AutoShop Software


AutoShop is an on-premise auto shop management solution that serves small and midsize businesses in the automotive industry. It is suitable for automotive repair shops, custom car builders, heavy truck shops, equipment repair, tire shops and other shops.

Core features of AutoShop include work order management, customer and vehicle tracking, service history tracking, drag-and-drop scheduling and accounting. AutoShop offers inventory management, invoicing, profit analysis, management reports, advanced search, reminders and credit card processing.

The solutions enables users to find vehicles by scanning vehicle identification number (VIN) barcodes on their mobile devices, review work history, write work orders and upload it to the AutoShop management system. It offers integration with QuickBooks, Peachtree, Quicken, X-Charge and other solutions.

The solution is available in various pricing tiers. Customer support is available by phone, remote assistance and email.



85 Reviews of AutoShop

Overall rating

4.71 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 85 reviews

January 2019

Kevin from Buena Auto Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Tech Support makes the decision to buy this automotive software an no brainer.

I have been in the automotive repair business almost 40 years. This program has continued to grow and be adaptable throughout the many years I have used it. I have tried many other companies from big to small and Winworks is the best fit for me and my shop. My employees easily learn and use the program faster and more effectively than I do, which makes me happy. Consider Winworks as a top choice when shopping for shop software.

Pros

Intuitive and broad enough to be useful for a log time.
The amount of available information, services and data can be used to its fullest, if you have the time and staff. But as a standalone repair writer software, this works well all the time.

Cons

No complaints.
The survey will not let me continue until i use 17 words.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied January 2019

Kevin, Thanks so much for the review! Happy New Year!

December 2018

RJ from D&K Automotive Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Outstanding Support. Never Have a problem getting a hold of them when needed.

Great team to work with. Excellent support.

Pros

Ease of use is the great. Support team is friendly and easy to work with.

Cons

If there is a con it would be adding multiple job tasks packaged together.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

Thanks RJ for a great review. We can add multiple job standard tasks together. The feature is called Linked Tasks. Any technician can connect to your computer and demonstrate the feature when you have time. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and everyone at your shop!

December 2018

John from Fifth Gear Automotive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Winworks Tech Support is the BEST!

The customer representative has been great for me personally and Fifth Gear. Winworks provides us with excellent data and tools for providing our customers with top-level service and reaching our full potential in sales, and one of the representatives has been the best in making sure we are getting the most out of the product and helps us quickly and professionally when we stumble. We couldn't ask for a better partner.

Pros

It provides us with all the data we could ever need on our customers.

Cons

Sometimes it is tough to get this great data out of the system so I can use it to make more money.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

John, thanks for the great review. We look forward to serving you more in the years to come!

December 2018

BRIAN from a&b European motors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

great support

great software

Pros

user friendly easy to teach other employees

Cons

nothing it looks like was written for the end user not the accountant

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

Brian, Thanks for the review. If there is anything else we can do. Let us know! Thanks!

December 2018

Larry from Auto Doc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

How we like Winworks

Great company after so many year working with them we have become friends with some of the employees Please continue to do the job your doing

Pros

We have been using Auto Shop (winworks) for almost 20 years and the product has always done what we asked for. when a problem would come up all we had to do was call in and problem solved. This being an Automotive software. and us being a Auto Repair shop. It was easy to work with. We would like to give a positive review for Auto Shop

Cons

Sometimes when we call in with a problem it seems to take longer that others to get a reply for Winworks. Not that they don't call but when we have a major problem it needs to be addressed right then. That's all we can say that is negative.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

Larry, thanks for the great review. We look forward to serving you for years to come.

November 2018

john from jwl automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

jwl auto

Pros

only using a small part of its capabilities ,,,but very useful in overall tracking our customers work,,,quick access to history has stopped a lot of problems when they have multiple vehicles, (customer complains we just did brakes on one of his vans, and now they need them again an a few weeks,,,,nice to be able to explain,,it was another one of his fleet, and provide that current vehicle has many miles since done, along with date),,,,makes me happy to have them "stfu"

Cons

needs to remember where you were last,,,make you start some thing from beginning...
had this program for many years and spent a lot of money,,,,still no pole dancers showed up out of gratitude..

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

Thanks for the Review John!

November 2018

KEVIN from CORVETTE CONNECTION

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

VERY EASY TO USE SYSTEM

I LIKE THAT IT IS SIMPLE TO USE . I DO NOT USE IT TO ITS FULL POTENTIAL. ME BAD.

Pros

USER FRIENDLY. I HAVE USED THIS SYSTEM FOR 10 PLUS YEARS. GREAT.

