User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(77)

77

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "* Great customer service * Complicated customization is feasible and the price is reasonable. * The performance of the apps is good. * The engineer team deliver feature quite fast"

  • "This software works out of the box and the team at Apps E-Connect are on hand any time if a problem arises or if further customisation is required. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. "

  • "Works well - our orders download as needed and the stock is updated correctly. "

  • Cons

  • "Not all our touch point worked, but we found a way round to make it work. But overall very happy with the service."

  • "We thought that being in North America would be problematic for communication, but this ended up being not as great of a con as we thought. We still received excellent customer service. "

  • "The implementation and time to get everything going and functional, can be longer than expected, but the support team is very helpful with this."

Browse APPSeCONNECT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 95 results

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Wei from Arani

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Functional Product. Great, Professional Team at InSync

A much required link between our ERP and our website. Works honestly and intended.

Pros

Works as intended, with required functionality all present. Team at InSync is able to customize the software behaviour to anything we need (as long as functionality exists in Magento in the first place, which is a limitation that makes perfect sense). Scheduled activations of the software allow us to synchronize our website with our ERP almost in real time. Even with the time difference, team at InSync makes time to meet during North American office hours, and responds to queries and support tickets overnight most of the time, which is much appreciated.

Cons

User interface of the software takes getting used to, and does not seem perfectly optimized for ease of understanding, even though the required functionality exists. On the off chance an error occurs, the error messages are not easily understood by non-developers, or indeed anyone outside of the InSync team. There were some rare instances of difficulties reaching the team, especially in last minute situations, although that is only to be expected given the geographical and time differences.

August 2020

Heather from Accelerated

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Good experience with deployment team

We utilize APPSeCONNECT to pass sales orders from Shopify to SAP B1. Our dedicated deployment agent has been great to work with. We've had to make subsequent customization changes; things we did not realize our prior system just "did" that were unknowingly not part of initial connection. So, my advice is to really think about literally every aspect of your current process (assuming you're converting from something existing) and make sure every little detail is discussed during implementation planning. It's difficult to catch every little thing when you're just used to certain things working a certain way, but know if you don't and things suddenly function differently when you turn it on, they'll be change requests thereafter. But other than design hiccups, the product works, the team is responsive, and there are customization options.

Pros

- Relatively easy to use once you get the hang of back end admin - Has additional bi-directional feeds we hope to use in future - Working with deployment team has been positive experience

Cons

- Error codes not descriptive - get the same error (which is not particularly instructive) whether customer or product issue and no way to interpret without applying basic system knowledge and assumptions - Working with dramatic time zone difference is ok for me as I'm up early, but may not be ideal for others; team at AEC is pretty accommodating given the vast difference though - Pretty basic out of the box capabilities; minor tweaks require customization

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

capabilities, cost, integration ease, advice of consultants

Reasons for Switching to APPSeCONNECT

Switched from Volusion to Shopify and searched for pre-designed connectors to SAP vs. building from scratch like we had before (which was old/outdated and likely such a connector didn't exist back when implemented Volusion).

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Reference Letter for APPSeCONNECT support

After implementation, first two years we faced a lot of issues. Not long as ago, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Support ) and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Technical support ) they were handling our account for the past year we didn't face much issues and they are quick responsible for the urgent issues. Especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] he will make sure that will close the ticket end of the day and reply his findings to my stake holders so there wont be any escalations. Recently we have bought new server, APPSeCONNECT team helped us to move there services to our new server without any disruption based on the timeline. There maintenance and support is good. As team i strongly recommend there services. it was be pleasant and delightful working with them. I wish all the very best for the future and upcoming projects.

Pros

I am writing to recommend the AppseCONNECT service of SAP b1 integration with salesforce. we were been working since 2017 to until now. This software flexible to use and they have few features where we can monitor syncing process lively between the two systems. There is an every tracking report to monitor the touch points and errors.

Cons

Initially when we started this project we faced lot of issues as we are integrating two systems. As we have some customization we got more errors and was not handled properly in the first phase.

January 2021

Ion from iTres Bilbao

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

APPSeCONNECT made everything so easy

Thanks to APPSeCONNECT we connected a Woocommerce with a Navision when we thought it could be impossible. It's being a blessing for our client to have this two elements connected.

Pros

We thought the integration was going to be a real nightmare, but when we found APPSeCONNECT and saw the potential the software had, we didn't hesitate and it was the right decission. The simplicity of it all made it worth it.

Cons

We'd like the logs to be more traceable or at least to have a longer logs to look at and check for issues. It would be easier to track issues for us.

