User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Morro Data CloudNAS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

April 2021

Ben from Job Industrial Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Morro Data

We're sharing Autocad DWG files, including complex xreference hierarchies between offices. We were very concerned going in about how well this would work, but for the most part it has been really great. The few times that we've had issues, Morro's tech support has been extremely responsive and able to solve the problems quickly.

Pros

We setup cache drives in offices located in two different cities. Setup is very easy and the drives have worked very reliably. We were able to integrate with our on-prem ActiveDirectory, enabled DFS drive mapping, then moved files over from our file server. It's been very smooth sailing ever since. Having multiple backups of files automatically available has saved us many times.

Cons

There aren't too many things I haven't been happy with. We do sometimes run into files (PDF in particular) where we wish we could see who has a read/write lock on the file, as we could in Windows Server.

Reasons for Choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

Cost and ease of implementation. We have been able to run essentially serverless in one of our other offices, using just a Morro cache drive for files where local access was critical.

April 2021

Michael from TotalBC, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

One of the best Network storage services you can have that covers ALL the bases.

Been great and all of my clients love it! We offer to our clients and of course we are a user.

Pros

The ease of setup and the common sense ease of backup and the ability to make easy changes and see the "flow" of everything all in the software. Love the sharing and the restrictions you can put on it. Love the software app on your devices to access the cloud when you are away from your LAN. And the ease of use to get to the cloud when you don't have access to either of the above!!

Cons

I wish on the cloud version you could download from it. You can't but you can "share" which is very cool and limit what the person can do. So if I want to download it when I am away from my LAN and I don't have the APP on the PC I make be using I just share it. If I am on my LAN, it is just like a network drive though and if I am off of my LAN there is a software on my LAPTOP/Surface.

Reasons for Choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

The reasons I gave above and the price!

Reasons for Switching to Morro Data CloudNAS

Because we were on a desktop cloud/RDS solution but when we switched to cloud software and O365, the price comparison of just needed a Cloud Storage (NAS) was a perfect fit with the cost. IT is not a storage for OS and we didn't need OS.

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2021

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! We look forward to working with you closely in the future!

August 2018

Mel from DCI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

IS manager

Pros

Flexible, ease of access at each site. ..

Cons

Sync with Dropbox. Some errors in the system that tech support had to fix.

Response from Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Richard from GFDS Engineers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

So far, support has been super responsive to any questions or issues we've had using the service.

It helps us keep a single set of data files across different offices and allows us to keep file locking abilities while working collaboratively.

Pros

Easy to use and fast. Users don't need to worry about conflicts and file locking... it works similar to our server file share. It syncs between three sites without having to worry about it and it lets us work collaboratively. There's a cloud backup (actually, the master copy) that maintains versioning so we can always rollback to a version if someone accidentally deleted or overwrote a file.

Cons

Minor issues - compatibility with our workflow - but they are working hard at fixing them! AutoCAD sheet set manager issues have been fixed now. Our engineering software being unable to save a file has also been fixed. We are testing Revit worksharing and working to get that workflow resolved.

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Thanks Richard for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the best product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the latest 3.0 release and stay tuned for the workflow optimization. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Good product for keeping large amounts of data in the cloud and still having files on-site for use

It allowed us to go from using a massive server to store all of our data, to a simple Hyper-V environment that allowed us to minimize our HDD storage. Instead of having to store all of our files on our servers here, we are able to make the NAS big enough to store what we need and some extra, while being able to keep the data that we don't use very often in cloud, but still accessible for when we do need it. There are a few things that can be worked on to make it even better, but this software is a great addition to any company that may have storage need limitations or if they need to keep files synced between multiple sites. We also have a second site which needed to be kept up to date with all of the files and this software made it easy because you put it in at 1 site and it will replicate over to the other site as well.

Pros

Easy to setup When 2 of the servers are paired together, it replicates easily Allows for AD Authentication on folders (this is a must in our environment), if you don't have an AD environment it allows for its own permissions on folders Users don't notice a difference when accessing files, some large files can take a while if they need to be fetched

Cons

After initial setup we couldn't increase the drive size, we ended up having to re-setup the NAS to increase the drive size Not being able to stop jobs from happening when there is a long que

April 2021

Chris from Exacta Land Surveyors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Exacta Review of Morro

Overall, it's been everything I could have asked for.

Pros

Easy to use. Custom tailored customer service. Intuitive interface.

Cons

Nothing major of note. We have issues at times keeping users connected in two of our offices, but are still uncertain of the issue (whether network or something else)

Reasons for Choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

I saw a user on Reddit post about Morro with regards to cached cloud storage. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave a great presentation and has helped us every step of the way. Even to this day.

