About TeamMate+ Audit

TeamMate+ Audit is a cloud-based audit management tool for businesses of all sizes to improve the visibility, efficiency and consistency of internal audits across the departmental and organizational levels. TeamMate+ allows auditors to generate customizable audit reports, view audit processes in content library, configure workflow phases, and track document changes with an audit trail. 

With TeamMate+ Audit dashboards, managers are able to manage audit assignments, view the overall audit process for risk and compliance, and track ongoing issues and available staff.  TeamMate+ AM is able to adjust to any audit department or team with configurable fields and workflows for custom project milestones, custom workflows, and end-user configurations. Audito...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

31 Reviews of TeamMate+ Audit

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.32 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 31 results

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Fully integrated audit software

Best audit software currently in the market

Pros

TeamMate allows accountability in the audit process and team and visibility through its dashboards and has a friendly user interface. TeamMate simplifies and increases productivity of the entire audit process

Cons

The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports

August 2020

Chris from Cornwall Council

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

TeamMate+ User Experience

Overall, whilst TM+ is an improvement on the AM, there are many areas of functionality which still require improvement and the Release road map seems to be very slow in addressing what are obvious weaknesses in the product which significantly reduce user productivity. Therefore, TM+ has not met my original expectations which were for a modern and intuitive product to replace AM.

Pros

We are a relatively small audit team of ten staff, previously using TeamMate AM and migrating to TM+ in April 2020. TM+ is a significant improvement on AM, particularly the integration of time sheets and findings / issues management and tracking. TM+ is a flexible tool which can be configured to meet the requirements of most audit teams. The speed of connectivity and response to our cloud solution is also a great improvement on the old AM+ version. TM+ has excellent availability and reliability.

Cons

There a number of functionality areas which should be enhanced: - "Look and Feel" of TM+ is somewhat old fashioned and not in line with the latest web style browsing products. - The requirement to open up multiple tabs to input data results in there being some overhead in using the product, particularly in relation data input into objectives and procedures. Using the Form View feature helps, but still does not mean that TM+ is intuitive to use. - Adding in an attachment (insert workpaper) is creates a new document with unnecessary tabs for workflow, assignment and history, when the only requirement is to see an icon the attachment. - There is also a requirement to mark each individual document as In Progress / Complete / Reviewed and this applies to every attachment - this creates considerable overhead and makes presentation "clunky" - unlike in AM, there is still no batch sign off / approval functionality, making it difficult to identify which documents have not been signed off. - The functionality for workflow is also "clunky" and it cannot be just set once at the top level for the whole of the review / audit. - The dates in Schedule for the stages of the review all have to be manually entered and are independent of the review - there is no integration so that changing the status of Planning, Fieldwork, Reporting in Review does not automatically populate the schedule with the completed date. - The Dashboard feature is also not intuitive & not working.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ Audit

Given we were AM users, going out to market to review and implement and alternative was not an option, given the overhead and cost involved, particularly to migrate historic data.

October 2020

Melody from Idaho National Laboratory

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

2020 Migration from TeamMate AM to TeamMate+

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the software is working in our environment. I would like to provide feedback on our migration experience as certain phases left us feeling unsupported. The migration team we worked with was very professional. The migration plan and necessary steps were clearly defined. Between COVID and folks working remotely, I'm sure this introduced additional challenges on all sides. In the future, when migrating, I would offer the following feedback to ensure the customer experience is the focus point: 1. Focus less on the migration schedule/milestones and more on whether the customers are up and running as intended. Once the software was installed in our environment, we began noticing issues immediately (missing icons, dashboards not sticking, advanced integration not working correctly). But instead of putting a hold on training, or ensuring the issues were given adequate time to troubleshoot, the migration coordinators chugged full speed ahead. This produced a less than stellar training experience that included a lot of “well, there’s supposed to be an icon there, so just keep hovering your mouse in this blank white spot until it appears you can click on something….it’s currently invisible, but it’s there”. Most issues have been resolved, but it has taken months. I would assume a migrating customer would receive more assistance to ensure the product is working as intended.

Pros

TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier. I appreciate a cloud-based application.

Cons

We have only used TeamMate+ minimally and look forward to using the full functionality to assess pros/cons. The report template looks a little disjointed with several different fonts. Hopefully that can be easily customized. Adobe advanced integration has not worked as we hoped. Word/Excel work fine, but Adobe struggles have been challenging.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Replied October 2020

Hi Melody, thank you for your review and feedback on your migration experience. We always strive to provide our customers with a great migration experience. We would love to provide support and ensure you have a five star experience.

April 2020

Anoop from University of Toronto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

What I like and dislike about TeamMate+

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience thus far has been a mixed bag. While some features have been refreshing and have resulted in increased productivity, we've also been forced to adopt "adapt, improvise and overcome" approach in order to work around many of the software limitations. Customer service has been extremely disappointing. Response times are insanely long. They never answer their phones. The turnout time for even the most urgent issues exceeds 24 hours.

Pros

Some impactful features of note are ability to roll forward open projects to the following years, issues tracking, TeamStore, ability to customize or create our own folder structure and taxonomy (in fact all features that are customizable are user favorites), dimensions and perspectives. Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.

Cons

In terms of functionality, Cognos reporting is limited to canned reports, with no opportunity to create custom reports resulting in users spending exorbitant amount of time reworking generated reports or creating their own reports from scratch to produce the required information. The notifications are also limited to what comes with the product with no option to create your own. There are no users manuals or workbooks available for audit clients, although the product is designed to be used by them. We had to create our own manuals. User roles are also limited to whatever comes with the product, resulting in restricting some users in performing their jobs - they either have too little access or too much based on the available roles. Cannot pick and choose the privileges. Also a lot of MS Office integration issues every time there is an update and which take forever to resolve. Also limited to the four audit workflow states for majority of objects (In Progress, Prepared, Reviewed - Accepted/Rejected). No option to create your own state. Survey text appearance is terrible (too small) with no option to change the font size. Timesheets don't preserve the selections made in the preceding weeks. Document Request feature does not maintain a trail of all the sent and received requests due to which we have deactivated this feature. All these restrictions limit the users in performing their work to the full extent and using the product to its full potential.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ Audit

My team is a long time user of TeamMate. We upgraded from TeamMate AM to TM+. We chose TeamMate because users were familiar with the software which helped with the transition. Cloud based platform and hosting by TeamMate were other deciding factors.

August 2020

Julie from CSAA IG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

TeamMate+

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for our small team. We no longer have to coordinate with our IT staff and perform testing for new releases. This time savings is invaluable. While I have found success with the support team, I feel it is understaffed which has led to longer wait times than should be considered acceptable. We are in it for the long term though and look forward to helping shape TeamMate+ into a tool valuable for audit departments all over the world.

Pros

Being a TeamMate AM user it was fairly easy to transition to TeamMate+. The concepts were the same so we understood the framework that was used to develop and modernize the software. This made it much easier for our small team to pick up learning TM+ versus starting completely from scratch with a new vendor.

Cons

TeamMate+ is not done being built. Of course one is never done, but some basic functionality that existed in TeamMate AM is not yet available in TeamMate+. This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added. Due to these items not being explicitly defined it has taken us a while to identify all of them and causes delays as we figure out acceptable workarounds.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ Audit

Based on our past use of TeamMate AM we felt that the transition would be easier to stay with a product we were familiar with. That has proven true.