All YouGov Surveys: Self-serve Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Omkar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

YouGov application is a very good source to earn money

I am using this application since 2 years I have never faced any kind of problem while doing a survey. In this application, you will get from 25 points to 500 points of 1 survey, this is a very good thing. I have taken a withdrawal of 5000 points many times, after a few days of doing the withdrawal my money comes in my account.

PROS

1. I opened an account on YouGov a few years ago, then I got 0.05 euros for opening the account. 2. Its withdrawal process is very good, as soon as you get 5000 points in your account, then you can withdraw in Paytm immediately. 3. 2. You will get the survey on your registered email address in which there will be a link to complete the survey, completing which you will get some points

CONS

1. If seen, only 5, 10 surveys come in a month. 2. Withdrawal limit is too high. 3. Very few services come in this application, due to which the earning is very slow.

User Profile

feras

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A comprehensive explanation of my personal experience with YouGov

I worked on YouGov as a user for a long time, and I do not remember that I faced any problem. I completed the surveys in a faster time than many companies that specialize in the same field. All the surveys I dealt with are very simple and enjoyable, and the navigation between pages is very easy and makes the person complete it to the end without getting bored, and the rewards are rewarding. Transfer it to PayPal after it reaches 50 dollars.

PROS

Ease of dealing with questionnaires and saving time and effort to understand the survey for the person who deals with the survey to become fast, fun and not boring and finish the survey in a quick time and the simplicity of the tires and ease of dealing with it is interesting to fill out the survey

CONS

There are no negatives to mention, or I did not notice that because of the many positives, but I still note the reports, I think they should be clearly detailed

Jasmine

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Make your own surveys.

I have been using this survey poll for a while its very and great to have an use. I will conti ue to use it in the near future.

PROS

I like thats the surveys really get to know you. Then you aslo get to make your own questions or get to ve profiled for differnt surveys.

CONS

Sometimes you get disqualified from certain surveys and have to retry to get into different surveys.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

analysis of the YOUGOV research site

PROS

Is a good research site, where I use it for a long time, I love its easy language and layout. Super indicate for those who want to work answering surveys. The best thing about this platform is that as soon as you sign up, you will earn points. Payment is made from 18000 points, payment is in real currency.

CONS

The only thing I did not like was that there is no affiliate program like the others and if you are not selected for research you will end up not receiving any score, thus taking the score to redemption.

Anchal

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Review on YouGov survey direct

Overall yougov is a decent software and I would recommend it to all.

PROS

Yougov is one of the best softwares for data analysis and taking survey opportunities. It also has features like pulse which is very useful in data analysis.

CONS

Sometimes due to VPN and pulse our devices get slow which I find a bit annoying.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

a legit survey site

i was not happy because it apears on my inbox not everyday, but what i like most is they are a good payer.

PROS

they pays me directly after i achieve my goals or reach the limits

CONS

it is not everyday survey. it only appears 1 in a month or 1 in a week

Saravanan

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

YouGov is the right place to earn good rewards

Very good

PROS

The quality of Survey and the contents which i like the most

CONS

Frequency of survey very poor sometimes i used to get only one survey a monthThe YouPulse is not user friendly i am unable to use it. This needs to be customized as user friendly

Reasons for switching to YouGov Surveys: Self-serve

Toluna is just fooling the general public

User Profile

Sherree

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Helping my business

Great for honest feedback from customers. To see what people like and don't like. Plus can answer other people's questions and give my own feedback

PROS

I like that I can phrase surveys and polls in a different easier way. Great for helping me see feedback to better improve my sales. I like that I can see the good and the bad through surveys. Polls gives other chance to let me know what they want and don't want.

CONS

When I use it to do surveys or polls on other companies and people some times the options are long and can be boring after answering long ones.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Good Application

Overall Experience with yougov is postive , support , and very helpful

PROS

The application is very east and efficient in use , you can easily interact with surveys and reasearch , the application work in both Mobile and online sites , respond quickely and hardly find slow in the apllication .

CONS

Very nice and helpful software , and provide very professional and efficient services , Secure for your data and access .Integeration and verfication with your E Mail is very easy and secure.