November 2020

Tuong from Wireless 1

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Reliable and easy to use synchronisation between Magento and SAP B1

With developers that were very familiar with the systems we were syncing between, it was very easy to discuss scope issues with the team. Insync the company behind APPSeCONNECT seems to be run very well with responsible teams and team leaders. We would always be able to get a response within a few hours and we were always notified ahead of time of any unavailability of the team that were working on our project.

Pros

After coming from a B1if custom solution that was hard to maintain and optimise, APPSeCONNECT looks to be a very reliable alternative. After spending time getting the touch points we needed right, the functionality is reliable and data syncs quickly between our Magento and SAP B1 systems. The choice of manual and auto sync with the ability to control the interval between syncs is a nice feature that is built right into the GUI.

Cons

We would have liked to have been able to customize the Sync Panel a bit more. In the age of widescreen monitors, resizeable windows and forms would have made APPSeCONNECT that much more amazing. With the detailed information provided by the touchpoints, it would make sense to be able to make the user interface bigger so you can see all the information easier.

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

I was recommended APPSeCONNECT by a friend who had been using it for his online business for over 10 years. APPSeCONNECT has come along way and is now a very mature product.

Reasons for Switching to APPSeCONNECT

B1if was difficult to maintain and optimise. It didn't have a nice GUI like APPSeCONNECT.

November 2020

Sam from Wine and Spirits

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

No more double handling

Support for solving issues has been rapid. Can-do approach for our high level of customisation required.

Pros

Flow of data from our ecommerce to our ERP has reduced hours of manual entry. Software connections can be subject to high levels of customisation to account for customer groupings, tax requirements etc.

Cons

Every sync process which is triggered is a bulk sync which doesn't give you an indication if everything has been synced or not. Some data can be missed and require more than one trigger to push from ecomm to ERP. Functionality to view records which are ready to sync then provide a success/not success status would avoid this issue. Error messages are difficult to interpret if not a developer which has extended our troubleshooting time. Due to this we have been resisting the 'auto-sync' so we can check if records have transferred correctly.

June 2020

Oscar from Fiomega

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The perfect fit Ecommerce Sync needs

We as global Ecommerce partners are always looking for new technologies and solutions for our customers. For all our sync needs, APPSeCONNECT has proved to be a valuable partner and technology provider like no other. We will work with APPSeCONNECT for many years to come.

Pros

The architecture and overall solution. APPSeCONNECT has all the connectors we need for ecommerce stores and ERP software and if we need a new connector, they can develop it! For us the most important PRO is the support and human iteration so we can fit all customer needs, very flexible!

Cons

So far we are good! is working perfectly.

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

Cloud based solution, fast implementation, support.

September 2020

Gerardo from CYMISA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly customizable Magento integration

We needed a realiable solution to integrate our SAP B1 with our existing Magento 2 store. Since we needed to implement some of our custom business model rules, we requested some changes to the base implementation, so it can fit those rules, this was not a problem with AppsEconnect. Previously, we had a bad experience with a solution made by freelance developers that were simply not available when the service was down. This is not a problem anymore with the great customer service from AppsEconnect, they are always available and open to fix any issues with the App or implement new requirements.

Pros

Customizable to fit your own business model. Saves you tons of time automating processes. The customer service stands out from competitors, always available to help.

Cons

The implementation and time to get everything going and functional, can be longer than expected, but the support team is very helpful with this.

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

More affordable and customizable product.

Reasons for Switching to APPSeCONNECT

Not reliable solution and very bad customer support.

September 2020

Ben from Nessco Trade Supplies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Magento 2 - SAP B1

Great team who are good to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our contact has been great and we have built up a great relationship over the past 1-2 years.

Pros

Being able to link our SAP into Magento 2 with a high level of customisation. If you can think it there is a good chance it can be customised. This allows us to make a more efficient and user friendly experience for our customers and sales reps.

Cons

As our project required a large amount of customisation this takes time. Nothing to do with the software just part of the process.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

An excellent solution

The team at InSync did an excellent job in implementing this as a solution for us. They were able to work with our ERP and website and get these two vastly different systems to sync.

Pros

The syncing process makes a complicated process easy to perform. APPSeCONNECT runs automatically with minimal maintenance required.

Cons

I can't think of anything. It performs very well.

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

It was one of the few solutions that worked with our ERP and Website and was in our budget.

June 2017

Lisa from Comfortel Furniture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The team at InSync have been great to deal with the process of our new website integration.

The ability to integrate our e-commerce system to our Accounting System seamlessly. Our accounting system communicates to our website automatically and keeps our website up-to-date instantly.