August 2018

Jim from Techpoint Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

TPI

Pros

Cost effective; ease of use; multi-site provision

Cons

file share link takes a long time to complete.

Response from Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy access to files from anywhere I am

Files are secure and synced to a cloud where they are easily accessed from anywhere in the globe. Device performance is also considerably good.

Pros

Mainly the ease of use. Once the files are synced to the cloud, they are readily available for access from anywhere if there is an internet connection and a computer.

Cons

When the device is connected to a local network for longer periods of time, sometimes the devices becomes inaccessible from local network. Might be due to ip address conflicts that occur overtime.

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the review and feedback. Assume a reboot of router (or switch with DHCP service) solved the IP address conflicts... Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2021

tom from Sanderson Stewart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Better with time

Pros

Constantly improving and open to feedback

Cons

Basic Support is slow.and when things break it bring company to a halt. Have to purchase better support for quicker responses

April 2021

Richard from TotalBC Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Security is key

It's a great system there are minor things but they are working to improve the solution to cover these concerns.

Pros

This solution ensures your files are safe and secure and always backed up. It's a great feeling to know your files are always somewhere.

Cons

When the site looses internet they loose file access.

August 2018

Christopher from American Payroll Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cloud storage, with local access and enterprise features

Excellent, they offer features that only very large organizations offer at a entry level price point. The more you use it, the more expensive it is, but to get started its a fraction of the competitors. Excellent support and they listed to feedback from users of important features that need improvement or things we would like to see. You can also pick your own cloud storage.

Pros

Deduplication, compression and multisite

Cons

It takes time to migrate lots of data...

Response from Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Love the seamless multi-office file sync with an awesome tech support.

Sharing files with multiple locations/office spaces seems so easy and efficient.

Pros

- Simply Drag and Drop - If you have multiple locations the files will sync across all the location and they can be accessed any time incredibly quickly.

Cons

- Setting up the box seems a bit complicated. - There is a mild learning curve to understanding the process.

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Thanks for the review and the feedback on setting up the box. We do our best to make the CloudNAS simple. You may reach out to us at Morro for further feedback. In general, the VM-based appliance is for advanced users. Would highly recommend hardware appliance for plug-n-play simple set up. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

George from Archilier

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

A fairly quick learning process. Wonderful feeling having your data backed up so easily.

Pros

Customer support is fast. Thorough and prompt response either via mail or phone. The service is friendly and knowledgeable .

Cons

Just typical learning curve for a new product. I guess it is one of the drawbacks to early adoption. Nonetheless it's growth and growth potential is invaluable.

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2018

George, Thanks for the review! And yes, we at Morro Data are doing out best to improve the product based on customers' feedback. Please check out the CloudNAS 3.0 release with bunch of new features and a refreshed UI. Regards, Team Morro Data

February 2019

Chris from PowerIT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

suits our small business set up

positive. the support is excellent and the product itself is easy to deploy and maintain

Pros

it's flexible, intuitive and good value for money.

Cons

nothing really, we're pleased with it and would recommend it

Response from Morro Data

Replied March 2019

Thanks Chris for the review! Please note that the O365 SharePoint Sync feature is available now and fits Microsoft applications. We will keep working on the roadmap making the product better. Regards, Team Morro Data

August 2018

Mike from The Martec Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Morro CloudNAS Review

We have offices that we plan to close down and instead of moving them to an older server or to manage we decided we would like to move it to the cloud. I would call this a hybrid cloud when still behind our firewall, but the data is stored in the cloud. I like what I see so far, only using it for a month, but easy to use and setup...

Pros

Ease of use Support was great for an issue we were having with sign in Being able to share files\go back in versions

Cons

The issue we had with sign-in, support did an update to fix though

Response from Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Alan from network management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great experience

Pros

It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

Cons

It is a great experience although we are seeing some issues with certain aspects of the software that I would like solved.

August 2018

Mark from Self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cloud cache solution that works

Depending on the situation the CloudNAS could be highly useful, although it could do with SSD based storage and the ability to dual-target the backup to a local storage device. The Morro approach is both original and refreshing, although the company needs to be less vague about exactly how much space companies use in general, and what they end up paying each month for their service. Businesses generally like up-front costs, not flexible terms, so a pricing grid would be useful.

Pros

Relatively simple to configure and mostly jargon free

Cons

No Google Drive support. Surely backup up a Google business account isn't that difficult?

Response from Morro Data

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are working with our best effort to deliver the product with the feature set fitting our customers need; also to support our product for the customers' success. Please check out the upcoming 4.0 release for new features and improvements. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Matthew from Partners Environmental Consulting, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great value solution for cloud services. Functionality lacking and syncing issues often frustrating

Pros

Value. UI. Presentation. Value for services is great. However, value does come with some limitations. User interface is extremely friendly and able to be customized to look as close to the office's network drives as possible.

Cons

File Syncing Issues. Download/Upload times. With an organization having multiple users across the country and multiple offices, file syncing issues become quickly apparent. You will have to learn new self internal management processes to overcome loss of data procedures.

February 2019

Christopher from Upward Brand Interactions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent solution for remote / satellite offices

Overall, our organization has been extremely satisfied with the solution. We have a total of 4 devices, all at remote locations, allowing our users to all access the same data. User functions are well thought out, and setup is extremely easy.

Pros

Ease of use, file processing to remove duplication from cloud storage, cost

Cons

limited data migration options to get large datasets into the cloud

Response from Morro Data

Replied February 2019

Hi Christopher, Thank you for your review! Please stay tuned for the new release in a few weeks with tons of new features including JumpCloud DaaS integration and Morro Migrate... Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2018

Roger from Partners Environmental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

OK to use. Not as seamless as logging in to a website.

Ability to work remotely.

Pros

Easy to learn, intuitive interface. Makes access to company files possible for those of us who work remotely.

Cons

Being limited to uploading / downloading one file at a time. Makes my work more time consuming. Having a severely restricted viewing pane with no options on how folders are displayed. I would like the option to view folders by name only ('list' option in File Explorer) so I can see more of them on the screen at one time.

April 2018

Robert from JabjabGroup

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very easy to use and simple installation.

Easy and quick installation, reliable speeds and secure data

Pros

the technology is amazing, simplifies backup and and backup security as a whole. The speeds and are alo good and the hardware is reliable

Cons

licensing using credit cards, have a different alternative for this part. Have license key and have them for 1-3 yrs renewable

Response from Morro Data

Replied April 2018

Thank you for the review Robert, At Morro Data, we do our best to deliver the simple, affordable Cloud based Global File solution. Check out the latest CloudNAS 3.0 release. Regards, Team Morro Data

April 2021

Guillermo from GP INTERNATIONAL, SA DE CV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Sistemas de Video vigilancia y colaboración de datos

Almacenamiento de video para video vigilancia para evitar una infraestructura compleja en donde se requiere de personal de alto perfil y un sitio especializado.

Pros

Su fácil implementación y su funcionalidad ya que me permite compartir y almacenar mis información a una velocidad impresionante como si fuera local. Ademas la administración muy sencilla

Cons

No hay algo que no me haya gustado.ya que funcionalidad cumplió con lo esperado.

April 2021

Anthony from TLC Software.net, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Morro Data works for me

Overall it is a great secure way to share files with Clients and wide spread teams

Pros

The ease of use for the end customer. Looks like a drive for them

Cons

I had a problem with the initial setup, but it was my fault. Once I fixed that everything worked correctly

Reasons for Choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

Easiest to use and secure.

December 2018

Grant from Rockley Photonics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Nanotechnology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

CloudNAS great idea, needs more time

We are trying to solve the problem of cloud-backed, but NAS presented file shares. We need the speed of local network access, but desire a time-based tiering as well as backups and multiple location access. Similar to a Nasuni, but on a much smaller scale. Microsoft has AzureFS, but does not automatically download new files to all locations, pre-staging the data for fast access. MorroData seems to cover everything.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and install. Web-based, the application is easy to understand and configure. Attachment to on-premise AD was extremely easy and effective.

Cons

Unfortunately in our test case, performance was poor, compared to a local file server. After some analysis, MorroData determined that we had a large amount of small files. Apparently, their cloud caching algorithms have a bias towards larger and fewer files. They said they have a fix coming soon.

April 2021

Chris from OpenApproach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Product

Pros

Easy setup, easy to use interface, all works as promised.

Cons

I can't think of anything from my testing that seemed leftout.

Reasons for Choosing Morro Data CloudNAS

synology does not have any Azure AD capabilities. All their products require Azure AD DS.

April 2018

Derek from Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

My company uses Morro to store project related files.

Pros

Morro Data is very simple to navigate and figure out how to transfer files with drag uploading, as well as downloading.

Cons

The sorting functionality is poor. The files do not appear to sort alphabetically. I can find what I am looking for, but at times takes time. It freezes up from time to time.