy way to keep proative comunication with web visitors .. easy to configurate and conec

Cons

you need some tecnic skils to setup for the first time

Response from Botpress

Replied March 2020

Thanks for leaving some feedback Damacio.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Botpress review

Pros

Tem uma ótima funcionalidade e atende as expectativas de IA.

Cons

Pode ser um pouco complicado para o uso inicial, mas facilmente adaptável em pouco tempo.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Thanks a lot for the great review.

April 2020

Susan from Banky Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Botpress is cool

Pros

I found it easy to use and adjust with the software. Botpress is straightforward and very much worth it.

Cons

None. It's absolutely perfect. I didn't notice any disadvantages whatsoever.

March 2020

Mohammed from GADA SYSTEMS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Recommanded

Pros

most i like is free and opensource, has web interface for configuration and most a very helpfull support even for free edition

Cons

very difficult to run multiple instance from one installation

Response from Botpress

Replied March 2020

Hi Mohammed, thanks for reviewing Botpress. Really happy you enjoyed using Botpress. For your information, to run multiple instances of Botpress with one installation you must use the Enterprise Version. Cheers, Marc

April 2020

Julio from Hitachi

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Short Review

Pros

Being open-source, the ease with which it can be configured.

Cons

Not enough experimentation that would allow for uncovering lacking features

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Julio, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best, Marc

April 2020

Nikhil from UTS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Easy to use software

Pros

Integration and coustumisablility were the key aspects I loved about this.

Cons

The beginners learning curve is the only obstacle, once crossed there will be no turning back.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Nikhil, I am happy to know that the learning curve didn't prevent you from enjoying Botpress. Thanks for your review and feel free to reach out with your ideas to flatten that learning curve. Best, Marc

April 2020

Andrés from Mindbot

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Good and easy way to start developing your own Bot

We start using botpress as an alternative to build our on-prem chat bot. Its easy to install, and you can start playing in mather of minutes.

Pros

The visual designer with drag and drop its a most that other players must emulate.

Cons

The lack of more plugins or integrations

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi Andres, thanks for leaving a review. I'd like to know more about your point regarding lack of integrations and plugins. Botpress is highly extensible and you can code practically anything plugins or integration you want using our SDK and other dev tools. Send me an email at marc.mercier@botpress.com. Cheers!

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Viable solution for bespoke uUX

Pros

The visual editor allows you to rapidly build out the flows you want to follow and then you can dive into the code to make the final tweaks you need.

Cons

It was early days when I used it so it had a few bugs and limitations. These have mostly cleared up since.

Response from Botpress

Replied April 2020

Hi, thanks for reviewing us. If you like the visual conversation builder, you are going to really enjoy what's coming. Stay tuned!