Susanne

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great but slow

I've cashed out 3x in the two years I've used it and they are great and always come through. Would give a whole 5* if they payout rate per poll were higher

PROS

I love the fact that you can do daily polls and earn money in just a few minutes each day and that your opinion might make a difference

CONS

I hate how long it takes to get payouts. It's low paying for each poll

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Gov gets your opinion, hooray maybe???

I have used yougov for years and I have never heard of a leak or felt like my info was stolen or compromised which is often a concern. Overall, so far, so good.

PROS

I like the thought of my opinion actually being heard by someone in government. This is a very amazing plus for me.

CONS

Sometimes I feel like the questions get a bit intrusive but overall I enjoy these surveys.

Jordan

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Just okay.

PROS

I like the fact that you can do surveys in your free time and earn points to ultimately redeem for gift cards. It’s pretty simple and straight forward.

CONS

The point system probably is the biggest flaw. It takes forever to get to the point of redeeming a gift card and the smallest gift card you can obtain is $15. It also takes weeks to receive your gift card in your email. Customer service is not too good either. I wrote them 4 times before getting a response. So all together, took me about a year to redeem just one $15 Amazon card. In my opinion, not worth it.

User Profile

jone von

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

É um site muito legal para ganhar dinheiro.

Minha experiência nesse site é muito boa porque me ajuda a ganhar um dinheiro extra no final do mês.é muito legal as pesquisa elas são rápidas e divertidas.eu gosto muito desse site.

PROS

O melhor recurso desse site é oferecer pesquisas para podermos ganhar pontos e trocar por dinheiro. é muito fácil de usar.tem interação com as empresas que troca os pontos por dinheiro.Eu amo esse site me ajuda a ganhar um dinheiro extra.

CONS

Acho que deveria ter mais pesquisa para juntar mais rápido os pontos para trocar em dinheiro.é facil de usar. as pesquisas deveriam ter um número maior de pontuação para agente sacar mais rápido no site. e eles coletam nossos dados é um pouco perigoso.

Carissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Market Research

Overall, it’s a great way to get information from users and give back to them as well!

PROS

I am able to ask quality questions and get great market research information using this excel software. I’ve answered many of the surveys from here.

CONS

Sometimes I completed a whole survey and get to the end and don’t receive any incentive for my time. It’s very frustrating but on the back end, I understand that glitches happen.

ANAS

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

YouGov and the reliability !

Actually, I didn't have any problem with this app, I just answered the surveys and get my points .

PROS

Before I tell you the thing I liked the most about the application, first, as a design expert, the application icon is very simple and indicates ease and reliability away from the many shapes and colors, simply answer the surveys, as for the thing I like most about the application or the site in general, which is that it is sincere Very simple and easy to use, I simply find it the best online survey site that gets paid for answering.

CONS

In fact, the least thing I liked about the app is that it lags in finding appropriate surveys, making you forget that you are engaging with this site! In addition, it does not make updates that add a bit of fun to the app, because sometimes I find it boring, except for this, it is a very good app!

Devin

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great survey program

PROS

YouGov works very well for surveys and is very effective. They collect surveys about a wide range of data and have a very wide range of topics. This is impactful for gathering a whole bunch of useful data about citizens and consumers.

CONS

I feel like some of the consumer surveys could be more effective; they tend to be rather repetitive and thus a little boring, so I don't feel like they get as a good of responses (or as many) for those types of questions.

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Make your voice heard

PROS

YouGov offers surveys that cover important topics, and is widely respected. Offers reward points that can be redeemed for gift cards.

CONS

Occasionally, there are technical glitches, but not too often. Sometimes the same questions are asked more than once in a single survey.

Rossella

Education Management, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

money for polls

You have to be very patient with survey apps, but so far, it's the most reliable I've tried.

PROS

I like the seriousness of the company, at the end of every survey they show you a summary of all the points you have earned. The surveys are usually fast, clear and technically stable. I had a problem just once.

CONS

I don't like the fact that there are few surveys, so the amount of points grows slowly, and the fact that the surveys stay little time on the platform.

Tonya

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY