All Crowdpurr Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I really do think this is one of the best trivia apps for live trivia

We use it to be more engaging with our audience. It helps us train our audience and keep everyone up to speed on our latest product offerings.

PROS

The control panel is amazing and allows us during our live events full control. We use Crowdpurr during our live broadcasts and really like the cloud-based approach to live trivia.

CONS

Could have better way of storing past trivia questions. Coming up with Trivia is time consuming. How could trivia questions be stored and reused in a better way?

Maggie

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Fantastic Game

We used it as a game for our company-wide conference. It was extremely well received.

PROS

The ease of use and cloud-based editing.

CONS

There wasn't anything that I would say I disliked. The only thing I can think of is that it tends to look a bit juvenile. Then again, we're playing a fun game—so it's all apart of the experience.

Reason for choosing Crowdpurr

Although it was more expensive, you offered better customization and customer support.

Reasons for switching to Crowdpurr

We wanted something that we could customize further.

Jim

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Software with potential, but not there yet

When the pandemic started, I tried several different platforms for online trivia. Settled for Crowdpurr. It seems to have the best bones. That said, a lot needs to change in order for me to continue to operate the software. New questions and categories are badly needed. A better way to organize your experiences that is more user friendly. A way to separate ROUNDS within an experience is needed. The ability to switch scores on the fly and the ability to correct mistakes made during an experience are all needed. I paid $149 for my one month and must say so far, I've not seen the value.

PROS

Infrastructure is mostly there, scoring is solid across the board, everything plays out in real-time

CONS

The most obvious things are missing - Ability to change scores - Ability to be flexible with team names - Ability to move questions from one experience to another with ease - Ability to import/export not only questions but the photos attached

Jimmie

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

The BEST Audience Response System

Nothing but glowing praise. Everyone that I have communicated with at Crowdpurr has been very helpful. Response time is quick and thorough. The platform continues to evolve with new features, improved stability, bug fixes, and improvements based on customer feedback.

PROS

Mount Rushmore of why I like Crowdpurr. Customer service, robust trivia flexibility, transparent pricing, community

CONS

There is a lag when using Live platforms such as Youtube, Twitch, etc. However, there are loads of workarounds to minimize the lag, or at least 'appear to minimize it. The workarounds can be found among the many helpful blog articles on the Crowdpurr site or joining the Crowdpurr community.

Reason for choosing Crowdpurr

The interface looks better and more adult. One other platform seems designed to keep the kiddos engaged.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jimmie. We appreciate the review and your continued use of the app!

Replied December 2021

Nakeia

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great product!

We’ve been using CrowdPurr since we are no longer able to host in person events. We are more than pleased with the service and it’s customer service is always top notch.

PROS

We love the ease of using the software and that CrowdPurr is constantly making upgrades to its offering.

CONS

I would like to a feature that allows you to archive and categorize your questions for easy use later.

Brian

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I've used other trivia-based software and the crowdpurr is without a doubt the best.

PROS

Very easy to use. Gorgeous interface. Very customizable. Lightning fast and stable which is important for this kind of product. Great support, new features are being added on a regular basis. And my customers love it.

CONS

I'm not just saying this but really there's nothing I don't like about it. If there's a couple features that I would like to see I'm sure the developer is going to add them in the very near future but as it stands right now it's the total package for somebody that needs trivia/polling software.

Brian

Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Crowdpurr was the highlight of my sales training

For our recent global sales meeting, I wanted some interactivity with the audience, which is tough with an audience of 250. Crowdpurr was the perfect tool for this - easy for me to set up, easy for users to connect to, no app needed, and the audience loved it. It created a huge buzz, and I got a ton of kudos from our sellers and management.

PROS

It was easy to set up, very intuitive and well designed interface. Easy for users to connect, and not requiring an app download was critical. I liked all the flexible options I could set - I had some pretty specific requirements about how I wanted the game to work, and I was able to set it up exactly how I wanted it. Pricing was great - well within budget. I was a little confused by the subscription model at first, as I just needed it for one event, but it was very easy to sign up for just a month - just enough time to set up the game, do a lot of practice runs, and hold the event.

CONS

At times the way to reset the experience and reset the participant count could be a little confusing, but it didn't cause any real issues.

Chuck

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

McDonald's is Lovin' Crowdpurr

We do national training event webcasts with over 25,000 attendees. We do these monthly. We tried skipping a month and the surveys we got back about that webcast told us the viewers were not happy that there wasn't a game.

PROS

Their tools are easy to use, flexible, and the customer support is second to none! We use it for training events as a knowledge verification tool.