Pros

The integration of AppseConnect allowed us to have an open source platform of Woocommerce to talk to our Accounting Software SAP for our business. This allowed us to easily integrate our customer database and customer orders directly from our website to our accounting software and visa versa instantly with no manual process. The software is very intelligent and allows our individual product information to feed on our accounting software directly to our website. This means that when product information is changed in our account software, say the price and stock QTY's - our website is instantly updated. The team at Insync - especially my account manager Pratik, were very knowledgeable and even accommodated to custom integration we needed that went beyond standard scope. They have great communication and have been easy to deal with, explaining in detail the process of each task. Change requests were handled quickly, which was very nice and refreshing, especially from an overseas provider. They had so much patience with every new request that we needed and were available day and night and weekends as well. So general Support is on very high level. I would happily recommend the AppseConnect and the team at Insync, if you want a 3rd party to work on connecting your online website to your accounting system, especially when your accounting system does not offer a 'cloud' service.

Cons

The software was a big expense to the total cost of the development to build our new site, however it is very intelligent and stops manual processes and human errors within the company structure; So in-turn we believe is is going to be worth the cost in the long term. The cloud portal has been a great help although we have had some internet browser related issues which were easily resolved quickly.

May 2019

Megan from equipments

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

APPSeConnect Review

Working with APPSeCONNECT has been one of the greatest learning experiences of my career. I have personally gained an entirely new skillset from this collaboration and I have learned so much from working with their extremely knowledgeable team. Our businesses operations will run much more smoothly as a result of implementing this software. Our employees will get to use their time on higher-level projects instead of spending many hours manually writing orders and adding customers and updating inventory across two platforms. APPSeCONNECT has an incredible team who have been there to help with issues around the clock all throughout this journey. APPSe developers truly did an excellent job of building trust and developing professional relationships with us that allowed us to have confidence that this extremely complicated project would be well worth it in the end. It's been quite the journey but it has proved itself to be incredibly beneficial for everyone involved.

Pros

This software reduces the amount of grunt work that employees have to do by an extraordinary amount. With the auto import/export connection with our Business Management System and Website, we are able to save hours of time and money on employees manually writing orders up, updating inventory, and putting customers in from online orders. This software is exactly the solution that our businesses were seeking. It's easy to use [once you get the hang of it] and it requires little upkeep.

Cons

It is extremely complicated software so implementing it has been a challenge for all involved. It takes a while to get everything operational and because of it's complexity, there is some difficulty in making sure everything is properly transmitting across platforms. Thankfully the team at APPSe is great at problem solving and keeping communication open so that problems get rectified quickly.

May 2018

Max from Genuine Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Smooth & free of issues, despite the complex nature of our requirements

automatic syncing between our web store and ERP

Pros

AeC has proven to be extremely capable of handling any and all requirements we have of it. We use it to sync our Magento web stores with multiple SAP B1 databases. We have a unique sales workflow within SAP, and initially I was concerned that what we needed from AeC might be too complicated and that we would have to make certain compromises. I am happy to say that there has not been a request that AeC could not fulfill. The AeC Sync Controller app has made syncing automatic, seamless and worry-free. It is also very simple to use, I can easily open the app to check system status and see a detailed sync log. I am a relatively new user to both Magento and SAP B1, but it has been really easy to understand how to use and monitor the syncing with AeC. The team at InSync have been incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the entire configuration and implementation process. Any questions I have had have been answered promptly and thoroughly. I'm very happy with the level of customer service we have received. They are kind, knowledgable, and always make sure our needs are taken care of.

Cons

Honestly, any issues I have encountered with our Magento <-> SAP B1 syncing have been the result of occasional problems with our internal server and SAP configuration. AeC itself has not been the cause of any trouble and it fairly reliably does what it is supposed to do.

June 2017

Erika from Prana Biovegan Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We integrated our Magento website platform with SAP B1 Version 8.82

Our website's Magento platform is now connected to our SAP, which is also connected to our third party logistics so the process of receiving and invoicing orders is completely automated and is saving us a lot of time we would normally have put into data entry.

Pros

We are a growing manufacturing company in the organic food sector and have a limited IT department. The staff at InSync was extremely supportive through the entire process. They not only assisted with the conceptualization of the process, but were super quick to respond to issues and troubleshoot errors that came up during testing. Their service was excellent throughout this project and they were more than willing to take extended time to train those of us who were not that IT inclined. They were also very open and willing to follow up on amendments to the original project without constantly renegotiating - which helped keep the project on course, even if we hit a bump in the road. All our questions were answered and InSync made sure we had the support we required at every turn. App is easy/user-friendly to use and maintain after implementation. Would work with them again.

