All Access PeopleHR Reviews

1-25 of 367 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Holly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great implementation process

We have only just commenced using the software, so this review is purely related to the implementation team. The process has been very smooth throughout. [sensitive content hidden] was always on hand to answer any questions before we made the purchase and [sensitive content hidden] provided help and support during the implementation period. Both were friendly, easy to contact and quick to respond to all queries which made the process quick and easy. [sensitive content hidden] , who conducted our training, was very knowledgeable about the system. Thanks team!

PROS

The software seems to cover everything we need it to administrate our HR needs. It is intuitive to use and the help videos and articles provide further detail when needed.

CONS

Currently the software seems to do most things that we need. We were not able to use the LOS leave accrual rules as there wasn't the option to award our staff with an extra day on their service anniversary.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

Employment hero looked great but data was not hosted in the UK which was too high risk for us. Breathe didn't have as many features as PeopleHR.

Vendor Response

Good morning - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it. Thanks again, The Access Group

Replied February 2023

Maria

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, affordable HR software

- Applicant tracking - Performance management - Housing policies - Basic reporting - Holiday requests - Salary information

PROS

PeopleHR offers so many more features than most comparable software. I've been really impressed by the applicant tracking system, we've made many new hires through it and it has saved us a lot of money. Everything is in one place and it's user-friendly.

CONS

There are a couple of bits that need refining, e.g. you can award someone half a day of TOIL but they can't enter it into the system on the same day as half a day of holiday. The performance management is good but it would be better if it were a little more customisable in format, Managers are required to enter something in every box in order to close the review, which can be a menial task if they have no comment on that particular question.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

Price point was more reasonable for the features and as we are a small business we couldn't afford a huge amount on HR software.

Reasons for switching to Access PeopleHR

Staff Squared cost about the same but had much fewer features. I think the performance management and ATS in PeopleHR were our main reason for switching.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

A terrible product

PROS

Honestly, nothing. It's not easy to use, it crashes all the time, everything is so many more steps than it needs to be, I can go on, but I'll save it for the cons. Oh, maybe the mobile app, that's not bad.

CONS

This whole product makes no sense at all. Everything you want to do on the platform is completely extra confusing and not simple AT ALL. The program crashes almost weekly when you want to use it from a HR perspective daily, this becomes very annoying. The user interface is from the 90's, extremely ugly. Almost every single task on this system is painful, it makes you dread want to use it. I've never experienced anything like it, it's very different to every other system in our toolbox, and for all the wrong reasons. They need to take a long hard look at this system and redesign it from the ground up. Yes, you have a nice app, but 95% of people don't use a HRIS app, they use the web page.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

BambooHR rejected our business

Reasons for switching to Access PeopleHR

We thought this was a better option, and hibob was trying to charge us extra for something we didn't need. Little did we know, we'd regret this

Teresa

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Implementing PeopleHR for acquired business

Great to have everything in one place, we were using several systems previously.

PROS

Easy and intuitive to use. Required little training for staff on the basic functions.

CONS

The link sent to users expires after a certain time. So once everyone had been uploaded, by the time we had told everyone about it the link had expired. Secondly, it is time consuming having to re-enter everyone's email address in order to re-sent them the link and because of the first point, had to be done for every employee. I assumed there would have been a "bulk" send option but there was not.

Reasons for switching to Access PeopleHR

The acquiring business uses PoepleHR and desire to get things in one place.

Vendor Response

Good morning - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Replied February 2023

Alison

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

People HR Review

No HR system in place so needed something that would easy to upload data from spreadsheets. Implementation was excellent and training very good with a great library of videos, helpsheets etc that covered all our needs. Highly recommended.

PROS

Flexibility, ease of use and captures all that we need and very good price compared to competitors

CONS

just minor things - letter templates could be easier to use but better than previous systems used.

Reason for choosing Access PeopleHR

Excellent value for money; more features as standard than other products; customer service and responsiveness to our enquiry.

Irfan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

PeopleHR review

PROS

Ease of administration and simple feel. Value for money was very good a few years ago

CONS

Customer support needs to be better, some areas feel unnecessarily complicated.

Gemma

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

People HR- The best HR system I have used!

People HR has helped drive efficiencies across the business and as a stand alone HR role, it has definitely helped me keep on top of admin as well as ensuring Management are accountable for the HR actions in their teams. I would recommend this system to any HR professional!

PROS

The training we received from People HR on site was really informative and engaging. It has streamlined Management admin- previously manual timesheets were being completed by all Managers across the business. I love the fact that People HR are constantly updating the system for the better- at no additional cost! The 'Thanks' section of the system has proved very popular and it is great to see not just Management but other employees thanking each other, which in turn has increased our recognition score on our employee engagement survey.

