About AutoShop

AutoShop is an on-premise auto shop management solution that serves small and midsize businesses in the automotive industry. It is suitable for automotive repair shops, custom car builders, heavy truck shops, equipment repair, tire shops and other shops.

Core features of AutoShop include work order management, customer and vehicle tracking, service history tracking, drag-and-drop scheduling and accounting. AutoShop offers inventory management, invoicing, profit analysis, management reports, advanced search, reminders and credit card processing.

The solutions enables users to find vehicles by scanning vehicle identification number (VIN) barcodes on their mobile devices, review work history, write work orders and upload it to the AutoShop managemen...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows 8

96 Reviews of AutoShop

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(79)

79

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 96 results

January 2018

Chip from Tri-State Truck ' Trailer Repair, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Go Steve! As a mechanic who decided to be an owner Winworks AutoShop has been a lifesaver.

Offers me the ability to manage every aspect of my shop. Gives me the ability to view reports on labor, accounting, and inventory with the stroke of a key. Really happy with this product. Over the top tech support.

Pros

WINWORKS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOVE AND BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! I am a mechanic that, along with my brother, opened my own repair business 10 years ago. We are mechanics that have become business owners. In the beginning we did all our RO's handwritten. After 2 years our workload was such that it got hard to keep up. We purchased Winworks to help streamline things. I can honestly say that it has been instrumental in growing our business. However, we have never used it properly. After several years of talking about training we contacted Winworks and had trainer fly out for training. After 2 1/2 days of training with the best trainer I have dealt with, we are ready to take our shop to the next level. The features that trainer introduced and explained to us are amazing. Accounting/Inventory/TechLink/Scheduling and many more. I would HIGHLY recommend getting on-site training if you have not already, money well spent. Then tech support is best I've dealt with and Steve was absolutely amazing! They only regret that I have is that we did not have the training earlier. We are currently running Professional and are upgrading to Premium. The Version 8 upgrade and the interfaces are second to none. Make the investment, the ROI is almost immediate.

Cons

The only thing that I would like to see that Winworks does not have is a annual hands on training convention for AutoShop.

November 2019

harold from world imported car service inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best customer support

One of the most powerful tools with any shop software is the ability to build kits or canned jobs to save yourself time on the next job.

Pros

This program has been with me for over 10 years. It is quite stable and has more features than I normally use, so it will likely grow with your needs. There are multiple terminals allowed, marketing and follow up options and their customer service is excellent if you run into a question or problem

Cons

Like any system, you are going to need some time to accustom yourself to how it works. But I have usually found it to be fairly intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing AutoShop

was recommended

Response from Winworks Software

Replied November 2019

Thank you Harold for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve customers like you with well running and supported software. All the best to you and your business!

July 2016

Amy from C&A Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Believe it or not, requesting a REFUND on this.

This will be the last time Autoshop harms my business by putting a sudden mid-job stop to customer service. Customers that expect a professional and itemized layout of the work done at this shop are instead leaving with nothing but handwritten paper receipts, due to the disastrously whimsical nature of the Winworks software, which I can only imagine was written by incompetent programmers who do not even bother to release updates to fix their glaring mistakes. The response I keep getting from customer service, who I now have to call at least twice a month, and more frequently now than ever, is that "no software is perfect." Well, for a program that costs , earned by sweating under rusted cars day after day, a program damn well better be perfect. 1. Connection to Carfax, so that a simple VIN will pull up car info 2. Work order formatting smart enough to not allow greeting messages or disclaimers to overlap with other writing 3. Estimates that will not cut off the business name at the top when printed, unless explicitly saved as a pdf and then printed 4. Not having sudden fits of "YOUR LICENSE NOT DETECTED" that will not allow any user to even open the program on another computer 5. Not having technical support that contacts Alldata to create an administrative Alldata username and password under a customer's Alldata account without customer consent or even knowledge, then fails to even try to use that account to serve its actual purpose, which was to link Alldata estimates to Winworks Autoshop to make customer's life that much easier 6. Connection to other commonly used parts shops that allow user to add/order a part through Winworks Autoshop, without having to painstakingly input every part detail every time a work order comes in. These very basic software requirements, which any other program ACTUALLY has, and does not just advertise, which were promised to my shop when we used the demo, have never been met. This is wreaking havoc in my shop, and have led me to come to the conclusion that I do not need, much less want, Winworks Autoshop in my business. I would frankly like nothing more to do with it. Thus, I am requesting a full refund of $$$$ for the software. I believe I am more than entitled to a full refund, after all my customers and I have been through thanks to Winworks.