Cons

We thought that being in North America would be problematic for communication, but this ended up being not as great of a con as we thought. We still received excellent customer service.

March 2019

Pedro from Internet Trading Europe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The very best for your Money and TOP notch Support ALWAYS!

I helped my customers to integrate SAP Business One with Magento, since back in 2011. Since then, I always rely on Insync and their Sync applications. Some of our customers are generating a BIG amount of money and orders selling Online, and Insync always On top of daily issue that could arise, while making the App even stronger. GOOD JOB!! If you are looking for the very best for your sync needs...look no further!

Pros

Being an IT manager one of the most important key elements is having proper and immediate Support. I were one the first trusting this company and their Sync software, and nowadays I am still convinced is the TOP leading industry in sync ERP with your ecom universe applications. Support is always there, no matter what time of the day, they always there. Only good words for this dedicated team of experts.

Cons

Honestly, I would say, NOTHING! They are always open to introduce new features, and solve day to day problems, and allow your business grow, no matter what your needs are.

January 2020

Keith from Tile Merchant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Affordable Solution for E-commerce Intergration

We are a multi - unit, multi channel Tile retailer. This software allows us to publish our stock by physical location on our Magento 2 website and update prices, inventory and other attributes quickly and easily. It makes for a great customer experience and has saved us alot of money while helping to grow our business. The integration itself was a breeze - the team at Apps EConnect seem to be available 24-7 to fix any problems or issues we might have. Having had a bad experience with another provider I have nothing but good things to say about this company and product. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

This software works out of the box and the team at Apps E-Connect are on hand any time if a problem arises or if further customisation is required. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Cons

We have no issues with the software so far

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

Codestone are a UK based Sap Provider and they were quoting a massive lead time to get our integration done, they were also alot more expensive than Apps E-Connect.

Reasons for Switching to APPSeCONNECT

We had alot of problems with our previous software, our IT team was spending more time fixing issues than doing other work, also the support for our last software was apalling.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

APPSeCONNECT

We have used this product to sync sales orders, customers, shipping info, and inventory between multiple sites and SAP. This has saved us untold hours of data entry and allowed us to focus on marketing, product design, and strengthening customer relationships.

Pros

We have been using the product for several years, and it has been extremely reliable. The team has worked with us to make the software fit our needs perfectly. The best thing I can say about it is that I don't have to think about it. After the initial setup, the syncing between multiple websites and multiple platforms and SAP B1 just works. The team is responsive, and very helpful when it comes to customization requests, training, and setup.

Cons

We have had a few instances where I would have liked the error messaging to be a bit more informative, but these instances have been few and far between.

February 2017

Georg from Big Bike Parts, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

NAVISION to EBAY Review

We are using APPSeConnect in a very limited fashion, as a way to tie our Navision 2013 system to ebay api. This allows ebay orders/customers to sync into our NAV system, and inventory/pricing/tracking/shipping information to sync back to ebay, leaving us more time to focus on non-data entry tasks.

Pros

Accomplishes the Goals Required. EBAY > NAV : Customer Sync EBAY > NAV : Order Sync NAV > EBAY : Inventory NAV > EBAY : Pricing NAV > EBAY : Item Information NAV > EBAY : Tracking No. NAV > EBAY : Shipping Confirmation

Cons

Setup took a longer than anticipated time, possibly due to our unique position in the newly formed ebay.motors, which was an entirely new API structure than normal ebay.com. Some functionality seems limited, we've had to create many custom fields directly on the Item Card, instead of allowing APPSeConnect to read dynamically from related tables.

February 2017

VINCENT from SWANN COMMUNICATION

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Integration from APPSeCONNECT from eBay & Amazon to SAP B1

Great application.Helped Swann Communications to increase sales in eBay & Amazon with effectiveness. We are currently top rated sellers on eBay because of APPSeCONNECT fantastic efforts throughout . Our late shipment rate is 1 order out of almost 2500 orders . That is unbelievable! We are projected to be Top rated as well in 2017 because of APPSeCONNECT. Also for amazon marketplace, our late shipment rate for January is only 1% while our valid on time tracking rate is almost 97% ! Due to these scores, we were able to exceed our sales budget because customers receive good customer service from us and receive their orders in perfect condition and on time , they have left us amazing feedback that has prompted others to buy. Thank you InSync for all the support and continued effort to make eBay and Amazon Marketplace such strong and growing accounts.

