User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse Rapise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

April 2018

Rahul from RedBlack

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Simply awesome - Just what we needed at the lowest price !

Pros

We have been using Rapise for more than a year now. We use this for the automation of our desktop application. Rapise has made our automation tasks much easier. There are lot of features which supports the desktop application's automation. The customer support is excellent. No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for this price.

Cons

In depth knowledge in java script is required. No integration with JIRA. Unexpected error occurs intermittently.

March 2019

Miles from International Personal Finance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Using Rapise for Cash Flow Process Testing

We are always looking for better ways to use the software and with parameters, we can daisy-chain our testing scripts and leave it to run overnight. BY running the scripts prior to change and after software changes are introduced we are able to quickly see the effect on underlying database records.

Pros

Our old legacy applications were delivered using VB6 and on a Windows XP operating systems. Rapise was the only Test Automation tool that we could get to work with a little help from Inflectra Support. Rapise worked really well and managed well with the software being used across 5 countries. We are very pleased at the ability to work with almost everything including Mobile and Tablet which are used in our European Markets. The ability to record and playback has been a key feature for us.

Cons

It does what we need it to do, so not a lot that we don't like about it.

June 2017

Ambrish from CGS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good automation platform from Inflectra but needs some enhancement

My overall time minimized

Pros

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application, and the tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I like its ability to playback tests through Rapise user interface, directly from the command-line, or from a test management system such as SpiraTest.

Cons

Sometimes integration with Spira and Rapise to run automated tests problematic but observed very rarely.

December 2016

Kevin from Kent Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Rapise test automation software has met all our needs for automating our regression test bed.

We are currently using Rapise with SpiraTeam to automate our regression test bed for Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP System. The customer support has been great in helping us to get started. The tool integrates well with SpiraTeam, so we can launch our tests and record results. The Rapise tool has been easy to learn and quick to make progress on automating our regression test bed. We are very happy with the tool and the support that we have received from Inflectra.

Pros

The ease of use. It was very easy to learn and get started using the tool to automate our manual test cases.

Cons

There are still a few things that are not supported in Dynamics AX. The Inflectra support has been great in working with us to identify and add those features needed.

December 2016

AMBRISH from CRS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Nice Product-Good value for money

We have used rapise quite a while ago. The feature which I love is the easy integration with SpiraTeam as both the products come from the same company. The support was good and like the technicians were always ready to help us.

Pros

Good Product. Easy to integrate with Spira.

Cons

Sometimes unable to execute certain scripts

April 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Very easy going test automation tool

Pros

* Data Driven Testing. * Access to different databases * GUI and REST Testing. * Easy to scedule test runs

Cons

There are no big cons. We just need to learn a little bit more js. The file explorer could be a little more optical, but everything is ok

February 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent Tool

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application I am supporting and give a demo to the customer. The tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I recommend this tool to anyone who wants to automate their scripts for Web applications and desktop applications (which I have tested and worked very well).

Pros

User friendly Very responsive Scripting is easy

Cons

I would be nice if a pdf file can be recognized and validate the information in the file. There is a work around to validate the data in the web version of pdf file. However, it will be nice if that can be improved.

November 2013

Kent Chambers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2013

Rapise & SpiraTeam - Exactly What We Needed

We deployed SpiraTeam a year ago for its requirements management and test management capabilities. It is exactly what we needed for our QA/QC team. We added Rapise about 6 months ago and it also has proven to be an excellent tool for creating automated tests.

Pros

No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for the price.

Cons

None

February 2017

rose from Consultant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Supports - Webframeworks

1. I feel it is key word and data-driven testing tool. 2. It is more time efficient. 3. Cross browser testing with IE, Firefox and Chrome. 4. It supports web service testing. 5. Supports for Web frameworks such as j Query, GWT etc 6. It has easy extensible using javascript.

February 2017

ram from House

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Flexible - Productive

1.This is a powerful software test automation platform. 2. Its open architecture provides unlimited flexibility to extend and customize automated testing to meet unique test needs. 3. It has good support team who handholds us during crises.

February 2017

swati from International Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Automating Regression Testing

1. This tool is quite easy to learn. 2. It is infact quite easy to adapt. 3. This tool helps us in making quick progress on automating our regression testing.