Pros

Not cloud based

Cons

Everything above

Response from Winworks Software

Replied January 2018

Hello Amy, we are sorry for the experience you had with Winworks AutoShop. Your feedback helps us improve, thank you. Most of our customers participate in 3 one hour training calls with our experienced training staff to help customers get up to speed and using Winworks in the most effective way in their shop, but looking at your record you opted out of the training that we offered. We would still be happy to provide you with training so you can better understand Winworks AutoShop. If there is anything else that we can be of assistance, please let us know. 1-800-946-9675 or support@winworks.com- Our goal has and will always be to do everything we can so that our customers have a great experience with our software and our service.

May 2018

Lance from Auto Station

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent product and support always!

Pros

I have been using WinWorks AutoShop for 20 years. I just replaced my computer server. My local IT person Who I used in the past was unable to do any of the setup. I called technical support and spoke to representative. He got the new computer up and working in a very short time. He even remembered how my system was set up from a conversation I believe happened over a year ago. It put my mind at ease knowing that the people at WinWorks have my back. The last couple days I have been very stressed out trying to figure out how I was going to get this system up and running. Once I talked to him, he made my life much easier. I know how to run a successful and profitable automotive repair shop. I don't know much about computer systems. I know that WinWorks has covered me on the computer side. Their software is easy to use and provides me with all the information I need to grow my business. I'm really glad that I took the time 20 years ago to really look at all the software programs that were available. I know for a fact that WinWorks was the right choice. I just wanted to thank everyone at WinWorks for everything they do to help me. I appreciate it more than you know. Sincerely, Lance Buick Auto Station

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software.

February 2019

Corrie from Specialized Automotive Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

We LOVE Rep!

I have worked on a few different types of systems in the past from 'home grown' to 'out of the box', not automotive specifically, but this system needs some work. It needs to be a bit more user friendly for all the reasons I mentioned in the Cons. I think it has potential, but unless you are constantly upgrading and working to improve it, it will get stagnant and will no longer be viable.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that we have Steve available to help us when we run into issues. He is the saving grace for us! Without him being so helpful, we would have probably changed systems.

Cons

The Form Layouts are terrible. They don't provide enough space for repair stories, they are configured weird, and some are missing things that the others have, but none so far have been comprehensive for everything we need. You have to search the vehicle FIRST before starting a work order. Reports are spotty & inaccurate. You find that specific things aren't popping up like our counter sales Freight Cost and some Misc 2 fees that don't print on the Accounting Full Details Rpt. Only one email for Invoicing, with multiple users/senders is frustrating when customers respond. You can't have multiple parts with the same part number, but it's not like they are UPC's, each vendor can make their own part number and some may overlap. Some parts counter, closed out invoices ON ACCOUNT, do not show up on the statements or the customer record. Can find in the system as closed out properly, but doesn't show up under the customer. So we have received checks from customers with no record in their file, and have to hunt in the system to find the WO that matches. The check chart doesn't always work (i.e. Not available/doesn't work) If the main computer is OFF, nobody can work. There is no specific area to record DEPOSITS on orders, so they get recorder as a payment instead of a deposit. This makes reconciling the day hard. There is no spot for SUBLET work. ESTIMATES do not have numbers on them, so when we work on our fleets, multiple ESTIMATES, no # to reference.