All AdaptaBid Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dustin

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

AuctionMethod saved our business.

They work with me. If I’m having a tech issue, they fix it. If I’m having a bill pay issue, they help me. Nothing problematic I can face can’t be solved without Auction Method.

PROS

AuctionMethod as a business is great, but the people that back it up are truly the ones that make Auction Method worth the effort I’ve put into this honest review. They saved my business. Gave me hope for a future & best of all. Make me money.

CONS

The software is amazing. Like I said before. You go to any other website and you’ll see a long list of software integrations. AuctionMethod could benefit by venturing out and making deal which I’m sure will come in time. But as of now I’m completely satisfied

Reason for choosing AdaptaBid

Price. Time. How nice they talked to me since I had no earthly idea what I was doing.

Vendor Response

Your kind words warmed our hearts Dustin - thank you so much! We appreciate you and value your business. May you have a bright and prosperous future!

Replied September 2022

Patti

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Auction Method Software Customer

I think Auction Method has a good product. I don't want my bidding platform to look like every other auction company. They are a little pricey, but I get compliments on how it looks and how easy it is for my customers to understand and use. In today's world, when most auction companies are utilizing some online function, I would recommend Auction Method.

PROS

Auction Method's software gives my company a unique and individual look, which mirrors my website. I conduct online auctions of primarily antiques, fine art, jewelry and collectibles. I use MAC computers and their software is very compatible with all Apple products. Auction Method created a software platform that is easy for me to use and easy to input information and images. As well, their software has provided my customers with a very user friendly experience. Most of my bidders bid from their phone and the Auction Method mobile site is fairly easy to use. I am able to modify some features and information such as how many lots close per minute and I can modify starting bids. The invoicing system is easy to use and when it's time to collect payment, their system is easy to use. I also like the reports I am able to generate. Overall, they have a good quality product.

CONS

It's difficult to modify "after the auction" changes. For example, if someone does not pay for something and I sell it to the back-up bidder, I cannot modify the lot to a new buyer number without asking customer support to make the adjustment to the lot, which sometimes takes a while. Also, on the report settlement statement, I cannot add information to the sales total if I sell something after the auction that did not get a bid during the online auction. I know their product is constantly evolving, so I'm sure they are working on these changes. Also, I think each auction company should be able to secure their data should they decide it is no longer a good fit. Comparatively speaking, their product is on the pricey side. With that said, their product does give me my own unique look and I believe my company benefits from that.

Reason for choosing AdaptaBid

I chose Auction Method because at the time I opened my small business they were a small business. They were able to work with me to give me a unique look which mirrored my website. I had been used to working with another software with another auction company. When I opened my own auction company and it came time for me to choose my own software, I did my homework and shopped other companies. It became clear, after much research, that Auction Method's software was much easier for me and my customers to understand and use.

Benson

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Auction Methods - reliable and all encompassing.

The service and support from these guys is absolutely amazing. I would recommend this service to any aspiring auctioneers.

PROS

This software has helped me set up some very good auctions and it has helped me to become a much better auctioneer.

CONS

I would like to see more work put into the "look" or design to be updated to something cleaner and simpler.

Vendor Response

Thank you for all of the stars, positive feedback, and constructive advice! We are glad that you are benefiting so much from AuctionMethod's software service and we wish for the trend to continue a long time. :D Please note: Each auction platform is initially staged using the same basic website layout / design. Past this first step, there are many ways to customize the form of the website and function of the software platform. We encourage you to contact our support staff about updating the look of your website to better reflect your unique brand.

Replied February 2019

Jennifer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Christies web site on an EBay buget!

I love my website! They hand built my auction site last year to suit my company's needs which anywhere else would have cost me thousands. We are consistently evolving the site to keep market relevant which helps me grow and keep my edge in a very competitive market! Easy to use, incredible service, low prices! Best there is out there, hands down! Auctionbridge .bid!

PROS

PRO: Ease of use for my company, my bidders and for my Affiliates. PRO: The fact that the company treats me like I am there only customer. I know the owners by name because They care enough to know your name too. PRO: They saved me so much money upfront and after. I was a startup online auction company with little to no money to invest in a 200k website. I hit the jackpot with Auction Method. PRO: Terminate at will contract! If I ever don't like them I can simply say I am out. PRO: They thought enough about the future of my company to have a contingency plan in case of a catastrophe. That means my site can keep going, even if they are all suddenly struck by lighting! (God Forbid!) Can your software maker/management company say that??? Mine can!! PRO: This software program saved me so much money! $$$ It's all in one package from easy automated accounting to billing to affiliate & bidder invoicing to Intuitive consignor tools, Integrated Cc payment management solutions. PRO: One on one developmental support & server management. If I have a problem they are always there for support almost immediately.

