About SyncBackPro

SyncBackPro is an on-premise backup solution designed to help businesses, hospitals, government departments and law enforcement agencies synchronize, restore and maintain data in the form of images, audio, documents, spreadsheets and videos. Key features of SyncBackPro include incremental backups, versioning, ransomware detection and data compression. The system supports multiple languages and allows professionals to schedule backup tasks, copy symbolic links and verify file integrity to minimize instances of corruption. Additionally, small businesses can send email logs securely using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) or Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol according to requirements. SyncBackPro lets organization compare files based on hash values to identify undetectabl...

SyncBackPro Pricing

Per-device license

Starting price: 

$54.95 one time

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 1

SyncBackPro backup documents

SyncBackPro User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Showing 1 - 5 of 86 reviews

User Profile

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

The swiss knife

Thanks to SyncBackPro, every night there're many To of pictures and videos who are synchronize from our NAS to our Cloud storage solutions. And we're also using SyncBackPro to backup our archives.

Pros

The pro version is usefull for all task related to data management : backup, synchronize and mirroring. It can be apply on an hard drive or just on one or more directories. It's easy to setup, to schedule and to monitor.

Cons

I can't find how to print reports directly from the software, it's possible from the browser where the report is shown.

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

For the Cloud backups

luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Overall is a good choice ...

Overall is a good choice for what I need to do to the point I've decided to buy for our company. I tested the various things I needed to do with the trial version and when got stuck the SyncBack tech support emailed me (pretty quick) a suggestion/solution. Impressive.

Pros

The unattended synchronisation, 'versioning' and ability to backup SQL dbs are the biggest benefits. Once get used to the interface and its way of doing things is pretty straight forward. Does what it adverstises. Can be pretty simple profile to backup/sync or get deeper in with a LOT of options...

Cons

The scheduling is a bit tricky to setup but the online Help (step by step, pretty good) and tech support sorted me out. This does rely heavily on and leverages with MS Scheduling so not all SyncBack issues and quirks. It did help to go direct to MSScheduling and see what the issues where when things 'appeared' not to be working. A few of of the options, such are filtering files to include or excluded, although works and straightforward, have a fair number of pop up dialogs. A cleaner system, like treeview or tabbed system, would be preferable.

Reasons for choosing SyncBackPro

ability to keep X copies and backup SQL. Ease of use and unattended scheduling

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

did not allow SQL backups and their hardware OS changed so their software died.

Hap

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Review Of Syncback Pro

I have been using Syncback for over 10 years. First in a large university setting in which I was responsibility for securing data for over 50 research bases computers used in multimillion dollar research projects. In the 10 years plus I have been using the software I have not had any trouble with the software. On multiple occasion there were hard drive failures and I was able to get a new hard drive up and running and restore all data in a short amount of time. I also use Syncback on my personal video production systems I use while producing music videos.

Pros

Syncback Pro is a very cost effective program with all the features you will need to safely secure you data. Saving your information in the cloud or to a second hard drive on you local machine is very easy to set up.

Cons

I have not found any features of Syncback that I found lacking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Lots of features, but product doesn't work

This product seems to be a product with too many features such that it cannot perform the very task it was designed for: copying files. Miserable experience. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

Price. It had more features than I needed. Most were ridiculous "corner cases". I purchased with support (sucker).

Cons

This product does not work well. I've tried with 2 major initiatives, both failing miserably. 1) copy from file server to NAS device was so slow, the job never finished. Contacted support, who gave some suggestions, but it did not help. Abandoned project. 2) copy files matching a certain pattern from a file server to a NAS, could never get the correct files and sub-folders. Contacted support (for over 2 weeks), but never resolved the issue.

Response from 2BrightSparks

We are very sorry to hear that our software did not work for you and that we were unable to help you with your problems. We always try our very best to resolve all issues, but unfortunately in this case it is clear we failed to do so. If you would be happy to give us another chance, we would like to try again. I cannot guarantee we can fix any issues you have with your NAS drive, but we will try. Alternatively, if you purchased SyncBack recently, we would be more than happy to issue a full refund. For over 15 years, hundreds of thousands of individuals and businesses have been successfully using SyncBack to backup files to NAS drives, so the product most certainly does perform the task it is designed for. We use SyncBack internally to backup numerous files to NAS drives, FTP servers and the cloud. We are confident that it does what it is supposed to do, and does it very well, but with feedback from people like yourself, we will continue to try and improve it.

Replied July 2020

Raúl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

All files sync in 1 software

Thanks to this software you can have your copies perfectly synchronized.

Pros

Create group of profiles with diferents profiles to schedule the sync, provide all the data to compare files and versions

Cons

the create of the profiles ocasionally it's dificult to select the correct form to sync

Reasons for choosing SyncBackPro

For the stable copy thanks to the good file comparison.

Popular SyncBackPro Comparisons