CONS

It would have been ideal to have a rota system built into People HR as we are a retailing industry, but we had to purchase a separate system software for this.

Jodi

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use HR software

Overall really happy with this software - it makes managing the team smooth and straightforward.

PROS

The interface is simple to use from a management perspective, as well as for individuals to request annual leave. I am not sure how we managed our HR / leave process before this software.

CONS

Some of the menus can be a bit tricky to locate what you are looking for initially.

User Profile

Lonnie

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Useful but not always reliable

It is useful for maintaining mailing lists and grouping people, but I don't think it is always reliable. It could be more useful.

PROS

I like being able to keep track of contacts for people and putting them into groups for various mailing lists.

CONS

I've had times where I've updated mailing lists right before sending out and email and then when trying to send to that list, it sents to the unupdated list. I haven't had that issue in a while, so hopefully it is solved. I also wish it was more compatable with my phone.

Nicolas

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Quite complete

PROS

Not the easiest one to approach as this is quite a complete solution, but once a few manual queries have been worked out, it then becomes easy to sort out all the reports needed on a monthly basis to work out the monthly payroll.

CONS

Somehow wish we could go further in terms of making scheduling and calculation even easier.

Rebecca

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

PeopleHR Review

PROS

- Good UX - Link from recruitment to staff - Ability to include a multitude of HR functions on Logbook - i.e. 360 reviews

CONS

Areas for development: • With GDPR coming in, it would be extremely useful for PeopleHR to have retention dates on documents (this would show under the GDPR when we were required to dispose of the data) • A automated chase for feedback. For example, if we could input the date of an event (i.e. appraisal) onto the individuals calendar, we could then set up automatic chases at specific time periods before the event. • A look into how training can be better incorporated into the system • Option for admin to see all employees calendars at once (similar to google calendars) • A greater focus of customer service via phone – Online chats are good but email is time consuming. It is also helpful for the PeopleHR IT support for them and the company to be able to share screen to resolve problems • Remove gender option. There is currently only a binary option for gender. Although we can add more through logbook, those who are already classified as male or female cannot be unticked. • For admin to be able to view 2+ profiles simultaneously • When refreshing the employee page, for it to not return to the alphabetically ordered current staff view but where you left of. Or, an option to choose in settings • We have added our appraisal system via logbook. Our appraisals require individuals to refer back to a word/pdf doc. It would be great for our team to be able to access these documents through logbook when completing the appraisal. • Statistics - feedback is a fundamental part of our business and the ability to analyse, for example, who has completed feedback over a time period would be extremely valuable • For certain information to delete automatically on the day after an employees leave date. For example, work email. • For salary updates to automatically calculate the salary per year based on the hours worked for part time staff • To notify or automatically delete doubles in the ATS section

Georgina

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

If you're looking for a staff management system, you can't go for wrong with People HR.

Overall, the software is good and I would recommend it to a small to medium sized company. The customer support is for the most part great and they do get back to you when you have a problem within an hour. The major technical difficulties we have encountered are frustrating as it creates extra work , however, they do their best to fix things as quickly as possible and keep you up to date with progress. For us it has helped when the company expanded and we needed to be able to monitor more staff and this is where the reports and planner functions have been invaluable.

PROS

It is easy and simple to use and navigate so any staff with basic IT experience can use it. It has some great features for pulling reports on basically anything within the database and you can customise them extensively if you want to. It has space for inputting lot of information for staff members and is great for time sheets and recording. Other features like the planner are great for giving you an overview of the months/weeks/days ahead and you can set yourself tasks which send reminders to your email if needed.

CONS

For the most part, it works fine, however, we have been using the software for a couple of years now and every time they do a big system update, something seems to go wrong somewhere else in the software. Namely for us, it's time sheets, which can (and has!) cause a huge problem, as we rely on this for a lot of day to day things, from pay roll to budgeting and costs, so when this element glitches, it can be a bit frustrating!

Alice

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

People HR, solid could do more...

I'm sure some of my cons can be resolved and further training on the system would improve my knowledge. People Hr has the potential to be a non corporate HR system but is in-between at the minute.

PROS

It provides a clear structure for a HR user to input employee data It has the ability to group employee data from a wide range of sources and information to get a complete view of an individual Sections such as the logbook are bespoke and can be edited to create your own forms and data capture There are self service options so line managers and employees can update their personal data

CONS

It has limited complex reporting functionality, meaning i export CSV's to run reports externally from the system It feels like a back end system and could benefit from a UI update for hiring managers and employees for the self serve options to drive adoption and useage There is a chat function to ask questions from an online service team. There advice is good and helpful but very slow to respond. Feels less real time chat and more like an email function

Felicity

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Non-flashy well-provisioned HR IS

Having been using the system for only a month I am already finding it very useful, and think that going forward and finding my way better around the system will only improve it further!