Pros

Easy to use, great support

Cons

24/7 support requirement

Response from InSync Tech-Fin Solutions

Replied February 2017

Thanks for your feedback.

February 2019

Jennifer from Michael Miller Fabrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent Customer Service / Communication

The team provides fantastic Customer Support when needed! That's a big plus for my team!

Pros

Firstly, I'm not part of the IT Dept. at our company. I work in Sales and Customer Service. So, that being said I have a different approach to reviewing software/hardware than others. What I like most is that the software is easy for me and my team to use. We have an extremely customized version of SAP B1 and I'm happy to say that issues are minimal when syncing to MAGENTO. Any issues that do come up are handled so quickly by the Customer Support at APPSeCONNECT.

Cons

At this point, there's nothing that I can complain about. We've been utilizing APPSeCONNECT for at least 6 years....and it works just fine!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great application

Overall a great experience, knowledgeable support team, and very flexible application that can hold very complex requirements.

Pros

We use APPSeCONNECT for about 3 years. It connects Magento and SAP. Due to complexity of our requirements and many touch points there were some challenges in implementation stage, but they were successfully resolved. During these years we’ve seen a huge improvement in application and dedicate teamwork of the customer support. Very easy to use and monitor dataflow.

Cons

Some issues resolution was delayed due to significantly different time zone but APPSeCONNECT now extended support hours to accommodate US time zone.

October 2019

Amanda from YJ Europe Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Happy existing customer

We have happily been using APPSeCONNECT since 2016 to facilitate the integration between Magento and our account system SAP B1. Due to a recent SAP upgrade and changes we had made to our website, we needed to reconnect our existing APPSeCONNECT. The support team are excellent; they are quick and efficient and always available to answer queries. They are a very pleasant team to deal with. APPSeCONNECT runs smoothly without any intervention on my part. I am regularly emailed a Connection wise status report, I would know quickly if there were to be an issue.

Pros

Works well - our orders download as needed and the stock is updated correctly.

Cons

Nothing to note ……………………………………………………………………………...

January 2019

Shahram from The Royal Conservatory

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Integrated our ecommerce system with our ERP system nicely

This is a much required integration tool that we couldn't live without.

Pros

It has a simple logic and works! Out of the box features and functionality are generally sufficient but they can be customized to fit the exact requirements at an affordable cost by a team that know their product very well inside out.

Cons

On occasions when a transaction fails to sync (e.g. when one system passes invalid data to the other system and APPSeCONNECT can not process that for the right reason), the error message generated by APPSeCONNECT is not very clear or easy to follow. The provided detail seems to be intended for the developers and not the end user. I'd include additional details in a more structured format to enable the end user to investigate the issue further.

January 2020

Mantri from Netsmartz LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Flawless E-Commerce & Business Central integration with AppseConnect

I am glad to work with entire AppsEConnect team as they have understanding of their deliverables. Looking forward to work with them in near future. Kudos to AppsEConnect Team!!

Pros

It helps us to integrate between D365 Business Central on cloud version with Shopify & Woo Commerce. Integration flow with all set of customization like Sales Order Cancellation, Complex stock logic and BOM functionalities with automated flow between the ERP System and Ecommerce platform was implemented. AppsEConnect team quite helpful to get the most complex implementation done within the given timeline. Synchronized data visibility and log details are properly visible in daily manner.

Cons

Initially our thought was that AppsEConnect is plug and play tool but later on with the help of AppsEConnect team we came to realize that it is highly customizable and configurable product.

October 2017

Zaki from Advanced Media Trading

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Professional Support with Human Touch

Pros

Every product has something to say apart from fulfiling the need. APPSeConnect is a product of teamwork, dedication, continuous improvement and excellent painless 24X7 support. We have SAP B1 taking to Magento, their seamless integration is not less than a happy married life.

Cons

In the early phase of implementation we had many glitches due to various reason which includes getting inSync with each other, customization required to meet our specific business need and little bit of resistance from both end. Web Item Master is something which needs a major overhaul.

April 2018

Daniel from Enkador SA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Deep integration with SAP R3 helped us leverage our investment and improve our customer experience

Improved customer satisfaction and company productivity. A definite business enabler.

Pros

In depth knowledge of Magento and SAP from the implementation team helped us out greatly in our customization with SAP and Magento. APPSeCONNECT is a serious company that can be trusted to carry out complex projects. Even with many unforeseen integration problems, they will deliver as promised. In Latin America, e-commerce is just beginning and there was not much know-how locally to implement a project of such complexity. APPSeCONNECT's solution has helped us stay way ahead of our competition in delivering high value to our customers. Ease of use and response time of the solution were paramount for us and APPSeCONNEC nailed it! Just a few months gong live, we already have very positive reviews from our customer base regarding the solution.