Cons

ON THE WORK ORDER THERE IS NO PLACE FOR MILEAGE IN, MILEAGE OUT.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Kevin! The mileage in mileage out is a great suggestion. We will look into it.

November 2018

chris from South Denver Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great job Win Works

Pros

It does what it needs to do for automotive needs and is easy

Cons

Sometimes it can't do everything you want it to do, but what does right?

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your feedback Chris!

November 2018

Derek from Auto Motors of Lehigh Valley

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Used to Be Excellent Software

Every benefit AutoShop has in running a shop is negated by its sheer lack of reliability. The programming for this software is terrible and inept. DO NOT even consider buying this until they take concrete steps to fix the buggy and unstable underlying programming. I wasted thousands of dollars purchasing it with the intention that I could use it for many years in the future; I got 4 years out of it instead. Now, I get penalized for calling tech support to fix THEIR incompetence.

Pros

Up until the end of 2017, the software was excellent over almost 4 years of use. Work orders look decent and professional, scheduling is a breeze, job building is easy and time efficient, and the service recommendations and tracking was very intuitive. The accounting and labor reports are very helpful. It almost seemed too good to be true... and it was.

Cons

After putting it off for a couple months, I installed the Version 8 update in January of 2018. Ever since then, I have had the joy of talking to customer support an average of once a month, as Winworks finds ever more creative ways to crash. These usually accompany Windows updates, but sometimes it stops working or glitches just for fun. Tech support refuses to acknowledge any systematic problem, but offers no explanation as to why the software stops working every few weeks. On at least two occasions, I had to input data from paper backups because the databases failed catastrophically. The software is terribly, fatally unreliable. Every morning, it's a surprise whether or not the software will work as designed and as I paid for. In fact, I write this now in my spare time until the Texas tech support center opens at 9AM and I can start producing work orders again.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Sorry to hear about this customers experience with our software. We will do whatever we can to resolve the issue, although no specific issue is mentioned other than the programmers are inept and the software is unreliable? When we reviewed our log of calls for this user, we had documented an intermittent network connectivity issue with network hardware. This can cause a lot of software programs to fail when the network is unreliable. Perhaps this has STILL not been resolved? It's easy to blame the software and the software company when either hardware fails or a Windows update causes issues. I do appreciate their Pros comments regarding our software. We have attempted to reach out and will continue to do so to help in any way we can. Every user matters to us!

October 2018

LEO from SERVICE OUTLET

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE? IT NOT, IT IS THE BEST SOFTWARE

EVERYTHING, THE PEOPLE, THE SUPPORT, THEIR RESPONSE TIME, AND SPECIALLY THEIR ATTITUDE, i HAVE BEEN IN THIS BUSINESS FOR OVER 40 YEARS AND I CONSIDER US AS ONE OF THE BEST, AND VERY PRO CUSTOMER SHOP, I CAN TELL YOU I DID NOT THINK OTHER BUSINESS DO BUSINESS AS I DO BUT I FOUND MY MATCH.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS AMAZING EASY TO USE AND VERY SIMPLE AT THE SAME TIME, I HAVE USED ALL KIND OF SOFTWARE BUT THIS ONE TOPS ALL AND THE BEST THING IS THE PRICE IT IS AMAZING AND HAVE NO MONTHLY PAYMENTS YOU ARE NOT BOUND USE IT THE WAY YOU WANT IT I NEVER FELT LIKE THIS WITH OTHER SOFTWARE (I FELT LIKE I WAS CAPTIVE WITH OTHERS)

Cons

REALLY NOTHING THERE IS NOTHING NOT TO LIKE ALL IS WELL WITH THIS SOFTWARE

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied November 2018

Thanks so much for the Review Leo. We hope we can use you as a referral for future customers.

August 2018

EDWARD from TRACTOR TRAILER REPAIR INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

AWESOME SOFTWARE

NETWORKING

Pros

I LIKED THE EASE OF USE AND CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

Cons

NOTHING~ CALL IT IN AND IT IS ALL TAKEN CARE OF FOR YOU

August 2018

David from Auto Tech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Simply the best there is

Love winworks after demoing several auto management programs we decided to use winworks and have been using them for the last 18 months and we are satisfied.

Pros

love its ease of use
great customer service
it just works, no high sales tactics. The software sells itself

Cons

certain features that would be nice if it had.

July 2018

Nosakhare from NAEME workshop, Jos. Nigeria

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Good product

This software is good and a should have for every automobile shop

Pros

Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and
inventory. It helps to schedule my work easier.

Cons

For now there isn't no problem I have encountered, but I feel a super nice
exciting update and features needs to be release that we wow we the users

May 2018

Lance from Auto Station

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Excellent product and support always!