PROS

The employee screens are useful, and a far better way of storing data than in Word docs (as we were previously). I also like the way icons for different leave types/ absences show up for staff who are away when viewing the full staff list. We have recently undertaken our annual reviews in People for the first time and after some teething problems this also appears to be working well. The 360 form completions is again much better than emailing different reviewers and compiling feedback in Word. Finally, I would like to give credit to some of the automatic features which make the HR Manager's job easier - for example, on return to work from sick leave a member of staff is automatically emailed and reminded to complete a Return to Work form. This is great!

CONS

The system has a lot of functionality and it can sometimes take a while to find what you are looking for. The UX is a bit clunky and there could be more ability to customise - i.e. I do not use a lot of the default items in the lefthand toolbar (e.g. training/ news/ notification) and if I could remove these it would mean I didn't have to scroll to the things I DID use. Furthermore, the fact that in reviews it is possible for the Manager to write over the Employee feedback seems very strange - 1) it creates the possibility of erroneously deleting comments, and 2) it would potentially allow a manager to edit or remove negative or unwanted feedback.

Claire

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

From Paper to electronic

Make sure you have a team to implement the software!

PROS

Great to track holidays, absence and employee details. We've gone from paper to electronic with these aspects and also personal development reviews. It has been a transformation for our managers to find everything in one place and it has reduced our administration - also stopped us killing lots of trees! Eco. We can process accurate reports very quickly which helps with reporting to the Board. The ATS tracks candidates in one place, with full visibility as to where they are in the process for managers. When a candidate is successful, you can create them as a new starter in seconds.

CONS

We also bolted on the recruitment ATS module but we cannot report on the data from this which can be frustrating. It took us a long time to get our jobs boards to feed in to our careers page which then fed in to PeopleHR to have candidates all in one place.

Matt

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Great HR Tool!

People HR gives us the freedom to pretty much do everything we need to. The API access has helped us create a number of dashboards via external reporting tools to see stats more easily and bundled in with the rest of our company reports. It's really easy to use and the approval workflow is solid. You can store staff reviews, disciplinary documents and contracts of employment for a one-stop HR shop.

PROS

Ability to store HR documents Ability to include more than one "Report To" Mobile App The fact that you can include TOIL Ability to split and only show certain teams API access for integrations You can give specific access to certain queries and not others

CONS

I don't think you can book more than one 'event' on the same day. e.g. WFH (am) and TOIL (pm) which is a regular occurrence here.

Gill

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2016

Good product which is great for small to medium size firms

PROS

There were a number of key areas that I like (as an HR Consultant) about PeopleHR, they are: The ease of set up. You can from sign up to engaging with the system in around 24 hours. They give you some handy Excel sheets to aid with bulk upload and they manage this for you. The ability to test the system for 30 days. A lot of HR information systems give you 14 days which is too short to get a proper sense of the functionality. Personable support. More often than not, I have had my queries responded to in less than 15 minutes. There is one element that I found annoying but I'll pick that up in the section below! You don't need a credit card to sign up. I think that this is key as it means that they are trusting you to engage with the software rather than being forced to sign up to something by mistake.

CONS

Not that much really apart from the odd occasion when the response from support has been a little less than helpful. It's felt like the responder hasn't properly read my query and just responded with a very generic response

Nicola

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

User friendly!

For me, the best part of the software is the 'Chat' interface with customer support and the developers. On occasion I don't want to sift through user guides, especially when I don't know what I want. I found them to be knowledgeable problem solvers.

PROS

Straight forward software built with the end user in mind - the employees. From inputting the initial data to updating existing fields is simple and intuitive. Running a query on your data is quick and easy. No advanced excel skills required.

CONS

The freedom to type anything into some fields can be vexing if your are running reports and want a standard output. Sometimes enforced formatting would be welcomed.

Alex

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2016

Everything I Need in One Convenient Place

PROS

Apart from all the obvious multiple features, what we like is the receptiveness of the support when we have a stupid question, they are very patient even when we're sure they would prefer to let out a long sigh. We also like to see that the people at PeopleHR listen to our ideas for how the product would work better and prove their commitment to their customers by regularly releasing some real, value add enhancements! If we had to choose two favourites we have found that the simple holiday and absence management and the ease of setting up and activating performance management routines has made life easier for everyone.

CONS

Regards the product we don't see anything to dislike, rather we would like some enhancements that would help us reach the areas we need to get to with less touch-points, such as making the dashboard more interactive and allowing managers to have more options currently only available to Administrators. Regards the vendor we can only say good things. They quietly go about their business without being pushy and only get in touch when we ask for support or when they have good news to give.

CAROLE

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source