Cons

Longer than foreseen implementation time in part due to Magento version upgrade to 2.0 in the middle of the project and project gaps identified during implementation. Project execution on their side can improve especially in quality testing phase. We found repetitive errors that had been resolved previously which emerged again in quality and production environments.

February 2018

Fred from WTB Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

An interesting and thought provoking project with a very capable and helpful implementation team.

Automation of processes and better understanding of connectors and integration of systems.

Pros

AppsEconnect automates many manual processes thereby saving time and allowing for scaling. Customization of touchpoints allows for management of unique ERP system processes and information specific to your organization. Sync panel points out where integration of AppsEconnect and your own system platforms are and aren't working thereby allowing you to address issues that arise. Implementation team was very willing to go the extra mile to help resolve any issues.

Cons

The very nature of a connector means that it is between one platform and another. When implementing this project every implication of set up and system processes have to be considered carefully. When dealing with a Shopify web store, AppsEconnect, SAP B1 ERP system, Credit card and Paypal payments you have created a matrix of platforms that need to be navigated and reconciled to make sure your system is doing what you want it to do. AppsEconnect will not correct or make up for limitations in your own ERP or Online store configuration, processes or information. This is where customization comes into play.

September 2019

Ananth from Retire Australia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

APPSECONNECT good product and great team

Overall it was a very good experience, APPSECONNECT team was very responsive and accommodating. The product is value for money.

Pros

APPSECONNECT team has helped us with integration of our CRM (Salesforce) and ERP system. APPSECONNECT team was very helpful in understanding our requirement and delivering the required solution. The product is easy to work and flexible to accommodate our requirement. The solution automated key integration process for our business and saved lot of user time.

Cons

Our integration need was not standard, we had to make some changes in CRM and ERP, APPSECONNECT team was ready to help.

Reasons for Choosing APPSeCONNECT

Quick and easy to implement Team has experience with Salesforce and NAV integration Microsoft certified solution

May 2020

David from Outpac Designs Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Your trustworthy solution provider

We have been using APPSeCONNECT for few years and implemented Magento / Dynamics NAV and recently Shopify / Dynamics NAV integration. They are helpful and very responsive, we had a very tight implement schedule but they always keep positive attitude to response our requests and provide a proper solutions.

Pros

The solution is highly customize-able to fit your own business needs.

Cons

It would be even better if the touch-point event log can have additional transaction details.

November 2019

Alberto from Casinetto Trading LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The best Developers of India

Appseconnect works so well! We needed to integrate our SHOPIFY store with SAP. They did a super implementation, the communication is very clear and the job is done in a bit. After the integration the assistance is super, they are available every hour of the day and they fix any issue anytime.

Pros

because they are able to integrate SHOPIFY with SAP in all of the parts.

Cons

Everything is good! I can't say anything about the negative!

March 2018

Ivan from Sarment

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great experience with the team who has been helpful and responsive through put the project.

Syncing of complex enterprise data between two system for my company.

Pros

Had been sourcing for solution to sync data between two platform for my company and came across reviews on this company. Decided to try out their services and really didn't disappoint me. Due to big differences in how the two platform works, their programme had to be manipulated to sync successfully. In the progress, samrat team was attentive to my explaination on the requirements and needs. Thereafter, they work on it really fast as well as fully customized to my request without arguements thus solving my problems in highly professional and experienced way. Very amazed and happy with the team.

Cons

No big issues or problems were encountered through out the implementation and progress of the project. Perhaps only slightly disadvantageous was our location. We are based in different country therefore there was slight time different. Otherwise I believed samrat and his team could had completed the solution for me even faster.

August 2019

Óttar from Svar ehf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Integration made simple yet effective

My experience has been excellent. The staff members have been very flexible and professional and I must commend the implementation consultant Aritra Biswas for excellent customer service.

Pros

APPSeCONNECT is very easy to use and rich in functions. Being able to see logs for each touchpoint and customize sync intervals is very handy for our own connector as well as our clients.

Cons

Maybe I would rather address this as something that is nice to have, rather than something I don't like about the product. But it would be excellent to get a descriptive notification if a sync between system did not work, as apposed to having to manually check it every time.

March 2017

Neo from MOCACARE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Good product for small business

APPSeCONNECT helps us connecting our online store to our ERP system. The overall experience is great. The service does save us from spending a lot of time syncing data between selling platform and ERP. The desktop app is kind of complicated but works well. You might need to have some basic IT knowledge to operate the app. The customer service is excellent. Technique support used to anwser our question in 24 hours.