Pros

I have been using WinWorks AutoShop for 20 years. I just replaced my computer server. My local IT person Who I used in the past was unable to do any of the setup. I called technical support and spoke to representative. He got the new computer up and working in a very short time. He even remembered how my system was set up from a conversation I believe happened over a year ago. It put my mind at ease knowing that the people at WinWorks have my back. The last couple days I have been very stressed out trying to figure out how I was going to get this system up and running. Once I talked to him, he made my life much easier. I know how to run a successful and profitable automotive repair shop. I don't know much about computer systems. I know that WinWorks has covered me on the computer side. Their software is easy to use and provides me with all the information I need to grow my business. I'm really glad that I took the time 20 years ago to really look at all the software programs that were available. I know for a fact that WinWorks was the right choice.
I just wanted to thank everyone at WinWorks for everything they do to help me. I appreciate it more than you know.
Sincerely,
Lance Buick
Auto Station

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software.

April 2018

deanna from Great Lakes Truck Svc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

I have had this program since 2003 and it has worked very well.

running my business smoothly and efficiently

Pros

It is user friendly, the updates are great and the tech support is outstanding. Hardly have to use tech support but when I do They always handle it quickly.

Cons

As with all programs I don't like paying fees for tech support and updates it is pricey but necessary.
The accounting part of it is lacking a little. But gets better with new updates.

April 2018

John from Fifth Gear Automotive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Winworks Tech Support was GREAT! He handled my questions both quickly and professionally.

Pros

Winworks provides our shop with a tremendous amount of data to look both internal at our systems and processes and externally to our customers.

Cons

Nothing, we love the program and enjoy working with it. Even when we have questions, the Tech Support is great.

April 2018

Eric from BMi Memphis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Simple, Fluid, and Efficient. This system has a good "flow" to it.

The time saving benefits I have gained from Winworks is overwhelming. I am coming from a program where I had an average of 10 to 15 minutes per RO, from start to finish. With Winworks that is down to 3 to 5 minutes per RO, from start to finish. With an average of 300 repair orders a month that is a HUGE amount of time saved writing repair orders.

Pros

Speed when in use, great for a high volume shop . Customer service is top notch as well, customer service agnets are great. As much as I have talked to Steve I'd consider him a friend, haha. I will recommend this system.

Cons

Scheduler is awful and a pain to use, it definitely needs to be updated or have the ability to have an add on like Bolt On Technologies.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2018

Works great until a Windows update

Pros

The software does alright over all. It's fully functioning and has many many features. It's better than InvoMax lol

Cons

We were using this software at three of our shops but now we only use it at one. That shop does contract work and we're in no hurry. This software was made for a platform. That platform is Microsoft Windows. It seems that half the time Microsoft updates Windows, Winworks fails to boot up. I believe this issue is largely to do with the Winworks USB product key. Winworks goes to great lengths to make sure that no one is pirating their software but it gets in the way of their software working every day. We have busy shops. If we walk in after a Windows update and Winworks will not boot up, then we are pulling out paper invoices (and hair) and calling the Winworks tech support. It turns our day into a complete mess. Their tech support is understaffed and if their software doesn't work after a Windows update, then every shop running Winworks is calling all at once. Yeah, they'll move you to the front of the line for another. They might even charge you to fix their software that suddenly doesn't run on the platform it was made for. In another word, EXTORTION. Enjoy paper invoices or pay us. We already paid a lot of this program up front only to be charged again and again because they can't make their anti-piracy key work with every Windows update. They even suggested that we not run Windows update. What a terrible suggestion. The security risk isn't worth the trade off. We have used three different invoicing programs over the years. None of them had this issue.

Response from Winworks Software of Winworks Software, Inc.

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review. However, this is a review that does not list your name. We would love to make this right, so please reach out to us and we would love to talk about your concerns and address them. Thank You

February 2018

Sonam from TSYS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Good, useful and very easy to use software

Will recommend to others

Pros

User friendly, easy to use and can operate easily.
Provide every feature which are needed even tracking and reporting too.

Cons

It can be more user-friendly.

February 2018

Chris from German Auto Sport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Literally the backbone of my business with standard tasks galore and USA tech support .

my shop runs smoothly and efficiently allowing me to focus on the client and not the wasting time with bad software. Quick easy and efficient with quick reference buttons and constant improvements

Pros

Anytime a client asks for a quote fop any kind I can literally take 1 minute extra and build that "task" to then refer to later. Being a Euro shop that lack of repetition saves my time and money and have tried others with nothing coming close