CONS

Absolutely nothing. It's easy, their help screens are amazing.

User Profile

Karin

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great experience at our annual convention.

Once I created the Trivia game it was awesome!!

PROS

Once I had everything set up it was seamless. Very simple for users to access and play.

CONS

I am technically challenged. I had to use the chat feature quite often. It would have saved a lot of time if I could’ve have spoken to someone over the phone.

Vendor Response

You can always chat with someone over the phone by calling our customer support line during business hours 10AM to 7PM PST. The phone number is at the bottom of any email we send and you can also request it via chat.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Wajiha

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Crowdpurr for Social Events at Work

Overall, the system was great! I used it for three events for one month and everyone found it user-friendly and lots of fun. If we have any future events, we plan to subscribe to the “classroom” plan again.

PROS

The software was user-friendly. The participants could easily log in and begin playing without a lot of coaching.

CONS

The trivia game required a lot of clicking by the host to get it moving. However, this could have been because I wasn't as familiar with the settings.

Casey

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great experience - perfect tool for engaging a crowd at a conference, & super easy to use.

PROS

-Easy user interface and doesn't usually ever have any glitches -Easy to create & enter all quizzes -Great variety of features, and it is very clear what is available for each package so you know exactly what you're paying for -Very affordable prices -Great customer service -Easily branded with your own logo, etc. -Wide variety of options for data capture, and if there's a field you are looking to capture that doesn't exist it is customizable (and the development fee is very reasonable)

CONS

Would be great to be able to aggregate data capture across all quizzes with the click of a button, versus exporting individual CSVs from each quiz. Should also have a split screen option on the projector view where you can show the leaderboard and the question/answer simultaneously. We had to pull up two browsers to show both views at once which didn't look as clean as it could have.

Kevin

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Look no further! This is indeed the trivia software you have been searching for!

I recently used Crowdpurr to run a GAME OF THRONES "bar trivia" style game during my Season 8 premiere party. The software worked flawlessly. It was easy to set up my 40 multiple-choice questions (some with photos). I told all of my guests to bring a smart phone/device in order to play. They found it extremely easy to use and it was a smash success. They really liked being able to see their cumulative scores as the game progressed.

PROS

Ease of use. Extensive customization. Since it is web-browser based, it works with ANY internet-connected smart-device. Prompt customer service. 50% discount if pay for full year of service. I chose the CLASSROOM Plan as it best suited my needs.

CONS

There are still some features I would like them to add, but they are not showstoppers. In fact, the company is very responsive towards enhancement requests.

Robin

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

So much fun! This game was a HIT at our daughter's wedding reception!

PROS

The game was super easy to set up, allowing for custom questions and lots of different options for how to operate the game. It was exactly what we were looking for for our daughter's wedding reception. There were lots of laughs, and people were particularly engaged because they'd never seen a live trivia game like this before at a wedding. We had around 100 people playing at the same time. I would highly recommend Crowdpurr as a fun, cool game option for weddings or other large events, especially if you have lots of younger people or folks with smart phones (which is pretty much everyone now!).

CONS

We had a great experience with it. And the folks at Crowdpurr were super responsive to our questions. Perhaps there could be a pricing structure for one-time use, or for the length of an event weekend or conference?

Marissa

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

I run my trivia nights with this app

I really enjoy using this at our socially-distant trivia games. I was skeptical, thinking the audience wouldn't like it, but they do.

PROS

The interface is really easy to use. Questions are preloaded (or you can add your own) and the audience really likes it. They're constantly updating and fixing glitches, too.

CONS

It does have some lag, so a few seconds feels like a long minute. And their pricing tiers are steep when upgrading.

Eunice

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Product! Would Definitely Recommend!

Fantastic experience. I loved that the trivia could be live and give the feel of the HQ Trivia game. It was exactly what I was looking for.

PROS

I like the different options for types of trivia competitions that could be hosted and the fact that it could be controlled by a host or automatically. There were so many available options in terms of things like whether or not I wanted a timer before my trivia or if I wanted to link up scores in multiple rounds etc.

CONS

Not a con but at the beginning I was a tad confused and had to read quite a few help articles to understand what all the functionality did and how to use it to my advantage. It would have been nice to have either picture examples in the articles, more detailed articles or have a customer support live chat icon.

Darryn

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Awesome Interactive Trivia

This has been huge during the "Covid-Zoom" era. We could have 10-40 friends each Friday night on Zoom and playing trivia with second device.

PROS

Hard to choose 1 thing, simple to setup and put in auto mode.

CONS

If I was being picky, I would ask for more new trivia games weekly.

Sasha

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

<