Pros

* Great customer service * Complicated customization is feasible and the price is reasonable. * The performance of the apps is good. * The engineer team deliver feature quite fast

Cons

* UI is kind of complicated. * UI flow is not intuitive as well. * No way to check the functionality easily (such as out of service notification)

September 2017

Gilberto Antonio from Office Depot Dominicana

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

A wonderful experience, working with the inSync team was and is great.

AutoSync our SAP B1 ITEMS Catalog and Customers both B2C and B2B with our WebSite, for an experience of likely a real time DataSync

Pros

The software is very well designed and performs its function perfectly, in implementations there are always barriers, in sap B1 we had many barriers due to complex scenario raised, but here comes the best of the product, the support, the inSync team is always the willingness to resolve and help in all needs, you could say that in my experience they are available 24/7, they broke all barriers, and everything was done as required. Another strong point is the friendliness of the interface and all the easy and great functions, manual and automatic synchronizations, from the cloud or local.

Cons

The developers have to work a bit more with the add-on for the latest version of SAP B1 and should not ask what you want to install, they should install and configure the complete out of the box package even if you will not use all the functions.

April 2020

Yasser from Batal Design Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good Integration Application

The team at APPSeCONNECT is helpful to understand the requirements and implemented perfectly

Pros

This software is helping us to integrate between our multiple prestashop web stores and NAV . We mostly sync our stock from NAV to Prestashop in accurate and faster manner automatically also our Customer and order data getting synced from web store to NAV.

Cons

We had to integrate using a complex logic of our SKU management which is working smoothly now.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very happy with their support

We are very happy with AppseConnect.

Pros

Support is just a WhatsApp message away. A very helpful support team and the product is great too.

Cons

Not all our touch point worked, but we found a way round to make it work. But overall very happy with the service.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

GROWING BUSINESS

Our website has allowed us to grow as a business, our catalog is very rich and prices and stock are always updated thanks to the app

Pros

The easy way which you can integrate your SPR of your business with your web page

Cons

the service is very good and offers many possibilities, i really liked

September 2017

Danica from Seirus Innovation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We had a very complex integration that ended up spanning over 2 years before going live last month.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it allows us to increase our capacity of orders that we can handle daily by eliminating the manual process for our customer service & accounting department and simplifying and expediting the steps of getting the orders from our customers to our warehouse and out the door for delivery! With this integration we were able to take a lot of the workload off of our internal team and allow for the orders to flow more seamlessly from customer to delivery.

Cons

It was somewhat challenging to test and make sure that all of the necessary customizations and modifications were in place in order to accommodate all of our data. There is also a little limitation in the notifications if there is an issue with the sync. They are working to develop a solution to this, but for now having to manually check daily to make sure there are no issues is a process that we would like to eliminate.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Robert from Nine Line Apparel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Product, Great Team, Easy Implementation

Quick turn time, easy hands off implementation, good value for service.

Pros

The team over at APPSeCONNECT was very pleasant to work with and was able to integrate our B1 Build to our Shipstation platform. The APPSeCONNECT team was very quick to respond to changes in direction and always handled these changes as a priority. They were able to handle multiple touch points across all aspects of our ERP and was able to recommend best practice during our implementation and integration. Overall great experience with a knowledgeable and friendly team.

November 2020

Antonio from Puchol Distribution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product !!! perfect developer team.

My overall experience its really good. Develover team assigned to my project was always helping me to take decisions and helping with my English language. Finally we have finished project with all points and working fine. Thanks

Pros

I like this software because is perfectly integrated with SAP and Woocommerce. All that is parameterized, customers, orders, products etc works 100% and we have no problems to sync it into SAP BO. Software use is really easy trough APPSeConnect portal, where I can see all that I can manage. Its a very good software.

Cons

I think that there is a special characteristic that is not available in WooCommerce connector and its important for me, its photo sync from folder where SAP save its photos. I had to upload it manually to woocommerce interface.

Reasons for Switching to APPSeCONNECT

Addon developed from SAP partner was very bad, it not worked good always was hang up.

August 2020

Hans Lerche from Christiania Bikes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Appseconnect review for Business Central Cloud and Woocommerce Integration

Highly recommended to work with this company. We went live very smoothly, it took approx. 20 minutes and now everything is working as we have wished.

Pros

It works seamlessly and has been a very easy process. The team has been available all the time to help out or to answer any kind of questions. The implementation was smooth, but it took some while due to some complexities with the Business Central Cloud integration.