CONS

There are NO CONS, it's perfect because the owners worked with me from start to finish customizing the software and the website to suit our company's short and long-term goals to maximize our ability to grow.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much - we love working with you too Jennifer! :)

Replied January 2017

Chris

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Auction Method is a critical tool for our business

We run 5 weekly auctions and approx. 100K of weekly sales through Auction method- It has become an indispensable part of our business. We have experienced excellent uptime, excellent support, consistent release of helpful new features, and great scalability.

PROS

Software, payment functionality, invoicing, and other tools are all very stable- over 4 years we have not had a major outage. Support and account management teams at auction method are great- very responsive and helpful.

CONS

The main feature we would like to see is a more accessible API.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to share your insightful review on Capterra. We're truly delighted to hear that AuctionMethod has been a critical and dependable tool for your business. We are constantly committed to providing excellent uptime and support, and we're grateful that our efforts are being recognized. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are always here to assist you with any of your needs. We appreciate your feedback regarding the accessibility of our API. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we plan our future updates. We understand the importance of having a more accessible API for our users and we're actively working to bring about improvements in this area. We are glad that you've found our new features useful and that our software has been able to scale with your business. Thank you once again for your positive feedback and for your continued support. Best Regards, The AuctionMethod Team

Replied June 2023

Kyle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Loving AuctionMethod since 2019!

We've been able to maintain and grow our company with many items in each auction. We average about 4,000 items weekly per each auction. They have been right there with us through any questions and hiccups we've had. I appreciate the constant upgrades they have and solutions they provide.

PROS

I really enjoy the look of our auctions now. The live countdown, the flashing screen when someone bids, the information available to customers. They have really helped us stay up-to-date and sell as many items per auction as needed. Their customer service is wonderful with almost instant response and starting to solve the problem.

CONS

Our transition was difficult for some of our customers. I don't think I fully understood how hard it would be for some people. (Even got sued in small claims court by one of our sellers which landed me on Judge Judy). It was definitely an adjustment coming from a simple software.

Reasons for switching to AdaptaBid

Our website couldn't handle the traffic and kept crashing. We tried to wait it out but things continued to go downhill. Nothing but great respect for the people over there because they helped us get started but we're very thankful we found AuctionMethod.

Jotham

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Over a Decade Working with AuctionMethod and AdaptaBid

[sensitive content hidden] and the AuctionMethod team exemplify exceptional responsiveness, knowledge, and a strong willingness to assist with any inquiries or technical challenges that may arise. Their unwavering commitment to delivering excellent support significantly enhances the overall experience of utilizing AdaptaBid's platform.

PROS

AuctionMethod's auction software platform, AdaptaBid, serves as the driving force that propels our company forward.In all sincerity, this platform is impressively robust, offering a comprehensive range of features. From online bidding options like soft close and proxy bids to convenient functionalities such as invoicing, email reminders, and text reminders, AdaptaBid encompasses a wide array of tools that enhance our auction process.

CONS

I would like to see more published API documentation.

Cody

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

The best product and most of all great people to work with and have on our side!!!

Bigger costumer base. More people in and out the door who have fun experience using software we have gotten for auction method

PROS

This team works super hard to make usage easy. Work super hard to help you with your needs. Even late at night will be there to answer a phone call to help your company with any needs. There great people, friends, and people to work with. Would recommend anyone!!! They have helped us become a bigger company. Yet we might be a small company to us. There team has made us feel like a important costumer to them. Just great people and pleasure to deal with. The best product and most of all great people to work with and have on our side!!!

CONS

Only cons we have with auction method we did find them sooner. We have yet to have flaw or complaint using thru past few years

Vendor Response

It is our privilege to work with you and the whole team of consummate professionals at Basic Equipment. You rock! Thank you for the kind words and for being such an awesome group of people. :)

Replied June 2018

Benjamin

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

An impressive solution

Overall experience is great.

PROS

i like the easy of use and the customisability which is done on top of an already robust platform. Tweaking things is easy though the dev teams assistance.

CONS

While the rental/subscription to use the auction software is at a fair market related rate. The customisation does cost.

Reason for choosing AdaptaBid

Speaking directly to the owners, and their ability to deal directly with 3rd party providers in term of API connectivity.

Reasons for switching to AdaptaBid

The company was finding it difficult to deal with a company outside of their country.

Spencer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Online auction site through AuctionMethod

It has been a great experience working with all the people at AuctionMethod. Their staff has always been extremely responsive to the needs of our business from the initial setup of the website to furthered customization and features. Their staff is smart. They have in depth knowledge of the auction industry and that creates an easy channel of communication when designing and building add ons to the website. They are always reachable and quickly resolve software issues. AuctionMethod is an asset partner to any online auctioneer.

PROS

ONLINE timed auction functionality, ease of use, scalability, appearance, easy backend administration. good managerial controls over positions and reporting.

CONS

Hybrid auctions functionality.

Vendor Response

It is our pleasure to serve your company Spencer. Our technology is rapidly evolving in response to the growing needs of our customers. Your feedback is deeply appreciated and taken into consideration by our software development team as we modify existing features (like hybrid auction functionality) and create new ones. Thank you so very much!

Replied March 2017

Conrad

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

This software has completely transformed how we handle online auctions. Fantastic service.

Fantastic software that has changed the way we handle online bidding

PROS

Since everything is web based it is so much easier to handle all aspects of our business. This software is easy to use and I'd reccomend it to anyone looking for something similar.

CONS

It would be a crime to say anything bad about this company! Their customer service team and product are so helpful to our business. You've got a long time customer here.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words and positive review Conrad. We are happy to help! I'm also grateful for your introduction to Capzool. It is the social media management and content curation tool I didn't even know I was missing until you introduced me to it. I love businesses like yours that know how to leverage technology to make the world a better place! Rock on!

Replied July 2018

Maggie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Our second auction platform is amazing

AuctionMethod went out of their way to help us out when our previous platform went out of business with 10 days notice. They sped up the process to get our website designed and running, and talked us through the problems we had adjusting to a similar but different system than we'd been using for 11 months. Everyone has been incredibly nice and helpful, and really gone above and beyond what I expected.

PROS

This software is super user friendly. We switched from another auction platform (not by choice), but Auction Method had been our first choice software in the first place, we just found a less expensive alternative to start out with. The transition was quick and easy, we were up and running with 2 weeks of first contacting Auction Method. The customer support is fantastic, and they're good about explaining things/fixing things, even when it's our fault and not theirs.

CONS

Once in a while we run into small problems, but there hasn't been anything major. Really no major cons with this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you Maggie. The whole team here at AuctionMethod is grateful for your kind review of our software service. We are so happy to be supporting the online auctions of Auction Surplus Tucson. You guys rock!

Replied May 2019

Ed

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

happy customer

They are technically sound, responsive and cooperative

PROS

Speed, ease of use for our staff and customers

CONS

There is not anything about this product we like least. They have been very responsive in customizing the software to our needs.

Reasons for switching to AdaptaBid

They were a far superior product.

Vendor Response

Thanks Ed! We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you are getting such good service from AuctionMethod.

Replied October 2022

Traci

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Fast, Adaptive, Friendly, and Experienced

PROS

The team rounds all their software around how you want to use it and the data you want to have. This created a fast transition from are precious software since it was practically the same data needed but with 100 times better interface. The team is friendly and willing to take on extra task to get you up and running as fast as possible. I was impressed when we told them that site needed to go live in less then a week and they did it with still fixing issues. They also took are data and entered it in. They didn't just make a site for us they went over and above and helped with data transfer and manipulation of the data.

CONS

Honestly, There isn't much maybe a bit more control over some setting but that doesn't really affect are work flow since they have a fast response time.

Vendor Response

Your glowing review of our software service means the world to our team Traci. Thank you so much for choosing AuctionMethod to power your online auction platform. We look forward to many years of providing friendly and reliable service to you and your team!

Replied June 2018

Ted

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

I have worked with Auction Method on 2 online projects. Platform & service are excellent!

A bundle of features that are at the top end of the online auction software platforms.

PROS

Layout, features, countdown timer, options to have multiple items from multiple auctions into 1 account, accounting features...

CONS

While the price is competitive with similar platforms, I would like to see a greater range of multiple pricing options available to auction companies. Something along the line of flat fee per auction, monthly fee regardless of traffic flow, a max cost per auction, etc. I would state this about any auction software as some auction companies starting out would love this platform but may need lower initial cost to get going and then increases based on increase in number of auctions. Auction Method is fantastic about working with auction companies but more pricing options would bring in a greater number auction companies just entering into the online area.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the feedback Ted. We really appreciate your support and value your insight. We're looking forward to working with you on many more projects in the future! :)

Replied May 2017

User Profile

Leslie

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excelente administrador de subastas.

Me gusta todo de esta herramienta de echo desde que la comenze a usar deje de utilizar la que tenia antes entre que es economica me gusto la experiencia de usuario puedes realizar todas tus gestiones sin ningún miedo a que algun dia se te ralentice el software eso no pasa la recomiendo.

PROS

Aparte de ser una excelente herramienta me fascina el control que esta herramienta te puede brindar cuando nos disponemos a realizar nuestras subastas de hecho se puede ver el listado de lotes con imagenes asi te hace idea de cada lote es que se subasta, tiene la opción de pago automático con tarjetas a la cual los clientes se pueden registrar y mas sin embargo tiene un excelente soporte técnico.

CONS

Problemas no le encuentro es muy completo de hecho me gusta mucho y su soporte técnico lo mejor disponible 24/7 horas.

Will

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Great Software & Service

Representative and his team have built a bidding engine that really incorporates what the auction industry needs. The service is great too! Anytime we have questions or even inquiries about specific development, our questions are answered almost immediately.

Vendor Response

It really means a lot to us that you are satisfied with your experience with our software service. Thank you so much Will!

Replied March 2017

Molly

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE