User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

March 2018

Ramnath from Shoppers Stop Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Etrends support team deserves kudos for providing us with exceptional support for LARS software

Pros

Our Internal Audit team usually faced challenges in collating information culled out of Internal Audit reports received in large numbers from across the chain, for presenting to the stakeholders; till the time we installed LASER Internal Audit reporting systems (LARS) two years ago. LARS today provides us features to help analyze & pinpoint common process glitches across the chain as observed by our IA teams across the country. It also gave us the ability to remotely monitor Internal Audit project progress and closure. Moreover, its provides an interface online with the Auditee, to seek their replies for all exceptions raised by the Internal Auditors. Their proactive approach to hunt for improvements in the existing modules for new upgrades in the existing software is a great value add. We also had the privilege to work with the LASER's development team to develop the IFCS module for the Internal Audit profession in line with the requirements of the Companies Act 2013, named Laser Internal Control Manager (LICM); this module has helped us in uploading our SSL Group's Internal Controls documented and seek control self-assessment (CSA) from Business Process Owners for the same, backed by requisite evidence as well;

Cons

Nothing bad about this software, It is the simplest software to implement for our size of organizations have more than 300 stores across INDIA.

June 2021

Vinay from Ecu International Asia Pvt Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Value for money, easy to implement, trained and get started

It is meeting our requirement very well. It is perfect for us with Audit team of 30 -35 resources.

Pros

It is user friendly, this can be easily be share with multiple cross function like quality, vigilance etc. for multi use and centralized documentation. It is value for money

Cons

Not really at this stage. Overall display to reviewer (work paper and finding) can be improved

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Cost effective, Old relationship with other products LERMS, LICM, LLCS Ease to use

April 2018

Dilip from Tata Motors Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to handle and customization is possible as per business requirement

It is possible to create Audit working papers repository for future reference.

Pros

It is very useful for creating working papers and maintaining audit trail of future reference. Review is possible through internet facility.

Cons

Draft audit is too lengthily and there fore it is not possible to connect with process owners. Open audit recommendations ARS.

June 2021

Jasjit from Hmel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

LARS is one of the best audit management tool

Pros

The tool is user friendly and the master setup feature is quite easy. The team at backend is technically competent and hence customizations are easy and can be timely implemented. Tool has an excellent workflow audit management system and allows data / information repository with a vide range of data type, including emails. The tool enables audit workflow to be managed either in online or offline mode which can be helpful sometimes. Licensing is based on count of auditors rather than on count of users / auditee and hence it becomes competitively priced wherein manpower count is quite large. Bulk data import is feature is available. Most of the output is available for export in excel format from the tool. Alerts and notifications are inbuilt and can be enabled / disabled as per requirement.

Cons

The tool does not have any inbuilt data analytic feature. Some of the features and output information cannot be customized. This tool is not suggested for organization wherein multiple audit/ review team exist, since different requirements of teams cannot be built into one client system.

April 2018

Rajesh from Muscat Overseas Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

After implementing the software feel in full control of the Audit function. Time saving, speed

A lot of benefits we got from this software 1) Saving in time and effort 2) Helps speedier implementation of audit recommendations 3) Due 2 above, it helps increasing operational efficiency in the entire group

Pros

I like the following benefits the most: 1) Saving in time and effort: Earlier we were spending lot of time in compiling observations in Excel for following-up implementation. Now it is readily available in LARS 2) Because of LARS now there is a lot more auditees have been involved, resulting into speedier action plan updation and finally resulting into increase in operational efficiency by implementing audit recommendations 3) Auto follow-up of implementation of audit observations feature of LARS is very good 4) Excellent support from LARS team

Cons

The way we follow-up the implementation of audit observations is different than what has been generally followed in Indian companies, because of this there is lot of customization is required. However, due to very good support customization is happening as we want. Except some teething problems and some more customization is yet to be done, we are satisfied with the product.

April 2018

Ai from Air Niugini Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This system had set the benchmark in our organization here in Papua New Guinea in auditing systems.

it has standardize reporting template with audit programmes and significantly improved our time management of our audit projects.