Cons

It took some time due to Business Central Cloud integration has some complexities.

October 2019

Steven from Vigo Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best Connector

We are syncing our orders from multiple systems to SAP . Salesforce , Shipstation and Megento .

Pros

Its really fast and connects to multiple data points. Support is amazing we never had any issues , during implantation phase entire team went above and beyond to assist us . Very professional Team always ready to help.

Cons

great software , no complaints . We are currently using EDI which is slow in some cases . Adding AppseConnect improved our order processing by 50% .

January 2019

David from Petcenter.ch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great application

We are very satisfied with it

Pros

Great application, helpful support, fast support

Cons

sometimes there are bugs and immediate errors which force you to restart the whole application

December 2018

John from Scorpion Protective Coatings, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good product, great support

This was a very painless integration. While it took some time, they got it right and I would rather have something that works like described at the end versus being disappointed with something that was fast. It does what we want it to do.

Pros

It works and works as was described to me in our initial meeting. I have tried several programs and they are not as good as this one.

Cons

There is not a great notification system when it comes to errors. I can't get real time error warnings. I can live with it though.

November 2019

Kate from Finders International Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing automation tool from Magento2 to SAP B1!

Every day the team were spending hours inputting website orders into SAP, then creating invoices and incoming payments; all of this is now automated with APPSe and is saving us hours of time every day! This means we can focus on sales and growing the business. It is our ambition to dramatically grow our website orders but we have not been able to do this until we had an automated solution...APPSe has given us this solution.

Pros

We use APPSe to transfer product data from SAP B1 to Magento 2 website and to transfer orders from Magento 2 website to SAP B1. This automatic sync saves us hours of manpower every day and releases our team from admin tasks, so they can focus on customer support and growing the business! It also stops errors that occur from manual inputting of data.

Cons

We have not found anything we do not like about this software so far.

June 2018

Obert V J from Cure Chem Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent team which guides me through all steps to from intro to roll out perfectly thumbs up guys!

Solved our integration problem, period!

Pros

The software has provided a solution to our teams challenge data sharing between Zoho CRM and SAP BP1. #1 pro is that is runs in the background, with little to no human intervention.

Cons

Its dependents on API from Zoho limits its functionality. We have territories in our Zoho CRM and some data isnt meant to be synced with SAP BP1, but there is no solution to this. Hope we can get a solution in the future.

September 2018

Tristan from JOLS PTY LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

APPSeCONNECT

Our Magento to SAP database is integral for our website sales. This application saves us hundreds of man hours.

Pros

Easy implementation and customer support

Cons

The technical aspects for troubleshooting make it difficult for someone to overcome small issues as sometimes they require small development changes

June 2017

Don from Skyreach L&S Extrusions Corp.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

AppSeConnect works great and overall experience is excellent.

Pros

With AppSeConnect, we are able to sync data between Magento and SAP B1 seamlessly and effortlessly. AppSeConnect has the real time sync and also is flexibility and ease of use.

Cons

It would be great if InSync team could provide support Monday - Friday 9:00am to 4:00pm Eastern time.

January 2020

Infant from Weseeble

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best Integration tool with SAP B1

We did lot of integration tools to connect with SAP B1. This app gave me a simple software to integrate. Overall love the application.

Pros

- Easily integrate my Magento 2 e-commerce website to SAP - Easily connect BP master, item master, Payment, And Delivery

Cons

- Need to start the application for manual start and stop. - Can't able to check issue log immediately - Need automatic connection in future for best performance

May 2017

Will from Karuna Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

We contracted with APPSeCONNECT to handle an integration of a WooCommerce website and SAP B1.

Pros

The software takes the overhead of tying two systems (e-commerce & ERP) together, which can be a costly and time consuming endeavor. Our project manager was very responsive and solutions orientated during the setup/development phase of the project. Change requests were handled quickly, which was very nice.

Cons

There were mistakes made from the start of the project that lead to additional cost that was unanticipated. APPSeCONNECT was very strict on starting the project without payment, even though there were mistakes made on their end. The annualized cost is due upfront, in addition to an implementation fee that is not made very clear at the outset, which is painful. It would be preferred that all the costs are built into one monthly payment. The Trial Period is also sold as more than it actually is. We were under the impression that all the features and functionality would be demo-ed in the trial period - which is not the case. Only one touchpoint is wired up for the trial period, which doesn't allow much testing at all. Also, the cloud portal has had some internet browser related issues that keep certain buttons from rendering.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 95 reviews