Pros

Easy to understand and use and improve in terms of reporting though, there were few hicupps when we started using the system back in 2015. Since then up to now the system has given us an insight into what we can archieve and most notable part of it was keeping our auditees on their toes to appropriately address their observations addressed to them.

Cons

The exporting of reports from LARS to word format where sometimes the letters and the formats are different and not in line, however we all have improved in this area.

April 2018

pervin from Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The software has evolved over a period of years and has given us full satisfaction.

Pros

It is amenable to change and the response on any request is very quick. Other functions in our organisation liked the follow up mechanism so much that they wished to use it for their requirements. The reports generated are also changed to suit our requirements as and when there is a new requirement.

Cons

Do not have any thing which we do not like about the software. While issuing the reports if we have a multiple selection it could be a good feature instead of issuing one report at a time.

June 2021

Harsh from NTT GDC india

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

LARS

Overall it is good software for

Pros

Fully customisable, simple workflow and gives full lifecycle on audit ,risk and internal controls management.

Cons

Gui and limitation in number of fields beyond certain value which is predefined however it is not a showstoppers

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Budget friendly , customisable

June 2021

Murali from Titan Company ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Feedback

Excellent partner to work with.

Pros

The team is very approachable and they understand the user needs very well. Excellent support system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very approachable. We never had any downtime of the software. Multiple users can use this without any difficulty.

Cons

Analytics and better dashboard services can be provided.

June 2021

Lalit from Varroc Engg. Ltd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Laser Audit Reporting System review

Excellent!!

Pros

First of all customer support was excellent during implementation and even currently. It has features and options available which can most suited for any large scale organisation. Very user friendly as staff of each managerial level understood it rightly and working on it. Customization of different options was made easy and executed effectively. A great product to be used.

Cons

Nothing as such. Its being used by auditee, auditors and management with no difficulty.

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

As mentioned above

April 2018

SATISH from Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The main highlight of this software is that it is easy for everyone to use across the organisation.

Pros

Ease of use for auditors and auditors in terms of recording audit observations, obtaining responses and reporting results. Eliminates the need for emails and usage of 'Word' or 'Excel'. Compatible to all types of organisations. Acts a repository where information can be easily retrievable.

Cons

When exported, formatting can be better. This consumes time. Should have facility to directly export to ppt.

April 2018

Rakesh from TITAN COMPANY LIMITED

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

We are using LARS for last 5 years . Very useful user friendly. Simple and innovative.

A total solution for audit requirements Time saving and easy to use . We have more than 500 users using Lars every day .

Pros

Easy to understand and use . We are able to generate 3000 reports in a year and consolidate data in less time . Excellent support and flexible in customisation.

Cons

We like it all . Future we have to explore the possibility of offline mobile applications and GPS tracker and use of AI

October 2020

ABHISHEK from HPCL-MITTAL ENERGY LIMITED

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Audit Management-LARS

Complete Audit management solution for HMEL is implemented using LARS software with minimal customization

Pros

User Friendly,Apt solution for Audit Management,Complete end-end Audit Cycle (planning,tracking and closure),Supportive vendor

Cons

There are no as such cons about this product as whatever customization required is achieved

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Viable product

Reasons for Switching to Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

User friendly software

June 2021

Bala from titan

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

overall

good and user friendly

Pros

More features of graphical representation of data as similar to tableua or power BI..more reports to be deployed or developed

Cons

performance and user friendly resoliving of issues

June 2021

Vinod Krishnan from Dharampal Satyapal Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The product is very handy and easy to use compare to most of the product available in market.

Very good, easy to use, easy to train and most important is technical support

Pros

The tracking system and data request feature.

Cons

More options need for testing template specially for compliance audit

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Easy to use and easy to train users and easy to implement and reasonable price and good technical support from vendor

June 2021

KAPIL from Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Best Audit & Work Paper Management Tool in the Market

I am satisficed with the end product

Pros

Flexibility to customize and quick deployment.

Cons

Old UI/UX and Less no of data points to capture granular details.

Reasons for Choosing Laser Audit Reporting System - LARS

Cost, flexibility to customize and local support.